paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 180 ball capacity Sound Activation
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Taz Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
those $5 200rd hoppers (fine for slow markers), ricochet ak (same speed but chops a lot more)
Marker Setup: Stock Smart Parts Ion
47/3000 PSI compressed air
Halo TSA frontman
Strengths: Frontman is small profile
Price
Magnet lid
Sound activated
Tilt sensor
Speed
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side
Needs 2 9v batteries
Review: I have used this hopper with both a Spyder Imagine LED and a Smart Parts Ion and I love it! It is able to keep up with me and my Ion with ease. I have had no balls break because of the hopper. A very nice feature is that it is sound activated, so the agitator spins when a noise is made (aka the gun being fired) and loads the paintballs smoothly. It also has a tilt feature, so if you tilt your marker to the left, the hopper agitates clockwise and vise versa, to bring the paintballs up to the neck. This hopper loads at about 15bps, which I think is plenty fast and also has a magnetic lid to help keep the lid shut so paintballs don't fall out when you put your gun up. Well I think that this is a great hopper, way better than the rhino I had.
Conclusion: The only weeknesses I found with this hopper were that it requires two 9v instead of one, which also makes it a little bit heavier. The two batteries do last quite a while and I did find this hopper for only $45 at my local proshop, so I definately recommend this hopper. It has worked wonderfully for me and I have had no problems with it. I hope that if you are looking for a new affordable & reliable hopper, you chose this one and enjoy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kwak113 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader VL200
Ricochet AK
Halo B
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Stock for a few more days when my ups come =)
Halo TSA
Strengths: Faster than the Imagine
Tilts
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Weak casing
Review: Being a woodsballer, I generally never shoot fast. I just started speedball and am now addicted. SO, I need a faster marker. Anything that shoots faster than 5 bps is going to need a new hopper so the Halo seemed the best. First I tried a Ricochet, but on full auto, I got a few dry shots. The VL200 was chop suey. The TSA is more than fast enough. I am hoping this thing can keep up with a T-board with ramping chip.

The body is weak though. I already have small cracks, but all budget handymen know, duct tape is the miracle cure.
Conclusion: great hopper if you aren't shooting more than about 16 bps.
Weak body, but duct tape did the trick.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freestyleXballr Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2
haloB
empireB
revy
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05'
evo2
c02
american flag zero gravity graffiti series barrel
Strengths: Fast enough, lots of information on screen.
Weaknesses: Not reliable at all. I got shot 3 times and it broke.
Review: I need some help if u would b so kind to tell me how to fix it. Because i could always use a backup.
I suggest to invest for an evo2 if u want this. It wouldn't work at the speeds it said and the sound activation didn't work on every shot. Its not good for a regular non-electronic hopper unless u want to shake it every 3 shots. It worked great when i had it working though.
Conclusion: Not reliable cause it broke in 3 shots on it. cheap material.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sock tippman, vl rev, eggs, halo b
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa
Strengths: Magnetic lid, left and right spin of blades
Weaknesses: Shell too weak
Review: I like this hopper the most out of all the hoppers so far. easy operation. nice strong magnets on the lid to hold open or closed, the blades spin both ways. i have founf the only problem with this hopper is the shell is too weak. i ordered another shell, but it was not coming intime so i used a whole tube of super glue to fix it, i held it down with duct tape, i was afraid to remove the hopper or twist it. so if i need to change batteries i would have been in trouble.
Conclusion: Bang for the buck is worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freeballer02 Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock gravity feed and an eggy
Marker Setup: right now i have a spyder sonix pro
ESP electronic trigger
T-board
dye proto barrel
low pressure chamber
Halo TSA frontman hopper/smoke
Strengths: Sorta quiet, feeds fast,well fast enough for me anyway
Weaknesses: Feed neck does seem a little brittle, but Im careful with it
Review: this is a great hopper, though the feed neck looks pretty breakable. but i try to be alittle careful of it, plus i just got a new cp no rise and i shaved down the feed neck.
other than that this is a GREAT hopper that is worth every penny.
Conclusion: Get this HOPPER, its great for the cost
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stillwatrballer Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Quantam (terrible)
Empire Reloader II (similar but not as good)
Gravity loader (terrible)
Marker Setup: tippman 98c, 14inch progressive barrel, new O-ring kit, TSA LED Frontman.
