paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants

Proto 05 Proto Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 05 Proto Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 05 Proto Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 Proto pant is built to perform, built to look good, and built to last.

Features:

* Adjustable waist - adjustable closures that can expand or shrink four sizes.
* Sublimated paneling - stylish and comfortable
* Lightweight design allows you to be comfortable
* Super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play.
* Padded crotch - Maximum protection for your most valuable items
* Cargo pockets - holds all the goods in place
* Padded knees - protective measures and comfort are all new for the 05 pant
* Micro-injection logos - adds a stylistic and graphic flavor.

Product Availability 
The Proto 05 Proto Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Pman09 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Snow pants lol
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Halo B w/ Rip
2 Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)

Red A4 Fly
New Designz ASA w/ on/off (silver)
Halo B w/ rip
Centerflag 68/45k LP
Strengths: Light
Breathable
Crotch padding:)
Adjustable waste
Enough pockets
Look cool
Stay together
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I've had these pants for a year now and I looooovvve them. They have everything you would want in paintball pants. They are extremely comfortable, they don't restrict movement at all. They have good padding around the knees and crotch area but cups and knee pads are still a good idea. These don't have belt loops but they have an adjustable velcro waste. In the inner leg there is mesh so you get pretty good air flow going through your legs. I've yet to get hot inside these unlike ski pants.......They also have nice big, deep pockets to put things in like a wallet, barrel cover, or swab.
Conclusion: These pants are awsome. I picked mine up for 75 bucks and they haven't fallen apart or anything after a year of use. Good quality pants, props to Proto.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sleepykat Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Windbreakers
Airtime
Dye
Marker Setup: Dm4
-Tadao Chip
-Evil On/Off
-S/W Reg.
-Hybrid Micro Drop

Tippmann A-5
-Xpansion Chamber
-JCS Trigger
-Rufus Dawg Front Bolt/Power Tube
-E-Grip
-Proto 12" and 14" barrels
Strengths: -DURABLE
-Style
-Comfort
-Cargo Pockets
-Adjustable
Weaknesses: -Kinda hot
-None really
-Can't dry in dryer machine
Review: Great pair of pants.
I beat the hell out of these things and after each wash they look just like when I bought them. I got them cheap and now they are even cheaper because the 06 gear is out. These pants are better then my C5's. The Dye pants have useless butt pockets that are way to small for even my hand to fit in. These pants got a great pocket arangement for what I need and they are very comfortable.
Conclusion: Best pants I ever owned. On durability alone I would rate these a 10 everything else on them is great. But nothing is perfect. I hate having to air dry these things. so I give them a 9. Mainly for durability and style. All I carry on me is a quick squeege and a condom. So pocket space isn't an issue to me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedster37 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None never had ne paintball pants before these
Marker Setup: VL Orion
45/45 samrt parts bottle with crossfire reg
gravity hopper (havin an egg ... about to buy a new gun thank god)
Strengths: -Super comfy
-Adjustable waist
-Well padded in crotch and knees
-Breath well
-Cool squeegee holder
Weaknesses: Ummmmm.... my first pants so i have no clue they're better then splash pants
Review: I got these pants for xmas along with the '05 gloves and when i put them on it was like heaven they are so comfy and can adjust alot in case u put some weight on... the padding in the knees is great i went around doing slides and didnt hurt my knees at all also the crotch is padded so u dont have to worry as much about takin one in the private... the squeegee holder is easy to get to quickly but at the same time doesnt get in the way when u dont want it to... these pants are virtually the same as the new '06's i tried both on and figured id save my parents some money
Conclusion: In the end BUY THESE PANTS!! lol they are top of the line and you wont be disappointed and thats all i have to say
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All dye pants are better especially the C6.
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, pmi 68-4500 fiber tank, blue halo, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, blue macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board
Strengths: Cheap
Padded where it counts
Looks ok
Weaknesses: Not very durable.
Review: These are decent pants, especially for the $60 that i paid. The only bad thing is that they arent durable enough for an agressive player. If you hit the ground wrong when sliding, they will rip (this is what happened to me). If you arent a big slider than i would reccomend these pants.
Conclusion: If you are a back player that doesnt slide, than i reccomend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamaicanpride Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5, dye xcel, double trigger, e-grip (on its way), expansion chamber, ricochet hopper
20 oz
Strengths: Cool
Light
Easy to find in xsmall sizes im olny 5'4
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Mesh is a litte uncomfortable
Review: I was doin slides in my backward and hit a patch of moss whis came loose and covered me in mud, all i had to do was get sprayed w/ a hose to clean them off.
In the store i could slide on the rug and my 2 year old brother tried to slode in his jeans and knocked over a giant dorito and knocked down all the shevles holing paint it wuz hilarious except for the part where he sprained his ankle
Conclusion: Go adn buy it, its not that expensive and u know it will be good because Dye makes proto i give the pants a 9 but they get a 10 because of the free sticker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fearthesheep Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tournament Pants 04
Cargo Pants
BDU Pants
Marker Setup: MacDev Sonic
70/45 CF Nitro
Atomix rail on/off
empire reloader
CP 2pc.
Strengths: Many Pockets
Affordable
Squegee Holders
Adjustable Waist
Good Knee Protection
Nice Venting
Looks Awesome
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None found yet.
Review: I was buying these pants right before a tournament because my JT's were destroyed. They were the least expensive pants there and they looked alright so I grabbed a pair.
^ Best paintball decision ever.

