paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Muffinman36 Saturday, January 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs(not really comparable)
spyder victor 2 (doesn't compare either)
Marker Setup: Diablo-evo 3 hopper, pure energy 72/4500 tank, 16" freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
u need a hopper to feed fast enough, feed neck not necessary tho.
Strengths: Lcd screen, feed neck is pretty nice for stock, barrel stock is nice, ajustable bps
Weaknesses: Foregrip is hard to get a good handle on, but not still not bad.
Review: so i bought this in mid November on a close out sale for only 170! and i have to say this thing kicks ass!!! i love this gun. my old gun was a Spyder pilot acs. and it was horrible. this gun is great right out of the box and will take u from no skill to mediocre player... and i say that because i let my friend use it who sucks at paintball and with it he wasn't half bad. what i'm saying is if your looking to get a new gun for 30-40$ cheap than this... don't! it would be well worth it to just save your money and get this kick ass gun!!!





MUST READ THIS!!!!!!!!!! EDIT FOR REVIEW!!!

ok so earlier when i bought this it was awesome. BUT, just like the guy above my review the same thing happened took it out and 1st day was kick ass, however i tried to go again to weeks later and didn't work, so i immediately sent it into the warranty service, after about 2 months i finally got it back and it still didn't work. so after playing phone tag for about 2 weeks with the warranty service i sent it back again another 2 months go by and i get it back, AND IT STILL DOESN'T WORK!!! so im sure that if u get a working version of this gun it would kick ass, however there warranty service is horrible and is almost impossible to get a hold of. for these reasons i have now bought a spyder vs3 and have had no problems with it yet far, for that reason im now decreasing the rating of this gun to a 2
Conclusion: my final conclusion of this gun is... IT IS THE BEST GUN EVER !!!!! i would give this gun a 9.9 simply because nothing is perfect... but since i cant i will have to give it a nine
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 7th, 2007 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannkilla22 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Delrin bolt
30BPS board
Kaner barrel kit
FBM Wave trigger
Egg II/w Z-board
Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock is great as is unless yours comes with an aluminum bolt.
Strengths: Fast
quiet
accurate
easy strip-down
feature loaded
compact dimensions
Weaknesses: Trigger is kind of hard to walk
most come with an aluminum bolt
Review: The Wrath is the closest thing in my opinion to the Ion. The reason I picked this over the Ion was mostly personal preference. I thought the Wrath looked like a beast and I had already held an Ion which didn't feel as comfortable(and Ions are to mainstream). I have played with the wrath now for a while now and I am happy with my choice. And it has great eyes that has saved me from many breaks. It was good enough to compete against Angel's, Ego's, and DM6's so I'm happy.
Conclusion: Get this marker if you want a great-value, low-cost, high-end maker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wrath8 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my empire intimidator
W/ dye ultralite barrel
emire reloader b
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi
Marker Setup: halo b w/ ripdrive
freak barrel kit
crossfire 45ci 4500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: Super quick almost everything
Very quiet and accurate
Weaknesses: None that i have ran into
Review: During the time i was shooting my timmy until the time i was shooting the wrath i found that there was not a real big difference this gun have dual break beam eyes it has two ball detents { just like my intimidator } the eyes are the same as the timmy to this gun uses a sylonoid to not a sear like the lower end markers so i think this would be a great deal if you were a newer player but not lookin to go pro with this gun its not that good but a great gun to say the least this gun operates at about 90psi lower than an intimidator
Conclusion: This is a great product andi recomend it to everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Wx Rx Ax Tx Hx Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used loads of E-Spyders (don't really compare), Ions (both good markers and are relatively close in upgrades / firepower.
Marker Setup: Blue Diablo Wrath, delrin bolt, black CP Shorty Reg, black CP Micro Razor Drop, blue CP On/Off ASA, macro line setup, and an eVLution 3. SOON TO COME: FBM Wave Trigger, Lucky Wrath Un1board and Un1chip with SpitFire software, and a new barrel. (can't decide on a barrel so input would be helpful)

