paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye

Game Face Vexor Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor Eye
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You'll love our new custom-milled, feature-rich Electronic Vexor. It's available in a silver to black glossy fade and is loaded with the following features:

LCD panel illustrates Safety and Programmable Semi firing mode, and shot counter.
ACE System - Anti-Chop-Eye sensor with break beam* lets the marker know when a paintball is in the breech
Increases fire rate
Eliminates ball chopping
Twist-lock feeder port lets you clamp on your feeder of choice
*Break beam is more reliable and consistent than reflective sensors - No issues with low light or certain paint colors.



.68 cal. Electronic Paintball Marker LCD Semi-Automatic with Anti-Chop Eye

Mechanism/Actions - Electronic Semi Automatic
Caliber/Ammunition - .68 Caliber Paintballs
Weight - 2.47 lbs. (1.12 kg)
Overall Length - 34 inches (86.36 cm)
Barrel Length 14 inches (35.56 cm)
Barrel - 2-piece, precision extruded aluminum
Power Source - CO2 (Nitrogen Capable)
Safety - Electronic
Other Features

Inline regulator and pressure gauge lets you control incoming pressure
Adjusts to minimum operating pressure for increased air efficiency
High Pressure Air and CO2 compatible
Milled blade trigger
Black to silver glossy fade finish
Expansion foregrip and chamber volumizer increase amount of chambered air for more air volume per shot at a lower pressure
14" two-piece barrel
Micro-honed aluminum back
Ported aluminum front
Wrap-around rubber grip
External velocity adjuster
Top cocking knob
Custom Game Face body milling
Tool-free field stripping
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
heartsetafire Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Part Ion
Tippman, JT
Marker Setup: STOCK with gravity loader and normal 20oz Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
6 pieces of aluminium 1 cm in diameter.
Strengths: Price, built, people in GameFace who got me this marker in Malaysia
Weaknesses: Maybe the barrel, lcd, and trigger
Review: i have to order this all the way from New York, USA
I am from Malaysia by the way.

Ok first of all Paintball is very new in Malaysia and it is very very hard to get
any accessories here in Malaysia. So therefore i dun have any chance to test any other Markers
so openly. So i am going to write my review based on my usage only.

First of package arrive in perfect condition from USA. It is packed so tight and the plastic
cover is very solid. I have to use a big pen knife to cut it open.

Secondly the gun itself is a very solid built with quality and stable movement. I have no
qualms about this. All the material used is very good so far.
I have been using this for 2 months. And played every weekends on both Speedball and scenario
fields. of course during scenario the reflective surface will give out the location however
it does not matter since no one is so accurate yet to shoot a moving barrel. Beside many
barrels is also reflective metallic.

LCD is fairly built but i need to complaint that it is hard to see in under sunlight. And in
speedball fields it is usually open with no cover and i always have difficulty to see the lcd
under the sunlight. I have to cover it with my hand to see the LCD Screen. Hope gameface can
give an upgrade for the LCD hopefully a OLED screen.

Barrel is fairly accurate. I say this because i manage to get another barrel from my friend
and shooting it is much more accurate then the stock. However for stock it is just accurate
enough for tournament use.

Now to the Trigger which every one is talking about. Very simple i just cut out pieces of
aluminium from any coke can, clean it knock it flat and cut it to about 1cm diameter and just
drill a hole. I use 3 pieces for each side. Just insert it between the trigger and lube it
with silicone. This reduces the side rocking from side to side. So there i solve the rocking
problem, however next qualm will be the push back speed which i feel is quite slow. i have
not confirmed whether it is the switch or lack of any push back device. The switch currently
given is sensitive enough but not as sensitive as an ION. However this can be fixed easily,
planning to salvage a used mouse and removing the switch to be used in the VEXOR EYE.
Also hunting around for a small magnet which is able to fit on the trigger and the body.
I found some in our local shops here but not small enough. Will continue hunting.
So far on semi mode i can safely say i am capping at about 7-10 bps. However due to the slight
problem on the trigger it is quite ok for me. I dun believe my fingers can go more than 10bps.
I already did the jumper thing on the pcb board and it is able to go on full auto at 20bps.
It rocks 20bps. Now i got to find a eloader to go 20bps also.

