paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Advanced features and innovative design make these triggers the hottest out there. Includes an adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate.
Features:

* Fits the Tippmann 98 and 98 Custom

* Adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Ironman289 Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
too mant to list
Marker Setup: ~98c~
Flatline (old style)
body mount 9x32 scope w/ amber flip up
Rufus Dawg wicked bolt
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Tech-T hairpin
Cyclone 200/400
R/T
"X"chamber -ya I run co2
JCS fully adjustable folding stock
Strengths: Better feel and control over stock
Weaknesses: Looks cheaply made
Review: I use this trigger with my R/T and it is so easy to go "full auto" with this thing. It feels better than stock and will help to increase your rate of fire over stock without an R/T.
Having the adjustable trigger stop is great, it is a lot shorter pull than what a stock trigger has.
Conclusion: If you want a double trigger for your tippy this one is great. I picked mine up for like $12 and it was well worth it. Add the hairpin kit from Tech-t and it becomes an insane setup!!! I give it a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waxpaperboy Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Rufus Dawg Double trigger, Remote System, Tippmann 10 inch Sniper barrel.
Strengths: Faster trigger pull = more balls on target
Weaknesses: None
Review: I played woodsball and speed ball with my Tippmann for an entire year before finding the trigger that I wanted I now I couldnt be happier with it. If your going to buy a double trigger for a 98 Custom this is the one to get. With this trigger I can actually fire fast enough to get infront of my Halo and chop a ball, I thought this was pretty unbelievable. On top of everything this trigger just looks flippin sweet. For what I bought this trigger for it has worked perfectly
Conclusion: If your want a Trigger buy this one. Actually get on to actionvillage right now and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose70 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom stock trigger
Custom Pro stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E with ACT
W.A.S. Board
Rufus Dawg Stick Trigger
'06 Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: Very large trigger guard
Flat, stick style
Feels lighter
Weaknesses: Kinda goofy looking
Plastic
Review: I bought this direct from Rufus Dawg for about 20.00us. I installed it right away and thought it looked kinda awkward on my gun. The little adjustable travel screw is kinda wierd looking too. I took it out and used in a agme, and felt so much more comfortable than the stock custom pro trigger. I have bigger fingers so I don't have much room to walk with the stock trigger guard, and now i'm able to walk it nicely. I've heard about the plastic not being strong enough for the response trigger, but i'm loving it with my
e-trigger.
Conclusion: Other than the looks it seems to be doing very well and worth twenty bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backman76 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA double Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Low Pressure Kit
Rufus Dawg Blade Trigger
Empire Barrel Kit
Dye Long Drop w/ On/Off
RD Centerfeed Kit
ST Supafly Bolt
Gel Grips
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: BLADE trigger
new trigger guard
No Screw through the trigger
3-finger shooting
Weaknesses: plastic
Have to file down the adjustable trigger bolt on the guard to work
Review: All in all, a very good product. It is well worth the money, and if by chance you do break it, RD has some of the best customer service. I like this company, and you cant beat the price if you order it direct from Rufus Dawg. A worth while investment.


I WILL POST A PIC ASAP SO EVERY ONE CAN SEE THE NEW TRIGGER GUARD, AND WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT.
Conclusion: This trigger has seriously improved my game. It is a cheap, but quality upgrade for the 98 custom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyDeeds Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Double Trigger, Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, with ups
Prostock Autococker, with ups
Strengths: Absolutly none!!!
Weaknesses: Cheap Plastic
Breaks easy
Have to cut your grips
Review: I purchased this product because choices are pretty limited for Tippmann double triggers. First day I was using it, less than an hour, the trigger broke in half. Looking back at it, I don't know what I was thinking!!! Here is this flimsy "PLASTIC" trigger, and some idiot decides to "DRILL A HOLE IN THE CENTER" to weaken it even more because they figure adding that little screw will sell more product. As if the plastic didn't suck enough, they decided to make it even weaker... pffft, Not impressed with this manufacturer anymore. They will be hard pressed to get any money from me ever again!
Conclusion: Buy the Tippmann double trigger. You don't have to cut your grips and you get a better trigger. THIS TRIGGER IS WEAK, BREAKS EASY and Rufus Dawg should be ashamed putting there name on this product.....

I can't give a minus rating to go along with the money I'm out so I will give it a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 26th, 2005 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan Dan Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic 14in.
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
VL Revolution
Vert. Adapter
DOP X-Chamber
5in drop forward
Rocket Cock II
Macroline Kit
Dye Invision
Strengths: relitively cheap
easy to install (read more in review)
Stick trigger
Weaknesses: Feels like a cheap plastic
Review: In the pictures that you see here, it shows that you need to cut your grips. I didn't have to, mine was bent so that it just went into the top slot for a single trigger.
It feels so good, I haven't used it in a game yet, but I can already tell that I can fire much faster than with a single trigger.
Conclusion: If you want a double trigger, get one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragonReborn Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock trigger
98' stock trigger
A5 stock trigger
Overlord trigger
Angle stock trigger
Rocking trigger- great trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot-stock
VL Revolution hopper
PE 20oz CO2
Overlord sidearm
Strengths: Nice design
easy to walk
confertable
Weaknesses: Plastic
pointless
Review: Ok, so my friend has a '98 custom. He hated the fact that all the rest of my friends with there spyders, angles, shokcers, and ions could light him up. He decided to buy this trigger thinking he could match at least the lower end spyders (basicly match mine) So when he first installed it he was pretty impressed, he could shoot about 3bps..WOW...lol. oF all my friends i have the best trigger finger, so he wanted me to try. So i did, i start to walk it, ands i must admit its a nice trigger, i was getting pretty fast. And then crunch the gun gams happend every time i got over like 7bps,
Conclusion: Great trigger, useless on the gun. Get a single reposnce trigger and learn to use the accurecy that customs are known for,
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media