paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye

Game Face Vexor Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor Eye
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You'll love our new custom-milled, feature-rich Electronic Vexor. It's available in a silver to black glossy fade and is loaded with the following features:

LCD panel illustrates Safety and Programmable Semi firing mode, and shot counter.
ACE System - Anti-Chop-Eye sensor with break beam* lets the marker know when a paintball is in the breech
Increases fire rate
Eliminates ball chopping
Twist-lock feeder port lets you clamp on your feeder of choice
*Break beam is more reliable and consistent than reflective sensors - No issues with low light or certain paint colors.



.68 cal. Electronic Paintball Marker LCD Semi-Automatic with Anti-Chop Eye

Mechanism/Actions - Electronic Semi Automatic
Caliber/Ammunition - .68 Caliber Paintballs
Weight - 2.47 lbs. (1.12 kg)
Overall Length - 34 inches (86.36 cm)
Barrel Length 14 inches (35.56 cm)
Barrel - 2-piece, precision extruded aluminum
Power Source - CO2 (Nitrogen Capable)
Safety - Electronic
Other Features

Inline regulator and pressure gauge lets you control incoming pressure
Adjusts to minimum operating pressure for increased air efficiency
High Pressure Air and CO2 compatible
Milled blade trigger
Black to silver glossy fade finish
Expansion foregrip and chamber volumizer increase amount of chambered air for more air volume per shot at a lower pressure
14" two-piece barrel
Micro-honed aluminum back
Ported aluminum front
Wrap-around rubber grip
External velocity adjuster
Top cocking knob
Custom Game Face body milling
Tool-free field stripping
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
regalado.7 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider xtra
Marker Setup: vexor eye, ricochet rhino hopper, 88 ci 4500 psi pure energy tank , and sume times i make my barrel longer with the whisper and one of the two piece barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel, nitrogen ,as well as the hopper
Strengths: accurate
fast
good looking gun
DOES NOT CHOP PAINT
Weaknesses: Threading is what? ? ?

lcd screen is hard to see in day light
Review: Its a very good gun i recomend it to any one with a 200 $ budget for a gun. this gun will not chop paint in all the time ive had it it has not chopped paint sometimes when im playing i will have to recock it but its no big deal, it hasnt let me down for now
Conclusion: Its a good gun, the lcd is hard to read in daylight, but you learn to turn it on with out the screen , its good looking , the eye is like the coolest ( it will not chop paint), a better barrel wouldnt hurt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawaiinfireman Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game face E-REX Elite: slower, NO EYES, non-adjustable regulator.

Tippman 98 custom: slower BPS, NO EYES, no expansion chamber, non-adjustable regulator.

Tippman A-5: Very fast w/ good trigger combo, no expansion chamber, nonadjustable reg.

Game face Vexor(no eye): slower, Mechanical trigger!
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye-
VL Viewloader gravity hopper(works good), 47ci 3000 psi hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to shoot very fast, an electric hopper.
Example: evlution eggy II, or Halo B

Delrin bolt
Strengths: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!
Anti-chop EYE
LCD
Style
tightening feed neck
custom milling pretty cool
Weaknesses: Very little check review main body.
Review: Let me start by saying that this gun is awesome! For the price you can not get the same features (around $175.00-high end). I as well as some other people have had some problems with the Vexor Eye. The gun has been used twice and it all ready has had a problem. I used it for one full day of play approx: 6hrs. Then the gun stopped shooting. it would show shots on the shot counter but would not actuate the striker to shoot. This is when I called Game Face (Crossman Corp.) and talked to Angel and Steve. They were very helpful and they are shipping me a new board. Apparently this is not a problem with just my gun. Its not a common problem, but it has happened to others.

Barrel: Good 2-piece, very accurate barrel (With the right kind of paint.) If you use cheap paint it will shoot but not straight. If you use Great paint it will be deadly.

Internals: The bolt is aluminum and it scratches against the inside of the marker and it will be obvious to any one who shoots this gun more than a few times.

Feed neck: Adjustable tightening feedneck there is a problem with feedneck tightening and your hopper being able to spin while tightened all the way down.

Board: This is where I can only comment on how it works when it worked. It was awesome. The speed is very good the LCD display is bright and the options like: game timer, # of shots, shot regulator 4-20 balls per second, battery indicator, safety indicator are great additions to a "low end marker".

ACE system: The "ANTI CHOP EYES" are perfect I have not chopped one ball and I have shot almost 3000 paint balls through this gun.

Looks/Style: pretty cool it will get comments and you will like the fade silver to black.

Regulator: An adjustable regulator is an awesome addition to this gun i was able to adjust my pressure coming into my gun. bonus if switching between CO2 and compressed air.

