paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel / Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 771
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flatline Barrel System is the first barrel to put back spin on paintballs. It not only increases accuracy and distance, but it also has a flat trajectory.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 Flatline Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78
        Next Page
steve551098 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman 98 c , flatline barrle , RT, cyclone feed system, remote , 4 +1 pod pouch
Recommended
Paintballs:
i dont know need help
Strengths: Very good
Weaknesses: Dont know yet
Review: Need help the balls go completly in arrcuate after 15 yards or so my be paint(26 dollar paint per case no breaks yet ) i dont know any one with this plese help and what else should i add to my gun i got tippy 98 custom, flatline barrel system, cyclone feed system (yea it came out for the 98 custom)and the trigger responce and i got a remote i kninda want a sight should i get one
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa665 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
12" All-American barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/double trigger, flatline barrel, and stainless steel reciever bolts.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch or something like that. A lot works with this barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Assembly is a little hard
Review: This thing is very accurate if you put it on correctly. If you put it on crooked it will slant when you shoot. This barrel isnt really ment for close range, it is for snipering, even if you do come in close range it gets the job done. It also looks really cool. It might psyche your friends out. Make them quiver when they see your gun pointing in their face.
Conclusion: All in all it is a great barrel and get this if you like accuracy and snipering.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 18th, 2005 at 11:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper35rem Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that are really in the same leage
Marker Setup: tippy 98 w/flatline
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs
Strengths: Very long distance if clean rather accurate
Weaknesses: ONe break and you have to squeege and very hard install
Review: I really like this thing. I got it for my graduation and i've only been able to play with it once. Install was a pain in the butt. Then again you only have to do that once. Its not really a weakness. I didn't really tighten the pinch bolt on it and the barrel was kinda bouncin around in the shroud. I had some old zap sport series that I had to shoot up before it spoiled so I went out on the first round and one break led to another I learned on that one to carry my squeegee with me and when I find a lull in the firefight run it thru.
my teammates gave me flak about the barrel being bent (hunting buddies) I proved them wrong when we did a range test. Their balls landed about 50 yards in front of me when they were needing to borrow some windex for their goggles.
Conclusion: Buy some marbs and the weaknesses are gone stop complaining about it being too long. The marines in Iraq aren't complaining about how long their M-16s are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dallerebel02 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak system, Sp Progressive, J&J Ceramic, STO Kaner Kit
Marker Setup: Wgp Karnivor (pretty much stock cuz no need to upgrade)
Evo II
Crossfire 68ci
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Draxxus White box paint works well
Strengths: Accuracy.....
Thats about it....
What else are you looking for in a barrel?
Weaknesses: Price
Pretty damn heavy
Paint seem to "float"
Review: To start, I am a speed ball player, not a rec baller. What I look for in a barrel is different than what you might look for in a barrel. This barrel is pretty accurate for not having a paint bore match. However, this barrel puts 'backspin' on the ball, this means that it wont fly to your target quickly. The paint seems to 'float' to the target instead. I shot one ball at a tree and actually had to time how long it took for the paint to finally hit. Now in woodsball, that ball should be flyin pretty fast in order to take out snap shooters. With this barrel, the only way your gonna get people out is if they're dumb enough to stand up in a stream of paint, or if you luckily clip someone fifty yards away. So if you enjoy humiliating yourself by playing speed ball with a 98c, this barrel isnt for you. But if youre one of these little kids screwing around in your backyard and just like to waste paint by shooting at trees, then this barrel is for you.

Oh and note for all you little "snipers" out there, stop callin yourselves snipers. Because when you think about it, your only embarrassing yourself.
Conclusion: This barrel is great if you wanna waist money, paint, and only if you love runnin a squeegie down your barrel every six shots. Although accurate, its really a waist of money. If your lookin for a good barrel, go and beg mommy and daddy for a freak jr. kit instead (only $95 last time I checked)
Bottom line- not that bad of a barrel however Tippmann should be focusing on makin their guns better before they start makin mediocre barrels and selling them for a ridiculous $99.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Guilo Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, J&J Ceramic Barrel
Marker Setup: 98c with 14 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Shoots farther than non flat-line barrels
More accurate than stock barrel
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate barrel for the 98c
When you fire fast accuracy decreases
Review: I bought my 98c with a flat-line barrel off of EBAY.

