paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack / Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack

Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $24

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It features durable cordura material, the tubes fit snugly, and the tank is held in place with elastic bands.
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear 4+1 Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TheSpy11 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Pax
Redz Dimension 3.3
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Strengths: Low price
Good durability
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Not enough Velcro on tank holder
Review: I have used this pack for a while and have been happy with it. The pack holds plenty of paint and the tubes secure tightly. It is comfortable even though it has a buckle fastener. I have taken it through some rough treatment and the pack is still in great condition, a testament to the durable material. There's one weakness to it and that is not enough Velcro to hold down your tank. The buckles hold the tank in place except the tank will slide out if bounced around our is turned upside-down. The Velcro is there to stop that, but the straps will not be tight unless they're are wrapped around the tank neck and then fastened. Not a major problem, but could have been fixed with a few more cents of Velcro. Overall the pack does its job for such little money.
Conclusion: A very good 4+1, and a recommended product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samaael Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32d 4+1
brass eagle 2 pod holder
Marker Setup: A-5
20 oz. catalina tank
32d remote line
ronin gear 4+1
V-force sheild (black)
Strengths: Good construction.
Easy to clean.
Plastic reinforced pods stay open.
Holds 100-140 round pods.
Weaknesses: the tank holder is kinda skimpy on Velcro.
ronin logo not removable (no biggie)
Review: i got mine on ebay from i&i sports for dirt cheap, also got the i&i suspenders(makes a big difference). this product is very well made with plastic reinforcing tubes to hold the pod compartment open so you're not fumbling around behind your back trying to fit empty pods back in and getting shot in the process. the material it's made from is very durable and easy to clean. the only complaint i have about it is the tank compartment is pretty skimpy on the Velcro, if there were more you could easily strap your tank in and go, but as it is you have to be pretty creative with twisting the straps around to fit or have your mom/wife/girlfriend/grandma sew some longer strips on.
Conclusion: very good product. decent price. everything is well designed except for the tank Velcro. i got mine on E-bay for 5.50, plus 8.50 shipping, then got the suspenders for 1.20, plus 6.50 shipping..total of about 22 dollars for the whole set-up. great deal as far as i'm concerned, well worth the money spent.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

