paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness

NXe 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+1 Harness
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort.

# Hold 4 Pods.

# Adjustable Air Tank Holder.

# Large surface area and simple access provides ease of use during play.

# Holds 9 to 20 oz. CO2 tanks, as well as 45 to 68 cu compressed air tanks.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+1 Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
iceman2472 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2 pod harness
Marker Setup: All Black Misfit
Derlin Bandit Bolt
light/medium spring
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Ricochet Apache 2005
PMI Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: STRAP/BELT
Ease of removing pods
Weaknesses: Doesn't hold 112 ci tank
Review: Strap/Belt

I bought this pack because I wanted to try a remote setup. The pics on the site I got it from only showed the back where the pods are so I knew nothing of the type of belt/strap it had. All of the other similarly priced packs I saw came with a small 1-2 inch type belt with a plastic clip, but when I received this NXe pack in the mail I was pleasantly surprised. The belt system is just like one used on a back support type belt. It has a 4 inch wide inner strap that is not elastic that you can put on comfortably, then it has an outer elastinc strap that allows you "cinch" the harness on as tight as needed for game time. Then when the game is over you can just release the elastic straps and the pack stays on, perfect!!!

Tank holder

This holds my 68 ci tank securely with no problems. The entire pouch is elastic lined to make sure the tank doesn't move around and there is no fear of it falling out

Pod holders
These comfortably hold my 140 rd tubes and the vertical storage disign allows the pods to "fall out" when un strapped, much easier than the horizontal design like the java 4+1
Conclusion: Wow for the money ~$20 it can't be beat, buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UnluckyDiablo Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with J&J ceramic 12" barrel, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Snug fit
Low profile
Easy Reach
Weaknesses: Tank CAN dig in your back (depends on body type)
Review: I just got this pack and really like it. It hugs well to my body, gives a nice, low profile, and allows me to reach my pods easily and without fuss. The Belt allows you to tighten it even once its on, which is a nice plus as once you have it on, this helps you adjust it without taking the whole thing off and starting over.

As another reviewer stated, sometimes the tank can dig into your back a little. Like him, I discovered that the easy way to fix this is to put some foam, or even a t-shirt folded over its self twice in there and you're done. I don't fault the pack for this as I'm sure that it fits wonderfully on most people, I have a slight backward slouch that I blame for this. When I'm running or moving, I don't notice it as I'm bent forward or leaning slightly forward.
Conclusion: Great pack. Even if you don't have a remote, I vote to get this and just use it as a 4 pod pack. Don't like not useing that back area? Put a water bottle there. Sure it gets warm, but you can spray it on your mask if you need to or just wet your whistle. Its a great pack, thats the bottom line. Feel free to leave me feedback, I like to know if I can improve.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat on u Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
slam pack
Marker Setup: 05' Black Ion, New designs QEV, SP q-lock, 47 3k Max-flo inline reg, Apache
Strengths: Adjustable Straps for fitting, comfortable
vertical loading
Holds pods tightly
durable
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This pack is really nice. It has four different velcro straps for a good fit . The vertical loading help to keep your self tight when behind a bunker. Along with being very durable ive played From allday long scenario games to intense speed ball games and it doesnt have one cut or any sign of wear.
Conclusion: This pack is very nice, i would recommend it too anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wilytiger Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nxe 4 pods
and other like no name brands
Marker Setup: i use the tippmann 98 c, a dye ultralite 14", double trigger, crossfire nitro tank, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: -Comfortable
-No bounce
-Tight
-Good amount of balls held
Weaknesses: -None so far
Review: This pod pack is really good and it's only like 40$. very easy to get youre tubes out i can get all four tubes out within 4 secs but ne ways i like the way the pods are more on ur side because of the tank space n the middle because those plain 4 pod packs are right on ur back harder to get to. very comfortable does not shake at all very tight and low profile i can still roll over with it on.
Conclusion: very good product but that is what NxE is known for and it's perfect for the price of course there are better pod packs but they cost 100$ and up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparky68 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4 Pod Pro Pack
Marker Setup: A-5E,Palmer Stab, polished internals, JCS duel trigger, JCS RVA, and last but not least I got my FREAK on!!!
Strengths: NXE name and quality!!
Weaknesses: No ejection system
A bit bouncy(cause of the added weight to the harness)
Review: All in All I love this product and i've used it three times in the month that I've had it. I can't compare it to any other remotes, this is my first remote set up. All I can do is offer my opinion. I'm coming from an NXE 4 pod pro pack and I love that harness. That was one of the keys to buying this remote harness

