paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX

Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
185 ball capacity
9 volts batteries
14-15 balls per second
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
athleteforever Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire
revey
Marker Setup: game vexor eye
delrin bolt
72/3000 tank
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Only uses one battery
Weaknesses: Battery door falls off
It gets jammed sometimes
Review: alright this is a great hopper for the price, and it works well with my gun. But if you have a higher end gun then you will probobly out-shoot the hopper. My only problems are the battery door and the fact that is gets jammed sometimes. I would rather have a halo or empire hopper but for now this hopper is perfect for me.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

napiboyz Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl with x-board, vl evo egg
Marker Setup: raven nexion - acs bolt,ricochet 2kx lcd loader,macroline,pure energy drop flame forward
Strengths: Deflects balls
Quiet
Fast 9 volt loader
Gravity feed if battery fails
Cool lcd
Weaknesses: Didnt find any weakness yet.
Review: Firsts of all the shape of the hopper deflects those hopper shots plus it looks cool. second this thing aint that loud like those viewloaders. third how does this thing feed so fast just with a 9 volt battery? that's amazing. the best thing is that if the battery dies or something goes wrong with the hopper it can be used as a gravity feed hopper. that's pretty useful when your in a game. not like the vl evo 2 i had. the best thing this hopper had that it had a lcd screen. which is cool. it has a game timer and stuff. very useful.
Conclusion: I would recomend this loader because its a reliable one. you can get a cheap one on ebay. i got mines for 56 bucks plus shipping. got to say this is one fast 9 volt hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 13th, 2006 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler61703825 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloder B
Ricotchet 2k LCD
gravity hoppers
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
Custom Products 2-piece barrel
Custom Products inline regulator
Custom Products direct mount ASA
superfly bolt
t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
macroline
Pure Energy 68/45 hpa wrapped tank
Ricochet 2KX LED
Strengths: Lid opens from top
1 9volt battery
1 button turn on (for led)
"ricochet" works
Weaknesses: Sound activated
auto 20 min. turn off (good or bad?) i'll explain
Review: So i got this about three weeks ago and ive used once at an actual paintball park and 4-5 times in bark yard shooting. When using it in my back yard it was great everything worked great no real problems kept up with my gun just fine and kept with my friends ion pro fairly well. I used it at my local scenario paintball field and had kno problems until the very end when it jammed but i gave it a shake and it was fine. I'll be going to a speedball field sometime this week and will update this as soon as possible



WEAKNESS:
The weekness of the 20 min. auto shutoff is scenario games last longer than that hit a button it turns back on so its not a big deal and its also really nice to kno ur hopper isnt going to die because you forgot to turn it off. so not really a bid weakness if you consider it one at all
Conclusion: I really like the hopper it keeps up with 15 bps as it says and i havn't had any problems with it yet. I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Col_Sanders Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed, Richochet AK
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit, Ricochet 2kx, 48/3000 HPA, Bandit bolt, Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit.
Strengths: Low profile
Battery life
Works great!
Gets lots of looks..
Weaknesses: People think its weird looking and say stupid stuff.
Review: I bought the AK and did the upgrade kit on it, which is only a different case. I actually had to bust out the trusty Dremel to get it to fit because the tab sensor was a little large for the openings in the case. It only took a couple minutes and was worth it. You can find the AK for less than $40 on ebay and get the upgrade kit for $20. It ends up being cheaper than buying the 2KX at most places.

I took this out and shot a case through it this weekend and it can easily keep up with my Misfit. I get a lot of looks and some kind of rude comments from the little rich kids who's mommy and daddy buy them whatever they see in the magazines. I like the looks. It stands out from all the others and is harder to hit from dead on. It isnt impossible and I didnt notice any bounces but I did not get shot in the hopper at all all day. It is fairly quiet and battery life seems ok. I have shot 2 cases through it with the same batteries.

My friend bought an Egg and now wants to go buy a Ricochet because he broke it the first time out. I give it a 9 because you can get the Apache for about the same price and its faster.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a different hopper that can push 15bps, get this!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azzias Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revys, halo, r2k
Marker Setup: custom xmag ,deadly body, ule rail,ule trigger,intigrated laer sight,dye izon,clamping feed neck, custom 100 dual servo intellfeed hopper,adjustable detents,equation 10 barrel, dual ball bearing (0 side play) 4 way adjustble single trigger on a boo yaah frame that has intellifeed and laser sight control,rounded grips,gauge for input pressure on xvalve,ball bearing sear, 2.5 lbs with barrel,hopper attached
Strengths: Catchcup low profile shape lcd
Weaknesses: Very slow stock impeller is terrible
Review: Stock these things are ok mine feed about 12 rds sec consistantly nice shells lcd is great i heard that these dont have a ball counter but i upgraded to this from a r2k (bought the shells/motor) so mine does (not very acurate though) i used it stock twice and it jamed four times and i had some lagging (on a ion) so i upgraded it put a hitec cs 35 rc servo motor in it with dual ball bearings and a evo 2 impeller (tried the stock impeller first but the servo is to fast for it and it jams alot the evo 2 impeller bend solving the problem) now its faster than a apache plus i have a lower profile and only one battery i love this thing now

i wish the factory put better motors/impellers in them id give it a 7 stock and a 10 modded i use this now instead of my evo2 (halo is just to heavy/big) same speed lighter weight better shape

the shells seem better they have not cracked like my r2k did i also wish the battery doors matched the shell color not just in black but thats no biggie
Conclusion: Better than a revy stock but needs a better motor and impeller but it works ok
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilDawg_427 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just gravity fed stuff
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dytrix Teflon Bolt
Pure Energy 68/4500
Ricochet 2KX
Shockteck Clamping Feedneck

