paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 771
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None are this bad
Marker Setup: 98c (silver)
12in All American
Ricochet AK
2003 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Clear Dye Stickies
Custom Trigger Job
16oz Stubby
Strengths: Makes a good paperweight I suppose
Weaknesses: Breaks balls
Ruins your accuracy
Break pbballs to easily
Review: Well it gives you more range but at the expense of becoming nothing more than a poor shotgun. For it does break balls and often it does. If not set up perfectly it will regulary break balls and accuracy with it will be non exsistant. Also another point I must make is that if you hit someone at the flatlines extended range, it more than likely wont break on target so its effectively useless.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It is a waste of your money and you can get much better barrels for a cheaper price.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment

Rangemaster10 Monday, October 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
As far as barrels go nothing is similar to the flatline barrel except the BT Apex. I have fired a Tippmann A5 with a flatline barrel for many games.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, GTA Inline Expansion Chamber, PMI Coiled Remote, BT Collapsible Stock, SSL-200 Triumph Hopper, 98 Flatline Barrel or Smart Parts All American Barrel 14inch, FC101 Firestorm Crank
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI/RPS Premium, Evil, or Marballizer
Strengths: Long range, up to a certain distance very accurate, gives marker a good look
Weaknesses: Getting familiar with the barrel, barrel's sensitivity to paintballs
Review: First off, the user must get familiar with this barrel. One can't use it for a couple weeks and give their opinion of it. You must get to know the piece of equipment you are writing about then give your opinion. Any experienced player knows this. I have used this barrel for 6 years now, and quite frankly I'm impressed. In order for this barrel to reach its reputation you need to find the right paintballs and experiment. It took me at least a year of hard playing and practice shooting to get a feel of where the balls are going. Like any barrel one or two paintballs are going to stray, so you really can't hold that against the flatline. The paintballs appear to float as they come at you but I have seen some of the "welts" that people come back with after getting hit by mine and they aren't pretty. The balls fly faster than they look. I have shot players at 60-70 yards with this barrel in forested areas with moderate to heavy understory within 4-5 shots. This barrel excels in thicker ground cover because you don't need to arc your shot compared to other players to acheive longer range. If you continually use the same paint, watch the pattern of how the paint comes out of the barrel, once you have figured it out the connection rate with your shots will be much higher. My team and I have compared the 98 with the Flatline barrel and the A5 with a Flatline; both with the same expansion chamber and same velocity and the 98 had shot farther, faster, and more accurate than the A5's. That doesn't mean with this barrel when you shoot at someone at 80 yards away you'll hit them or come close. This barrel allows you to shoot that far and further but no paintball barrel to date is noteable for accuracy past 40 yards. My barrel shoots consistant at roughly 50-55 yards. Paintballs are spherical shape, they're not the shape of a bullet. So any accuracy with these things past 40 yards is remarkable. When paint breaks in the barrel, just like any other barrel, you will have problems. The Flatline is a little more difficult to clean but if you drop your hopper and run your squeegee through the ball feed 3-4 times it works pretty well until you get time to clean it more thoroughly. I feel a review of the flatline with more than 5 years experience will inform potential buyers better than reviews by people who have only used the product less than a month. Just like almost any Tippmann Product you get the best customer service in the country. If you have problems with your barrel ship it to them and they'll take care of it.
Conclusion: As I have stated earlier, the Flatline will take some time experimenting with and getting use to. If you are willing to stick it out and take the time, you will reap the benefits of accuracy at a further distance and the biggest benefit of all longer range. If you're going to play woods/scenario paintball and you're all about range, I would suggest giving this barrel a chance. I'm giving it a 8 out of 10 because no barrel is perfect and you must test many different types of paint to get a feel of what the barrel can do.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JCPBall Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none there is nothing similar to the flatline
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c w/flatline