Customer Service: Very Very Very Very good, I don't remember ever being delt with in such an efficient and friendly manner. They helped me with my problem solved it and had a replacement part on its way within a span of 5 minutes.
Conclusion: I have done a lot of research about this gun and others similar ex: mongoose II, and no other gun scored higher or had more features for the price in reviews.

Overall this gun is great, the problems that I have had with the gun are rare looking at other reviews, and It shouldn't discourage anyone from buying this marker, if I had to do it over again I would definitely buy this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and all Spyders
Brass Eagles
Pirahna R6
Marker Setup: SP Ion-Black
Ricochet Apache-Smoke
Crossfire 47/30
Redz Pepperstick 14"
CP Direct Mount On/Off-Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and bolt---bolt is optional
Strengths: Cheap
Looks
Eyes
Good ROF
Weaknesses: Loud
Blowback
Review: Ahh the Vexor Eye, the best low-end electronic marker on the market. I tested out this marker awhile back and now i am writing a review. Since i did not own one, i can not give you every aspect on this marker. Let me start off by saying this beats ALL Spyder markers. The ACE(Anti-chop eye) is a suprisingly high quality eye. While using the Vexor, i did not experience any chops or jams. The speed of the Vexor is sufficient for a low-end, i got about 15 on it. The marker is not very smooth, but it is probably smoother than other blowback's. The stock barrel isn't great. It is loud and isn't good with shooting through breaks. Unfortunately, I did not get to play a game with it, but i imagine that it would perform very well.
Conclusion: Nice marker by GameFace. I would definetly reccomend this over any other low-end blowback(even the Electra).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My victor..pretty much it.
Marker Setup: I finally got a new gun!

Vexor Eye
20 oz. co2
Mach 404 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt (if at all any)
Fast hopper
HPA
Strengths: Eyes
Speed
Trigger Sensitivity
Nice feedneck
Can run off co2
Nicely priced
Weaknesses: Trigger wobble (not a lot)
Review: My friend had gotten this gun yesterday, and we had decided to test it out today. I was impressed. The performance was flawless. It had gone through 200 BE wild streak paintballs, and not one chop. Nada. Zilch. Nothing. The eyes were a charm. The manual was easy to read, and messing around with the different modes was easy. It ran off co2 finely, but it should still use nitro. The trigger wobble, meh, it's really no problem when you start firing. Overall, this gun gave a great performance. I love it, and im going to get one.
Conclusion: No chops, fires smoothly, and it's very nicely priced.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fliparsenal101 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first gun was a spyder Tl-r....if you compare this gun to any spyder it beats it by a mile
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye.......i have purchased a 16" jj ceramic barrel and it is perfect
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt...scratching is pretty bad on this gun
Strengths: This gun is great just buy it..newbies
Weaknesses: the LED screen because it is almost impossible to see in the day.
Review: This gun is amazing ..for the price you get everything you need...the eyes work great so you never chop a ball..this gun is so quick .i had about 4 people ask me if my gun was an automatic because the trigger can be blown on and it will shoot.. what kinda sucks is that game face does not make any upgrades so you are never sure if it will fit good..the barrel is spyder compatible so its a breeze finding a perfect barrel.(i recomend a 16" jj ceramic barrel at ) trust me you will LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun its amazing it will never give you any trouble
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The FLu Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent ownd alot of guns.
Marker Setup: 98c, flatline, mag well, sniper stock.
game face vexor eye, jr3 barrel, empire reloader b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
jr3 barrel (the stock barrel is good but balls start dropping early)
fast electronic hopper (cince the gun has a break beam eye theres no resn for one, an e. hopper just keeps a ball in the chamber, a gravity feed hopper may hang up alot)
Strengths: Strong & reliable
Weaknesses: Shiny, co2 may have be warmed up (the guns very jerkish with co2)
Review: This is a great gun for speed ball (althoe it's electronicly limited to 20 bps) it's also great for forest ball, exept for the fact that its shiney. so far i've only shot it off in my back yard with marbs, but from this i can safly say that it's a great gun. when i get mor fermillier with the gun ill write another review. By the way for anybody that needs to know, like me( i was left hanging, afraid i orderd the wrong threds untill my jr3 came in), the threds on this gun are spider threds.
Conclusion: I recomend this to anybody on a bujet, or to anybody who wants a reliable seccond gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Splatter Magnet Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98c
Brass Eagle Striker
Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new hopper
Nitorgen
Strengths: Very Quiet
Light Weight
Electronic
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust velocity and thus it shot badly
Trigger was.. odd
Review: I have borrowed this gun on two occations to play with. First off let me say it has a nice feel to it. As strange as the foregrip may look (it does stick out pretty far) it feels good.

