paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
drock089 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Tippmann 98 Custom
Eclipse Ego
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, eVLution II w/ y-board, Smart Parts Progressive 16", Nitro Duck 70ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin bolt
T-board :)
Trigger
Barrel (not necessary but wanted)
Drop forward
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use (LCD)
Tightening gun neck
Light (than what used)
Weaknesses: Wiggly trigger
Bad manual
Sensitive trigger
Review: I bought this wonderful piece of paintball art. Only $260.00 including shipping. Also fairly cheap at some stores. Great gun. Works flawlessly. I use a nitro tank and wouldn't SUGGEST using CO2 just because this gun doesn't deserve anything less than nitro. Also, revys work okay with the Wrath, but you should use and Eggy or Halo B to keep up if your a little "trigger-happy". I said in upgrades to get a new barrel, but for once it is not necessary. The stock barrel is a 14 inch beauty. Most accurate stock barrel I ever used. I will have a more dense review after I go to the local arena this Friday. Please, if you do click "Not Helpful", at least leave feedback why or just give me a "Helpful" and any questions or opinions separate. Thanks.
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for intermediate players, and incredible for beginners. Get this gun if you can over any low-end electronic or high-end mechanical. Fast, easy, cheap, adjustable, and great stock barrel for once. Everything a true paintballer could want.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 1:14 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

guncleaninnfool Sunday, November 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything from my original nelspot 007 spot marker, to ebladed wgp cocker.... I have sworn at stingrays, jt markers, and a huge list of other markers that have been brought to me for repair.
Marker Setup: Current tourny gun is a vert cocker, AIM body, WGP tickler lpr, ergo reg, ANS quickfire bolt, an assortment of air bottles, WGP flame drop with on/off asa, and a wide range of barrells depending on the paint de jour.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A decent presssure reg, forget shooting it on CO2, anti-siphon hasnt helped either, a barrell kit (as with all markers), new feed neck, better trigger.... honestly just buy a more expensive marker cuz you are going to be disappointed with the Wrath.
Strengths: Light and cheap only thing good I can say
Weaknesses: Terrible shoot down, HPA only, trigger, bad warranty
Review: As I read the reviews on this marker I shake my head and wonder how many of these posters believe what they are saying, or are they just trying to justify spending money on something that does not work as well as we were led to believe...standard in paintball lately it seems.
As a person who works in the industry and gets stuck fixing all the warranty work on Wrath's and other Diablo guns, I can honestly say that the Wrath is Diablos answer to the cheap chinese made guns flooding the market, they had to do it to compete, but to have a marker that performs as poorly as the Wrath, advertised as a 20 bps wonder gun should open Diablo up to a class action suit by everyone who bought one.
Described as a tournament grade marker, the Wrath falls short on consistancy and sustainability. A long string of balls produces shootdown in such drastic proportions that I thought originally I had run out of air. Leaving off the trigger for a second or two allows the WEAK reg to recharge and the gun can fire again... great for a newbie rec player, but if your team mates are depending on your electric boomboom stick to protect or cover them, you are letting them down, letting down your team and fooling yourself.
Test the marker outdoors where you can set up a target at 100 feet, can you hit this target or at least reach this target with a rip of a dozen or more shots? You will with the first 2 or three, then the shootdown starts kicking in (funny that debounce can ramp but pressure falls.. what a waste).
Conclusion: We tried all the ideas the guys at diablo told us to do, anti-siphon tanks made angry customers who shelled out money for their tanks to be converted, then wont work on their other marker (anti-siphon tanks must match the asa they were made for, or they become siphon tanks).. nothing seemed to work, in the end we took a large kick in the wallet and were forced to sell the returned markers at a loss.. thanks alot diablo.
In my opinion, anyone insisting on buying a marker that was not properly tested, deserves what they get, it is people too lazy to research that allows diablo and Brass Eagle to keep putting out lame markers and weak products. From what we can tell teh diablo plan was to sell to the 13-17 age group, relying on their lack of consumer savy to boost sales on the wrath.

The only person i have met who is happy with his wrath just upgraded from a second hand Tigershark Pump (the pump cousin of the stingray)... and at 10 years old, we cant blame him for not knowing any better.

Spend the extra money for a real dependable gun or spend a ton of money on upgrades, that still arent going to get paint to the far side of the target range.