As for the eye function i have to admit and confirm that i have NOT break any single pellet
yet. I have shot more than 5000 balls through them and none break. Never even use the squegee
yet also. i even shoot with the eye off and it works fine. I think problems happened with
ball break is because they put a high end or powerful eloader. Either that or they are using
low quality balls which cause the ball to break. I find this to be weird because during the
same match i am using a gravity loader with my eye off and i am shooting the same amount of
pellets and my team mate using a eloader with an ion had a ball break. Strange? I guess so.

So far i have lose one of the orings at the connection from the hose to the front of the barrel.
Nothing else is replaced. And i did not change anything at all.

I am using a powerex 9.6Volt 230Mah NiMh battery and i played 4 hours on it shooting 2000 balls
and used 2 20oz Co2 cylinders/tanks. All is play in the same day straight. The second tank should
still contain half. Battery still shows full on the LCD indicator.

The rubbery tacky grip is by far the best grip i have put my palm on it. Some other marker give
squarish and hard rubber which is not comfortable to hold on for long hours. Hope that gameface
will be able to provide a option part which have colors to choose from. I am scared over the long
period the white see through rubber grip will start to fade and turn yellow.
Maybe gameface can also create tool free screw so that we do not need to unscrew 4 screws in order
to change the battery inside.

I have dismantled and put back the entire marker before and it is just a simple built easy to
maintain and easy to clean. Hopefully it will serve me well for my tournament use so that i
do not need to upgrade any of the parts internally.


Will post up more updates on this marker after Asia Cup 2006(10-12 June)

OK i am back from Asia Cup.
First things first. We have manage to obtain 3 place in the Amateur category.
So back to the marker. I used my marker all the time. But however for my category the rules says that ramping is allowed up to 15bps. So i immediately panic because this marker is not able to reach ramping. So i still insist that i will use my marker in the tournament. Immediately on the tournament area everyone is wondering what marker i am using and they test it. Everyone complaint the trigger is too slow and too heavy. I cannot blame them because they are using other markers which cost more than me. However using it in the field is a different thing. This marker did not fail me at all. i do not have a single ball break at all. The only time is that on two occasion i am firing the bolt did not manage to cock back. i have to hide back in the bunker to re cock again.
The barrel is only averagely accurate. It is accurate short range however if i am playing back then it is not good enough. I cannot reach 15bps at all and no ramping.
Reason i can compare all this is because on two occasions where the match is crucial i have to use my team mate's Smart Part Ion. Using it is totally different.
Only the ramping mode and light trigger is enough to change the whole match. With the Ion i am able to provide heavier cover fire and faster responds. Accuracy of the Ion is different because of the barrel upgrade. I did not see what barrel was it but i am sure it is not stock.
All in all the Vexor is a good marker but needs the ramping mode, upgraded switch and upgraded barrel. Hopefully the people in gameface can help me out on this.

