paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs / Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs / Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs

Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MFCT Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal to Nelson
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, 32 Degrees 14" Carbon Fiber barrel with Tapco Shoulder Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
See to work with a variety.
Strengths: Seems a solid enough ball. Pretty average fair.
Weaknesses: Nothing much.
Review: Our local paintball place sells this as their field paint. Our group has probably gone through about 5k rounds and no one had any particular problems with it. No one has experience any ball deviations, dimples, breakages, etc. Could be from the store clerk checking the bag before handing them over (which is nice if your place does this), but overall, we've been happy with them at about $10/500rds.
Conclusion: Decent ball. No problems so far. If you can snag it at a decent price, that is...;)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fair_player2692 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap cryptic, zap chronic, zap amp, X.O hot box, X.O velocity, X.O menace, X.O vein, Draxxus midnight, Draxxus dusk all of wich are way better! (especially the draxxus!)
Marker Setup: 04 spyder imagine
14 inch smart parts teardrop barrell
halo tsa bachman lcd
12 oz co2
soon to be:
dye sticky o3
delerin bolt
Aci 6 stage expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, i used my teardrop, stock barrel, my friends flateline, my friends rodeos stock barrel, a pmi r6's barrel and this paint sucked in all of them!
Strengths: Umm... there very cheap.
Weaknesses: Inacurate
dark shell
white fill that staines
curves dives
dimmples
plasticky shell
etc...
Review: I usually use Zap cryptic (very good mid grade paint) but unfourtuanatly i was on a budget, so i bought these. They were $39 a case canadian wich is very cheap and they were the only budget paint they had. They are ugly (doesnt really matter but i like opening a case of marbs and seing the nice swirl), herd plasticy shell wich causes them to practically never explode, never take the same flight pate twice, they dive, hook and corkscrew.


This is the worst fill i have ever seen. It is very thin and watery, and very easy to whipe. But if you dont whipe it right after you get shot it will stain!!
I bought 2000 of these one weekend and only used one thousand of them. They were so bad next weekend i played i bought a case of cryptic and gave my good friends the atmosphere!
Conclusion: Do not buy these. They are inaccurate! And there is way better budget paint out there. Zap spank is the same price and it is the best budget paint i have ever used! for this reason i have to give this paint a 3
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KTMNealio Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Midevil, Diablo Nightmare, Worr Domination
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with CMI expansion chamber, DOP Bullet Drop forward, Rocket Cock II, skeleton stock, Evil grips
Recommended
Barrels:
32 Degrees Whisper, J&J Ceramic 1 piece
Strengths: Price, consistency
Weaknesses: Accuracy, hard shell
Review: We have used a lot of the Atmosphere because we can get it cheap locally. It seems to be VERY consistent in almost any barrel or marker. The paint is not the most accurate paint out there, but its consistency is better than most of the paint I've used. Comparing it to anything else I've shot in the $40/case range, its the best by far. I haven't had any balls hook bad yet in over 2000 rounds. I can't 1 shot 1 kill people, but I don't unload and have a buch of balls flyin in every direction either.
Its not super high-end paint, so don't try to compare it to that. Its cheap field paint and its very good for what it is.
Conclusion: If you want to run cheap paint, this stuff is the best I've shot so far. Don't go buyin this stuff thinking its as good as marbs for 1/2 the price though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Someshta Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really
Marker Setup: Tippmann ProCarbine
Lapco Bigshot 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Never broke one in barrel/marker
Cheap
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Watery fill
Really thick shell.
Review: Was playing at a local field and the paint they were selling was atmosphere. For considerably less then what I payed for a bag at other places. At first I thought they were fairly decent, they weren't breaking in my barrel/marker at all. But later on the fields speedball course where I had a clearer line of site of their path I saw that they didn't shoot very well at all. Shot were much more erratic then most paint I put through my bigshot. Although a friend's Ultralite seemed to handle them fairly well.

Later when we were playing woodsball and using up leftover paint. When one friends brother was tuning his Icon, the balls were bouncing like crazy. Off of a tree. Admittedly he wasn't shooting nearly 300 fps but it is still a tree.