I would normally give it a performance rating of 3 but with the lack of support from diablo, and the truly "made in china" quality of parts in the marker, I cant give it anything higher than a 1 and only because the review wont allow me to give it a big fat zero.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
47 Comments - Add Comment

LittleBigs Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- I like it more, but this wrath had defects so I can't say what is better.
Marker Setup: Ion
QEV
Ultralight
CP Reg
check it unimount
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Black Halo w/ Rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Very nice feel
Looks nice
Capable of high ROF
Clamping Feed
Consistency
Weaknesses: Eyes
Power Membrane
Bolt
I'll go in-depth in the review
Review: Alright, I would first like to say that I own an Ion and I do like it very much. I am also going to say that I have nothing against the Wrath. I had to go through the process of choosing between the two and I chose the Ion at the time because there were more videos of it so I could see how it shot.

The Wrath I am reviewing is one that is owned by a kid i know who goes to my local field. I had wanted to test the Wrath to see if I had made the right choice by going with the Ion. At first when the owner let me hold it and click it I was surprisingly impressed. I was able to walk the trigger with ease and pretty fast. However, when I was clicking the Wrath it suddenly turned off. The owner told me this had became normal and that the tech had tried working on it, but he didn't see anything wrong.

Next I took it out to the field to shoot some paint, and this is where it all went wrong. I would type this longer but I don't want to write a novel.

Strength's

Accuracy- the wrath was very accurate, although this one had a stiffi on it so that would explain that.
Trigger was nice- Very easy to walk at a high rof
Very comfy feel- Hard to explain but it felt comfortable and easy to maneuver.
Consistency- the stock torp chronoed great and showed no drop off while dry firing. I would of paid more attention to how it did with paint, but I was too busy paying attention to the problems that were happening.

Weaknesses

EYES!!!- The Wrath's eyes were horrible!! I could not get it going at all with paint because it would just chop. I have no explanation for this and the owner himself told me it happens often and he does not know why.
Bolt- this is my secondary explanation for the chopping. One of them has to be right because the way this thing chopped was unacceptable. We were using Blaze paint that had worked in my gun and my other friends guns fine.
Power Membrane and the Wrath being powered at all- The Wrath would constantly turn off while we were shooting it, and it would sometimes be on and just not shoot at all while the trigger was pulled. The lowest button on the power membrane was dented in and the owner also said that was already on the gun when he received it.

The tech at our field is very good with wrath's. He has one of his own and he loves playing around with it and making it go full auto and such. However, he has found no explanation for these serious problems that this kids wrath was having.
Conclusion: I really wanted to give this gun a fair chance because I wanted to know if I had made the right choice. After testing it I still had no idea. I didn't know whether this was just a bad coincidence or whether all wrath's were like this one. I guess i'm happy with my Ion, but hopefully i'll find a working Wrath and test that. However, currently I am happy with the choice I made and the owner of the Wrath also seems to be happy that he got his Ion. If anyone who goes to cobra command or paintball on the fly has a wrath and would let me test it so I can see how a fully functional one works then please email, pm, or aim me. However after using this one I just can't get over the fact that it doesn't shoot. I give it a four because five says average and the problems make this gun just a little below average. If I am right then a working wrath would get a 7-8, but this one did not work and it is the wrath i'm reviewing.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 10:48 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

dtr43 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans, Spyders, Piranha EVO, SP Ion, BKO
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
EvolutionII
68/4500 PE tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper
Delrin Bolt
Barrel (but stock is good)
Compressed Air
Strengths: Fast!
Looks
Price
Quality
Weaknesses: Cheap Owners Manuel
Review: I just got this marker recently after doing research for close to 3 weeks. Like many others, I was torn between the Diablo Wrath and the Smart Parts Ion. From my research I found that both guns are pretty neck in neck. The main debate seems to come down to personal preferences. I chose the Wrath because of it's speed, looks, and because not everyone and their Grandma will have one (unlike the Ion). This marker is by far the nicest marker i've shot for the price. I've been shooting Diablo Formula 13 paint through it and have not had one ball break with the eyes on or off. The stock barrel is pretty accurate and good for stock, but i'll be giving a barrel kit to this marker soon. The evolutionII hopper is a great match for this marker, although if you'll be upgrading to a t-board you'll probably want to upgrade to a z-board in the EvoII or a Halo B or a Q-Loader. The only problems I have with this new marker purchase are not related to the marker itself but to the extras that come with it. Diablo should have made this a little better by giving a better, more detailed manuel that doesn't look like it was run off on a photocopier and stapled together. I would have rather seen a nice looking paper manuel along with a cd-rom version for backup. Also, the all black barrel bag is cool, but why not put a Diablo logo on it and dress it up a little? Plus that'd be free adverstising for Diablo. I would have also liked to have seen at least one extra set of O-rings come with the marker. All in all these last few things are trivial, but I feel that if Diablo would have added these they would be doing themselves a favor by building up a good reputation for providing quality product. Even if they had to increase the price by $5 it would be worth it to have the better manuel with cd-rom backup along with an extra set of o-rings. Don't let this stop you from buying or considering this marker. Afterall, the marker speaks for itself. Once you read the intructions you probably won't use them again, and o-rings are cheap!
Conclusion: I love my Wrath! I'm 100% happy with my purchase and feel I made the right choice for ME (between Ion or Wrath). I'd recomend this marker to anyone... Get out there and check it out!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 17th, 2005 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mjhall Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, other electro syders and clones
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator
Strengths: The eyes workefd flawlessly the entire time using mixed paint
Weaknesses: The trigger seamed a little clunky for my tastes, and it is a little heavy
Review: I had the opportunity to test this marker recently. I will start off by saying this is not comparable to high end electro like it claims. It was a relatively solid marker, with some great standard features that really make it stand out from the masses of electros in this low end price range. I was disappointed it the rate of fire (don't think that it was just this one marker there were several there and all were shooting pretty slow). From the looks of the gun you would have expected a lot more performance. With that said, it offers ample firepower for your average rec ball player, but I would have serious reservations about playing competitive paintball with this marker. The eyes worked flawlessly, and the accuracy was exceptional. Really the weakest part of the gun was the trigger, clunky and not much feel in it.
Conclusion: With the other guns that are compariable to this coming out on the market I would take a serious look at the SP ion. But if you want to have a unique gun that not many people will have, I would take a serious look at the wrath
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