--------------ALSO-----------------
Blue Dragun Empire "Dragunfly'' LED, basically stock except for the Diablo Wrath reg I put on it and the 32 Degrees Universal drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward and new ASA, delrin bolt, new trigger, a new barrel, and a macro line setup.
Strengths: Good stock reg
Vise feedneck
Eyes
newer Wraths have 30bps capable boards (BD 5 PLUS)
Weaknesses: The ONLY aftermarket grips for this are always soldout.
Braided line?
Stock ASA is annoying
Review: K, so I've had my Wrath for almost 3 months now and I have to say this gun is the secks. Stock board has an extremely fast semi auto rof and it's stock regulator is pretty good. One of the only things I can truly find wrong with this gun is that the stock ASA is kind of annoying to remove and the steel braided line is just plain unpleasant. Other than that this gun is pretty good stock. I'd personally recommend a new board and a drop and ASA but that is just because I am used to my guns having a drop forward on them. One thing that bugs me about owning this gun is that people are constantly comparing this to the Smart Parts Ion, and I have to say, they are NOTHING ALIKE!!! Almost everything about these markers is different EXCEPT the price and the firepower. All in all this gun is amazingly "high-end" for being attainable at such a low price and I would suggest the gun to anyone wanted a step up from a Spyder or something as such.
Conclusion: As I said above, I would recommend this marker to someone who plays at fields as well as may be a tourney baller, it is a good step up from lower end electro markers and it has an amazingly affordable price.
PS, I'll add photos of my marker when I get a new barrel. (PLEASE HELP ME PICK A GOOD BARREL)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 11th, 2007 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

YoBoneDaddy Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Proto Matrix '04 - Faster, more accurate, lighter, uglier
Vision Impulse 05 - Slower, as accurate, heavier, uglier
Planet Eclipse Ego 05 - Faster, more accurate, similar weight, boring looks
Marker Setup: 2005 Black Diablo Wrath (gen 3)
- C5 47ci Concussion HPA Tank
- Shocktech Nickel Mini-drop
- Smart Parts on/off
- Ricochet Apache Hopper

2004 GameFace BoneDaddy(backup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACP Delrin bolt, ACP Delrin ram, ACP Delrin Pull pin, ACP Delrin Ram sleeve (less maintenance, lighten marker substantially)
Barrel Kit eventually
(drop, on/off ASA and macroline are really a personal preference it'd be fine without them)
Strengths: Comfort
Consistency
Accuracy
Feed Neck
Stock Barrel
Quick Strip
Great Looks
Antichop eye
Simple Design
Weaknesses: Heavy Stock bolt
A Little Loud
Not that fast
Metric fittings
No aftermarket grips
Review:

Well I got the deal of a lifetime on my Wrath. So good in fact that my fianceé didn't even give me any flak for buying it. And trust me when you're getting/are married that's a huge accomplishment. I got the Wrath for 100 bucks Canadian from a kid who had too much money and no skill in marker maintenance. It was leaking from the steel braided line and starving the marker, he wanted 150 originally but I said since it was "broken" I'd only give him 100 for it. Took it home and put my CP Reg, Shocktech Drop and Smart Parts on/off on, gassed it up and away I ripped. I got my local shop to lube it up for me because I didn't have any dow-33 or slick honey and played with it the first time last Friday night.

Wow what a great test for this marker. I got to the chrono station and it was shooting 350FPS at 350PSI I think. Anyway I cranked my CP reg down to around 280 or something and made fine adjustments to my LP reg. Limit was 250 and I was shooting 245. Next shot was 252 then 243. I then got ready to play but was worried maybe my velocity was going to bounce too high so I turned my CP reg in a little more. I played a few games and then came back to the Chrono station and fired a couple of shots (cause someone said I was shooting hot). 235, 235, 235. Wow.

On the speedball field I was doing great. Most games it was me, a guy with an Ion w/Halo, a guy with a Model 98 eGrip and my friend with his Spyder Victor II. I kept getting owned by a kid with a B2K4 PDS but it was more because A) his gun was quite upgraded and B) he was a better player than me. Everyone else however I owned. I think pretty much every other firefight ended in the other guy going down. One guy had part of his pack exposed from the back bunker and I had a 1" target and hit it with one shot, yelled for the ref for a paintcheck and he was gone. Another game I was playing off the very head of the snake on my side of the field and the guy at the rear bunker saw me so I rattled his bunker with a few shots and he ducked in. He left part of his EggII exposed and bang, bang *SPLAT* I nailed it in three shots. Keep in mind this is all with the stock barrel.

