paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $66

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
InYoUrEyE13 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
Empire revi
Marker Setup: SyStEm X vEnGeNcE crossfire 68,4500 Lp and halo tsa
Strengths: Fast
Tilt left spin right vice versa
Weaknesses: Loud
Only spins to noise (sound activated)
Review: Well the best hopper i have had it is nice i like it. it is loud but who cares i dont hell so is my gun. i would not spend your money on lcd it is the same as led only difference to me is the price. my cocker looks good with the halo and i think that revis are uglyer. the tsa is alos lighter if u care/
Conclusion: Buy it if you hate revolutions i bought it because halo is better quality in my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum-sucks/vl 200/
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Lapco Twist Lock Feed, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Shim and Spring Kits
Strengths: Ball Capacity
Moderately Fast
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: This is a ok hopper but isnt too good for what you pay. I used this for about 3 months before it broke down on me. First of all, the feedneck broke which sucks. Then when I was using it one day, the board got screwed up and would shut off on me and turn on by itself and things like that(even with new batteries) so I when I got it fixed I used it again and it worked all right./
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy one if i were you. Go with something else. The feedneck is weak and the board sucks.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

arthurd Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
have used ans seen friends and cousins revy, egg, halob, overdrive, etc.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trology Sport
Halo TES lcd
More upgrades comin
(I need a job)
Strengths: Cheap!
Lcd has many features
Weaknesses: Loud
Battery cover keeps comin off. Duck tape fixed that.
Review: this is a pretty decent loader. its speed is good enough for any non electric semi auto marker. its great for my autococker trilogy. and theres alot of features on the lcd, including a timer, shot counter, and some ohter stuf i can't remember off the top of my head (Im at school right now!) its great for getting it for 25 bucks!

there are a few crappy parts. i screwed one of the screws in too tight and broke the plastic, but it still works. just need a little glue. and sometimes the battery door pops open and the batteries fall out. and that really sucks in a game. and it can be loud, but thaty doesnt matter much when your yellin aty the top of your lungs at your teammates. (im in back) but its a decent loader for the price. great for my needs!
Conclusion: Great for the price. Good for any mechanical semi'auto marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Strengths: Hold a lot (for a Back Player)
LCD is pretty good
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loads kinda slow
Irritating
Sound activated
Review: Well I used this a few times and really tested it on a Spyder and shot it like..... 10 bps. It skipped one shot for some reason. It made the gun top heavy even with the 20oz. on it. And since its sound activated sometimes it skips a turn. But other wise its pretty good for a mech gun. But if you have an elec. and you are a back man this is too slow for you to use.
Conclusion: It loads pretty well with some flaws.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jakuzzi Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper (it doesn't even compare).
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 16" st!ffi and halo LCD backman hopper
Strengths: Agitating, nice look, ball counter, motor duration reset, sensitivity reset, game timer, and power use.
Weaknesses: Sometimes if something hits it, it spins and gives away your position.
Review: This gun has so many features. It's really good if you want to keep track of how many balls you've shot so you dont waste paint. I also like how it uses almost none of it's batteries. Ive used it like 5 times, and it only went down 0.3 volts. If you like a high-end high-tech hopper, get this one.
Conclusion: This hopper has a lot of features and uses up almost no power.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrblasty45 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, response trigger, halo lcd backman, rocket cock 2, 14"whisper barrel, combat folding stock
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Capacity
Weaknesses: LCD a little tricky at first but easy after a while
Review: I got this hopper at a local store used for about $30. I didnt start using it for a while though because i didnt have my response trigger yet. But when i got it and finally used my hopper i could fire as fast as i wanted to with the response(though it didnt stop the gun from de-cocking if it shot too fast). I've never chopped a ball when the hopper was on but i have when i forgot to turn it on. The LCD screen was a little confusing for me at first but i read the manual and understood it.
Conclusion: ill give it a 9 out of 10 since the LCD was a little tricky and for $69 it could load a little faster.Overall i would recommend this hopper to anyone wanting a good hopper under $70.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paysonsrt Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition with ACS Bolt. Odyssey Halo Backman LCD TSA. Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame. Kingman Java Preset N2 Tank - 48ci 3000psi. PMI 72 3000 N2 Tank
Strengths: Keeps up with the Rocking Trigger. Variable Speeds.
Weaknesses: Is a little slow with a side feed gun.
Review: This hopper was a very good buy. It keeps up pretty good with the Rocking Trigger. Some times when I would shoot I would only shoot air because the balls were not coming down fast enough. But the main part is that I dont have a vertical feed, its side feed. But other than that it was a great hopper.
Conclusion: I would recomend it to anyone who dosn't want to spend $120 on a Halo B. It works better with a vertical feed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skdante5 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first electric hopper
Marker Setup: JT protium with a 14" silver teardrop barrel and smoke halo TSA LCD
Strengths: Looks awesome, fast enough to keep up with most markers and holds plenty of paint.
Weaknesses: Kinda big and the stickers fell off but i fixed it with super glue.
Review: This is an awesome hopper that i would recommend to everybody. Its fully customizable (when i say that i mean that you can change the speed settings and stuff) and is fast enough to keep up with most markers without a problem. it is also very sturdy and will not break. And its very cheap at $50. And another cool thing is the way that it turns the other way when you tilt it so that it can get every ball.

EDIT: my feedneck broke so im lowering the rating
Conclusion: I recommend this loader to everybody because it is cheap and it gets the job done. i give it a 9 because my feedneck broke
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 8:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timdog383 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mach 404 , not a bad hopper but dosn't compare to this Halo.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Whisper barrel, Shocktech supa fly bolt, CMI International drop forward, new shim and spring kit, Halo tsa LCD Backman

Tippmann A-5 w/ All American
Strengths: Cool looks, fast, light, long battery life, even with 9 volts.
Weaknesses: Stickers don't stay on very well but super glue fixes that.
Review: This is a very good hopper. It has many differnt settings from motor duration to ball counter. I have shot on full auto and never broken a ball. With the Tilt Sense Activation or TSA, htere is never a misfeed or a break a ball. Also, the shell is very durable and can come in black, clear or smoke, mine is smoke and looks awesome.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper and I would recomend it to anyone who is looking for a reliable and durable hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick1130 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: black 03-04 Outkast
black freak 2 peice
pure energy carbon fiber 3000
black cp mini drop
Smoke Halo Backman TSA
black cp asa on off
black macroline
Strengths: Great look
Awsome speed for all semi- autos
Never jams or chops
Weaknesses: Well for the obvious, this wont work with automatic guns. Nothing bad other wise.
Review: i definatly reccomnd this hopper to anyone who doesnt want 2 spend 130 on a HALO B.
I find this hopper as the one just under the HALO B. Not too much of a difference in the two for the most part. Maybe a lil less speed and not as costomizable.
Conclusion: Get this bad ass hopper. Great for any semi auto cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media