paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness

NXe 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+1 Harness
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort.

# Hold 4 Pods.

# Adjustable Air Tank Holder.

# Large surface area and simple access provides ease of use during play.

# Holds 9 to 20 oz. CO2 tanks, as well as 45 to 68 cu compressed air tanks.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+1 Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
brin_vg Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some crappy nameless pack
Marker Setup: Spyder 06 Victor
Tippman SSL200 loader
Ignition 68ci 5.4k tank
Strengths: No silly ejector, lots of velcro, tough.
Weaknesses: Its quite big. Not even a weakness really...
Review: This harness is great for anyone. For recball it's tough enough to survive diving and crawling around in dirt and stuff, and for speed/supair/x ball its got enough velcro that you may need an angle grinder to get it off. Its like having a big clamping thing clinging onto you. It doesn't bounce (thanks to like a square metre of velcro) and pods never fall out. Particularly not when you take them out (death to ejectors!)
Conclusion: Definately DEFINATELY the harness for any baller who uses a remote, or even just pods. The only thing you have to worry about is that it will eat you... : |
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saajoh Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X Global Harness 4+1
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-trigger
Flatline / J&J Ceramics 12"
Remote Coil
Nitro Duck 68/4500 Tuff Skin
Strengths: Very Secure no bounce
Well Made
Strong
Weaknesses: Tank Compartment Size
Review: I am using a 68ci 4500 air tank, it will not fit without ALOT of wiggleing! I ended up cutting the stiching off around the tank compartment and sewing in a strap along the outside to make the compartment bigger. but not my Air tank fits nicely all it needed was an inch.

It will fit a 20oz CO2 tank nicely, but some larger Air tanks will not fit.

Conclusion: Nice Harness, looks as if it will last a long time!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OMGuKILLEDkenny Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: spyder electra ACS '05
empire reloader
20oz CO2
Strengths: Strong
nice waist strap
comfortable
sturdy
Weaknesses: Alittle bit constricting(I have a hard time bending over with it on)
Review: i have the black one and it is really nice it holds a lot of paint so i almost never have 2 worry about running out. sure it may constrict u but not enough that you cant move around and slide.it is compact so it is not bulging out. plus it can hold a CO2 tank. One thing i dont like is that it can get kinda heavy even with out the CO2and it can also get really hot with it on, (i was playing and it was hot and when i took it of i had a ring of sweat on my shirt were the pack was). I only recommend it if you shoot alot of paint, if not then i would stick with something smaller.
Conclusion: It is one of the best packs that i have scene on the market today, plus it is only like 25 dollars. If you shoot alot of paint then get it, u wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionhotshot Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Circle pack, Reckless Paintball pack
Marker Setup: Stock Ion, Revvy, Freak, Pure Energy
Strengths: Holds lots of paint, not to mention the space for a 20oz. CO2 cannister.
Weaknesses: Belt was uncomfortable, pods and air tank poked me in the back.
Review: This pack is a great buy if you are a guy who only goes a few times a year, and likes using the remote cord. It holds a decent amount of paint, and the ability to hold either a spare gas tank, or hook up a remote cord, is very nice.

However, I found that both the gas tank and the pods in the pack would stick into my back while running or prone. Also, the belt was a little too small for my taste, but that's just me, cause I'm a big guy. On a few occasions, I also had the pods get stuck in the pack, which wasn't very fun when I needed paint.

I also found that after about 3 games, my back would get sore both from pods poking me and from lack of padding.
Conclusion: Nice pack for those who go just for fun once in a while. This pack really doesn't perform when you're in a tight spot though. Not too comfortable either.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ion421 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 pod nxe harnesse and 32 degree 4 pods pretty good in quality
Marker Setup: SP Ion w/ Q-lock, SP QEV, NDZ Roller Blade Trigger, and Eggy 2, Freak kit, 68/4500 high pressure Crossfire, Dye Rhino tank cover, and Check-it unimount
Strengths: Its a great harness. great for some rec ball
Cheap
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This harness is great thats all i have to say! its great! feels great.. hangs on when sliding.holds my bottle water woohoo pretty much it. ok i need more things to say get get get get it!!! its has a great price to it and can take a beating
Conclusion: buy it for REC ball only
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Umm my little pmi 2 pod harness...but thats nothin compared to this
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom ACT
smart parts progressive 14 inch barrel
200 ball hopper
20 ounze C02 tank
BSA RD30CP red dot scope
NXe 4+1 harness
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths

