paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $66

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Fresh769 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/ rip
Empire Reloader B
Eggy
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed- Blue
Check It Uni 2- Blue
Kapp Volumizer- Blue
CP Reg Adaptor- Black
CP Reg Long- Red
Freak Barrel- Red and Black
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA

ION
Red Body Kit
Critical RPM Trigger- Red
CP long Reg- Red
CP 16" classic barrel- Black
Max Flow Micro
Smart Parts 68/4500 Max Flow tank
NDZ QEV
Q-Lock Feed Neck- Black
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Price
Looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I bought this loader because I thought it would be a good fit with my ION, I was wrong. First of all it could not keep up, then I was using it for only the second time and some paint gets on the board, and it just stops working, it still turns on, but the paddle doesnt work. Now I just ripped out the paddle and board so it is just a good looking gravity hopper. It was a waste of money, but I only paid ~$60 so it wasn't that bad.
Conclusion: Dont buy this hopper unless you have a low end electronic marker or a high end mechanical marker. I guess if it doesn't break on you it would be good for the price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zWarlord Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 gravity feed, Egg
Marker Setup: WGP Tactical Trilogy
-Halo LCD TSA Backman
-J&J Edge Elite barrel Kit
-WORR Gas 70/4500
-ANS Mini Ram
-Benchmark side drop
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
-WGP Ergo Reg
-JCS folding combat stock
-JCS weaver offset
-ADCO hotshot
-CCM delrin back block
-NcStar weaver mount bipod
Strengths: Fast, adjustable for closed bolt, large capacity, tilt sensor
Weaknesses: High profile, screen scratches, eats batteries, fragile pos
Review: I love this thing, it feed my cocker reliably(other than when i forgot to turn it on.....yea, embarrassed doesn't quite cover it) For me the bast thing about it is the tilt and the closed bolt adjustment. I play woodsball withtit so tilt is very useful for leaning around dunes, trees yo name it. The closed bolt adjustment is useful so it doesn't try and feed when my back block moves foreward. Lows, well it is pretty tall and that can make hiding is low cover a bit of a pain, but the tilt does make up for it so i can angle it to take advantage of cover. the plastic cover on the screen scratches, but i just got some clear book protectors and cut a piece to cover it, no problem. The shot counter is useful so i don't have to look in to see if i am running out, jus look how much i've fired. Great hopper.
**EDIT** Ok i found a weakness that i gotta mention. I took a ball to the edge of the screen and now the display doesn't work correctly. I can still see the info just some of it on one edge doesnt show up. As a result i have lowered the rating to 8 from 9.
**EDIT** Ok that s it, this thing i a piece o crap. The LCD screen is shot(hasnt been hit again, it is the same damage. it jus got worse, the feed doesnt feed if the paint swells just a little unless you only fill it half way
**EDIT** the pice of crap fell apart. LITeRALY. I took it appart to clean it and the place the screws go into snapped off. so now its helt ogether by the one remaining screw and covered in cammo duct tape. pos.....
Conclusion: Good hopper its reliable, fast loading, and prety robust. (just remamber to turn it on)
Changed my mind, this sucks.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eifersucht Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really. Gravity fed loaders.
Marker Setup: This doesnt really matter for this review. But I tried it with a spyder as well as a Diablo Wrath.
Strengths: Very easy to use, magnetic door, tilt spining thingy.
Weaknesses: None that would hurt. A little weight.
Review: This hopper has worked flawlessly for me. 13 balls a sec. as well as 20 balls a sec. It kept feeding really well and never missed a beat. Of course it kept up with semi effortlessly. 3 round burst was a breeze, 6 round burt was a breeze, full auto 13 balls a sec (spyder stock board) 20 balls a sec (Wrath full auto set to 20 balls a sec) no sweat. And fast walking no prob. I really like the magnetic door. The door did not come open once even when dopped. Easy break down allows for easy cleaing of internals. The only prob I had was when I first got it I thought it was defective. It would turn on say halo version 1.0 I think then it flashes the voltage wich was like 13.2v then it would do some crazy stuff and turn off. Wel..... I didnt think about it once but two 9v will give you 18v. The batteries I had were brand new out the box but had been sitting at home a while and were only good till mar 05. Well when I popped new ones in....it worked great. Just makes sure you put it good batteries and you will be fine.

Why people say its only good for mid range guns I dont know. It should definatley keep up with anything you throw at it.
Conclusion: I would definatley buy the backman if you do not was to reload as much (being that it has a 240 round capacity. Also if you have a full auto gun and you want to shoot 20 bps it will work great. Its simple to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

R0bz Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
egg
Marker Setup: wrath
halo b w/ rip
72ci/3000
Strengths: Tilt sensor
ajustablilty
lcd
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: I love my tsa but it has some draw backs.
STRENGTHS-
tilt sensor- helps for those ppl that tilt there gun so that the hopper's be hind the bunker
ajustible- u can change the motor duration and change how sensitive the motor is u can do anything
lcd- game timer and u can read wat ur doing instead of looking at a light

