paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye

Game Face Vexor Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor Eye
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You'll love our new custom-milled, feature-rich Electronic Vexor. It's available in a silver to black glossy fade and is loaded with the following features:

LCD panel illustrates Safety and Programmable Semi firing mode, and shot counter.
ACE System - Anti-Chop-Eye sensor with break beam* lets the marker know when a paintball is in the breech
Increases fire rate
Eliminates ball chopping
Twist-lock feeder port lets you clamp on your feeder of choice
*Break beam is more reliable and consistent than reflective sensors - No issues with low light or certain paint colors.



.68 cal. Electronic Paintball Marker LCD Semi-Automatic with Anti-Chop Eye

Mechanism/Actions - Electronic Semi Automatic
Caliber/Ammunition - .68 Caliber Paintballs
Weight - 2.47 lbs. (1.12 kg)
Overall Length - 34 inches (86.36 cm)
Barrel Length 14 inches (35.56 cm)
Barrel - 2-piece, precision extruded aluminum
Power Source - CO2 (Nitrogen Capable)
Safety - Electronic
Other Features

Inline regulator and pressure gauge lets you control incoming pressure
Adjusts to minimum operating pressure for increased air efficiency
High Pressure Air and CO2 compatible
Milled blade trigger
Black to silver glossy fade finish
Expansion foregrip and chamber volumizer increase amount of chambered air for more air volume per shot at a lower pressure
14" two-piece barrel
Micro-honed aluminum back
Ported aluminum front
Wrap-around rubber grip
External velocity adjuster
Top cocking knob
Custom Game Face body milling
Tool-free field stripping
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
kidwithagun Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock,20oz tank, formula 13 paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Very quiet, shoots fast
Weaknesses: Shiny, gives position away
Review: I would have to say this is one of the nicer lower end guns i've tried out. If you were new I would get this gun. Don't get this if your going to play woodsball it will probably give your hiding away. But it would be a nice tournament starter gun. If your new i would recomend co2.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MeanGreen11 Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom (Doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye
Extreme Rage 9v Overdrive Hopper
20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Anti-Chop Eyes
LCD Display
Very Cheap
Great Gun for the Price
Weaknesses: The trigger is real loose and it wobbles back and forth.
Review: Very great gun with a sleek look.
Very cheap price. ($140 at Action Village)
Fast gun with no chopping.
Great LCD Display that is easy-to-use.

If you are new to the sport, I would definitely advise you to go pick up this gun. It is a very good blow back marker.
Conclusion: 9/10 for its price.

If it had a new trigger, it would be a 10/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

athleteforever Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: game vexor eye stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a delrin bolt
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Break beam eyes
Balanced
Twist-lock feedneck
Weaknesses: Trigger slop
Some kick
Milling
Review: OK so i aired this gun up and loaded it with some bigballs. I was surprised of how balanced it was with my 12oz co2 tank and revy. I shot 150 paintballs at a 1x1ft wood target from approximately 50 feet away and i didn't miss once or chop a single ball and i was shooting ropes. For $145 this gun is a steal. I will update this review after i use it at the field a couple more times
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to a beginner or an advanced player looking for a cheap back up gun packed with lots of high end features. Even with the trigger slop and small amounts of kick this gun really rips. I am giving it a 9though because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintball699 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pick a spyder
silver bullet worst gun ever
diablo mongoose
zap amp reactor
dragun products
Marker Setup: proto cfoa board dye ultralite, cp on/off clamping feed neck cp lpr 3 tanks pmi piranhaevo
gameface vexoreye zap amp reactor tippman 98 spyder imagine silver bullet worst gun invented spyder em1 nice old school odyessey 03 real nicen i have more that dont matter
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs a lighter trigger switch. It also needs a better trigger. A Tboard would be a luxury.
Strengths: Looks Speed Nice factory ups grips feedneck barrel
Weaknesses: Lcd hard see in daylight trigger switch
Review: First let me start off by saying that its nice to see a company making lowend electros w/eyes to help people get started in paintball. With this gun you can actually compete its the second best lowend gun out there falling to the pmi evo. price 175$ great price the quality of the gun. It looks fantastic. It comes with nice ffeatures, clamp feed neck, reg, soft grips, 2piece barrel runs of co2 or n2.
pros: its fast cheap and good looking never chops a ball durable and has a nice barrel. Ive seen other reviews complain about the barrel but if you actually try matching the paint to bore size it works great! Try using the gameface paint at walmart its acutally draxxus blaze and very good paint.
cons; trigger has to much side to side play and the trigger switch is very heavy. Other wise it performs very well
In the couple of times ive played with it I havent broken a ball yet, and havent had any leaks or other discouraging probs it worked great.
Conclusion: If you looking to get started in paintball and dont want to get out shot this is a nice choice. If you already play alot it makes a great backup, or if you want to go easy on the newbies1
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

