paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Elite Grade
Metallic Shell
Designed with Special Forces training in mind
Featuring RANGER (green fill) and SEAL (blue fill)
Available through mass merchants and limited retailers
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Special Forces Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
AceKilla2u Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium grade paintballs
all the good paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2 Blue Body Kit w/ Blue Barrel Tip
Pure Energy 45/30
Recommended
Barrels:
idk
my spyder vs2 barrel works fine for these balls
Strengths: Accuracy
Fill is thick, not as thick as anarchy but its thick
Not bad price
Weaknesses: The price could be a little better
Review: Ok, after reading every1 elses review on this paint, I thought, theirs no way it can be that good for the price. At the local field here, a bqg of 500 field paint is about $21 so I did save $1 buying these off the internet. I tried out the S.E.A.L. piant, which is the Nelson SF paintballs with blue fill. These balls are awesome!!! They fly straight, always break on impact, the fill is pretty darn good. This is just an all around good paint!
Conclusion: I recommend this because its price is not that bad, the quality is great, no barrel breaks out of the 500 I shot, accuracy is spot on, and its pretty BA. Go get some, you won't be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dodge68 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nel-Splat
Nelson Hot Spot
Zap Cryptic
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Smart Parts 20in barrel
PMI 14in barrel
Shocktech spring
PMI feed neck
Extreme Rage Hopper
20oz CO2- DXS, SPYDER, SMART PARTS

Tiberius 8 Pistol
Crosman CO2 cartridges
Recommended
Barrels:
Works in all the barrels I have.
Strengths: Very accurate
Almost no seam
Break on target
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Expensive, But worth it
Review: I bought these paintballs to see what they Were like and they are AWSOME!!! They shoot very accurate and break on target. They shoot great through my Tiberius 8 and MR1. No breaks. No breaks in bag. These would be good for woodsball due to the color. (Bronze) (fill, green)
Conclusion: Recommend to anyone looking for a great paint. Never had a problem with Nelson Paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cobalt75 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic field paint, Evil, JT Elite, Freedom, Kick'n. The Special Forces Ranger works best with my setup.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
SmartParts 12" Big Daddy Barrel
20 oz. CO2
Ricochet Apache hopper
Response Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
All barrels, especially larger bore size barrels.
Strengths: Thick fill, hard to wipe, very accurate, shell color.
Weaknesses: Shell color, only 2 fill colors.
Review: The Special Forces paintballs are available in two grades, Ranger (green fill) and SEAL (bue Fill) They're designed for the special forces to use during training operations and are extremely accurate. I've only used the Ranger, but plan on buying a case of the SEAL for my next game. I played a full scenario game with this paint and did a test session with a friend where we were trying different paint with different setups of the same marker.

It was a little windy the day of the test session, so I wasn't able to get an accurate distance determination, but I was able to put every round within a 1' square from about 100 yards once I accounted for the wind. My friend uses a flatline barrel and was able to do it at about 130 yards. I was pretty accurate despite using CO2 with no expansion chamber. We tested generic Wal-Mart paint, which was crap, up to Evil. My friend liked the Evil just a little more than the Ranger, but I got better accuracy with the Ranger than with the Evil at longer distances. I think the Evil is a smaller size ball, so I probably had some blowby in my barrel.

