paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 180 ball capacity Sound Activation
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL revvy
APP Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA
Strengths: Well its and Odd shape
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Slow doesnt even Spin
Breaks
on/off
Review: Well i got this for my spyder extra and put in fresh batterys and this thing doesnt even spin. So its basically a odd shaped gravity hopper. And after awhile it will shutoff. When you tighten the Feedneck a little bit the feedneck will crack and snapp off. People will laugh at your hopper. I guess the only good thing is that the lid doesnt pop open easilt because of the good magnets.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. There are better hoppers out there in the PRice Range. Get a Empire Reloader or a Revvy or egg or Apache.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

50S HOT Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Revy
Marker Setup: Aims Autococker Crow Body
SM-1 Barrel Kit
PMI 68/3000 HP
Halo Frontman
Deviant Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Looks
Does not eat batteries
I like the magnet lid
Feeds Grteat
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: This has been a great feeder. Good size, not too huge not too small. I did have the feed neck break while playing a game. I could not figure what caused the neck to break. The field ref. mentioned if broken paint gets in the neck it may cause the plastic to break down over time. Not sure on that. I always clean the unit if I see broken paint and always clean it up after playing.
Also, it does not appear that you can purchase new shells for this loader. However, the backman will work. You just transfer the motor over everything fits fine other than you now have a larger hopper.
Conclusion: I would purchase another one of these hoppers. It may have broke due to the locking feed neck being too tight. The plastic is different than the Revy. It is much harder and smoother than the rough softer plastic on the Revy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b- faster, also quieter and more consistent feed rate
Marker Setup: ion, 72/3000 air tank, empire barrel kit, clamping feed neck
Strengths: Good hopper for the money
Looks pretty cool
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Very weak feedneck.
Not force feed
Review: This is a very good hopper for the money. I'd say it is a good buy for an intermediate level player. The electronics work well and its also cool how the thing inside spins the opposite direction you tilt the hopper. The only problems are the feedneck cracks if you tighten down a clamping feedneck on it so it doesnt move. If you dont want to crack it, you'll have to sacrifice having your hopper slip around. Also, if you shoot about 11-12 bps there are about 1 out of 20 shots that dry fire. I tried a halo b on my ion to compare it, and there were no dry fire shots.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it for anyone who is upgrading from a gravity hopper to an electronic one, but not to someone who shoots over 12 bps, or wants to worry about cracking the feedneck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PuPuHawkins Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl Quantem - SUCKS
Empire 2 - SUCKS
Halo B / rip - Pwns
Eggy 2 - Pwns
Marker Setup: Auto Trilly
3000 pure e +dye Rhino Cover
Custom Drop + Rail
Egg II
Strengths: paddel spin direction changes when you lean
1 button
Very Quiet
Weaknesses: For what it is i cant pick faults... feeds 12 - 15 bps
Review: Before this ashamed to say i was using a quantum... Which do suck massive testicles.
If your looking for a hopper to feed around 12 bps then this is the ticket. The lcd version has alot more features than this but if this is what you can afford then there's no different on the amount it feeds.
Conclusion: For the price its good... If you have more money for a beter hopper then go for it. If not then this is good enough.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foretwoone Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Sonix, J&J Ceramic, pmi 48/3k, cp drop and cp asa on/off
Strengths: Durable
Fast
Quiet
Battery Life
Weaknesses: No off switch
Review: I got this with my sonix because everyone said not to get gravity feed. Honestly i probably dont shoot more than 6-7 bps on this gun but i never had dry fires. Then again my friend can shoot 8-9 bps on his tippman and he uses a grav feed with no problems ever!! Batteries have lasted me over 7000 rounds and going. My friend dropped this thing from should height(idiot) and all that happened was the battery cover came off, picked it up, put it back on the gun and kept on shooting. The balls didnt even come out.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MagnumSpyder Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
Too much to list
Strengths: Tilt sensing
Sound activated
Low profile
Looks
Weaknesses: Kind of loud
Not a true loader but still good for us Spyder users
Review: I finally got to test this thing and I'm impressed how it works and how it looks. The tilt sensing function actually works but I don't know if it's actually going to help performance wise, maybe it just helps keeps the balls in the feedneck. I do like how it's sound activated also instead of continously spinning.

The only complaint I have about this product is that it's kind of loud when the agitator moves.
Conclusion: Good for Spyder guys but not so good for the high enders.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phethesk8 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Gravity Hopper (stock)
Archon's Revolutionary Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
HALO TSA led hopper
Tippmann E-grip
32 Degrees Aluminium Collapsible Stock
32 Degrees Remote Coil
Strengths: Hard shell.
Great Looking
Sound Activation
Low Profile.
HALO!
magnetic lid
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I bought this hopper on ebay for $38 because i had recently bought an E-grip. and gravity hoppers did not feed fast enough and made me chop paint for EVERY 3 balls i shot fast with. but this hopper feeds exellently if you have an E-grip and or are a fast shooter.

currently im in love with this hopper and with it i can truthly unleash the full power of my fast E-grip.

The sound activation is an exellent feature that saves the battery's power.
Conclusion: Exellent hopper for the price. Great for fast shooting guns and lessens the paint chopping
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeeWee101 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy, ricochet, velocity, halo, egg, egg2.
Marker Setup: Blue/black LPM, CP drop, Halo TSA frontman , 88/4500 & freak kit.
Strengths: Cost, durable, magnetic lid, tilt feed, profile
Weaknesses: none that I have encountered
Review: Well I was working with a tight budget when it came to getting a new hopper to replace my aging Rico. I stumbled across the TSA at a local shop . I asked to see it & was shocked (as was the shop manager) when he pulled a slightly used hopper out of a new stock box. It seemed to function without any issue So I got a deal $35. Couldn't complain. It has been a rock solid performer. No issues with feed. I really like the magnetic lid, works great. No durability issues. Battery life seems good I have shot 2+ cases on the first set of batteries. I used an egg 2 for a while & really dislike them because of the profile ( looks like a pie plate straight on).
Conclusion: Very good performance versus the cost. If you don't have the money for a halo or velocity I'd highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitman101 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
reloader
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs 05
teardrop barrel
20oz tank
halo frontman
Strengths: Feeds fast
Durable
magnetic lid
sound activated
Weaknesses: I can't find any.
Review: I bought this hopper about three months ago. I heard that the shell is very weak, so I didn't know if I should get this loader. I didn't like how the reloader looked like, and I didn't think that the shell would break, unless I did a superman, and landed on the loader. I tried it out, and it was good. the loader was very strong. The feedneck was also very good. I dropped the loader to see if it would break, and it only got a minor scratch.
Conclusion: If you want a good looking loader that feeds fast, doesn't break, and is only $50. Buy this loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SORAKDH2 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet
Revolution 12v
Evultion
Halo
Marker Setup: Halo Tsa LED
72cu Pure Energy Tank
Remote Hose
Strengths: fast
Tilt actived
price
strong
Weaknesses: Gets messing
Little hard to clean
Review: The Halo Tsa LED is a perfect match for my AR-1. At first I didn't expect it would keep up with my gun but it proved me wrong it did. The hopper got faster every time I was shooting the AR-1. The only problem I have is that is it was a pain to clean in the insides. But all and all itís a great hopper. What can you expect itís a Halo so you know its good.
Conclusion: If you trying to look for inexpensive hopper the Halo Tsa LED is just for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media