I already upgrade the stock barrel with a Tiller 18 inch barrel and the accuracy improve tremendously with distant. I also put in Delrin Bolts and striker. however the striker is give problem where is cannot blowback. Still waiting respond from Maxwell at Alamo City Paintball. I order the complete upgrade set from them for my Vexor Eye.
With the Delrin bolt in i can definitely say that the recoil is much much more reduced.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend this marker to any beginners who would like to own one and learn
the basics of a markers. For under USD 150 in USA it should be a good bargain.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbmaster007 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: gameface vexor
halo b loader
20oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
20oz c02
Strengths: Rate of fire
Accuracy
Velocity
Weaknesses: Shiny
Review: this is an exelent gun for players of all levels.
For all the time i used this gun (1year) it was accurate, and powerfull
the only slite problem i had with this gun is that it jamed once or twice but it can easily be avoided by keeping it oiled and clean like any other gun, this was the only problem i faced with the gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun i fully recomend this.
The only problem was the jamming, like i said keeping it oil will solve the problem.
Hope this helped.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude911 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: stock with dye ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp reg if you have hpa, barrel i guess, feedneck (bit tall for me)
Strengths: Faster than spyders, piranhas, breakbeam eyes, inline reg.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel could be better, bolt is aluminum i think?
Review: This is my sisters gat, she just started playing and im partialy sponsored by GF so i thought she should get this (mainly so i could test it out) i like it alot better than the spyders and piranhas altho i havnt used either in a while. however both of them are capped at 13 bps wich sux this one isnt so thats a nice plus. also has breakbeam eyes with is a big +. i can get it going pretty fast. that was out of the box. then i threw on a extra cp reg and a rail i had laying around this gun mows now. b4 the reg it was shooting 260 268 265 now its shooting 265 268 267. i messed with the trigger and now i wouldnt mind having one of these as a backup.
Conclusion: great gun go get 1 only like 180 at actionvillage. no other gun below 200 has breakbeam eyes and is NOT capped at 13 bps and comes with a inline reg stock. great gun i give it a 9 not a 10 b/c of the aluminum bolt and im not a fan of 15* altho my friends are but that a personal preff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

C-Haze Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R and Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Stock but I am going to get a J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger and Barrel (I actually like the trigger but others don't)
Strengths: Shoots very straight and accurate
Weaknesses: None other than Shiny for Woodball and LCD
Review: This is a very great gun I had gotten it for Christmas. I had a hard time reading the LCD screen so i had to take it into my bathroom with the lights off and set it up. I was playing woodsball with some friends today and they always saw my gun cause it was so shiny so i was mainly the first one out other then when i snuck around to the other side of their base. The trigger pull is very light but it does happen to wobble from side to side. For Speedball this would be a very great gun and its alright for woodsball because it shoots better then all the other guns its just to shiny. The LCD is the main problem with this gun so it is hard to know if its on safety, Semi, or Auto
Conclusion: The trigger isnt an immediate upgrade but a better barrel could help. The stock barrel is very accurate though so this gun is just fine without upgrades. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS GUN IF YOU ARE LOOKING AT IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chingling52 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Vexor
Tippman A-5
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor Eye
Evolution 2 with Y-board (eggy)
Nitrogen tank
PMI Razor 14'" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel( not a big problem, but a new barrel definitely helps)
FAST LOADER!! the eggy keeps up perfectly
Strengths: SPEED!
Accuracy
smooth operation
nice trigger
Eyes are extremely good
very cheap
clamping feedneck
20Bps
Weaknesses: LCD screen(Impossible to see in the day)
bolt
Review: Ok I bought this gun off of Wally world.com (lol )and it didnt come oiled at ALL. So i had problems until i took it apart and oiled every part. After that it worked amazingly well! It was so awesome! Its icredibly fast for the price. Out of 1000 balls i didnt chop a single one thanks to the anti-chop-eye. The gun is great unfortunately the bolt was scratched after the first shot but if u sand it it'll be fine and make sure it always oiled. The LCD screen is really cool but i couldn't see it at all out there on the field( f*@*$ing sunlight) But u can pretty much memorize what the buttons do without having to see the screen.So its all good and i was shooting like 16-17 bps this gun is the best gun you can get for the price and it runs pretty good off Co2 but for the ultimate vexor experience buy urself some compressed air.THT MAKES IT A BEAST!!! The looks dont hurt either i had like 5 different guys come up and compliment me on my gun and on its performance. BEAST!!!
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun out there for 200 and under. Freakin fast and and very accurate
Way better than an ion and electra. This gun rocks SOOO HARD!!! lol This definitely deserves a FULL 10 OUT OF 10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jay9465 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and other blow back markers.
Marker Setup: Stock for right now.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt,on/off asa,reg,lighter switch,tighter trigger
Strengths: Best blow back on the market.
Weaknesses: The trigger is really loose. and the switch has a heavy pull.
Review: This marker is beautiful. its constructed really well its solid. The bolt is aluminum but that's not that big of a deal. and the reg. is on the bottom line and then goes to a gas through grip which is something im not use to but im going to change it any way. Over all this marker can compete on the field and looks good while doing it. Id recommend it to any one who wants to compete and not spend a thousand dollars to do so.
Conclusion: Great for a beginner or advanced player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheLastBrunnenG Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R and Rodeo, JT Excellerator 3.5e and TAC-5, Tippmann 98 and A5, more...
Marker Setup: * Spyder TL-R with a new Phat feedneck and PMI Razzor 14" barrel.
* Spyder Sonix Pro with a new ACPball feedneck and a 12" J&J Precision barrel
* Game Face Vexor Eye with a custom ACPball delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
* Really, really strong batteries (see review)
* Barrel kit is recommended
Strengths: Fast, simple to operate, and lots of features for the price.
Weaknesses: Eats batteries; poor regulator.
Review: Picked one of these up when Amazon had them for $125 shipped, which is a steal. Main competition comes from other low-end electros with eyes like the AR-1, Wrath, PMI Evo, Mongoose Reincarnation, and others.

