paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
Snipers R Us Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Stock
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Chops Sometimes
Review: I love this gun. I got one for free at a raffle. Mine is red and AWESOME!!!!! This gun shoots fast. I only chopped once when the eyes are off. But there is no reason for that. It is somewhat quiet but I like and so will you. I highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: I'll give it a five star because this gun ROCKS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa12595 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
68ci 3000psi CP tank
Egg3 with Z-board
T-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
T-board(only $55)
Very fast hopper!
Nitro
Strengths: Very accurate, sweet trigger, great clamping feedneck.
Weaknesses: None!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I bought this gun from ansgear for only $170! It walks easy and the trigger is feather light sensitive! This gun has the accuracy of a cocker and the speed of an angel. This gun is the best gun on the market with just a few ups and a fast hopper, and nitrogen. The other awesome thing about this gun is it's price.Buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Best gun on market for price for sure and best gun on market all together with a with a few ups, a fast hopper, and nitro.Buy it now....TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bondematt Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used, but seen many BKO's and held ions
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath 30BPS board-egg, 68/45, all stock
Commando 3- Same Egg, Stock barrel, Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if the field you play at has larger paintballs. If you have the money get all the delrin replacement parts "less kickback" and obviously faster. Dropforward if you're into that, I use tank like a stock
Strengths: Fast, good accuracy, rarely chops, ease of use
Weaknesses: The barrel is bored small, but toxic runs fine
Review: I got this gun about a month ago and I love it. The board on mine is adjustable from 4-30 bps. You can set the debounce on it, I recommend 10ms, doesn't trigger bounce and won't miss a pull.

I have seen many ions, and none of them rip faster than this. Also the ease of getting to the bolt and airhammer on this is uncomparable to an ion. I can strip my whole gun faster than an Ion can get to it's firing chamber, then try to open that without a strapwrench, goodluck.

I was outshooting my egg with ease. From what I heard people have problems with the trigger being too far from the handle, from the solenoid being so large. Lucky me, I have big hands. I thought the Ion's trigger was too close and compact. I don't have any problem with kickback, then again I play a 68/45 so the weight kills kickback.

The accuracy is good, but I went from a commando 3 to this, so I'm used to really great accuracy. The ion at the field that day was being shot by a pretty bad shot that had never lubed his bolt, so I can't compare accuracy.

Only problem I have found is with the small barrel, but pay the extra 5-10 bucks for toxic or premium, breaks more consistantly on target anyways. LUBE YOUR BOLT, seen to many retards not do it and then wonder why their bolt sticks. Just because you don't technically have to, doesn't mean you shouldn't.

Whenever I get the money I will be buying a boomstick, Halo and all of the delrin parts.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun over an Ion or BKO. If you have "small hands", Ion would be the best bet for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dchall38 Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder X-tra, Promaster.
Marker Setup: bullet drop, virtue board, Vlocity, 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board deffinately.
Strengths: Eyes are great
Weaknesses: Stock board. and rail
Review: I have used this gun for a long time. I loved it when I first got it, who didn't? Soon I grew away from it. Used it and it tore people apart at the field. Shoots very great and consistant. I didn't have to break the reg in at all. Out off the wall at the pro-shop was shooting fairly well with the stock board with a force fed hopper. But it didn't satify me at all. So, I put a Virtue in it and from there on it was set for life. Nothings perfect though.
Conclusion: I wouldn't have gotten it. If I had the option to go back and get something else boy would I. You may disagree with me but w/e it's my opinion. Virtue with this owns.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo's Wrath Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Smart Parts Freak barrel
Viewloader evolution 3
Crossfire 68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Diablo Heat/Nightmare paintballs, Fast hopper
Strengths: If you have the right barrel it will shoot straight.
Weaknesses: It sometimes will have a recoil
Review: I think anyone should buy this gun because it is very reliable and with the right type of paint in the gun the paint will not chop.I bought this gun from a local paintball store on sale for a great price. I have seen this gun around $300+ but at this store they only asked $180. I said that was and I bought the gun.
Conclusion: If you want a reliable for a decent price then I suggest to buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 9:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdpaintballer7 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys
ICD guns
Spyders
Marker Setup: Black ICD B2K4 w/PDS
Vapor Bolt
CP drop
CP on/off
CP Reg
Halo B w/ rip
68/3000 PSI CF Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board
Trigger
Bolt
Ram
Strengths: Good Milling
Eyes
Stock barrel and reg are fine
Weaknesses: Grip Frame and solenoid...wow POS
Stock Trigger
Stock Board
Review: I have owned the Diablo Wrath for about a year now and realized for the amount of money i put into it, it was a POS. The trigger frame and the solenoid( the large bulb like metal cylinder at the top of the frame) are trash. The manufacturers did a terrible design making the frame and the solenoid. No other gun is constructed like this except a Dragun( i think). I put in a AC bolt and Ram, New T-board, CP on/off and then had to replace the lp valve and solenoid because they broke. Another thing the customer service is terrible for National Paintball. I sent my solenoid in to have it replaced and they told me they replaced it but it still had a little mark on it that i gave it to make sure they replaced it...they lied to me...wow nice customer service National Paintball you jerks. I even called them up to see if it was a mistake and they said "no we replaced it it is prolly your board. I tried it in both my stock board and T-borad just to make sure. The solenoid did not respond in either just like before i sent it away. I sold my Wrath and got a B2K4 w/PDS because although it is a 04 model it got good reviews and i did lot of research. The B2K4 is amazing. The stock performance is about 3x as good as a wraths stock performance. And it cheaper!!!
Conclusion: Honestly when i got the Wrath i was so happy but now i realized how bad it is. Im not bashing the Wrath like stupid Ion owners cause i hate ions too...but the wrath needs alot of work to make it good. Get a B2K4 w/PDS.....it ripps! And for $230 + CP reg it was a steal.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

