paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants

Proto 05 Proto Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 05 Proto Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 05 Proto Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 Proto pant is built to perform, built to look good, and built to last.

Features:

* Adjustable waist - adjustable closures that can expand or shrink four sizes.
* Sublimated paneling - stylish and comfortable
* Lightweight design allows you to be comfortable
* Super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play.
* Padded crotch - Maximum protection for your most valuable items
* Cargo pockets - holds all the goods in place
* Padded knees - protective measures and comfort are all new for the 05 pant
* Micro-injection logos - adds a stylistic and graphic flavor.

Product Availability 
The Proto 05 Proto Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
punkp8ntballer Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nexed. No knee pads.
Marker Setup: Why does that matter?
Strengths: Knee pads.
Wang protection.
Good venting.
Weaknesses: Thin lining.
Looks.
Review: These pants make my balls feel safe. The knee pads are nice but are thin. Proto usually makes good stuff and this isn't the best thing they've made. These pants are pretty good though. They are great for beginners. I used these in my first tournament and they gave me a rash.
Conclusion: I would reccomend Evil pants over these anyday.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coco Savage Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Black ULE Xvavled Mag, Blade Intelliframe - ULT, EggoII, AA Apocolypse 68/4500
Strengths: Adjustable waist, Padding in knees and crotch, Vented areas
Weaknesses: Needs more vented areas, Better Closure for crotch
Review: These pants are great!! I have been very happy with these pants. They have padding in the right areas( although, while the knees are padded they arent a real alternative for knee pads. So if you really abuse your knees when playing buy real knee pads.)

The vented area is very nice, but would have been nice if the venting went further down the pant leg. The material seems very tough, and i have no had any problems with them snagging, ripping, tearing etc. Stiched areas seem rather tough, none of them have come un-done or torn at all. Over time im sure this or any PB pant will wear out in those areas..so thats expected.

The crotch area zips, then has a velcro closure with a snap.... i dislike the snap, a button or a belt loop/buckle would have been better here, but thats my personal opinion.

I also wish they would make Shorts versions of these.. i live in FL and for rec games during the hot summer days would be awesome!
Conclusion: If you are in the market for PB pants, these will do you justice!! Probably can pick them up cheaper since the 05 versions are out. Give them a look you will surely be happy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire React Pants
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Blue Autococker
Dye Stickys
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
STO Ram
System X Drop on/off
Strengths: Padded Knees
Good pockets
Squegee Pocket
Comfortable
Crotch Protection
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Padded Knees
Crotch Protection
Squegee Pocket
Review: I used this once because my friends brother has Proto Gear and he let me use it.. He is a skinny guy maybe 28 sized waist and I am about 31. So the adjustable waist is good a range of people can use it. The padded knees are nice but they aren't the greatest I still got bruises on my knees also when my kne was itchy I COUDLD'NT GET IT lol.. Having the squegee pocket is nice but when you croutch with it in there it touches and rubs against the ground so you get it dirty. Crotch protection is nice but its kind of thin compared to the Empire pants I used its like paper compared to it. Its very comfortable with the netting inside it.
Conclusion: These are good pants but I like Empire better the only thing I choose this over that is the netting inside that is comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo
Marker Setup: Gun Set-up
Spyder Xtra
C.A.M.D electric Frame
14 inch Dye Xcel barrel/ 12 inch View Loader
ACS delrin bolt
4 set shockteck Spring Kit
32* remote Line
Ricochet AK hopper
16 Co2 on/off
Strengths: good manufacturer
Desing
Cheap$$$
It came with a sticker
Weaknesses: None........
Review: This is my first Paintball pants i own so im happy and their very good made with adjusttable size of your waist and the color is superb. Hum....... cool design. O wait when i bought these pants the button fell of :-( so i was the heck but o well it has a zipper and also my mom already fixed it but we didnt replace the button we put a clip instead it works still
Conclusion: Well i bought these for like 55$ comparing it with Dye pants are 130$ or something like that at my local shop i save my self like 70$ if i wouldnt of bought those pants that i got to so i got my whole Uniform of proto cuz its cheap and very sick. ill give it a 9 because the button fell othrewise ill give it a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pyro13 Saturday, October 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none only these pants
well ive went paintballing in
camo pants but these are way more comfortable
Marker Setup: Electra 05 wit Dye Stickes and T Board Ramping Version C (pntball.com)
and stock PMR
Strengths: Good padding, comfortable, ball padding =] cause that is always good.
Weaknesses: None really these are good pants
Review: These are good pants, you dont get that hot because they are vented.
Paintballs bounce off of these pants =] thats the best thing about them ( except the ball padding)
they are good to slide in.
Good pads.