BARREL - Two-piece 12" barrel with tons of porting on the front. Both halves are Spyder-threaded. Barrel is recycled from the older Game Face DME4 E-Rex Pro.

FOREGRIP / EXPANSION CHAMBER - 15-degree assault block is a nice touch. Foregrip is an expansion chamber; it's NOT a reg! Connected to the reg by black macroline, not stainless braided line. Gauge is standard.

VOLUMIZER - Standard flathead volumizer. Works as it should; recycled from the older Game Face DME4 E-Rex Pro.

TRIGGER / FRAME - Trigger pull is relatively short but terribly slack. Easy to hit the cap of 15BPS, which keeps the marker legal everywhere. The board is one-mode, identical to the older Game Face DME4 E-Rex Pro's board and blue LCD display except for a cap of 15BPS instead of 20 and only one mode (semi; E-Rex Pro also had burst, ramping, and auto). Grips are clear rubber and fit the frame poorly, potentially letting paint/water inside the electronics. Bad thing: the marker will not operate with just any old battery. I tried an standard used Energizer with no luck. I used a pair of new 2-for-$1 Panasonic 9v batteries, no luck. I tried a brand new $4 Energizer E2 Titanium battery - worked perfectly. This marker, like its spiritual predecessor the DME4 E-Rex Pro, eats batteries. Given that it needs good batteries to work right (or at all), it's an expensive habit. Maybe a rechargeable 9.6v battery would work?

DROP / ASA - Long, long drop forward coupled with an ASA stolen from the older Game Face DME4 E-Rex Pro. The reg is an inline reg just in front of the ASA. Reg is short and not very accurate.

DETENT - Works well with the eyes. Detent covers are dull grey plastic.

BODY - Good milling; body is only available in a high-gloss silver-to-black fade. Feedneck is a mid-rise clamping neck that grips most hoppers very well. Body is a long-form Spyder-style body, so the angled front grip is way away from the trigger guard.

INTERNALS - Top-cocking assembly with an open rear. Standard bolt is a red aluminum venturi bolt, identical to 2K2 Intimidator and Deagun TES bolts (so I'm told); stock bolt scuffs easily. Internals are otherwise unremarkable. Breakbeam eyes work very well and don't noticeably slow the cycle rate.