The speed was "good" but by no means impressive. When I was dry firing it in my basement with the eyes off it was impressive, but with my Apache on and the eyes on it was not as impressive. Now I know the Apache isn't super fast but I know the hopper wasn't the limiting factor. I'm sure I was getting 11BPS average for most of the night. A little disappointing but not too much of a surprise. It could simply be the eye logic of the board. Either way I didn't chop so they did their job.

Other than the not-so-impressive display of speed the Wrath rocked my socks. Reports of "Kick" are highly exaggerated. You can feel the marker cycle but it's not enough to throw my aim off at ALL. Not to mention my R6 was a howitzer compared to the Wrath. Also the Wrath was much quieter than the R6 but definitely not as quiet as an ion. Personally I think the Wrath oozes sexiness, it looks great, and of course I HAVE to pimp it out now. I'm going with the "Green Lantern" motif, stay tuned :)

When you walk onto the field with a Diablo Wrath you can feel pretty confident that you're going to have a good day/night of paintball. First off you get the kids who are like "Oh man what's that!?!" and they're all but drooling to try it. Then you get the experienced guys with Timmies and Egos and they're like "Wrath huh? Cool" which I look at as a tip of the hat saying, "My marker could still rape yours, but yours doesn't suck." Either way I don't feel outgunned on the field at all, and for the most part I have the superior firepower.

Conclusion: If you're weighing between the Wrath and an Ion, get an ion. Huh? Confused? Absolutely get an Ion. The ion is faster, more upgradeable and cheaper... why wouldn't you? If part of you is still saying "But everyone has a damn ion!" then join the club. Out of the box your Wrath will be outperformed by the ion, if for no other reason than the ion has a superior board and the crutch of ramping. You can easily compete with them and take them down but to outgun them you'd need to invest in a better board, maybe a new trigger and probably delrin internals to drop some weight and cycling mass. Personally even if I didn't get the awesome deal I did I'd STILL have a Wrath. Just because it isn't the best for the money doesn't mean it's not a great marker. I'll slowly pimp it out over time and it will become an absolute face-ripper. For now it easily outperforms most markers on the field and that's good enough for me.

The slower than expected speeds and the incredibly heavy stock aluminum bolt are definite strikes against the Wrath, but they're not deal breakers. The Wrath is not perfect, but I personally love it. 9/10
P.S: Short reviews are for illiterate teenagers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballin nieder Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Smart parts ion
Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Black
Derlin bolt
Evil Driver barrel
Crossfire nitrogen
egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Derlin Bolt
barrel ( your opinion )
T-board
Nitrogen
Fast hopper
Strengths: accurate
LCD
eyes
reg
PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Very slick and unique looking gun. Highly recommend for players who dont want to spend a ton on a marker! The LCD screen along with the feed neck are great features. I tried my friends wrath with a T-board installed and it can RIP!! That will be my next upgrade towards my marker! The trigger on the wrath is very sensitive, which is a plus ( depending on the player ) but has a slight side to side shake but once you shoot, very easy to get use to. The only must need upgrade is the bolt!! The aluminum bolt is very heavy, and doesnt have near as good of performance as the Derlin bolt. Will grind balls if they are not high quality. With my first gun it didnt matter what you put in to the hopper it would shout it clean. But i learned quick that the wrath it likes to shoot the expensive paint. Not much room for none trigger hand ( gauge and hose in the way )