diablos Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt Barrel Board
Strengths: Speed, accuracy
Weaknesses: Bad stock board
Review: This is a great gun, with the right barrel it is also very accurate and with a new board it will give u all the speed u need. I reccomend getting a new bolt barrel and board. Ok now im just trying to get the the 50 word min. this is taking a while and im board.
Conclusion: Just buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuiksilverMV Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, timmy, dm4, a4 fly, g7
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (Red)
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Dynaflow Regulator w/ Bonebrake Lung Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
eclipse QEVs (front LPR/back ram cap)
barrel
feedneck
trigger
Strengths: Fast
Light
Somewhat cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks easily
Annoying to field strip (read review)
Review: When I first got this I was really excited for an upgrade from my mag. I went to my field and got some air and tested it, it shot fast and had great accuracy the first time I shot it. The second time I decided to clean it before using it, it tooke me 2 hours to get the front LPR and back ram cap attachments back on and the rear trigger frame screw stripped. After I got it aired up again the solenoid blew out and so did the cup seal. When I was trying to fix the cup seal by taking the ram cap off the back ram cap attachment broke off into the ram cap.
Conclusion: Breaks easily, annoying to field strip, good speed and accuracy. 3 out of 10 since this is the second time diabloe royally screwed me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

SuicideKing82 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4,
alias intimidator,
dragon intimidator,
lasoya intimidator,
karnivor cocker,
ego
Marker Setup: 2004 diablo wrath
7 piece empire barrel kit
delrin bolt, pin, ram
delrin trigger
scenario dreams t-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit first, then change the board if you can shoot over 12bps cause it cant keep up
Strengths: Gotta say its def. cheap to begin w/ and very easy to use.
Weaknesses: Trigger play, board unable to keep up, stock bolt and ram are too heavy.
Review: Gun is a decient one for someone new to the sport, offers many top end marker features (break-beam eyes, clampin feed neck, top quality high pressure regulator.)
This gun is def. one of the easiest guns ive used to set up, but simply has too many problems. 50 word minimum.
Conclusion: By the time this gun is comparable to any high end markers youve already had to spend about $300 in upgrades. So simply save your money, time and the hastle and look at the real high end markers for $600 or so.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

pbpro4391 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: CO2 w/ anti-syphon
VL loader
Empire Twister barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
needs delrin bolt
best if used air
Strengths: Shoots very good.... while it works!!!
Weaknesses: Shoots great for about 2000 balls until it fails.
Review: I sent it back 2 times and it still isn't fixed. The CO2 doesn't run through the gun after a few hundred balls the 2nd time I used it. I have to send it back in now to get it fixed again and I'm going to switch to an Ion because this gun gave out on both times in the middle of speed ball matches, only resulting in me getting either bunkered or getting shot about 7 times. BAD GUN!! purchase with caution. Don't buy it online... that way if it breaks you can turn it back in.
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 0 but the site only allows a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media