From guns shooting even slightly hot they can leave large scabs as well. They seem to be much heavier and thicker shelled then most other paintballs I have used.
Conclusion: Don't get unless your field requires you to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Emrys250 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze- Better
Diablo Midnight - better
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force VTL
Empire Reloader
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
47/3k Crossfire HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
My Teardop was a little larger than this paint.
Strengths: Cheap. Didn't break in marker.
Weaknesses: Plasticy shell. Mutiple bounces. Dosen't fly straight.
Review: I think Severe redid the formula for their atmosphere paintballs, because my experince with them wasn't nearly as bad as the previous reviewers had. The paintballs have a thick shell, and around 1 our of 4 didn't break when I hit somebody. Good thing was, none broke in my gun either. These paintballs curve alot, but they were good for indoor play.
Bottom line: Buy these if you want a cheap paint to goof off with that wont break, or are playing recball at speedball fields.
Stay away from these if you are playing woodsball, as they curve like crazy and you won't hit anybody from far away.
*Edit 3/23/05
Spent some more time using this paint. I still have had zero chops. Because this paint curves ALOT, I'm dropping the rating. Why? It dosn't make sense to shoot 10 $30 a case balls to hit someone when you can shoot 2-3 $50 a case paint for the same result. In this case, the more expensive paint may actually be a better buy, becuase you wont need to shoot alot to hit somebody/
Conclusion: For small field use only. Otherwise you wont hit anything.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dontfconmigo21 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i don't know, take your pick of low cost, brittle paint
Marker Setup: for this stuff i was using a dragun T1 with delrin timmy bolt, torpedo reg, lighter switch, all american barrel, z-boarded egg 2. Running at about 240 psi. I used it on a 98 custom too with a little bit better results.
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Cheap
It marks stuff?
Weaknesses: Brittle
Bad
Suck
Corkscrew
Bad
Break
Suck
Review: Severe was the contract for the paint at the local field last year. Let me start off by saying they do make some nice paint, but this just isn't. I put up with shooting atmosphere for a few months to support the feild. Its BYOB but the paint at the feild is as cheap as anywhere else so i usually just buy there. i don't know why i skimped out the extra $10 for hurricane, but I did. Well I noticed that atmosphere chopped constantly in my gun, as well as other people's guns. I had alot less chops through my 98 custom, but the paint still wasn't very accurate after that. The review by the guy with the matrix put it perfectly, the paint "corkscrews" after a few feet. i think it is just too brittle to handle high-speed guns. My 98c shot alright with it.

If you're using a rental gun, i don't think it will make much of a difference.
Anything else, just don't use it unless you want a buch of headaches.
Conclusion: If you're using a rental gun, i don't think it will make much of a difference.
Anything else, just don't use it unless you want a buch of headaches.

It would compare to brass eagle paint
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mergo2379 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI All-Stars, buy these
Marbalizers- buy these
Marker Setup: 2005 Trilogy Competition Autococker- Crossfire 48/3000- Empire Reloader- Dead On Pro Blade with On/Off- Racegun Trigger Frame
Recommended
Barrels:
EVIL Pipe or any barrel kit would prolly work, but this paint sucks.
Strengths: It looks sexy
Weaknesses: It curves, they jam up in your barrel, and they're just really bad
Review: WORST PAINT EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (with possible exception for Brass Eagle Afterburner).

I was using this at a field one day, and I was trying to shoot someone who was bunkering me, but the paint wouldn't come out of the barrel. So, I get out of the game, take off the barrel, and run a squeegee through it. To my surprise, about 11 unbroken and 4 broken paintballs came out of the barrel.

The paint wasn't working in my friends Matrix, and my other friend's TES. IT IS THE WORST PAINT EVER.

It's pretty good for shooting VERY large objects from about 2 ft. away, otherwise, it's really not worth the money. Go buy some PMI Premium with the money instead.
Conclusion: Don't buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mariners02 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing comes even close
Marker Setup: dye trix, , maxxy, evo with z board, clamping feed neck, bullet drop, soda can

2k3 verticle, eblade, flame drop, aka tornadoe, cp long, revvi, 48 3000, snakebight
Recommended
Barrels:
wont work in anything
Strengths: Almost 2 out of every 3 of your shots wont break in the gun.
Weaknesses: Dimples, inconsistantly shaped, inconsistant shell thickness.
Review: i bought a case of this at my field and i thought something was wrong with my gun i couldnt get it to shoot strait for more then like 10 feet they where corkscrewing everywhere so i cleaned my gun and it didnt help. I switched to some storm and it worked a lot better. My friends tes couldnt shoot it and neither could my cocker.

all 3 of the guns we where using it in had eyes but somehow every third ball i would shoot would chop. this is the worst paint i have ever used

this is my 3rd time using this paint and every time it has been the worst paint i have ever shot unfortionally its sometimes the only paint my field has.
Conclusion: Dont buy this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johndough Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all-stars, hurricane, cyclone, pmi big balls, afterburners and diablo heat, it's worse than everything but the afterburners
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II with an evo2, air and a stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The most accurate barrel you can find!
Strengths: It has nice fill I guess
Weaknesses: It's really brittle
Dimpled
Doesn't shoot straight
Smells bad
Review: I absolutely loathe this paint. It almost ruined my gun and my friend's trix. It breaks in the gun and clogs which stopped my gun. I was ten feet from a guy and not one shot went straight. It breaks like crazy making it extremely inaccurate. I've heard it's fine but I've had terrible experiences. DON'T BUY!
Conclusion: It is really bad and insults other severe paint. If you want to shoot up a large immobile object, like a house, than use it, it's cheap, but it's not good for much else.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Col_Sanders Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Used many types
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit, Ricochet 2kx, 48/3000 HPA, Bandit bolt, Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit. (just sold it)

Ion, Halo B. QEV, Trinity drop forward, Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt matter
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Look like golf balls
Review: My buddy bought a case of these things and was using them in the rental gun. We were all laughing at the shape of them since most of them had flat spots and looked like golf balls. The fill was also very thin. I ran out of paint so he let me use some of these so after matching the paint to my barrel I took off to the field. I couldnt hit a bunker from 20 yards away because they curved so bad. Dont get these if you can avoid it.
Conclusion: These are horrible.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media