Conclusion: Even though I said alot of negatives, no gun is perfect. Over all this gun is very neat. And all the people that have a Wrath will agree the positive things about this marker will out way the negative! Not only does it look cool, it's performs great too!
For the price you can't beat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Old Angels and Matrixs
GZ Timmy
Ion
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath with derlin bolt, T board, and Evil Pipe, Vantage Goggles, 72/45 Pure energy, Java Slam Pack, Egg or my Reloader B when it wants to work
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Board
Trigger
Barrel
Hopper if yours is slow
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
light
Shiny
Weaknesses: Slow with eyes on.
Update!!!! mine were not aligned right. all good now
Review: This all around is a great gun its fast accurate and not half bad to look at, it performs as well if not better then all guns in its price range and is ready to go out of the box.
The Stock barrel isn't bad but i recommend buying a new one.
The trigger is by for the worst part about this gun it has way to much side to side movement but that's like saying my day sucked because i had to stop paint balling at 5:00 in the morning. The Bolt and trigger are to only things that need to go but you can get great replacments for those by spending under 50 bucks.
Conclusion: I thought that this was a great gun for tourney player looking for a half decent gun or for the rec ballers finally ready to put down there spyders. With a few good upgrade this thing will become your new best friend I give it 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayer91 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine (doesnt compare)
piranha evo (not even close to the speed and eyes not as good)
Marker Setup: diablo wrath
viewloader egg with z-board
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt
barrel if you shoot beyond 70-80 ft. often
comp. air
electronic loader if you shoot fast at all
Strengths: Very fast
Light
Great eyes
Well made
Clamping neck
Low pressure reg.
Weaknesses: Aluminum bolt
Stock barrel curves at 70-80 ft.
Stock barrel kind of loud
Review: When i got the gun i noticed they didnt include a charger but no big deal. The gun is very acurate and efficient for a spring returned electro pneumatic. i would definately recommend this over the smart parts ion just for the reason that its faster and alot faster with a delrin bolt.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good product from Diablo and would highly recommend it for any player at any position. Ion is a good gun also but im a front player and need the speed of the wrath.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

copwannadonut Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c
Autocockers
TES
Impulse
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath w/ 16" carbon fiber barrel, egg evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward, FAST HOPPER (eggys work great) thats about it
Strengths: Very fast! eyes are flawless, very accurate, definitely the looks! fast
Weaknesses: Maybe a new bolt, but I havent seen a problem with the stock yet
Review: This is a really great gun! I found out about it on this website, and I knew I just HAD to have it. I researched it for about 2 weeks and finally decided that this was the gun i wanted. I got over-night shipping on the gun and an egg evolution 2 because i needed it for a little tourney the next day, and I was plain out excited about testing this gun! well I opened up the box and it definitely has the looks! it shot great all day. I probably put 1200 rounds through it, only i had one problem. I borrowed a co2 tank (by the way co2 works great with this gun!) from a friend because I was out. the tank was way way over-pressurized, so when i screwed it on, a rubber hose that puts the gas into the regulator exploded. it blew the connection clean off the gun. I do not blame the gun or myself for this however. the tank was simply overpressurized. Do not have second thoughts about getting this gun because of this! all day i did not chop one ball, and it performed great! i had to send the gun off to the manufacturer and should be getting it back in a day or two. this is the best gun ive ever owned!
Conclusion: the Diablo Wrath is an excelent gun for intermediate players. it performs great, even after playing for almost 7 hours non stop. I recomend this gun to anyone who has been playing for around 1, 2, or even 3 years. one last thing, a lot of reviews say the kick is really bad. i did notice a little bit of a kick, but i promise you, after the first game, you are totally used to it. you dont even notice it. i would give this gun a 100, but im not allowed to, so ill give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

diablosreaper Tuesday, June 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 costum spyder sonix diablo mongoose 2 kingman mr1
Marker Setup: 12inch proto barrel vL revolution forceloader
diablo wrath
48cu/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
none (unless your picky)
Strengths: Fast
Fccurate(even with stock barrel)
Trigger
Grip
Weaknesses: Doesnt run on co2
Leaks a little when you first screw on the tank
Review: I think this gun is definatley good enough to be in a tournament especially if you install a t-board.I bought my wrath for $100 and i thought it would be comparible with my old diablo mongoose 2(in the shop right now cause it keeps messin up)but the wrath blew that gun straight out the water the wrath is definetly no doubt about it the best gun i have ever used.
Conclusion: Great gun especially for the money highly recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media