Spyder Pilot w/JT rifled barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
USE RPS BIG BALL DEFINITELY BIG BALL
Strengths: Shoots paint very very far
Weaknesses: not accurate
loud, my paintball gun sounds like a .308
Hard to put on
Review: The Flatline barrell does what is suspposed to do without fail. It takes a paintball and puts it as far out there as 300 fps will let it. I bought the Flatline because I wanted to be a PB sniper. LISTEN TO ME WHEN I TELL YOU THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A PAINT BALL SNIPER. No matter how hard we try, making a small, round and often misshapen ball of paint accurate to the extent of a real firearm, even a crappy 9-mil, will not happen. The Flatline is worse than most at making paint balls fly straight. I think I have diagnosed the problem with the Flatline and it is CANT,no not the can't like I cannot, but the cant like to tilt one way or the other. When you play paint ball you you don't hold your gun perfectly straight up, you tilt it one way or the other. The Tippman Flatline puts backspin on the ball. IF YOU SLIGHTLY TILT YOUR GUN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER THE FLATLINES BACKSPIN WILL MAKE THE BALL GO OFF IN SOME UNGODLY DIRECTION. The Flatline is very accurated if shot from a benchrest. But as any experienced player knows you will never hold your gun perfectly vertical.
Conclusion: The only reason I would buy this again is to use in a scenario game and can take a rest to put paint out there like artillery fire. If the barrel was 20 bucks I might buy it again but it doesn't it costs more like a hundred. I am giving it a 7 because it does what is says it will
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lineazy89 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 stock barrel
Smart Parts, 14 inch barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, ADco sureshot sight, coiled remote, tippman stock, 20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
better paitballs are said to be better, but ive been using zap sports paintball which are pretty cheap and ive had no breakage.
Strengths: Great Accuracy
Increases range
Looks incredibly awesome
easy to adjust and calibrate
Weaknesses: Installing it
Cost
The sight
Review: I ordered a flatline barrel over the Internet and when it came i couldn't wait to get it installed and try it out. Ive heard good and bad things about it and i am going to try to put all the facts and myths up in the air so you can make an educated decision whether to buy your own flatline barrel.

Lets hit the good things first.

1. Improves range. This barrel flat out does what you bought it to do, it increases the range by 100 feet. It also shoots the paintball flat, removing the need to arc your shot. I was very skeptical over whether the barrel woul do what it is "guaranteed" to do, but after testing it i was astounded at how well it increased range.

2. Increases accuracy. The barrel increases accuracy. Many people do not believe it does, but that is because the range and flat trajectory that the barrel gives the paintball make the shot seem more off than other barrels. To truly use the barrel i would go with a sight. i use an ADco Sure shot Red Dot sight and it works wonders, how ever that's not to say it doesn't work without a sight. It is important that with this barrel you hold it fairly straight or the ball will curve to one side. I also suggest a stock but its not totally necessary.

3. The barrel looks awesome. Show up to a field with this barrel on the gun and you will scare some new players. Intimidation is definitely a key part to Paintball and you would be surprised at how an intimidating looking gun can tip the tide of a battle. The shroud makes the gun look much better and provides a forward grip which is great when you sit down.

4. The barrel is easy to calibrate. Making the barrel shoot just right is really important for this barrel and i suggest that you make sure you have it perfect, however its very easy to do so.

A Couple of Common Myths-

1. The barrel does not use more C02 or nitrogen or compressed air, whatever you use. Its a BARREL! not an air system. Myth-BUSTED

2. The ball floats. It doesn't. I was looking forward to see a "Floating ball" but i was let down. The ball doesn't 'float unless it travels a really long distance. But no matter what the paintball still goes 280 ft per second or whatever you have your velocity set to
Myth- BUSTED

3. The gun is hard to clean. The flatline barrel comes with a special squeege and it works perfectly. On field cleaning is not hard, its takes about 10 seconds.
Myth-BUSTED

4. Only "expensive" paint can be used. Good paint should be used but not necessarily expensive paint. I use zap sport which is a fairly cheap brand and i suggest that you use a higher quality paint but the mid quality paints work fine as well. I haven't had any breaks yet.
Myth-Kinda Busted

5. I wont ever have to arc my shot with this barrel. True. The ball shoot flat and far so you don't need to arc your shot, in that case, you CANT arc your shot or you will be shooting in another direction. You don't arc a real gun do you? This is like that.
Myth-UPHELD

The bad stuff

1. The cost is pretty high. If you are on a very low budget, although i recommend the gun, its probably not for you. Much cheaper; barrels can be purchased however if you are a sniper this barrel is a must. The range is necessary to keep you safe while you snipe out the opponents.

2. Installation was complex. Actually, it was only getting in the adaptor into the barrel port. It took me about 45 minutes to get that in, get the hopper elbow spring in place and finally shut the gun. You can't screw in the adaptor like it says, you have to take the gun apart (which is very easy) and put it in from the side. Other than that the rest of it was easy.