the pods are easy to take out but they still fit snuglly ( if thats a word)
dosnt shake or move around when running with 4 pods full and a 20 ounce tank
looks cool
pods come out from the bottom so its easy to grab them without looking

weaknesses

umm a little hard to put it on with an air tank in it...but i ges thats easily fixable by taking ur tank out lol
its hard to crouch with it on! the strap is a little to big for me ( in a seriously skinny kid)
yeah nothin to major



well i had 30$ on me and i went to go pick up my tippy from the repain shop and i said what the heck, i bought this pack cause i know i was gonna need somewhere for my air tank when i get my remote line and stock and stuff like that. at 1st i had a hard time with the straps but its ok after a little while. i play alot and i mean ALOT of woodsball and let me tell u, its hard to crouch with this on! but i can still do it, it just hurts a little.

since i dont actualy use more then 200 balls a game...4 pods is kinda usless for me but i found out a way to use the extra pods you dont need ( i use two with paint two not) ok so of u got a swab for the barrle or somethin like that, you can put it in one of your empty ones just incase, and in the second i put my stock 8 inch barrle cause u never know, if you have a pistol, you can put a few of your 10 round tubes in there too ( my freind does that) and yeah it was a little pointless to tell all of you that but its a good way to use unwanted pods
Conclusion: Yeah well this was worth its thirty dollars.... theres not to much to conclude i ges so ill give it a 9 just cause of the uncomfortablness well i give it a 9 for skinny ppl... larger ppl might find this perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando101 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 4+1 (pods come out on sides)
Viewloader 2 pod Guppy bag
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, Tippmann A-5 w/ Allen Rifle Sling
Strengths: Great Price
Color selection
Holds long pods
Pretty comfortable
Velcro belt
Velcro pod holders
Weaknesses: Big pods jab shoulder blades
Pods sometimes hard to push out


Review: I purchased this harness off the Internet for about twenty dollars (Good price, but shipping killed). The color that I got was the traditional camouflage.

I took it paint balling with me a couple times and it was GREAT!!! I was a smaller target for the enemy, I moved faster, and I can fit the biggest pods in the pod holes, but you have to watch what pods you use.

I put Thirty-two Degrees 110 round pods in. The pods came out easily and it was a little lighter in weight wise, but I ran out of ammunition on the field too easily. Then I bought Viewloader 140 round pods and I did not run out of ammunition on the field, but the pods were hard to get out of the harness.

I learned that the smoother the pod is (including ridges, bumps, spray paint, etc.), the easier it slides out.
Conclusion: This harness is the best harness I have ever used in my career. It is a must buy!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

abn Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: TIppmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees Coiled Remote Line
PMI 20 oz. Co2
V-Force Vantage
Strengths: FIts everyone from skinny to fat
Snug fit on Co2 and pods
Weaknesses: Kind of big logo around the front that makes you more visible
Review: I got this pack because i needed somewhere to put my Co2 tank and the pack seemed right. What was a merely conicedential buy became a great buy. This pack has never failed me. My only regret is the large logo on the front of the belt because I am afarid someone might spot me because of it. But this is only a minor grip. I love the way that this pack fits everyone I know eventhough i know some really fat people and some really skinny people.
Conclusion: Great product for $25 I'd buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elfboy382 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle 2 pod pack
Marker Setup: A-5 with G36 stock
JT tactical remote
NXE 4+1 harness
Strengths: Very secure
Holds a huge tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really like this, I play wodsball so I have to have a low profile and a secure belt and this fits those and all of my other needs very well. This belt is a very good deal (25$ for me)
and worth every penny. I would reccomend this to anyone.
Conclusion: Very good, solid construction.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

De4d On Targ3T Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cheap rentals
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B w/Rip
CCM NoPro
Hybrid Micro Rail
Hybrid Grind
Crossfire 68/45

-Backup/Woodsball Setup-
Spyder Rodeo
Empire ReLoader
20 OZ co2
CP 12" Barrel
Strengths: +Comfortable
+Light
+Great Quality
+Looks Sweet
+Slews ofVelcro
+Fits pratically any body unless ur reallyobese
Weaknesses: -Holding a tank all day isnt fun
Review: Just got this pack. My first pack other than rentals. There not much to review it is great quality(nxe!!!!) it is VERY comfortable and on to of that it has tons of velcro. pods are fairly easy to get out. overall a great pack. nxe rocks only complaint is that holding a extra 20 oz c02 all day isnt fun cuz it digs into your spine but thats a minor annoyance

dot
Conclusion: Get one cheap and well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 10:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media