paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 180 ball capacity Sound Activation
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
jitters93 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
"w" tail
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
blackmagic c-rod
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-'96 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo Frontman
Strengths: Light
Pretty Quite
Fast
Sound/Tilt activation
Around 14 bps
Weaknesses: 180 capacity
Feedneck seems weak
Shell gets greasy/hard to clean inside
Review: I got this for Christmas and use it on my vision imp, I was using rps big balls and some were brittle due to the weather so the agitator ended up breaking one or two balls witch made the shell get very greasy and its not that easy to clean on the inside.. For those of you who have imps you know that they can be sorta heavy and this loader doesn't make it much heavier at all like other hoppers do witch is good cause its nice and light. I don't like the 180 ball capacity but ill get used to it. it never even dry feeds unless i have been leaning to the side for a while when im low on paint, but no big problem and agitates by sound and tilt which means when u shoot the gun it will spin and when you tilt to the left or right, the movement of the loader and paintballs on the agitator will spin in the opposite direction to make sure it feeds paint into the marker.
Conclusion: Light, compact, and fast what else would you want from an awsome loader?
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

landshark Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, 14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel, 20 oz. CO2 with 3000 psi remote
Strengths: Keeps up with my Ion.
Weaknesses: I have to return mine, and they won't reimburse me for the shipping & handling.
Review: I took my setup out to my grandma's house to test it out before the summer so I won't have any surprises.. It was able to keep up with my gun on both semi- and rebound. Overall, here's my opinion.

Pros - ·Tilt sound activation
·High feed rate
·Tight seal for paintballs (magnet-sealed lid)
·Sound activated

Cons - ·Brittle feed neck (I've managed not to break it by being very gentle with it; some people haven't been so lucky, once I put it in my Ion though, I've never taken it out)
·Mine had a defective board, so I have to send it back in. Limits playing time, and they also won't reimburse me for shipping & handling.
Conclusion: Over all, I give this hopper a 9 out of 10, because it fits my needs completely, but I never rate anything perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

armed dark wolf Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
thirty two degrees gravity loader, view loader revolution, halo b, egg
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, shocktech superfly bolt, lapco clamping feed neck, halo tsa led front man, c.a.m.d trigger handle
Strengths: Feeds quickly somewhat light
Weaknesses: Spins if somebdy yells at u
Review: Ok now this is a good loader but if u use it in a tournament and talk back the ref the motor will continually spin because of the noise. i'm also special because i have a halo b rip drive in side it because my Friends halo b shell cracked and i took the motor.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to a front man but just don't get yelled at by the ref.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mattwbr Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Egg Hopper
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker OutKast

Strengths: Appearance
Fast Loading
Toughness
Sound Sensing
Simple
Tilt Sensing
Water-Proof
Weaknesses: None
Review: So I needed a cheap hopper for my OutKast and I looked around on ActionVillage.com for one.
All I saw where huge, ugly, expensive hoppers.

I found this hopper in clear and it is my favorite now

Appearance:
I bought the clear hopper and it is beautiful. I can easily see how many balls I have left and it is small, gives great bounces and fits my gun perfectly.
Strength:
My friend (idiot) dropped it from about 5 ft onto the concrete. After reading all the reviews and hearing it was weak, I feared the worst. Luckily it didnt have a scratch. The feed-neck is plenty strong as well. The polycarbonate is tough and light. because the paint exploded inside, I had to clean it out. I was scared that it would not work after having water in it but it worked perfectly.
Sound Sensing:
Works perfectly-no annoying buzzing sound all the time like an eggy.
Simple:
1 button, press on, hold off
Tilt Sensing:
As soon as I lean out of a bunker the other way, it switches and consistently loads balls.
Fast Loading:
I cannot outshoot this with a perfectly timed mech marker. I shoot around 16 bps and have never outshot this thing.

PRICE: $36 ON ACTIONVILLAGE.COM! (the Diablo version [same thing, different sticker])