3. The sight on the flatline is poorly made so i suggest a sight or scope in order to use the barrel most effectively but the sight is still usable. If you plan to be a sniper and use this barrel a sight will have to be used.

As a side note, this barrel is not for speed ballers. However, if you are a woods baller, get this barrel. You wont be let down.
Conclusion: The flatline barrel is a barrel based on perspective. If you are a woods baller that plays back, mans forts, acts as a sniper, or needs range, get this barrel, it wont let you down. For the speedballer, its to big and unnecessary. I give it a 10 out of 10 because its positive aspects far out way the negative ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Neko Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2-Piece, Whisper, J&J Ceramic, Empire 2-Piece, Numerous stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with HPA tank, Comp-Air System, Bob Long Torpedo, Rear-Cocking Bolt with Beaver Tail, Evil Deathgrips, JT 2-Piece, Flatline, Anti-Wobble Hopper Mod, Ported VA, Micro Drop with Regulator, HSL Macroline Kit, Mirror-Finished Internals, Custom Double-Trigger, Ported Feedneck, Custom Front Bolt, PMI 48/3k HPA Tank, Redz Tank Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Heat- Only $35 and makes it shoot like a dream
Strengths: Cool concept, nice execution of concept, cheaper than a barrel kit, RANGE!
Weaknesses: Mounting. There's about 1cm of play when the barrel's loose in the bracket.
Review: Let me start by saying that I love this barrel. The long installation period is worth it, especially in woodsball. You know when you see someone far away and can't shoot them, or your ball loses all its momentum and doesn't pop? Problem solved. You see, you fire, you hit. They didn't even have a chance. I tested it in my backyard, shooting at metal poles in the ground 100yds away, and once you found the pole, the balls flew over there as if attatched to a rope. In fact, they DO look like they're on a rope. The backspin makes them glide around, yet still move at standard velocity. I have never run into a problem with the balls not breaking.
For the purpose of testing, I compared the Flatline to my .688 JT 2-Piece, using Diablo Heat. As many know, the JT is an incredible barrel, so my expectations weren't too high at first. I switched barrels frequently (Flatline is still a pain to put on), and noticed I wasnt losing any accuracy with the Flatline, even when I got up to about 13bps (Yes, on a mechanical. Made possible by a lightened sear, trigger stop, and ability to make my finger spaz out). In fact, the barrels performed exactly the same, and I even found I preferred the Flatline due to its range.
I have found solutions to almost all of the problems people run into with the Flatline, causing them not to like it. First and most important, I have discovered how to get a perfect lineup every time, without firing. The answer: GO BUY A CAN OF WHITE-OUT AND DRAW A LINE OVER THE SHROUD AND ONTO THE BARREL ONCE YOU HAVE IT RIGHT. Then all you have to do is line up and fire away.
Second, the barrel shroud seems to be quite unpopular. For this I have two solutions. One: Buy the metal shroud. Much easier to put on. Two: Don't use it. Sure it looks stupid as hell, but you can mark it the same way you did with the shroud, except on the barrel reciever this time.

UPDATE: I took the quick-release off a bike seat, so now installation is only screw it in and swing it open. Pic of it in the images at the top of the screen. Im too lazy to patent it ;), so go ahead and do it, too.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a top-notch barrel with some elbow grease (I never thought I'd be saying that about a barrel). I bought mine used for fourty dollars, but let me tell you, I'd pay more than what they're going for now if I had to buy another. Though I hate to discourage people from buying this gift from the heavens, I must say its NOT a good choice for speedball. It's bulky and long. Anyone else, including people who play all three types of ball, should not waste any more time without this beauty. The only way not to like it is to try setting it up once, failing, then venting your idiocy by giving it a low rating at pbreview.com. A barrel, a can of white-out, and you have a low-pressure monster. I have mine operating at about 300psi, and once again, it shoots like a dream. 9 because of the setup flaws. Should Tippmann release a new mounting system, I'll take it to a 10.