they are overall good pants

good
pants
good
pants
good
pants
get these
Conclusion: Get these pants cause they are f ing awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turnerallstar Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other Proto and Redz Pants
Marker Setup: Ion
ccm feedneck
proto 1 piece barrel
evo II
max-flo 68/4500/
32 degrees drop foward
Strengths: Great
Weaknesses: None
Review: Spent about $65 on these pants. Great pants! I'm a front player and I slide a lot. My old normal pants would end up cutting up my knee to the point that I would bleed, but with these pants, I have had no such problems with my knee bleeding, and my knees were in better shape after playing than they ever had been after playing in my old pants. The crotch padding could be thicker. I haven't been shot there yet, but it seems kinda thin. Better than nothing though. And the stitching isnt begining to come apart, which is good.
Conclusion: Buy Them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mysterypballer2 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE c5
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
-CP 12 inch barrel
-CP swoop custom trigger job
-Hybrid Lady Grips
-05 cp rail and on/off
-CP Volumizer
-CP Regulator
-CP Snatch Grip
-Equalizer 2.9 Board -Black Clamping Feedneck
-CP Ram Cap
-Bumperless Ram
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I just got these pants yesterday from my friend because he got some JT pants, these pants are great and they are very good with sliding and they dont wear at the knees that bad for how long and hard my friend used them. When i first used them, i couldnt get them on but i realized that they had straps on the side that could loosen/tighten the waist which is awsome since im a big backman. These pants also have AWSOME bounce, my other friend has these also because they were their ex-team pants, and he gets bounces beyond bounces. The only weekness with these pants.....well i wouldnt really call it a weekness is that when you use these pants alot, grass get in the velcro and makes it difficult to velcro the pockets up but hell it happens. EXELENT PADDED KNEES to some people this matters alot.
Conclusion: Buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 7:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PinkBannanas Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried the 06 and didn't like them
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Prostock w/ e2
turtled
mq valve
WGP "the grip" feedneck
pmi 45/45 and crossy 68/45
halo
MPP ram
CP reg
Strengths: Good padding, nice pockets, and breathable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these pants. They have great padding on the knees and crotch =). There is a nice squeege (sp?) pocket down your leg, and side pockets to keep other goodies. Also, there is a nice velcro belt so your pants don't fall down. I play with these in the snow and no water goes through. You don't even need to wear knee pads becuase these are so good.
Conclusion: These pants are great, get them! They are cheap and comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunner091 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E2ed 04 Prostock Autococker-Revvy X-Board-Pure Energy 68/3000
Strengths: PADDED CROTCH!!!!!!Style, price, adjustable waist
Weaknesses: None
Review: these are the best and only pants ive ever had! a padded crotch is great especially since i get hit there alot. there is adjustable waist for a custom fit and some good pockets for holding stuff in. the price is great and they are great quality. A+ for Proto.
Conclusion: Go buy you wont regret.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimartin Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4 and c5 pants
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
halo b
trinity clamping feedneck
warped sportz lucky 15 barrel
cp shorty reg
airborne kit
contract killer grips
system x on/off drop
pmi 68/4500 nitro
ion t-board
FBM sith ion frame
Strengths: Well padded
Comfortable
Stylish (good lookin)
Cheap $65
Weaknesses: There are none these pants are perfect!
Review: I got these pants as a christmas present this year and i totally love them,they look really nice and are very comfortable. I am a frontman so im usually diving and jumping into bunkers and my pants havent ripped or anything.The crotch is really padded so u cant get hurt...the knees are very well padded as well.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend these pants over any other pants + these pants are only like $65 so there pretty cheap
also these pants are made by dye/proto which is a very high end company
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media