paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness

NXe 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+1 Harness
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort.

# Hold 4 Pods.

# Adjustable Air Tank Holder.

# Large surface area and simple access provides ease of use during play.

# Holds 9 to 20 oz. CO2 tanks, as well as 45 to 68 cu compressed air tanks.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+1 Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Jarvis93 Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other similar harness' made by nXe.
Marker Setup: Dye Lock-lids (hold 160 balls)

Strengths: Simple but effective design.
Ideal for woodsball / scenario use.
Cheap price.

Weaknesses: No weaknesses.

Review: This is a cheap and simple harness which is PERFECT for woodsball/scenario play. it gives the player the advantage of less weight on the arms as the air tank is strapped around your waist. however, this can restrict your movement slightly. but how often do you see woodsballers rolling/diving around the place anyway?
all air tanks will fit into the tank holder and the velcro straps ensure it is securely in place.

Conclusion: Look no further for a harness if you play woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marqueso44 Saturday, January 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLoader pod pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, BT Fixed Sniper Stock
Strengths: Comfortable, easy to remove and replace pods, easy to use.
Weaknesses: Velcro is loud, but I will explain further below.
Review: I got this pod pack with a digicamo pattern. It looks amazing, not to mention that the pod pack is awesome.

This is the best pod pack I have used so far. Despite what others think, I think it's comfortable. You won't have to worry about your pods accidentally opening, because there are velcro straps that prevent this. If you're like me and play woodsball, and like putting your pods back in the pack after using them, this is perfect for you. The design makes this extremely easy.

Lastly, the velcro is very loud. Obviously, this doesn't matter, because if you're needing to reload, your stealth is already compromised anyway.
Conclusion: You can't go wrong with this pod pack. I suggest it to woodsballers, because you might be using a remote, or have the need to carry a spare CO2 or compressed air tank. Great buy. An easy 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
basic rental 2-pod packs
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Xcel barrel
Cyclone feed
Double Trigger
16 oz. Co2
Strengths: Not real heavy
Awesome look
lots of straps so nothing falls out or slides down
Weaknesses: Kinda loose, i guess i'm kinda small though

Review: I got the camo version of this product at my local proshop for $35 but the guy threw in a couple of free pods so it was worth it. I've never played at fields with this product but I played a short renegade game and it worked out well. It stays on your waste whether you're diving, crouching, running, whatever. It's also really adjustable so it can fit many sizes. It blends in with the rest of my camo gear and its pretty handy in speedball especially. If you're mainly a woodsballer then i would get a basic 2 or 3 pack but for speedball this is pretty good. It's a good buy and you'll hardly even know its there that's how light it is.
Conclusion: Get it if you're a fast shooter and run out of paintballs quickly. You can always trust this brand. I give it a ten cuz it holds paint and has a pouch for C02 or air which is really handy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f.r.a.n.t.i.c.. Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2 pod pack.. Dosnt compare...
Marker Setup: Ion max'd
Crossfire 68/45
Halo tsa frontman smoke

Back up:
Spyder xtra 07
68/45 crossfire with
VL viewloader 200
Nxe 4+1 pod pack with remote
Strengths: Secure
Looks
Durable
Fits Nice
Comfy
Price
Light
Easy Access
Weaknesses: One of the small velcrow pieces came off on the left side.. no problems tho..
Review: I guss this is really my first pack and it is still doing everything i need it to do, so i guess i can happily recomend this pack for anyone that has a waist of 40 or smaller...mine is a little small for my belly but that is all goooooooooood...lol...
Conclusion: This is just an all around great pack from a beginner to a pro.. Or just use it as a back up and nothing more..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 2 pod belt
Generic 4 + 1 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel
Halo B Hopper w/ Speedfeed Lid
JCS Combat Stock
Red Dot Sight
Intimidator Ball Detents
Pure Energy 20 oz tank with Remote
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't bounce
Comes in Camo
Weaknesses: Can't hold large HPA tanks
Review: I got this back in December of 2006 before a tournament started because I needed something that my remote wouldn't get hung on. My old pod pack had the pods horizontal and my remote would always get caught on the pods which was real annoying. Plus my old pod pack had a single plastic buckle and straps to keep it on which would cause the pack to bounce like crazy when I ran. The NXe pack is amazing! The pack had wide velcrow buckle system that holds the pack tight and in place no matter how hard I run. Even though I have a 20 on tank and 4 full pods I don't even feel them running.
Conclusion: This is a great pod pack! Cheap, fits tight, doesn't bouce, and comes in camo. Everything I needed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr Dooom Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of other harnesses i guess
Marker Setup: Custom pro, crappy c02 tank, r/t, cyclone feed, proto 14" barrel
Strengths: Comfy
Fits tight
Hold tank for remote line
Looks
Weaknesses: No ejection elastics, thats a problem
Review: Well, i was at the pro shop looking for a harness, and i looked at this one. This guy (He didn't work there) told me it was a great herness. I bought it, but the fact you have to grab around for a while trying to get the pod out makes me really mad.
Conclusion: Its okay for scenario games, other than that, not that good.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nail20619 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
brass barrel with apex tip
Strengths: Good size (will fit anybody)
Looks good
Holds plenty of paint
Love the tank pouch
Weaknesses: Velcro sticks to my gloves...but thats the gloves fault
Review: This harness is great. i have had it for about 4 months..i use a remote line so its perfect for me....hold plenty on paint...and the velcro is really strong.....takes a bit getting use to....noce and secure tank pouch.....good padding in front.