UPDATE: I made a new mounting system. 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wtr2008 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none except stock barrel which sux
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
flatline barrel
inline expansion chamber kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers
(tippmann also reccommends these, supposively they work the best)
Strengths: distance
accuracy
good looks
adds another handle (see review)
replaces crappy stock barrel
Weaknesses: price
Review: This is the coolest barrel in the universe! It adds a WHOLE LOT OF DISTANCE AND ACCURACY. It is also the furthest shooting barrel in the world. I will go over everything about it

-Installation

This was easy. Took 15 minutes for me. The steps are take the 6 bolts out from side and take left half off. Take off rear sight and put gun back together (this is the longest and stupidest step but u have to do it.) Keep the front three bolts loose. Then screw in the barrel adapter as far as u can, the part where the bolt goes should be facing directly down. Screw on shroud. Slide Barrel through. You need to hit it until u hear a ping (they say use a rubber mallet but i used the bottom of my hand) to get it far in there. Then tighten.

- Adjusting

This is what people say is hard but really isn't. You just need to get the barrel straight. I look down the shroud then tilt the end up until i see the end of the barrel. You shold be able to straighten it easly by looking at it that way. Then there is the velocity. That is not hard just shoot, change, shoot, change until it is good.

- Slows ball

NOT TRUE. It is a strange optical illusion because the human eye can follow an object moving straight easier than one arching. It is faster than it looks.

- It Is Loud

NOT TRUE. It is about the same amount of noise as the stock barrel, probably a liitle quieter. My friend has a pirahna and its like 3 times louder.

-Chops Balls

NOT TRUE. If installed correctly and with good paint it can withstand full auto, even the e-bolts 13 balls per second firing. Most people chop balls because they did not hit the barrel in far enough, had a few screwed up paintballs they shot, or used cheap paint.

-Accuracy and Distance

What can i Say, it goes super far, super straight

There are alot of cool things about this and it adds a front horizontal handle, but u can still use the other easily.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to hit somebody while playing. Don't get it if u never use your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Flashes612 Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no product compares to the flatline
Marker Setup: 98 custom flatline barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium
Strengths: extremely accurate
Huge Distance
Easy to Clean
Breaks on contact
does not curve
Weaknesses: must have good paint(RPS PREMIUM RECOMENDED)
Review: This is an amazing barrel, out shoots any gun by 150+ feet, Shoots about 275 ft, stays flat around 250 ft, easily able to pick players off in speedball,able to shoot players accuratly from 250 ft, shot it on the football field from the 0 yrd line with the fun level at 5 ft highand it landed just in front of the goal post, you need to use good paint, RPS PREMIUM is the best, the ball never floats, no does it curve, Nitrogen Recomended, with a response trigger almost unbeatable, absolutely amazing accuracy, always breaks on contact, almost and unbeatable gun
Conclusion: BUY IT BUY IT NOW, IT WORKS DEADLY ACCURATE EXTREME DISTANCE, AND AMAZY TRAJECTRY, ADD RESPONSE TRIGGER FOR SPEED AND ITS ONE OF THE BEST GUNS OUT THERE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

champion5858 Sunday, November 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, no other barrel causes a backspin
Marker Setup: 98C, expansion chamber, RT, flatline, ricochet
Recommended
Paintballs:
SMALL Marbs.... Evil.... small is key
Strengths: -It does have the range it claims.
-It is consistantly accurate at longer distances than any other barrel.
-turned on its side it can shoot around objects (got a guy in a tourney, it works!).
-in 10,000 plus rounds, 4 breaks, 2 from messing around with the RT, and 2 from big paint.
-removes quickly and easily from gun. I don't know what so many people are whining about. Just by looking at the barrel I can tell whether or not it's installed correctly. There is a little notch at the back of the muzzel brake for alignment, doesn't anybody look at that?
-at long ranges it suppresses
-at close ranges it has exceptional accuracy (the flatline advantage is in getting in close and dirty. yes it has range, but it's outright magnificent at close up shoot outs)
-hooked barrel freaks people out, they think you're retarded and broke your barrel...it's fun when people uderestimate you
-you'll never have to think about lobbing or eyeballing arcs for ball trajectory again
Weaknesses: -too bulky with the shroud
-no sight without the shroud, and yes, I use the sight, that's what it's there for
-I play speedball mostly, the length has never "been" a problem but it's come close (because I don't have a drop forward yet).
-could be considered heavy, but in my case it balances out the gun
-the only truely bad thing is when you get a break (So use SMALL paint) because then the balls go EVERYWHERE. Also, I have yet to shoot the barrel clean. It's impossible. You're basically screwed if you break a ball and can't use a squegee.
-doesn't work well to buy a barrel adapter for a different gun because of the tight fit of the flatline adapter, but I suppose the adapter could be filed down to fit.
-occasionally balls float up at the end of their flight. however, this has only happened AFTER the round has traveled its requisite 250 or so feet.
-expensive, I got mine for $102....that was before I discovered ebay.... : )
-for some reason the flatline takes a lot of crap from newer players with semi high end guns. but the older guys with the timmy's and angels seem to respect it. sadly, I've taken more crap for this barrel than when I played with a Talon.
Conclusion: I bought it. I'd heard about them, read the reviews, a lot of which were negative. I got it because I wanted to know if it really worked like it was supposed to. It does. I've used it in a tournament and made it to the finals agianst angels and cockers. It has convenient range and fun "shoot around the corner" capabilities. It's expensive and you have to put high quality small paint through it to ensure no breaks. I bought it as a curious skeptic and I still have it and use it. Go ahead and buy a strait barrel and lob balls for the rest of your life, there's absolutely nothing wrong with that. As for me, well this is worth it just for the sake of being able to keep your gun level as you shoot. It's not perfect, nothing is, so I'm giving it a 9 and telling you to treat it like a 10 and it will perform as such.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theprotokid Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker flatline, war sensor hop up barrel
Marker Setup: ProStock Autococker black, Apache Loader, 20oz A/s tank
and
98 custom, flatline, reddot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, and thing really not low quality or small bore
Strengths: Range
Accuracate at 0-90 ft
IMO it looks cool
Weaknesses: Curves on side accuacy goes bad on 100ft over
Review: Ok this review is to help end the trash talking noobs posting bad reviews, steering people who want to buy this away. I was once one of those people, but then I thought to myself they probably only got about 1 year under their belt. So I bought this fine barrel.

