paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 180 ball capacity Sound Activation
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
twoshoes Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Veiwloader 12v, Egg 2, Halo Backman
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
Y-grip
ULE Center feed
Trigger Pull Kit
CP 14in Barrel
N2 30/3000
Strengths: Great customer service
Light
Small profile
Good feed rate
Price
Weaknesses: weak feed neck (customer Service helps that)
Review: I have used most electronic hoppers out there and i am really impressed with odysseys work. Mags are a a little heavier than most guns and being a front player i wanted something smaller and lighter than the rest. This hopper fitted my bill. It has a decent feed rate that will suit most players. Electro spyders and mechanical guns should not have any problem with out running it. I broke my feed neck on the Field and i sent it back to odyssey, withing like 3 days it got back to me with an all new shell, and its still running great.
Conclusion: This is an excellent hopper for any player and should not be overlooked. They are more consistent and quiet then view loaders. Their great customer service really puts them over the top though. I am going to give this hopper a nine because of the feed neck, but i play real hard with my gear so it is to be expected.

Edit-> Year warranty wore out and it sits without a feedneck after dieing for the 5th time. Halo is a great company to work with and i enjoyed their product. Currently bought a broken Halo B and bringing it back to life, i look foward to working with another Halo.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 5th, 2007 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigblue02_02jw Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader quantum, revolution with x-board
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro, Halo-TSA frontman, Wgp Torpedo Drop, Evil Pipe Kit
Strengths: Sound activation works great, no longer wait for a empty feedneck to activate hopper
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper is completely amazing. The sound of you firing activates the hopper ever time, no miss fires or chops because there is always a ball ready to go. The hopper also has tilt sensing so if you lean left it pulls the balls up toward the hole, and vice versa. The revy with the x-board is nice but no comparison to this hopper. The price is also great, got mine for $52 shipped on eBay.
Conclusion: No more miss fires or chops because this hopper will keep up you going. I'm sure a lot of markers could out shoot this, but if your not shooting like 15 bps you should have no problems with this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXWDP001Xx Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shaker Hoppers, 12 vlt revy, empire reloader 2
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine 04
Black Dye Sticky's
Redz clamping Feed Neck
Black 14 in Progressive Barrel
Halo TSA LED Frontman
68ci/3000psi fiber wrapped bulldog tank
Strengths: Fast Loading (15 bps)
looks cool
sound activation
tilt sensoring
Weaknesses: The shell and feed neck are weak and break easily
Review: When I first bought this hopper... i thought it was the best thing ever... it looked cool made little noise and i couldn't out shoot it with my spyder imagine... now, i play front and i cant worry about my hopper falling off or not working at all... for the first 2 times when i used this hopper... it was in perfect condition... no scratches, cracks, motor worked perfectly... so i get home and i put it in a hard case on one of my shelves... about a month later... i was preparing to go paintballing again and i was getting my stuff ready and making sure that it worked.... so it came time to get out my hopper again... keep in mind that this thing hadn't been touched or moved since the last time i went paintballing (and it was in perfect condition)... so i take my hopper outta this case and the feed neck is like cracked in 10 different places.... i was so mad, and then i realized that the cracks were not only on the feed neck but it was also going up the hopper as well... so then only thing that i could do was wrap tape around the feed neck (this helped so much and i recommend that u do it to your Halo tsa led front or backman whether it is cracked or not) aight so im thinking that there was no possible way that i could have caused these cracks (and there were no ways) and that the shell must have been defected or something... so i decide to call up customer service... i called them once and i have sent them an email... 6 weeks later and i still have no response from them... and i thought they were supposed to have awesome customer service... but on the flip side... if the shell was stronger and wouldn't crack for no apparent reason... then this hopper would be amazing...

Edit- ok... i got tired of waiting so i decided to call them again... they answered and told me to ship in my hopper and they will fix it for free... i sent it sunday and ill see when it gets back.... but since they fixing it for free... it adds a point to their score....

New Edit- it took about a week (from when i sent it) to get my hopper back... the shell is brand new and i cant really tell... but i think that the plastic is a little thicker or stronger... i am very happy with this... customer service is amazing... since it was free of charge.... + 1 pt

newest edit- so ummm yeah it is breaking yet again and i am getting really annoyed so im just gonna play wit it till it snaps and get a better hopper... oh yeah... i almopst forgot to mention that when i walk the trigger on my spyder imagine for more than 3 seconds i will start to out shoot this hopper and would dry fire untill i stopped walking the trigger... this is another annoyance-3 points

i have had this hopper for 9 months... it took 5 months for it to crack.... got new shells.... and now its cracking again... my hopper is literally being held together by glue..... save yourself the money and do not by this product ever
Conclusion: I am giving this a 6 because it cracks for no apparent reason, and the customer service people wont respond to anything that i send them