OVERALL - Solid-performing gun keeps up with more expensive eye-equipped markers. Very hard to get these features at this price anywhere else.
Conclusion: Alamo City Paintball (ACPball) fabricated a custom Delrin bolt for my Game Face Vexor Eye, and it worked wonderfully. Decreased the effect of activating the eyes and eliminated the easily-scarred aluminum stock bolt. With that and an expensive 9v battery in place, I can recommend this to anyone who wants an eye-equipped marker at a rock-bottom price. Paintball Magazine loved the Vexor Eye, and I can agree with them. You do get what you pay for - there are some little nagging details, but overall this is a great package.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer961 Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vexor
Rodeo
Tl-x
Xtra
Marker Setup: gameface vexor eye with Halo b loader and J&J performance edge elite barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b or other eletronic loader
new barrel but stock is pretty good
Strengths: Light
Very fast
Great looks
Made by gameface
E-marker
Weaknesses: Its really shiny when the sun hits it giving off your position.
Review: Although I've only tested this gun, I would still recommend it. I mean what's not to like about it? It's fast accurate, and easy to clean. My only problem with this gun is that when we did scenarios, it kept giving off my position because it was so shiny. Other than that, I had no problems with it. If you have enough money to get this gun I think you should get it.
Conclusion: This gun deserves a full ten out of ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pimpingc03 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye
-J&J 12' Ceramic s2 Barrel
-20 oz co2
-Gravity Feed Hopper
-Delrin Bolt
-Lightened Spyder Striker
-Velocity Adjustment kit
-Aftermarket High flow valve
-50 Gram pull aftermarket switch
4+1 Remote pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel(Even though the original is decent)
-Bolt

Strengths: Break beam eyes
Price
20 BPS
Nice sticky grip
Hardly any ball break
Weaknesses: The Bolt Scratches easily
Trigger is wobbley but it can be fixed see review....................
Review: Wow for my first marker i don't think i could have asked for a better gun. When playing against people for the first time it sure did help having this gun. I almost didn't look like a complete newb and was often picked for a team before last because I could get many people out.

-Only weakness is the scratching on the bolt and the trigger
Now what I did was take the trigger and the eyes off of the gun
I removed the pin that holds the trigger in place with a punch and a hammer.
I then found thick plastic around my house I happened to find plastic you put behind insulation when you are installing it.
Then i cut the plastic into long rectangular pieces about 3' long and folded them into little square and burned small holes in them using the punch and a lighting. Just light up the end of the punch and push into the plastic till you get a hole.
Then put the pieces of plastic into the gap between the trigger and the metal on the side and push the pin threw one side and repeat on the other.

I tried to show you all how to do this the best i could but it's kind of hard to explain. For most people it will just give you an idea it's not that tough to do i promise! But if you F anything up on your gun it's not in any way my fault or responsibility even though doing this shouldn't.

Also getting a 50 gram switch for 10 dollars is essential
Conclusion: Get this gun with a little time and some upgrades it's a amazing gun!

Price to Performance ratio this gun is a solid 10 because i got it for 120 dollars at the local shop
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb-luva Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some spyders
al those lower quality markers
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD
Dye Throttle Tank 85 4500
Dye Rhino Tank cover
Ricochet Apache Hopper

Game Face Vexor Eye
Stock...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummmm
new drop foward not too much needed
new t switch
Strengths: Eyes Work Great! Cheap!
Weaknesses: Trigger , Little heavy pull on the switch
Review: Trying this gun was another great gameface experience. I know its game face but hey look what they did with the impulse.
I started out playing with a regular game face vexor that was my first ever gun, then went to the Diablo Mongoose then the wrath.
just before a game in a local tournament my wrath sprung a leak in the regulator so i boroud this gun from a friend. IL have to say i was very impressed. IT looks good shot well and was easy to use. Might i add it looks pretty damn sexy i love the little eye that blinks in the back as you shoot.




Dont make fun of my spelling please guys

TRENT LEWIS
Conclusion: Great mid level/ backup gun, or if you starting out get this gun, its cheap and shoots great and as you get better you wont have to upgrade right away
ill give it a 8 because there is no such thing as a perfect gun even the angels intimidators and dmcs ive shot them all and nthey have their problems. and there is some things that could be better i actually give it a 8.5
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media