This harness is great. i have had it for about 4 months..i use a remote line so its perfect for me....hold plenty on paint...and the velcro is really strong.....takes a bit getting use to....noce and secure tank pouch.....good padding in front.
Conclusion: Bye this if u love woods ball and remote line it up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tanks78 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Attitubes
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Evil Driver Barrel
200rd Hopper
Pure Energy 20oz CO2
NXe 4+1 Harness
Remote w/o slide check(working on getting one)
Strengths: Sturdy
holds pods
holds a tank as well.
Price(only $20)
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got the camo version of this pack. while i was playing i noticed that the pack stayed on my back through out the day. it didn't move around like the Attitubes one did. the attitubes would start to fall down then i would have to pull it back up. This pack has the straps for the pods. this is helpful because a pod wont open if you hit it or anything. The spot for the tank was helpful too because my friend let me use his remote halfway through the day and the pack got a lil bit heavier. so i just tightened the pack to compensate for the extra weight. This pod pack is very comfortable on your back. in any position it is ready to dispense ammo to your hands.
Conclusion: This is a great pod pack in the price range of $10-$30. its good for people who dont need to carry tons of paint but want to use a remote to get the weight off their gun.
10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Viper- Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI crap thing, it had terrible horizontal pods so they always stuck out and the belt buckle broke while I was playing.
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A-5 <> VORTEX <> PALMERS QEV <> SMOKE RICOCHET <> PB BOLT <> T6 STOCK <> FREAK JR. <> .693 & .691 INSERTS <> W.A.S. BOARD (set at 8 bps full-auto, or turbo)<> GTA X-CHAMBER (NOT USED, RUN HPA) <> REMOTE <> NXe 4+1 <> 4 - 140 RD. PODS <> 68ci 4500psi CF HP TANK
Strengths: Cheap, works well.
Weaknesses: No padding at all, you will get used to it.
Review: My mother promised me a paintball related present for christmas so I really needed a new pack since my other one broke. I knew ahead of time that I wanted this pack so went to my Hobby Shop and I went right in a picked this out and we were outta there in no time. It was only $25 so she was pleased not having to spend a whole lot. I got home and stuck my tank in there which was a really tight fit and will only fit 68ci tanks that are long and slender, not short and fat. It will fit 20oz. CO2 tanks and lower with ease, they don't even stretch out the elastic.

I stuck some paint in my four 140rd. pods and stuck them in there and put it on, it was really nice and a bit heavy but I've gotten used to it now. There was one thing that I did not think of and that was the padding, as soon as I put it on I noticed that there was absolutley no padding at all which was not a biggie either because I layer clothes. It was camo so that was cool too. I used it for the first time in January and it held out nicely, the pods are easy to get out and I had no problems with it bouncing around when I ran.

This pack is really worth it, I love it won't be getting another one anytime soon.

Picture #3
Conclusion: Great for someone low on money and needs a pack with a tank off gun option. I only got this because it was cheap, camo, and I could put my tank on my back.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman 5+4 Slam Pack
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
Shocktech Splash Trigger
WGP .45 Grips
Dye Rhino Cover

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Trinity Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: More comfy than cuddling with my gf. : )
4, the perfect number
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this at a local BBT and i was very impressed. I only got it for $20 and it was just what i was looking for. I think this is one of the best for the money because it carries not 5, not 3, but 4. It is perfect for the people out there who think 5 is too much and 3 is too little. I dont use the big one in the middle but i can see how that would help someone who uses co2 and doesnt have an anti-siphon.
Conclusion: Buy it if your looking for a comfy, 4 tube harness, especially if your carrying co2
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media