Toby16custom Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98-TOUGH GUN shizzle
Spyder Xtra ,pilot and my little bro's friends victor-great novice gun
Ion-doesn't compare to wrath ion=everyone and their mom has one (good gun but...... your opinion)

Marker Setup: Stock wrath, crossfire nitro tank and Evil driver (actually nice) halo tsa.


Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel 14 or 16" i suggest evil driver or Cp
Will need fast hopper halo tsa or better.....revys are a little slow
Strengths: Fast
Eyes (nice)
trigger
reg. is nice out of box

Weaknesses: Nothin really
Upgrades are kinda limited to a dozen or things.
Review: When i first got the wrath i had a small knowledge of electro air rams i had the basics but.... the wrath has a very nice trigger and nice eyes great gun for tourney and woods.
The eyes see very dark paint and i haven't chopped a ball out of 2500 total yet.
The battery is a standard 9v so easy to replace and no need to charge. You will need fast hopper i suggest apache or egg a halo b is nice too but is more$ in which you should get a hpa tank with if you don't have one already. The gun works well on co2 even at rates of fire up to 15bps and the reg still does not freeze but trust me invest in hpa air. The barrel is nice but you will probably get a new one sometime i would go with j&j ceramic if you r tight on ca$h but if you have money get the pipe or freak kit they are VERy nice. My test
Shooting at Chrono - 295-298fps hpa out of 40 shots
BPS-i got 17 with eyes and halo tsa using rps paintballs
Accuracy- very accurate with stock barrel but get a new barrel trust me.



Conclusion: Get it now.....Great for begineers with a little study they will get maintenance down.
I have shot dm4's timmys ion and impy so far the wrath is better than all but the shocktech timmy , DM4/5 and dye matrx. The wrath out performs ion,impy(by far the eyes are better than "vision") this thing is the best the only down side is for smaller kids the weight and larger people the trigger and regs posotion are a little cramped but work fine for me (140 pounds 16 and 5'7). If you have doubts on ion get the wrath cause this thing is very compariable to high end guns i would take my wrath over ion or impy any day the only other gun i would want would be proto or timmy! Get one now and releash your wrath. Rating out of 100 - 92/100
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 9:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wombizle Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion (see review)
Marker Setup: autococker prostock 04 with cp dropfoward, oricle bolt, and an all american barrel, viewloader egg 2, 68/4500 dye throttle

Smart parts ion egg 2, and 68/4500 dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Barrel
Bolt
Drop forward (if you want one)
Strengths: Speed
Stock Features (see review)
Price
Looks
Color options
Regulator
Weaknesses: Hose thing in front
Trigger
Bolt
Barrel (but ok for a stock one)
Review: I have an Ion, but my friend who is on my team has a wrath, and we are always fighting over whose is better. After testing and using the markers, we have come up with these resaults. I hope that this will answer or at least help you with the whole Wrath vs. Ion battle.