snakecrawler Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Psychoballistics Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye
VL Evolution II
12oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
Delrin bolt
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Eyes
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Bolt
Trigger wobble(not bad at all)
Review: This gun rocks. Its is fast right out of the box, it comes with an inline reg, foregrip expansion chamber(good efficiency), good eyes and twist lock feedneck. It is also capped at 20 bps which is more than enough. The worst thing about this gun is that my hopper cant keep up with it. The trigger has a lot of side to side slack but is not a problem cant even notice when your firing. It also has an LED with shot counter, eye on/off, timer, and BPS setting(4-20). The gun has a small kick, probably b/c of its aluminum bolt and is high pressure. The Vexor Eye is easy to walk and is great for beginner or intermediate players, has all the features a gun twice its price(I got mine for $140 at Satan-mart). BUY THIS GUN! It wont cost you much and it is more than worth it.
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil balla Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine is pretty good but not as good as the vexor eye
Marker Setup: gameface vexor eye w/ empire reloader 2 cross fire compressed air tank and a dye stainless steel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt after a little bit of use maybe a new neck and a differnt drop
Strengths: For one its eyes,for two its trigger frame and three its trigger
Weaknesses: The bolt, triggers a little shaky, and grips hang off a little bit
Review: The gun is great trust me i don't know how responsible it is such as its life time of use but it comes with great things for under 200 dollors i serously recomend this gun. The eyes are great and the trigger frame is good. the feed neck holds on well if you have at least under 200 hundred get it.
Conclusion: For begginers because of its rate of fire 4-20 bps and for moderate players because it has everything you need for a nice gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*POW*MIA* Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Pilot
Marker Setup: Stock M98.
Vexor Eye w/ egg ll, custom made delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Breakbeam Eyes
Adjustable ROF
Accurate
Body Milling
Clamp Feed Neck
Weaknesses: Grip doents fit right
Trigger is loose
Review: This is a great gun. With the break-beam eyes a good barrel and good paint you will never chop. Ive shot nearly 3000 rounds and the only chops ive had were with the eyes off and there were only two. There were a few breaks in the barrel mainly due to cheap paint and one from the front piece of the barrel being slightly unscrewed (my friends fault). The stock barrel is not that bad but i still would recommend a new one. The adjustable ROF (04-20) is really nice for those who want/need to conserve paint. Obviously you will want an electronic hopper with this gun. The clamp feed neck will hold tight to just about all the loaders out there.
Conclusion: This gun is unbeatable for the price. I would recomend this gun to anyone looking for a low-end electronic marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

watch out forme Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field rental
Marker Setup: Vexor eye, 20 Oz co2
Strengths: Anti Chop eyes
Easy to use
Very fast ROF
Weaknesses: Losse triger
Review: My friend got this gun for Christmas it is very nice i am gettin one in two days. It is very easy to handle. If you use the right kind of lube it works great. If you use something else it mess up the gun. So use real paintball lube.
Conclusion: Very nice, Should buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyrock Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a game face vexor, proto jersey mask pants, jt gloves, java slam pack, rikochet loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun shoots totally great out of the box.
Strengths: The gun can shoot anywhere from 4-20 bps. Light up lcd with multiple features.
Weaknesses: There were none.
Review: The body is very sleek and small. Comes with a regulator so it works great. the only little problem i had was it was a bit heavy but my arms always hurt after i play. The color is dull and not visible against some bunkers a great plus. Very easy to adjust the velocity just turn the knob at the back. The first time i used it the gun shot at 300 fps on the first shot. I turned it down and it was in range. I used about 10 balls to chrono which is much less then other guns.
Conclusion: I would get it as a starting gun. Very cheap and durable. I have used it once and i loved it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacoeatingmonky Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, 20oz Pure Energy cO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A delrin bolt, 'cause the one that comes with it gets really scratched up really quick.
Possibly a new barrel, even though the one it comes with is excellent already.
Strengths: Very fast ROF
Anti-chop eyes
Comfort
Ease of use
Weaknesses: Trigger is a bit loose.
Review: I got this gun for Christmas, and WOW! This is one nice gun! For the price, it has some features that even some high-end guns don't.
I can easily hit a 1ft wide pole from ~100ft away 9 out of 10 times. The anti-chop eyes work very well. I was using some Super Swirl paintballs that I got for Christmas, and I have chopped 4 out of 1000rds, but all of those chops were with the eyes off. Out of the
~3000rds I've shot out of this gun, I've only chopped 4, which ain't too shabby, and I haven't chopped any with the eyes on. Also, for some reason, when I turn on the eyes, I really can shoot faster. I don't know why that would be, but whatever!
The reason why I might have chopped those 4 balls could be because I haven't got this gun chronoed yet, so I don't have a clue how fast I'm shooting.
Conclusion: This is an extremely great gun for the price(currently $140 at walmart.com).
I highly reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media