Edit- new score........ 7

New Edit- Newer score.........8

newest score....... 5

if you are considering buying this hopper, then look at the empire reloader 2
it is basically the same thing except it has that strong plastic that wont break easily and it doesn't have tilt sensoring... it also holds more paint
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 30th, 2006 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MDBallBuster Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Halo B
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 - Flatline
Smart Parts ION - Crossfire 68/55 HPA - CCM Barrels - Halo TSA Frontman
Proto Matrix - Halo B
Smart Parts Impulse Vision - Halo B
Strengths: Cost
TSA Function
Weaknesses: Durability of the shell, particularly the feedneck
Review: I have used the TSA Frontman since last September (2004). It is used as a back up marker for scenario play and woodsball. I am not rough on my equipment. In May 2005, I noticed that the feedneck was cracked. The hopper was returned to Odyssey and the shell body replaced. After receiving the product back, I used it once without a problem. The second time I went to use it, the feedneck cracked completely off while walking to the chrono station. This was with < 100 balls in it. I have emailed Odyssey and they advised that they will fix it again! Somehow, this doesn't seem good enough to me. It was only used once. A teammate has also had similar problems with cracking. If you compare, you wil notice that the TSA feedneck is much thinner and more brittle that the Halo B feedneck. Please consider this.
Conclusion: Woud not recommend due to poor shell strength. Consider moving up to a Halo B or Revvy.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees universal drop forward macroline for easy dis assembly, GTA expansion chamber, starfire bolt, smartpants progressive barrel, halo frontman led hopper(soon to be R/T)
Strengths: Great
Feeds good amount
Tilt
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Little weak shell
Review: I am about to get an R/t trigger. SO that will be this hoppers last test so far this thing is awesome. I love it. People say "You put a Halo on a tippmann, Dumba$$!" I just keep my mouth shut and shoot the heck outta them. Then they are quiet LOL. Another thing that they say is you spent a waste of good money. But they are wrong. So buy this for your gun even if it is a tippmann. This hopper kept up with my friends Autococker.!‡ˇ
Conclusion: Buy It!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishFury Friday, April 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed
Halo Backman
Halo B with ripdrive
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
WGP Autococker Carnivore
Strengths: Good feed rate, and tilt activation is nice.
Weaknesses: Can be broken with rough play, but what can't be?
Review: All around good hopper, as well as the backman, but holds less balls. As a front or middle man I would suggest this hopper over the backman due to diving and sliding, the weight of a backman will snap the neck of the hopper fairly fast. This hopper will also allow you to get more visibility when hugging close to bunkers, and not leave you as exposed as well.
Conclusion: I would suggest this product to anybody, for its reasonable price and reliability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Gravity Hoppers- BOOO throw it out if you shoot 6+bps
Halo B- Very nice, but expensive
Empire Reloaders- a good product as well
Marker Setup: Ion max'd
Crossfire 68/45
Bue rhino cover
SP qev
Blackheart board
Halo tsa frontman smoke

Back up:
Spyder xtra 07
VL viewloader 200
68/45 crossfire with
Nxe 4+1 pod pack with remote
Strengths: Fast for the price.
Duriable
Not as big
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is pretty much all you need if your field keeps you on a cap of 15 bps. And i am one to obey these laws due to being kicked out for shooting hot, (on accident)... This is a great hopper for my ion, but the feed neck was a little small for my q-lock and i have to use some paper, but no biggie.. The first time i put it on my spyder and started to run, it obvisouly just came right off with out a problem.. But never the less it is still the best I have ever owned.
Conclusion: Go out and buy one.. Or at least try it before you turn it..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sackfacekilla Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any sound agitated hopper.
Marker Setup: '04 Prostock Autococker
14" CP Barrel
Halo Frontman TSA LED
Dye Invision I3
Strengths: Sound Agitated
Low Profile
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Hopper neck is too small for my autococker's feed neck.
Review: So I believe that I bought this hopper for about $54. Which in my opinion is a very good price. I have only busted one ball in it but that is because they were really crumby balls anyways. The hopper is farely easy to clean until you are trying to put it back together. It is somewhat of a heavy hopper but that is because I had only used gravity fed hoppers before this and it takes 9V batteries.
Conclusion: I love that this hopper is sound agitated and it is a very durable and quality product. If you don't want to be spending about $100 on a Halo B then just buy this for about half the price and it has just about the same features. I'm content with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stikyniky383 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B (holds more paint)
Marker Setup: Sp Ion(black), Halo tsa led frontman, proto impulse 14 in,crossfire 4500 psi, and
Q-lock clamp.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is one of the best hoppers I've used. It's strengths include Tilt sound activation, it only holds 180 rounds so you don't waste to much paint, and if you tilt it right it turns counter-clockwise,if you tilt it left it spins clockwise to feed rounds good any way you shoot. Only real weakness is a pretty weak feed neck but youdon't have to worry if your gentle.
Conclusion: So in conclusion i give this product a great rating and recomend it to anyone who wants a good frontman hopper that uses less paint then other hoppers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyfrontman Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy now just slow

Fasta is pretty good just i dont like the looks
Marker Setup: ion with trinity feed neck everything else stock but soon to get completely upgraded
Strengths: Cheap
Low profile
Sound activated
Tilt sensitive
Its outstanding on batteries
Weaknesses: BPS
Feed neck kinda week

Review: This is a great hopper to start out with, its features are cool like how its sound activated, it spins when you shoot so that way it dosent use much batteries and its more quit, its also tilt sensitive so when you lean you to the left the the thing that spins inside will go to the right so its always pushing the balls towards the feed neck.Its also very quite.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper for the price, i give it a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media