Speed
-The ion is capped at 17 bps, and you can reach that with the stock trigger if your fingers are fast enough. However, with a new bolt and board, the ion is able to shoot much faster.
-The wrath is able to go 20 bps or something like that, but with the stock trigger, it is extremely hard to reach 16 bps, and most people I know can only reach around 15 bps. A professional who can reach 20 something bps on his shocker, could only reach 15 bps on the wrath, so the trigger is pretty restrictive, for the possible rof
-Overall, the ion is faster stock, but with a new trigger, the wrath will be much faster.

Stock Features
-The ion needs many upgrades like a clamping feedneck, a new asa like an on off, possibly a new regulator, to reach it's full potential, because the stock ones kind of suck. The stock ion barrel is ok. it's from smartparts, so it is pretty good, but a freak or pipe bomb is recomended. the ion has break-beam eyes on a separate board, and they work great.
-the wrath comes stock with a good regulator, a good asa, and a twist lock feedneck, which will help you save money, however it needs a new bolt (a delrin one would be a lot softer on the inside of the body. The stock barrel on the wrath is ok, but like the ion, it could be better, so a barrel kit would be highly recomended. The wrath also has break-beam eyes and they work good too.
-Overall, the wrath comes stock with the main things you need to upgrade on the ion. but both have break beam eyes, that work flawlessly

Disign/Feel
-I love the feel of the ion. It is really small and light, and sports a low-profile disign. I personally like the plastic body kits, because they are quite durable, and if you some how mess it up you can buy a new one with your choice of like 12 colors for only $25.
-The wrath's feel is pretty food, however it is larger, and has that hose thing in the front, and if you mess up the body, you are screwed, and cant get another.
-Overall, the ion has a better feel and is smaller, and is a closed bolt, but really it is about personal prefrences, but both are good.

Price
-The ion is about $275-$300, and the wrath is $240-$290, they are very evenly priced, so it really isn't that much of a difference, you are in for about $300 either way because of tax and small upgrades.

Customization
-Ok. So far these guns have been about equal on all things, but here is where the ion really pulls ahead. Smartparts is a huge company, and the ion is very popular, so there are thousands of upgrades, from hundreds of companies, so you can really upgrade your ion.
-the wrath has a few up grades, but no where near the ion, so a wrath canonly go so far, but it comes with better pieces stock, so this isn't really a problem, fo a casual player.
-Overall, a fully uped wrath cant compare to a fully uped ion, because there are so many upgrades for the ion, and if you ae willing to invest the time and money into your ion, it can be a really good gun.

Duribility
-The ion has everything (all parts) in sider the gun, so you are left with a little rolly-polly gun, that can handle supperman dives, and woodsball, and very aggressive play.
-The wrath is pretty durabile, but it does have an open bolt, which may get crud stuck in it. The wrath also has that hose on the front, which broke on my friend once, but he got it fixed for like $8.50, so it is no big deal, but I am just letting you know it can happen.
Conclusion: Both the wrath and the ion are good guns. no matter what one you pick, you will not be disapointed. The ion is defantly better for woodsball, but both guns are equal for speedball, and recreational play. Neither of these guns comes neer an intimidator, or a dm5 or an angel, but they are both a really good deal for under $300. I personaly like the ion better, but it really comes down to style of the player, and their personal choice for type of gun, so use both first, then based on how they preform, chose the one you would like.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

subzero67 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Chromed E-Cocker - The Wrath cycles much faster than my Cocker and ease of maintenance goes to the Wrath, hands down.

ICD Bushmaster BKO - Pretty close on efficiency and ROF but when it comes to looks and the Break-Beam Eye, the Wrath wins.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, stock with 68/3000 Crossfire Tank and Freak Barrel System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Hopper
Strengths: The main strengh of this marker is it's price to performance.


Weaknesses: Aluminum Bolt
Review: Don't be fooled, the Wrath is about to change the industry. Other companies are charging over 1000.00 for markers that don't feature what the Wrath does. When you break down an Angel or a GZ, the only real difference is in the Pneumatics. Look at most markers it's all Milled Aluminum! So because of a few tweaks some of these companies feel then can charge over 1000.00? Maybe it's looks or bragging rights.... whatever.

If you're smart you'll get a Wrath no BS, I've put my E-Cocker and BKO in the closet because they can't hang with this thing.

