paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye

Game Face Vexor Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor Eye
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You'll love our new custom-milled, feature-rich Electronic Vexor. It's available in a silver to black glossy fade and is loaded with the following features:

LCD panel illustrates Safety and Programmable Semi firing mode, and shot counter.
ACE System - Anti-Chop-Eye sensor with break beam* lets the marker know when a paintball is in the breech
Increases fire rate
Eliminates ball chopping
Twist-lock feeder port lets you clamp on your feeder of choice
*Break beam is more reliable and consistent than reflective sensors - No issues with low light or certain paint colors.



.68 cal. Electronic Paintball Marker LCD Semi-Automatic with Anti-Chop Eye

Mechanism/Actions - Electronic Semi Automatic
Caliber/Ammunition - .68 Caliber Paintballs
Weight - 2.47 lbs. (1.12 kg)
Overall Length - 34 inches (86.36 cm)
Barrel Length 14 inches (35.56 cm)
Barrel - 2-piece, precision extruded aluminum
Power Source - CO2 (Nitrogen Capable)
Safety - Electronic
Other Features

Inline regulator and pressure gauge lets you control incoming pressure
Adjusts to minimum operating pressure for increased air efficiency
High Pressure Air and CO2 compatible
Milled blade trigger
Black to silver glossy fade finish
Expansion foregrip and chamber volumizer increase amount of chambered air for more air volume per shot at a lower pressure
14" two-piece barrel
Micro-honed aluminum back
Ported aluminum front
Wrap-around rubber grip
External velocity adjuster
Top cocking knob
Custom Game Face body milling
Tool-free field stripping
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
waffles288 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: dead on drop forward
32 degrees quit riot barrel
halo tsa led frontman hopper
cross fire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and bolt
Strengths: Fast, acurate, lcd screen, really easy to get to different modes.
Weaknesses: The bolt scratches the inside of the gun a lot.
Review: the second i got the gun, i brought it outback and shot a hopper of balls. It was amazing! The adjustable bps is really helpfull so u dont go through a load of paint. This gun is also pretty light, and looks really cool. this gun is a perfect second gun for me.
Conclusion: This is a great second gun. For its price, u just cant beat it. I almost got the diablo mongoose 2 lcd, but i was told that it is a piece of crap, so i got this. I think this is a great gun and i dont see how anyone coulnt like it.
UPDATE : i played with it and i worked great. One thing though, make sure u dont screw the screws as tight as possible on the grips, or else the grips will become really loose and part of it might fall of. I know it sounds weird but its true.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mikepro Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom pro,tippmann a-5 , autococker triligy , spyder e 99 advant
Marker Setup: wgp black magic,68ci 4500 n2 tank , vl egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel,
a diffrent board
an elctronic hopper
Strengths: Accurate,
fast
very good battery life
eye
price
Weaknesses: Shiny
eats o rings
leaks
trigger not walkable
Review: I got my vexor eye and was i happy.i gassd it up and immdiatey it worked fine,except a leak under the asa.fixed it with a glue gun lol.the trigger isn'the nicest but its ok.
. played with about 10 times in the 4 months and never had a problem except that my hopper wouldnt feed fast enough.so i recommend an electronic hopper
i is accuracy is pretty good but still a new barrel would do it good.
the battery life is amazing . i had clicked my trigger about 100000 times im sure while it was on (no gas) and the battery had not run out.
and one nite it ran out and i had to change it. i took out the battery and put a new one in.
and when i went to turn it on the screen was blank but i could stil fire,
if i looked at the screen from a 20 degree angle i could see the numbers but not from a 90 degree agnle. this was a big problem and i dont think that this should have happend.
but never the less i could still fire it.so when itwas fired it began to leak above the regualator . so i took it apart and found out that the o rings above there had busted .
i think while i have had the gun i have changed all the o rings on the gun about 15 times in 4 months

the gun is realy good for its prices but if you are to go on to forums and type in vexor eye .the amount of people with problems with there boards kinda of show somethings going on if you know wat i mean.
for the cheap price you must think for the problems it must be cheaply put together but its frame is extremly strong so i guess they lack on quality when assembling the electronics.
Conclusion: The gun is realy good .it works very nice and can win alot of games . but for the troubles it has put me through and alot of other people i wasnt happy.
i recomend this gun if you have a gameface center near you but if you dont like me dont buy this.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pookister569 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragunfire lcd - it was a good gun... until the plastic trigger frame broke and i couldn't get it replaced because the company went under.
Marker Setup: vexor eye, 20 oz co2 tank, 12volt revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger switch, better barrel, electronic hopper.
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Trigger wobbles
Review: After my dragunfire lcd broke on me after the third time using it i needed to get another gun. vexor eye caught my attention because of the reasonable price (i was thinking about getting an ion but it was a little out of my price range) and the number of good reviews there were on this site. so i finally took the plunge and bought the gun and i'm glad i did.

the good stuff -
the price. i got it for 125 on amazon which was a deal. the gun is very slick looking. the two piece stock barrel that comes with the gun is very good compared to other stock barrels. very nice rubber grips, similar to dye stickies which are very comfortable. lcd screen glows blue. twist lock feed port prevents your hopper from falling off the gun. the eyes prevent chops.

the bad -
the trigger is wobbly. lcd screen is hard to read in sun light. trigger switch isn't as sensitive as you want it.
Conclusion: A very good electro at an affordable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipplayer Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom with RT and CMI true flight barrel 20 0z co2
Marker Setup: Well the tippmann and this vexor eye those are my woodsball and speedball guns
Recommended
Upgrades:
recomend a good expansion chamber jimmy rigging the trigger were it isnt so loose. A new barrel probably a J&J ceramic
Strengths: IT GOT EYES ITS capped at 20 bps nice stock dropforward tilted regulator and grip.
Weaknesses: barrel, bolt, cant see LCD that well in the sun
Review: Over all this is just a plain and simple great gun for the beginer in speedball or rec wouldnt recomend for woodsball because its to damn shiny. capped at 20 bps. you will play with damn thing befor you ever get to actualy shoot it. You dont realy need a agitated hoper becuase you can program it fro 4-20 bps.
Conclusion: I would say buy it if your getting into the sport and want to play rec or speedball its deff must more if you dont want a spyder. So i give it a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kylez911 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I had a Spyder Pilot and decided to upgrade to this.
Marker Setup: Viewloader eVLution 3 Hopper
24oz. CO2

Strengths: Shoots fast and screw tight hopper holder
Weaknesses: trigger kindof loose and sensitive and LCD screen takes a while to get used to
Review: I bought the gun and i immediatley wanted to use it. It was all good except the gauge would stay in one place and if i tapped the CO2 tank the gauge would let air out. I tried taking the tank out and it was resettting. The gun shot 19 bps which was good for sppeedball for me. I like the LCD screen. i was walkin and i was trying to put my barrel cover on and i shot my self because the safety is automatic and i was not used to an automatic safety.
Conclusion: Buy It!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Igogyou Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any electronic spyder
Marker Setup: ion with freak barrel kit shocker mini drop with on/off and a Q-locking feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades recommended
Strengths: It is fast
sort of accurate,
its not to heavy
Weaknesses: Eyes suck
it choppes
it jams easily
trigger is sloppy
Review: over all it isn't the worst gun in the world, but i spent $150 on it and i dont feel like i gor my moneys worth. i played on day and after that day was over i went to do a total strip down of my gun to clean the whole thing, and my bolt had already been scratched up. So i lubercated it and it didnt help.
Conclusion: DON"T buy this gun it isnt worth it
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media