There's only two key differences that I can see form the remote harness to the pro pack. One is the ejection system. I'm having a tailor sew on some elastic tomorrow. Do up my own ejection system.
Two is the materials used. I can't be specific, but their different.

Don't get me wrong I'd buy this harness again in a heart beat, these are just observations on my part. For twenty bucks what do I expect right. Right!!

BUT, I'd pay thirty bucks if NXE would put the same ejection system that the pro pack has( I mean how much does it cost to put some elastic on. I guess I'll find out tomorrow).
Conclusion: The only reason I'm giving it a Nine is for the lack of ejection system. But that's a NINE +. If your considering changing to a remote this is the best and cheapest way to find out if you're going to like it. I bet you'd stick with this harness for a long while.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

byrothegyro Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: GenX-3 autococker with custom blue silver flame ano!
-3ds 3rd genaration air-o bolt
-AIM regulator
-AIM battle axe 45 grip trigger frame
-ANS front pneumatics
-Stilleto drop
-fireball mountians back block
-J&J Edge barrel system
-Empire re-loader
-68/3000 Nitro Duck tank
Strengths: -Very secure wrap
-Dosen't move around
-No rattling
Weaknesses: -Tank can dig into back (kinda)
-Pods hard to get out (kinda)
Review: This is a great 4+1 pack for those who run a remote, and use a lot of paint. The only problems I've had with it is that the top of the tank can dig into your back a little bit, not a big deal really, I could barely notice it. Other only prob is that if you are skiny (like me) then you need to wear the pack pretty tight and it can make it a little difficult to get pods out. I could be just cause i was using big pods though, dye's 160rnd lock lids. Still a great back any one should get if they run a remote. If you don't like a remote get 5 pod to a 5+4 pod pack.
Conclusion: Great product! The strap that holds it on is the greatest thing every! giving it a 9 just cause of the problems i had.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbal4ever007 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt duel pack
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath w/ eggy II

Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16' nyte stikk, 32 degrees rebel 02extreme drop forward and a Toxic performance double trigger
Strengths: Strength
durability
easy pod removal
lots of velcro
low cost
Weaknesses: Pod holsters are a little big for the pods but not enough for ahuge problem
Review: This is probably the most reasonably priced pod system out there. Only 20$ at most places.
Well i bought this becouse i wanted to be able to hold extra pods and to support a remote system.
To be honest i regret wanting a remote system, but other than that this pod system is awesome.
Theres like over 2 feet of velcro on this thing and it holds exceptionally well.
Even with four pods and the tank it doesnt bounce around at all.
The stitching is close knit and seems to be extremely well made.
If your out in the open or sticking all the way out of your bunker this widens your profile by about an inch on both sides (but who is out in the open for any length of time or coming out from a bunker with there waist exposed).
By the way all this is from a speedballers point of view. I play little to no woodsball.
I really like this pod system and even though i rarely ever use the tank holder i still am glad i got it.
Conclusion: I have had no problems with it. It seems to perform excellently under stress and does everything you could ask for in a pod system.
This is definetly the most Bang for your buck as the saying goes!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 10:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nartech Stealth (sweet)
Ronin gear 4+1 (doesnt compare)
Crappy VL 2 pod thing
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
Supa Fly Bolt
16" ARMSON Stealth or OTP 12" barrel
50 rnd hopper
4oz CO2 tank
Cocker W. a Qloader
Strengths: Very little bounce
Holds massive tanks
Small profile
Weaknesses: None, for most people
Review: First of all: My harness was a rare 2+1 version, but there's nowhere wo post on it, so mine was lighter, and smaller than a 4+1.