Mine initially came with a bad board. Product support was great though and NationalPaintball had me up n running in 4 days!
Conclusion: Great marker, looks are just right... not over the top and not cheap looking either. The only negative things was that my board was dead out of the box and they should consider a Delrin or Nylatron bolt to reduce wear on the chamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Joshpb'd_up Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Um it is actually really simalar to the empire itimidator Believe it or not.
Marker Setup: I have a diablo wrath also great gun I would recommend it to anyone to buy. Perfect tourney gun for reasonable price.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a dropforward and a barrel kit for first getting the gun and thats all ud need for a tourney. But acttually drop forward is ur personal prefference.
Strengths: The reg is great and dual laser eyes its all around great gun.
Weaknesses: Maybe the barrel at the most but even the barrel is good.
Review: This is a great gun although I have only used it twice. I would highly recommend it its is just a awesome smooth triggered forgiving gun. I think it is my favorite gun to use. I am also a tournament player. You may not like it but just give it a chance you may end up liking it.
Conclusion: Yes buy it its worth the money its one of the best guns on the market for this price also way better than the ion made by smart parts. If you get the chance use one u to mite love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kstate_ham Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Spyder Clones
Tippman 98s and A-5s
Dragun T1
Ion (only tested)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (black with red ano)
T-board w/Ramping Chip
Evil Detonator HPR
Evil Pipe 12" (Red Ultra tip)
Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt
CCM Pro clamping feedneck (black/red)
FBM Stiletto drop with on/off
Lapco 15* Autococker VA w/gauge port
Eclipse 300 PSI gauge (red face)
HPA w/Empire cover
Halo B w/Rip Drive and Victory Board (black w/red lid)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOLT
Fast Hopper, at LEAST an eVolution II or Apache, preferably a Halo B or Reloader B
T-board
Strengths: Quiet
Fast
Break-beam eyes
Small
Electro-pneumatic (FASOR family)
Stock HPR and LPR
PRICE
Weaknesses: Stock aluminum bolt
A Few quality control issues with the HPR's
Review: Things You Should Know:
This is by far the best gun I have ever owned. I have a Dragun T1 as well and I love this gun soooo much more. It is more compact, has a lighter/smaller ram, shorter bolt and stroke, better grips (no aftermarkets though, as is with the Draguns), cocker threaded, GREAT HPR and LPR once broken in (though there have been a few defective ones), good stock trigger (trigger switch is ~25g!!!) and looks sweet. I would reccomend a new bolt ASAP as the stock one is aluminum, has no o-rings grooves and has a 90* intake. There are currently 3 aftermarket bolts to choose from: Zoompaintball's Delrin bolt and Spudnuk'l's Nylatron and Delrin models. Personally I'd go with Nylatron as it's 50% lighter than aluminum and 17% lighter than Delrin. Spudnuk'l's bolts also have o-ring grooves, 35* intake (higher flow) and an anti-ball-hop face that can increase BPS on non-force fed loaders. All of the bolts are the same price (~$35 with shipping) and more info can be found on them either here on pbreview or even more (much more) on pbnation. PbNation is the ONLY place you can get the Nylatron bolt at this time, though that may change. The Delrin models you can pick up at www.spudnukl.com and www.zoompaintball.com. The other thing I would reccomend at some point in your ownership of a Wrath is the T-board which can be found at www.scenariodreams.com. The stock board on the Wrath has a few logic issues that may effect your speed if you can fire above 15 BPS. If you are a rec player or just a conservative paint sprayer, than the T-board isn't as neccessary. If you want to hose people down at 16+ BPS, then get a T-board. Fast hopper is also required for hosing of course. FBM is coming out with an aftermarket trigger soon if that's your thing, but until then there are a few guys on pbnation that do custom jobs for a good price. Go to www.pbnation.com, go to the Diablo forum and click on the "Wrath Upgrades and Mods" sticky- everything you can think of (or that others have) is there...

My General Take on this Gat:
For less than $300, this gun will mow down most of the competition in its price range. The Ion is its biggest (and more popular) competitor. For those of you who don't like Smart Parts or don't like having a marker that everyone else has or if you just don't like the Ion's- this gun is for you. The Wrath is slightly superior to the Ion in my opinion, though no one will ever agree on which gun is better, especially when they are so close in price and performance. My advice to you is to read reviews here and on pbnation and make you own decision. The Wrath is an excellent choice and is a clear winner over all my previous markers, including the Dragun T1, and isn't even comparable to blowbacks (Spyders and their clones). THIS GUN DESERVES A PERFECT 10 MORE THAN ANY OTHER GUN OUT THERE IN MY OPINION. Not because it is perfect, it has a few minor flaws, but in comparison to other guns on the market, the features and bang-for-buck qualities that this marker offers requires high praise and respect. God Bless Diablo for putting out a great product that was much needed to keep SP from having a monopoly in this range of markers.
Conclusion: Read reviews, look at pics and go to a store and try different guns before you make your decision. The Wrath is an outstanding marker, but do your homework and be prepared. I give it 2 thumbs up, a perfect score and much respect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media