I heard some rumors that installation is hard, well only if your 10 years old. My 11 year old cousin installed his own, yea kinda makes you lil noobs feel like an idoit.
My freind thought it would have surgical pinpoint accuracy, well no it doesnt, I wont lie.
Also if you turn it 90degrees it will curve, if it doesnt your barrel has devine powers.

If you buy this and expect a barrel that turns you into a sniper like all you lil noobs wish you were and pick off people 200 ft away go shoot youself. If you expect a liquid filled balls not all perfectly round and not all same bore size to got 200ft straight, then you are a nooby, admit it "I am a nooby."

The good things about this barrel is that you can pick off people at ranges their guns can hardly reach. It takes some time to tune it right and double check you installation before you can find the barrels true ability.

You can not spray n pray with this gun its not an Angel Fly, it more like a single action weapon. It does not break balls though, if anything it saves you the money and balls by shooting 10 balls at your opponent and getting them instead of blasting and wasting paint and thus having you to buy more paint and paint isnt free and doesnt come cheap.
Conclusion: Final thought is, if you want a barrel that shoots in a flatline and further then most barrels get this or if you want to continue to use 2000 rounds in a day and getting no people out except your own teammate then buy this. If you happen to get a dud, which is very unlikey then just send it back and get a new one from tippmann.

To many people dis this barrel well now you know the truth. I giving it an 8 because it is good but it has few cons.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Amazincluterman Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock barrel, JJ Ceramic, Smart Parts...you name it, I've tried it...including personal modifications!
Marker Setup: Ah, with the Flatline I have an expansion chamber, rocket cock, adjustable car stock and to keep the list short double trigger...and personal tweaks.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RP Scherer Marballizer..or for half the year here in Indiana, Polar Ice
Strengths: Accurate at long distances and still powerful enough to break the balls.
Weaknesses: Cheap balls break easy, pull trigger too fast balls break. CAN'T rapid fire.
Review: I love the Flatline when I am playing sniper! There is nothing better on the market, bar none! That being said...you want the best in some areas, you have to sacrifice certain aspects to get it! Use premium balls and only about 3 balls a second. I have tried other "sniper" barrels and while some of them get the balls out there, they roll at the competitors feet.
The flatline, at distance can still mark up your opponent. My brother and I have a game where you see who can hit cardboard targets off each other at distance...across our pond. We have nine four inch targets we use. One on the head, two on the shoulders, elbows, waste and knees. (We threw the one for the crotch away) The idea is to hit all the targets WITHOUT hitting the person! IF you hit the person, they get 3 free shots! NO RESTRICTIONS! You just can't do that without the Flatline!
Conclusion: I love it for what it is designed for! DISTANCE and where the heck did that come from? One shot wonders...in a good way!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media