I've only shot about 1000 rounds of it, but I haven't chopped a ball yet and don't know anyone who has. The outer shell is pretty thick and does not feel as delicate as the evil. It is prone to dimmples, but I did not notice a difference in performace. Although the shell is thicker, the balls rarely bounce off, probably due to the heavy fill paint. The extremely thick fill makes the paint tough to wipe, it's almost like house paint. The fill only comes in Blue or Green, so it could be tough to see if your target is wearing camo or darker colors. The shell is kind of camo color, brown and green, and can be tough to see in flight. This is good if you don't want your target to see what hit him, but bad for you if you use your paint like tracer fire.
Conclusion: This is my prefered paint at the moment. I'm typically a lie and wait guy who pops off a couple of shots at a time, making first round accuracy very important to me. I've seen it online costing anywhere from $40 to $60 a case making it a possible bargain. I give it a 9 out of 10 because of the color issues.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything out there.
Marker Setup: Silver-Gray Wrath LTD, Apache LED, Worr air 50/3000, shocktech #5 drop, random on/off, empire barrel kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
One's that are the right size, duh. lol. Barrel kits are best.
Strengths: Excellent accuracy, good fill and shell.
Weaknesses: Expensive sometimes.
Review: So far this has been my favorite kind of paint to use. I shoot it in my Empire barrel kit with the .691 back on, and it's ball on ball accurate. More accurate than the freak barrel systems around here. This paint is what you could call tournament grade, but less brittle. The fill is of the perfect viscocity so that it doest slosh around inside the ball causing curves. The shell is somewhat brittle, but tough enough to use in low end guns such as Tippmanns.
Conclusion: I reccomend this paint to players of any sort wanting a tournament grade ball, without the super brittle shell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballin4Him Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer, premium, evil, wild streak and a ton of others
Marker Setup: 98 w/ 14 inch barrel (upgrading to a icd promaster soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
only used one
Strengths: Very accurate/ Flies straight
Weaknesses: They don't break!!!
Review: These things are super accurate and they have very bright color, but they dont break well at all.

In one day of playing i got like around 15 to 20 hits on guys that didnt break. (i know because they all came out with bruises, but i never eliminated them) Then i would get shot and eliminated directly after. A few times by the person who i shot and should have been out. that was super irritating.

For about the same price i would definitely go with premiums or marbilizers
Conclusion: very accurate and super bright fill, but none of that matters because THEY DON'T BREAK!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I Got Lost Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premuims, Proto darts, stingers, WPN toxic, midas touch, 32 degrees team colors, players choice.
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS
XSF Advantage Board
Empire Reloader B
Small Shocktech Drop Foward
DYE 05 On/Off Air Ports
Custom Products 04 Large Regulator
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
71/4500 DYE Throttle
Smart Parts 14" Boss Progressive
DYE E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grip
Check it Sweet Spot Trigger
32 Degrees 9 Piece Spring Kit
Strengths: Breaks on the players not in the barrel
bright fill
Weaknesses: Color choices if you like color choices
Hard to find
Review: The local shop had these for 45 dollars a case ans I really wanted to try them so i scooped up a case (come in cases of 2000 now) Very nice paint. Flies strait breaks on contact. My friends and I shot three cases and not one broke in the barrel or hopper, or bounced off another player. Very good paint. I liked it alot.
Conclusion: If you can find it for a good price (60 dollars is just to much no matter how good the paint) get it. You will not be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alijan Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Splats
Nelson Anarchy
Nelson Affordaballs
Nelson Hot Spots
Nelson Challengers
XBall Gold, Silver, Bronze
Crappy Zaps
Marker Setup: >> Tippmann A-5
>> 16" JJ Ceramics
>> NcStar Red Dot Sight
>> Reversed Tank
>> Raised Hopper
>> Custom Fixed Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a JJ with it, and it works fine for me. But I would much rather use a freak with this.
Strengths: THICK!!!
Not to brittle and not too hard.
Colour =)
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Probably price.
Stains sometimes.
Review: I love this, probably my favorite kind of paintballs after the Anarchy. These paintballs are amazing, but they are a little pricy. I heard that The Spec. Ops. and the Navy Seals train with these paintballs for Close Quarters.

The paint inside it are SO thick (awesome for a flatline barrel), Try wiping this thing off... also, if you are hit by this, it sometimes stains.
Conclusion: Overall, amazing! I love it! So thick, so accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 at 11:20 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kepps Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, PMI, Nelson, WGP
Marker Setup: SP-8, A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
N/a
Strengths: Durable, Enemy cannot see ball in flight
Weaknesses: Accuracy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: This paint came highly reccomended based on reviews that were placed on this web site. I am not sure if they were shooting the same paint I was. I might have a barrel issue where this paint is concerned. I shot over 2000 of these balls and can honestly say I never saw one go straight. I mean if a paintball cannot hit a target that is 30 feet away you have to shoot a let more paint to mark that player. The only good thing was that due to the dark color there was no ducking this paintball. A few bounced but that was no big deal becasue you had to shoot 5-6 to get one good hit anyway.
Conclusion: Nelso usually makes god stuff. This stuff may have a use but without a jump in its ability to fly true I would have to go to another ball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media