I've played with it a couple of times on the field and I'm impressed with the distance that it puts out.

My only problem with it is that the accuracy isn't as precise as I want it to be. At about 200 feet I've noticed it being off by up to 3 feet in any direction, this problem mostly presents its self most often when you increase your rate of fire. I'm not sure if it is wind or the barrel, or maybe even.... me, but its not what I need for general use.

After reading about different barrels on pbreview, I ordered a J&J Ceramic barrel and I am much more impressed with the accuracy. So depending on what you're after you might take a look at that one.
Conclusion: Depending on what you are looking for out of your 98c the flat-line can be a very great tool. But if you are looking for accuracy over distance I'd suggest looking at a different barrel possibly the J&J Ceramic.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the1keyplayer Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98c stock
Marker Setup: 89c
nyte stikk
20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs
not brass eagle or low quality paint
Strengths: Range
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Assembly
Price
Chops cheap paint
Bps rate
Review: If you can sucsesfully assembl the barrel system, and fine tune it just right, then the accuracy and the range is awsome. I was able to hit a guy on the other side of a fairly sized woodsball field. When he looked up to see who hit him, and no one was around, it was just priceless.
If any of you snipers out there are looking to add some serious range to your custom and have the money for good quality paint, then this is the barrel for you.
One downside to this barrel is that it is not able to shoot that fast. 3 bps is pushing the limit. This barrel system would be awsome on a double barrel gun.
Conclusion: Get this for your gun. 8 outta 10 because its hard to clean and the bps factor
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

robsta777 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 03 WGP vert cocker, freak kit, VL revi w/ impeller blades
Strengths: Distance
Weaknesses: Very hard to clean if a ball breaks
Review: This is a very good barrel for tippmanns. 1000 times better then the stock barrel. If you have a tippmann I highly recomend this. This barrel goes extremely far with no drop off but is not incredibally acurate. If a ball breaks you have to get an allen wrench to take it off and clean. It also makes the gun unballanced and heavier.
Conclusion: Great barrel for distance. Get it now if you have a tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carolyn Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom 98, flatline barrel, N2, Response trigger, Halo B, sureshot red dot sight, tactical car stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Black ops, Empire, or Diablo
Strengths: -Makes the paintball go 100 feet farther and keeps it straight
-Makes gun look cool
Weaknesses: -Hard to install
- Makes gun front heavy
- Makes gun really big
Review: It is a really great product because of how it effects the paintball and the shot itself. But surprisingly it makes it less accurate not by much but after a couple of shots you start to realize that the shots aren't exactly going where they gotta go. sometimes it makes me feel like i'm in the army and i'm not playing paintball at all. the really cool thing is that you can make the paintballs curve around bunkers by turning the gun to the left or right a little bit. The other cool thing is that if your playing woods and you see someones feet all you have to do is put the gun on the ground and shoot and the paintball won't touch the ground within 75 to 100 feet , It's awesome.
Conclusion: I would suggest this upgrade to a begginer/intermediate player, but there is no need to get it if you only shoot your gun once a month
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phat_zac98 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: i have a 98 custom with flatline, response trigger, and rhino hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
core
Strengths: Distance, Distance, Distance
Weaknesses: Not very consistant with co2, and very paint picky.
Review: Well I like it when we start a game and I could be just coming out and shoot somone that are all the way accross the field. Its alot different when u get the flatline and you have to get use to it because it shoots alot ferther than the stock barrel.
Conclusion: I recommend the Flatline but u need to get an Expansion Chamber for more consistantsy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benttwig33 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(silver)
BSI stick trigger
12 volt revvy with X-board
Flatline(don't use)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small....PMI marbilizers worked very well
Strengths: Shoots far and is VERY accurate, nice for woodsball
Weaknesses: instalation is very hard, you cant have nearly ANY lean on the barrel for accuracy
Review: This thing shoots crazy far....and accurate if the barrel is at the right angle....so it isnt really good for me because i am playing speedball now

I dont recommend it to anyone who dosent basically live in the woods, not anythign ever made for speedball...dang i hate the 50 word minimum......
Conclusion: I dont really recommend it it is too complicated.........
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (78):  First  |  72  |  73  |  74  |  75  |  76  |  77  |  78
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media