This hopper cannot be beat. Who needs a belt hopper anyway, save yourself the money and get this
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont be sorry
I feel like a n00b giving it a 10/10 but i cant think of anything wrong with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackSushi222 Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard 200 hoppers, Revvy, Richochets, and other Halos.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport
Jackal High Speed Derlin Bolt
Shocktech #4 Dropforward
Halo TSA LED Frontman
Teardrop barrel 14"
72/3000 HPA
Strengths: Sound activated
Decent bps
Can shut off at your leisure
Strong magnet
Low profile.
Weaknesses: Looks a bit fragile.
180 balls.
Review: The bps of this hopper is pretty consistant as long as you tap on drop tests. When on a marker it activates well to the sound and is more than enough for mech markers. Sometimes it activates when you yell out on the field but this is not a problem as nothing really happens such as the rotor screwing up ball formation and such. Tilt activation is nice. It keeps up very nicely with my autococker and I have never encountered a chop with my current setup.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for a great price tag. You can get them for $40 and they perform well. Speed is great, but not fast enough to feed anything more than an Ion or other electro marker. Great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 6th, 2007 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro024 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity-sucks
Revvy-ok too expensive
Marker Setup: JT protium- 48ci 3000psi tank, halo tsa frontman, 14'progressive
Strengths: Durable
Looks nice
Fast enough
Weaknesses: Sucks bats
Review: Recently played a whole day with it. loved it it works flawlessly. got shot about 3 times direct hits to the hopper, no biggie no cracks or anything....the smoke color is some what blueish purple its weird...... i can only fit 185 balls or else it jams, sound activation works well, tilt sensing works well also. fast i clocked it at 14 balls a second...is said to feed 13-15.

Conclusion: Good loader, is cool, now the newb can say yea i got a halo..

I would much prefer this over the revvy, 42dollars somewhat expensive, but worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buzzkill26 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution 12 volt CA
eggy
Halo B reloader
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TLX w/ the following upgrades:
Electronic triggerframe
Lightened trigger pull
J&J ceramic 14'' barrel
Macro line
Remote line
4+1 pod belt
Higher powered bolt spring
Trinity alluminum hopper connector low rise
Strengths: Best for its price
TSA or tilt sound activation
15 BPS
Weaknesses: Feed neck wobbles (1 thin wrap of electrical tape fixes this)
Review: This hopper kicks a**
I got the led version because I didn't want to worry about too much electronics like game timer that could use up battery life.

I like this hopper because it uses sound activation instead of being continual agitation
this in turn saves battery life and keeps your enemy from finding you when not firing (like in an x ball game, when its only u left on your team)

The TSA keeps balls flowing towards the feed hole constantly no matter the angle of the gun being fired

Also a LED light tells you when your battery gets weak but I always carry a spare just in case
Conclusion: I reccomend you buy it
I got it for $46.00 including shipping from
www.outdoorsuperstore.com
After I ordered, it arrived 3 days later, and owned my friends w/ it
If you're firing over 12 BPS this is a must buy item
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gruzniak Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none yet.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Halo TSA Frontman
20 oz Co2 tank
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: This is a nice middle range hopper. Right now my walk fluctuates between 10-14 and this thing can keep up with that just fine.

Pros.
-Really nice layout, easy.

-180-190ish ball holder, not bad.

-Mine was $43 on Action Village, amazing deal.

-It's a Halo.

Cons
-Feedneck does feel a bit cheap, but not as bad as most people crack it up to be.

-9v batteries died alot faster than I thought they would, invest in rechargeables.

-Hopper seems a bit to big (although not a giant like the Halo B or tsa backman series) sits really really high up on some feednecks.
Conclusion: Probably pretty similar to something like a revvy, or empire reloader series for $10-$20 less. If you have an Ion or anything less get this, anything higher than that and you'd probably need an egg, apache, vlocity, or halo b.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 21st, 2006 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Olli Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal 200 round hopper
Viewloader quantium(sucks!!!don't buy it!!!)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with...
Tear drop barrel
Halo tsa led frontman hopper
9 once co2 tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: None realy
Review: This hopper is realy great if your not shooting 13+ bps.
Strenght- Easy to use (one button)
Top loading
Lots of room (for a frontman hopper)
Strong shell (I droped it!!!! and it still works)
Sound attivated
From what I've heard, long battery life
The price is great (I'm Canadian and I paid 80$!!! (usually 110$))
Conclusion: Buy this hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^Arbiter171^ Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 gravity feed, slow, jams, breaks balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo-
45/68 crossfire-
Halo tsa led frontman-
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths
reasonably fast-
cheap(60-65$)-
tsa(Tilt Sound Activated which means it doesn't run unless you're shooting which saves batteries)-
looks good(not that it matters)-
perfect for any low to high end mechanical marker-

Weaknesses
big and slightly bulky-
only holds 150-60 balls-
can't keep up with high end electric marker(shocker/dm4/timmy)-
Conclusion: Over all it's a good, solid, hopper with only a few drawbacks. It is perfect for anyone looking to give their marker a boost.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 8:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media