Ariakon SIM-15 (stock)
Strengths: -Looks cool
-Might cause a bounce or two
-Fast enough
-Economic
Weaknesses: -Not much, not as fast as claimed?
Review: I got this for $40, and im glad i did. It looks alright on most guns, but on my Ariakon it looks great. This is a very light hopper, only uses one 9V. This also makes it slightly smaller. From the front it shows a small profile, and with the deflection shape its a hard bugger to hit. Unfortunately its not as fast as claimed, id say 10-12 as opposed to 15. However i was using a generic battery, a better on might yeld an extra bps. Either way thats plenty fast for me. A minor annoyance is the o-ring neck, the o-rings slide around in the divots so you dont get as good of a lock on your hopper, but using a layer of electrical tape instead of the o-rings solved this.
Conclusion: If your still using a gravity hopper this i a good buy, but if you need something fast id say a Halo TSA
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pdubbu Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Ricochet 2KX
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
20 oz. PMI C02
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Strengths: Feed rate
No ball breaks
Rricochet customer service
Weaknesses: Rings
Bottom of the hopper
Review: I absolutely love my ricochet 2KX, and the looks it gets are great too. I haven't had any bag breaks or misfeeds/misfires since I've used it. I mainly play woods ball and I guess the wear and tear of running through bushes, tree's, etc...finally caught up to my hopper. The bottom of the hopper where its inserted into the feedneck started to crack in a few places. Once I took the rings off I was able to completely remove the broken piece. I was pretty ticked and thought "what kind of hopper did I waste my money on". I contacted ricochet and they are sending me a replacement shell...I was completely floored and amazed at their level of customer service/satisfication.
Conclusion: The looks, the reliability, and customer service are definte A+++ and should be more than enough to keep anyone satisfied with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beowolfff Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo / Apache
Marker Setup: 98 Custom on Nitrogen / Flatline / Remote Line / ShockTech Bolt
Smarty Ion
Strengths: Deflects Balls /Tuff Material / Light Weight / Very Fast 9V / Price is great
Weaknesses: Could afford to be made even heavier in my opinion.
Review: Perfectly suited for woods (my game). My son has one on his Ion as well - (speeder) he loves it. It gets a lot of comments about it's looks, as well as "I know I hit it -it didn't break?"
Nope - It didn't.....
No problems at all with either of the two we have been using. Ya gotta like something that does what it claims....for a good price.
Conclusion: Buy it for it's looks - love for what it does.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psandrakelly Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl200
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Strengths: Price, fast loading, and looks
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This thing is fast, light weight and deflects paint. bought it for $45.00 new plus shipping cant ask for more. the best thing is its a 9 volt loader so you only need one battery and it will last for several weeks (i only play on saturdays). for the price, you cant beat it.
Conclusion: this this is awesome but for a few dollars more you can get the Apache which is a little faster and cooler looking.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CheasenKrackerz Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revvy, VL Tripod with X Board, haven't compaired actual speed all 3 hoppers are able to keep up with how I shoot
Marker Setup: Stock Pewter Mokal Fokus setup running 48ci 3000PSI air instead of CO2; AGD 68 Classic Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Quick, Easy on off, 1 battery
Weaknesses: Broken
Review: I recently purchased this hopper, I can't say the ricochet tech. works but I like the look of the hopper makes it stand out a little and I like that, It worked great the first time I used it on my Mokal Fokus, I could not outshoot the hopper what so ever, although after first using it a small hairline crack developed along the feed neck, the hopper didn't hit anything it just started to crack, the second time I used the hopper it would jam when I used an Autococker, would do this consistantly, when I ran it on the Automag it worked great and the same on the Mokal, after this the hairline crack continued to go around the feed neck, on the third time of use with this hopper it finally broke completely around the feed neck. I am very disapointed in this, I purchased a used revy and recently picked up a tripod, and both have given me no problems, using this hopper 3 times within 1 month and it breaks, does not make it worth the 80 I spend on it, I still have to get ahold of Ricochet to attempt to replace it I may have gotten a defective one, when the hopper did work it was amazing I will give it that

Edit: I purchased a new shell kit for it, I was unable to find my purchase receipt so I could not send it in to get replaced, after replacing the shell, I blew out the board, probably from my own doing, but its a fact that it did happen, ended up giving all my pieces in a box to a friend, I love the looks of the Ricochet Hoppers, just need to have a little more reliability.
Conclusion: I would stick with VL with their hoppers much more time tested product. Haven't spoken to Ricochet's Customer Service though to see about replacements though. giving it a 4 out of 10 due to it breaking on 3rd use
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 10th, 2006 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media