WEAKNESSES-
feed neck - it chips but nothing major

Conclusion: Very good hopper for a spyder or spyder clones that can only shoot like 13 or 15 bps i would recomend to any one
it desevers a 9 but the avg rateing is7.7 so im rateing it a 10 to bring that up
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bdebauche Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Odyssey Halo B, and 12v Revvy
Marker Setup: Impulse with WAS board, NDZ internals with Rat Hammer, Freak kit, Air America tank with reg, Odyssey Halo B.
Strengths: Directional feed, sound activated, magnetic lid, large capacity
Weaknesses: Brittle plastic means; within the first month, stress fractures appeared.
Review: Eventually my feed neck lost 1/3 its height to fractures, and screws began to strip out. You have to dissassemble the hopper to clean inside, and once it is apart you cannot reassemble this thing more than four times. I am now lacking two screws to hold it together, since they will not go back in where they belong. The cracks throughout the body now mean this thing can take one good hit and it is done. The magnetic lid and bidirectional paddle system were a good idea; but they made this product on the cheap, without screws and nuts, just sheet metal screws into a hard plastic. The setup is not good for tournament play, only for light duty, and not worth the money ($70 or so) or consistent with other Odyssey products
Conclusion: Skip it; speed rating is only 15 bps or so practically speaking, it is not force fed like the Halo B: get an old Halo B, or spend real money and get the Empire Reloader B.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse player Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy with z board
Halo B
Empire reolader
Marker Setup: Smartparts impulse
Eggy with zboard
clamp feedneck
Stock barrel
4500psi/92ci
Smartparts asa drop on/off
Blade trigger Magnetic
Strengths: The halo backman is not expensive
Weaknesses: You pay for what you get
Review: The Halo backman when i got it was fine but after a lil bit it started acting really stupid. I turned it on but then it kept on restarting itself by turning on then off on and then off. I just got ticked and bought another hopper. But when it did work it was a fine hopper and everything but i only used it 3 times and it was junked up. I tried to fix the problum i took apart the hopper and i looked at the board in it and the board looked fine and it still had that problum.
Conclusion: If you dont have much money and want to get this fine all my other freinds have it and it works fine but for me im giving this hopper a low grade from what i had.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Friday, October 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Backman LED
Egg 2
Halo B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank
Halo Backman Hopper
Virtue Board
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Decent price
light weight
looks cool
good speed
holds 220
Weaknesses: Battery hog!
Review: Good, decent priced hopper that goes 15 bps. It hold 220 and is a good weight. It runs on 2 9 volts and uses them!

go with an eggy2 or 3. nothing else to say, but that its not bad, or anything special. great for newbs or intermediates. s fs fsd fsd fsf ds fs fs f sf g hshmrsmert v y ewkyttjqtmqymw qwrq tqeryq tyq e rtq ter te tert re tre r6w 64 6 36u 7i8i tj a fw hj.
Conclusion: Alright if you dont mid buying batteries
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ebruns Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
veiwloader eveloution 2, diblio backman
Marker Setup: ion blade trigger clamp feed neck progressive barrell pure engery nitrogen tank 72 ci 3000psi hopefully a drop forward
Strengths: Counts your ba
Weaknesses: Loud dosent spi
Review: Its a good hopper it keeps up with my ion on ramp barely skips weird shaped it looks like a boat kinda like a crappy rino youll prob have to sand it down. It feed around 17bps fast for 50 dollars id recommend a halo b for 50 more dollars if your gona be serious so if you get a new gun youll have a good enough hopper
Conclusion: Its a good hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spshocker Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revvy
Halo B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Shocker with a 14" All American Barrel and a Dye Throttle air system.
Strengths: Capacity
LCD
Weaknesses: Fragile



Review: When I got this loader I was really excited (first had Spyder Imagine(bad)when I bought this, then got rid of it to get a Shocker(kick ***!). But I soon found out that the hopper is pretty fragile. If you were to see it, you would see that what I am saying is very true. The feed neck has a big crack down the side of it(wide open crack!), the lid has cracks all over it, the agitator has a crack on it, everything is just all cracked up! And I know what some of you are thinking, do I treat my loader well? Yes I do. I treat it the way a loader is supposed to be treated. It is made out of a material that is very fragile.
Conclusion: If you have a gun that shoots like 12-14 bps and you are trying to decide beween this and a VL Revolution, get the VL Revolution because it is more durable and almost just as fast. You would probly have to get a new body kit pretty soon if you have this hopper.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2
12 Volt Revvy
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Fenix, 20 oz Co2, Dye Boomstick 18', Halo Tsa Lcd Backman
Strengths: Magnetic lid
Lcd readoout(for 10$ more)
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Feedneck
Battery dont fit right
Review: The Halo Tsa loader disappointed me very much. The first day i got it the battery door broke, and the batteries didnt fit right and i had to put tape over the batt door so i could keep it working. A few days later while diving to a bunker the shell hit the bunker( did not hit very hard) and the shell cracked. After that i thought it was just a faulty one so i called odyssy and told them about the loader. The people didn't do it easily but they sent me another one. The very next day while playing with a friend, he hit the feedneck from a fair distance and it snapped right off. Fuming I called Odyssey and gave them a piece of my mind.
Conclusion: I would NOT recommend a halo tsa to any one who wants a broken loader. i was highly dissapointed. I give it a 2 because the lid was magnetic and is pretty cool
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media