helmet_indabush Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: armotech sim4, spyder avant e99, 32 degrees slide check remote w/on/off, vforce shield, 20oz. co2
Strengths: Durable, lightweight, comfortable, has rings to attach suspenders, cheap
Weaknesses: Bulky but not in the way
Review: This is the best belt ive used by far. it fits very well around my waist and isnt too heavy even with 400 rounds in it. add the co2 and it does try to sag but you can attach suspenders to the belt with distributes the weight on your shoulders rather than your hips. for the price, id say you cant beat it. i got mine new in package off ebay and paid only 10.00!!!!!! i bought military issue combat suspenders(8.00) and i have not had one single problem. even when running through brush.
Conclusion: If you want a great quality belt that can hold well over 600 rounds(with the appropriate pods) and comfort, then buy this. if you want a big name on your belt, then i suggest you bend over and take that big...hhhmm... name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smartarse Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200 round harness.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Freak Jr, Revolution and a 47 ci Nitrogen tank, PMI Remote Coil.
Strengths: Tight fit, easy to take the pods out and back in, inexpensive, great looking
Weaknesses: no place to hold a squeege or no pouch for a alan key.
Review: When I first got this tank I didn't think that my 47 ci tank would fit but it did and there was still room left for an even bigger tank. This harness is well built it wont break easy. The pods store in nice and snug. I also liked the fact that it came with 4, 100 round tubes. it was a really cheap harness I think I paid $15.08 americian for it on e-bay
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good harness I would recommend a Ronin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottengine Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: icon e, smart parts boss progressive barrel, 12 v. revy,
Strengths: holds more paint and you do not want to run out
Weaknesses: should also have velcro closeure
Review: fit a wide range of sizes up to about a 42 and is not real expensive around 30 bucks but if you ever ran out of paint in the middle of a game you no they are good to have and it will also hold a tank if you want a remote but does not seem to hold a twenty oz co2 tank very well
Conclusion: would really recommend buying these if you do not have apack because you do not really need to hold more than 600 rounds 200 in hopper 400 in pak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadia_PBaller Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, 14" Progressive Barrel, EVO2, JT NForcer
Strengths: Cheap
Comes with 4 100 rnd pods
made by Ronin
holds a tank
Weaknesses: Click on harness, not velcro
Sometimes slips
Review: I got this pack for $10.99 of ebay from ii sports. It's awesome holds 4 100 rnd pods, and it comes with 4 100 rnd pods. It can fit 140 rnd pods as well, and the back can hold up to a 20oz tank. Fits comfortable around my waist, but if I run the pack might slip a bit or, the CO2 tank could possibly fall out of the pouch if you don't have the straps on tight enough. All in all this a great pack for the money, and I would reccomend this to anyone who uses a remote.
Conclusion: Get this, it's cheap, cool, comfortable, and it's made by Ronin (one of the best pack manufactures ever). I'm giving it a 9 because it's not vlecro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WuzzBuzz Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just held guppies in my pockets which sucked.
Marker Setup: I use the Spyder Shutter with a 16 oz. Co2 tank and with the 14" 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Strengths: Holds a lot of paintballs and an extra Co2 tank.
Weaknesses: Since you carry so much others ask you for paintballs.
Review: It's a really good thing to carry around a harness on you at all times for those long games that require many paintballs. This holds a perfect amount, not too many but just the right amount for a game or two and if you like your markers to be light you can just strap in your Co2 tank on your harness and attach a coiled hose from the tank to you marker.
Conclusion: Get this here harness, it's perfect for you hardcore paint-ballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
splats gear 2+1 harness.
Marker Setup: JT 4.0, 4+1 harness (ronin), pig micro coil, pmi pure energy 20oz tank, 9v revvy
Strengths: Oh man this product is awesome, I am able to carry over 500 shots and a 20oz tank. This set up is perfect and its really cheap. It cost me $17.00 + $5.00 shipping on EBAY, some girl name paintball-girl sells it, but I think her shipping got more expensive and might be $6.75 now.
Weaknesses: Stupid Ronin Gear sign looks like some peice of crap. The sign looks worse than Brass Eagle. It can only fit up to 20 oz tank. But I don't care I'm not going nitro or bigger than a 20oz tank.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap and reliable 4+1 harness this is the product right for you. Take the ronin gear sign off though you can. Besides this harness is cheap and good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Galaxy_Class Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: This thing is deadly. Really cheep and comes with four VL pods.
It can hold up to a 20oz tank which is nice, but if your using a hpa tank it wont fit. The pack fits well and it is made out of good strong material so it will last long.
Weaknesses: The only thing that i found that i thought was bad. was that velcro hold the pods in, the only thing bad about this is that iyt makes a load sound when you take out a pod, if your trying to get out of site to reload this can be a problem.
Conclusion: This is a great pack, go pic it up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No Similar Products Used
Marker Setup: Silver Tippmann 98 Custom- 14" ACI Grafitti Series Barrel- Response Trigger- Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Strengths: I like this harness setup because it it super durable and was very affordable for a college kid like me. I got mine with a 20 oz. tank, and a remote for less than 40 bucks brand new. It works great if your just looking for something affordable.
Weaknesses: Ok- the only real problem i have with this harness is that I wear a size 30 in pants, and this thing can not even come close to that, so I have to use shoe laces as suspenders. Also, since the tubes are mildy exposed, when i received a shot to the pod, it shattered the plastic and all my paint inside. Bummer.
Conclusion: Even though the pack is a bit small and the pods are not as durable as desired, I like this product just for the sheer "form meets function" quality. It was cheap enough, and is durable enough, that even though I have some problems with it, I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a great harness under a budget. Have fun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media