The pants were really comfortable, didn't restrict movement, looked great, and did exactly what they were supposed to do. I couldn't be more pleased. Heck, I even wear them to school sometimes if I feel like doing something different.
Conclusion: Buy these pants. You will never look back. Very strongly reccomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann.net Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c5 jersey ,proto 05 jersey ,dye c4 gloves,dye c5 pants(same damn thing just more expensive and padded butt ,evil pants 05
Marker Setup: smart parts ion yellow, dye ultra lite barrel ,3000psi 47 ci ,dye c5 tank cover ,evlution 2 xboard clear, ion rolling trigger
Strengths: Padded,
knees,
crotch,
adjustable waist,
cool design,
pockets,
Cheap,
Weaknesses: The Velcro on the pockets are coming off a little from kids probably
Review: I got these pants pants there great the the same as c5 it just doesn't have the butt padding and the c5 pants are more flashy than usefull seriously better than the jt 2004 pants and i like em a little better than the jt team pants, i like em alot better than some of the other pants ive used in the past but these i really suggest better than the evil 05 pants to
Conclusion: Great pants good deal i like em a lot 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocokerkinng Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
c4 and c5
Marker Setup: SP ION
Q-Lock Adjustable Feedneck
New Designz S-treme trigger
SP S.Rail
Juinior Freak Kit
Richochet Apache Hopper
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Proto Suit
Strengths: Tough
Not that Hot
Enough Pading
Good Balls Protection
cause bounces really easily
Weaknesses: Hold in Sweat
Could use a little more padding on the knees
Review: I have had these pants for 3 months and these pats are great. i use them when i play every other weekend. I have been shot in the leggs and the balls just bouce like nothing. These pants are great for slideing and can sure take a beating. Mosy people say that they can compare wiht the C5 pants but these are under half the price. I would say that i am fairly new to tournament paintball but these pants are a great buy.
Conclusion: These Pants are a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin
havnt used any other
Marker Setup: blue icon-e with check it clamp feed, anti-chop bolt, some tight barrel that i dont know what company its from, and a 20 oz co2 bottle, and a check it trigger, o ya and an extreme rage electric hopper
Strengths: Pads on the knees and shins
Weaknesses: No belt loops so if you wanted to wear a belt you cant
Review: I love my proto pants i got a pair of blue ones for christmas, and all i can say are these are great, you can slide and no get hurt, you can take bounces, on the legs, and then shoot the hell out of them for shooting you. these have a velcro type straps on the sides so you can sighten them to watever sise of waist you are, they have pullstringson the bottom, so your pant leg fans out to take more bounces.
Conclusion: Get it, its a great pair of pants, the only thing that comes close are the new dye pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nacho14 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nexed pants and JT pants
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix 03 LCD
Strengths: Padded knees and the price.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are very similar to the hybrid pants but have about the same knee padding as of the C4 pants. They have adujestable wast and 3 Squeeges holders 2 are on the side of the cargo pockets and the other is on the side of the leg. Most of all these pants are at a good price.
Conclusion: If you want pants like the C4 with the knee padding I would buy the Proto 05 pants because they have the same amount of padding for half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media