PsychoBallistics silver bullet LCD (stock)
Strengths: Lid
Speed (13+)
Price
Tilt sensor
Weaknesses: Batteries (eats them like a starved cow)
looks
Review: This hopper is great, it more than keeps up with my 98 custom, and i rarely chop with my Psycho. It has a Magnetic lid which is very handy, and will help you keep more paint. One of the great things about this hopper is that it has tilt sensor, when you lean around corners, it will spin to keep the balls near the neck. I also love the price, bought it for 38 bucks brand new. The one major thing I don't like, is that it eat batteries like theirs no tommorow. I always have to keep extras on hand. It also looks a bit dumb and more like an infants toy. Overall I absolutely love this hopper and would definetly advise getting this hopper over the Reloader II or the revvy.
Conclusion: Go and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, halo B, eggy ii yboard and zboard, reloader ii, 9 and 12vlt revvy.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Lower profile than most other hoppers. Tilt sensor. LED screen
Weaknesses: Weak shell.
Review: This hopper should appeal to most recballers that want a lower profile hopper. This hopper stretches out horizontally rather than vertically giving it it's distinct shape. As part of the rough Iron Corps testing, we fitted the hopper on a SP Dynasty Shocker, 05.
At a constant firing rate, we most commonly saw a feed rate of around 13-14 bps. During burst fire, we could hit 15bps for the first second, then back down into the 13-14 area. The tilt feed technology is not a bad idea, but not necessary. We saw no significant increase in ROF over the Reloader II we also tested. The reloader ii got better battery life, and had a MUCH stronger shell. The halo's shell is flimsy, and easily dented.
Conclusion: Not the best. The Empire Reloader II would be the better choice.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Battle_Sniper Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 rd. - really crappy if shooting over 4 bps
Viewloader evolution - pretty good, just too expensive
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder pilot (camoflauge)
Odyssey HALO TSA LED Frontman hopper
20 oz. CO2
12 in. barrel
Strengths: Tilt sound activation works like a charm
Only operates when shooting, otherwise quiet.
Weaknesses: Clear and reflective (but that can be fixed with some paint or tape)
Review: I just bought this hopper not too long ago and the first time i used it was in the last game i played. OMG, this is the best hopper ever! The tilt sound activation works smoothly and perfectly. this activationmethod keeps the hopper quiet while not firing, and only starts when you begin firing. It wont even start if your running, only when shooting. Also, when tilting the marker in either direction, the paddle turns to push the balls towards the feed hole. whether it be clockwise or counterclockwise. most definitely the best hopper ive found yet. keeps up with my marker (13 bps (wish it was faster)) and havent had a ball break, tried it on auto, 6 rd. burst and 3 rd. burst. works great!
Conclusion: Definitely something i would recommend buying, or at least checkin out. Great price, great buy! really gives meaning to the phrase "more bang for your buck."
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil101 Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java gravity feed
12v revy
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit
Halo tsa frontman led
12oz CO2
Strengths: Tilt sound activation
Auto turn off
Quiet
Its cheap only 45$
Weaknesses: the feed neck is a little brittle (I broke it once)
Review: This hopper is pretty dang nice because its sound activated so its not anoying andif you tilt it one way it will turn the prop the way that pushes paintballs from that side to the hole and it turns the other way if you tilt it the other way. The only proplem ive had is when the feed neck broke.
Conclusion: Go buy it its awesome just get an extra shell
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 16th, 2005 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed- Doesnt compare
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Cocker
Blue Black Magic Flame Trigger
Hinge Frame 32*
Drop Forward
Triple Threat Barrel 14"
KAPP beavertail
Nitro Duck 46/3000
Strengths: Fast
Good Looking
Weaknesses: Not Springloaded
Review: I just got this hopper. I have shot with it about 3 times. I did a very few adjustments of motor speed, etc, and it works perfect. I have yet to completely tweak it. I haven't tested it with my tippy, but on my Cocker it works like a dream.
Conclusion: I recommend this for someone who need a moderately fast loader but doesn't want to buy a Halo B.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media