I loved using this harness. My dad and I started playing paintball together, and we each got a few harnesses over the years. A while ago, I needed a bigger one for my Q-pods. My Nartech one took forever to get to me, so I borrowed this one from him.

Strengths

VERY LITTLE BOUNCE

Wow, this pack fit me really well. The pack was not elastic, yet still managed to fit me. I am also a judo player and Jiu jit su student, so I am not built like a normal person. Most packs don't do well, when I try jumping over things in them. I played speedball, and some rec with this, no problems. Which was SHWEET!

TANK HOLDABILITY

I like that word, I'm going to get it patented! lol. Anyway, I have a 4500 psi/ 68 cu tank, and my ronin harness barely fits a 20 oz CO2. My cocker wont run on CO2 (it will but that's a no-no) So I had this harness for my remote HPA set up. It had room to spare. However, I just cinched down on the tank, and no movement at all!

PROFILE

Since the two pods were held vertically, they were BARELY visible even on my very lean figure. That rocked since my ronin harness was always holding pods out horizontally about 3" on either side of my body.


The only downside is that I am about 5' 7" and the tank would dig into my back if I tried sitting down, and leaning back. Sometimes if I leaned really far when standing the same outcome. No big deal though, just move your feet to get into position! This would not be a problem for people just a little taller. Maybe 5' 9".
Conclusion: It's an awesome buy if you run a remote set-up. The weight reduction makes it easy to run around for hours, and keep the gun high in 24 hr games. I'm giving it a ten because it's as close to purrrrr-fection as you will ever get. Now I'm wishing I bought this pack rather than my Nartech one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dr_Riddikulous Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Renegade 2 Pod Holder
32 Degrees 4+1
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics Doublt Trigger
DOP Rocket Cock II
Empire 16'' Twister
Strengths: Won't bounce when you run
Holds close to body
Highly Adjustable
Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: If worn too tight, pods are hard to pull out
Review: I got this a few weeks ago at Painball Central in Burlington, NC for $24. That's the first thing I noticed about this harness. Hanging next to Empire, JT, and Dye packs that cost $50, this one was half the others. I took it down, put in some pods and tried it on, and it was like it wasn't there (except for the feeling that a very weak person is hugging you).

Unlike the 32 Degrees harness, which has the pods sticking out to the left and right, this harness holds the pods vertically. This made me happy, because more than once I've been hit in the pods because they were sticking out from behind a tree.

If you wear it really tight, then be careful when pulling out your pods, as I once accedentally opened one whilist pulling. Unfortunatly, the Dye Locking Pods don't fit into this one too well. So just be careful
Conclusion: This is a great alternitive to other higher-priced harnesses holding about the same ball capacity. The ability to accept 100 or 140 round pods is a plus, as I sometimes use both. This is one of the most comfortable harness I have worn, and it is almost half the cost of others (except the 32* ones.).

For the Price, this is a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bGOOSE Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested several others...none compared.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
5.5" J&J Barrel
Tapco T6 Stock
X7 Hopper
Core Coiled Remote w/ QD
NXe 4+1 pack
68ci 3000psi HPA tank
Strengths: Comfort
Durability
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great product. As soon as you put it on you can tell that it is well made. It fits perfectly and stays on. I forget that I'm even wearing it and I've never had any problems with it moving around. The vertical pods are nice, because you keep a smaller profile when retrieving a pod, thus offering a smaller target. It is very comfortable to wear and it can take a beating. Sliding, diving, running, slamming into bunkers/trees, and every other physical beating has done nothing to the pack. It is very durable and it is extremely comfortable.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to anyone who wants a durable, comfortable, and affordable product. You'll get a lot of use out of it and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media