Advantages
_____

Sound- This the the most quiet gun I have ever played with, I shot out one person one time and he never even knew I had fored (I was kind of far away).

Light Weight- I liked the feel of the gun. It was light but I did not feel like it would break on me.

Electronic- Several firing modes and full auto.

Disadvantages
_____

Velocity- This was a strange problem, even as I turned the adjuster to its farthest on each side the ball still went very slowly. I noticed this affected the range dramaticly.

Trigger- The trigger was loose and it felt as if it was going to fall off. It wobbled back and forth making it very unpleasent. I'm sure this could be fixed with some adjustments though.

_____

A quick story of one of the games I played.

It was a free for all game and there were four of us. I took up in a corner of the field (woodsball) and waited to see if any opponents were nearby. I saw no one so I started downfield. Then I heard some fire. I took cover from behind a tree and looked around. I saw where it was coming from. The was a firefight happening about 175ft. away (obviously an estimate). I decided to try and hit one of the people fighting because he had hit back to me, here is where the silence of the gun came in handy. I fired about 10 shots and all of them landed close by but none of them hit him. He did not even relize that I was firing at him, he thought it was the opponent. It took me a ton of shots but I was able to eleminate him. He was stunned coming off the field. He said he had no clue I was there. Still, it was annoying having to use up a ton of paint to get one guy.
Conclusion: It is a good gun. I reccomend it to anyone who wants a good gun, however, for the price you are better off saving up another $30 and getting an Ion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

framme Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game face starter kit, VL Triad, Raider Pro, Tippman 98/A-5
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, Halo B Hopper, All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: No ball chopping, the firing speed rocks, the progamable firing rate, tighten the hopper port.
Weaknesses: To shiny for woodsball, its great for tournement play and some woodsball.
Review: SPECS: electric semi auto, .69 caliber, 2.47 lbs., 34 inches long, 12 inch 2 piece precision extruded aluminum barrel, Co2 and nitrogen capable (approx. 800 psi input pressure), electronic safety.

FEATURES: break beam sensor(eye), LCD pannel, programable firing rate (4-20bps.), shot counter, game timer, power managment, eye enable/disable, twist lock feeder, nitrogen compressed air and Co2 capable, inline regulator, pressure gauge, sweet trigger, expansion forgrip and chamber volumizer, 12" two piece barrel, micro honed aluminum back, ported aluminum front, wrap around rubber grip, external velocity adjuster, top cocking knob, sweet milling, tool free stripping.
Conclusion: Get this gun now, reliable, all around fantastic gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

living target Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A really bad non electronic hopper, same barrel, nothing to special.
Strengths: Speed!! For its price this is a very fast gun.
Weaknesses: Shiny... needs a better barrel and an electronic hopper.
Review: it's a very sexy gun, it's a pretty fast gun but it needs more accuracy so get a 16" barrel and an electronic hopper, the balls almost never break unless they're soft or broken when u put them in the hopper, this is a great gun for ambushes =). .I like shiny, but not if it gives away my cover every time i pop my gun out from a bunker, and the barrel isn't that good for woodball because its not that accurate.
Conclusion: If you're starting paintball and you're looking for a cheap speedy gun BUY THIS GUN! Also if you have it BUY A NEW BARREL AND HOPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. This is a great gun,
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uui1997 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vexor
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye
Tear Drop Barrel
Delrin Bolt from Alamo City Paintball
Viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin Bolt to avoid scratching
Feed neck - but good luck finding one!!
Strengths: Fast, nice grips and the drop forward.
Weaknesses: Trigger has to much play and the LCD screen is very hard to see.
Review: For a first time player this is a great gun and looks great! the gun shoots fast but if you have old fingers like I do you need to practice on it. LCD screen is very hard to see, I cut out out the rubber covering the screen so I could see the display better. The drawback to this is that you do get dirt and somtimes paint in there. The trigger did not fit my fingers all that well so I found a Check-It trigger and with some modifying I was able to make it fit. Get a delrin bolt avoids alot of scratching.

Update - While playing last week I took a grip shot and got paint inside the grip and down on the board. The gun after that for some reason went to full auto. It was then stuck there till I took it all apart and clean it. Then the gun went back to semi-auto. Looking further into the problem with shorting somthing out in the gun to make it go full auto I played around with jumpers after I dried everything off. Putting a jumper on the JP1 position which is between the 2 push buttons you can activate full auto mode. It does allow you to switch between the semi-auto and auto mode and in full auto it will shoot between 4-20 balls. Watch out now baby!!
Conclusion: Get this gun in semi or full auto this thing rips and feels great in your hands!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media