paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath / Diablo Wrath

Diablo Wrath Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath
[ View Photos (115) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 260
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost. With its 20 ball per second cycling rate, the Wrath is one of the fastest markers available at any price. The Vise Grip Feed Neck, Quik-Strip bolt, vertical foregrip regulator, ported barrel and high speed air-ram operation are all features usually found only on much pricier markers or only through a great deal of after-market expense. We believe that the affordability of a reliable, feature packed marker will improve your playing experience and winning percentage. Unleash your Wrath!

FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
• COLORS: BLACK, RED, BLUE, BLUE/SILVER FADE
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Ionkiller Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fusion F7 (only other marker that uses FASOR i think)
Fusion F8 ( new milling and a bit lighter then an F7)
Bob Long Vice (way better on air, accuracy and weight but price difference is insane)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Pure Energy preset 45 cu 4500 psi Compressed air tank
Hard Corps Torque loader
NDZ spyder HP valve
Empire Revolver kit
Critical Spyder trigger and switch
Tadao VS series board
Hybrid Grips
Trinity Unimount

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (stock is pretty good)
Valve (NDZ spyder HP valve is my personal favorite)
Trigger (i like the critical triggers)
Delrin Bolt (new wraths come with one stock)
Board (more modes)
Drop forward (make it even more compact)
Strengths: Fast
Quite Accurate
LCD screen
Light weight
Air efficent
FASOR technology
Reliable
Weaknesses: A little bit of kick
Quite heavy when fully loaded (compaired to most markers)
Review: Ive used this marker for almost a month now and i love it. Its been the most reliable marker i have ever had. I havent had any real problems unless i didnt lube or clean the marker after i played a day. If you get this marker and it tends to chop just lube the bolt lightly and put some lube in the asa and shoot a few shots.... like extreme rage marker oil works well. Now the fasor technology is very similiar to the egos and intimidators poppet valves but instead uses a spring bolt return. I found it made it better on air and a bit more consistant (not saying its better then either the ego or intimidator). The board has been very easy to tinker with except that it doesnt come with any ramping or fun modes. Its pure semi. I did an accuracy test (lost the results papers lol) but just to shoot with the stock barrel at about 70 yds i got a grouping of 8 inches with cheap white box (winter grade b/c its winter lol) and then i tried the polar ice and i got about a 4inch spread at 70 yds. all the tests were done at about 280 fps and i had about a +/ - of about 5ish which is pretty good for first time use. I highly recommend this gun, i liked it so much i bought a back up just in case i ever do have a day that this marker go down. I also have them both setup differently for different positions ( eg 1 for back and 1 for front)

EDIT/ march 3rd 2008

Sold my backup wrath and pimped out my new one and it rips and is smooth as heck. if you mod this thing out youll have an amazingly accurate smooth shooting marker. ive even raised the rating because of this

EDIT/ march 10th 2008

I know this is quick but i couldnt afford to play so i sold a couple of upgrades to a kid with a spyder at my local field and got about 200 bucks. i sold the reg because the stock one is fine and i sold my 68 4500 tank to him too. Also there was a kid with a new wrath there so i sold him my QEV and barrel. Now ive only got a couple ups and still basically shoots the same (i made it lighter and more compact) for the 5man xball that i play this marker is king for a front guy. I still love it.
Conclusion: If your looking to try something with new technology this is the gun to go with for entry lvl tourneys. If your semi pro and area just pick up a F8 its basically a pimped wrath that has no kick or you could get a vice which is my new personal favorite.

EDIT/ march 3rd 2008

This marker would be great to use in any league. Its basically a mini version of a Fusion in performance when upped. And in my opinion Fusions > Egos any day. But any gen 5 timmy will maul both the egos and fusions.

Im giving the wrath a 9 because THIS THING IS PERFECT... with the right upgrades
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2008 at 11:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spike440 Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Pilot - No comparison, Wrath is way better
Tippmann 98c - Sucks compared to this *Edit* Ok the tippman 98c doesnt suck compared to this its just not as fast. (used one in practice today)



Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LCD R-15 Board
14" Empire Twister Barrel
47/3000 PSI Crossfire
Extreme Rage 200c Hopper(standard)
Stock Delrin Bolt

Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper, Gravity fed hopper cannot keep up with this gun worth crap. Mine comes tomarrow, cant wait to test it out :)
Strengths: Speed, Trigger, LCD Screen, Clamp Feed Neck, Eyes, SEXY as hell.
Weaknesses: Sometimes leak. *edit* 11/24/06 fixed leak in regulator.
Review: I've been using this gun for awhile now and I absolutely love it.
-Fast gun
-Hardly any breaks
-Unique sound with my barrel
-Grips are comfortable
-Nice trigger for easy walking
-Vertical feed w/ clamp feed neck
-Looks sexy
-Newer ones have R-15 Board
-Newer ones have Delrin Bolts

I use this gun in paintball practice and it is very accurate. I'm not the best at aiming but It shoots where I point it at. Sometimes its hard to not shoot the gun, the trigger pulls very easily. I accidently shot my hand putting my barrel sleeve on because I forgot to turn my gun off. When I was running to a bunker during a scrimmage I accidently fired my gun 3 times because my hand touched the trigger. Sometimes I get leaks in my gun but they are fairly easy to fix. I suggest putting electrical tape around the threads of your barrel and air tank to avoid losing paint from your gun / barrel and to prevent threads from getting ruined.
Conclusion: I suggest to buy this marker if you dont mind occasional dissassembly to figure out where the heck a leak is coming from. Its very fast, and not too expensive. I got mine for 191.95 with the empire 14" twister barrel. Right now at "a website" they are running for about 189.95 without the barrel. Very fast, accurate marker. I would say not too reliable but that was the people who assembled my gun, not sure about anyone elses. They screwed up a bunch of stuff on mine, put the bolt on upside down, had some stuff with the regulator wrong, and my hose was snagged in several spots. Overall a good marker. I give it a 9. If you are planning to buy this or an Ion, I would definately buy this. This can outshoot the ion more efficiantly and more accurately. But that depends on the player too because im not a very fast shooter and someone with an ion that can shoot fast could easily outshoot me, plus ive never used an ion, im assuming theyre similar..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eldiabloswrath Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e, spyder pilot
Marker Setup: black wrath w/ virtue board,and 14in. freak junior barrel,delrin bolt and pin,halo b w/ripdrive, crossfire 68ci/4500psi tank, NXe tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt and pin, and virtue board
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: People always tell me its heavy.
Review: the wrath is a very good and reliable gun, it shoots fast and and accurate.the lcd screen is just one of many great features on the wrath, but now since i have the virtue board i no longer have the lcd screen*tear* :'(. when you get it stock you just cant stop looking at it, its truely a beautiful gun. i remember the first time i shot it i could not believe how fast it was, then i got the virtue board and now the only factor that effects how fast i shoot is how fast my hopper can feed. it is a great gun and i HIGHLY recommend it for everyone who needs a better gun.
Conclusion: the wrath is a good gun. the only problem i had with it was the hose. the hose they put on it was good and everything, but it just wasnt very good. so i sent the gun back in and they fixed the hose, and adjusted my trigger FOR FREE! but other than that one small problem, the wrath is a very good gun.
p.s. IONS SUCK
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Max13 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A New to E-markers
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (Blue/Black)
ACP Lightweight Delrin Ram w/ Blue Delrin Sleeve
ACP Delrin Bolt w/ Delrin Pin
Halo B w/ rip Drive
45/4500 HPA
Check it ASA w/ On/Off valve (Blue w/ chrome)
Black Macroline from regulator to ASA
Odyssey Clamp Lock Feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom Line, Regulator, Stock Feed Neck, Bolt/Pin/Ram (in combo), T-Board (if in tournament play)
Strengths: Light Weight, Price (@250 stock its a near steal)
Weaknesses: Bottom Line and Feed Neck are weak
Review: I recently purchased a Diablo Wrath from ACP after doing ALOT of research in the E-marker feild, Ions, Timmy's, CCM's and a few other crossed my mind, but none caught my eye like the Wrath,

Stock out of the box the Wrath is in a class of its own, With looks that kill and speed to match it out of the box it worth the $250 i put it for, but being the stock marker i decided to get out of that customizing gate, and head to ACP (since i live in S.A.) to see what all i could do to make this a beast in my hands.

i noticed that Stock the gun is light, almost like nothing, but adding a Halo B and your HPA tank bring the gun to about 5-6 lbs. First i added the Delrin Bolt and Pin combo INSTANTLY the ROF was up from 14 to 18 bps. that 4 bps JUST from a new bolt. Then i added the new delrin ram, and WOW i could easily walk the trigger for around 22 bps.

I took this thing on two outings so far, One stock, the other fully upgraded (minus the t-board)

Stock:

I went with the rec players to Paintball knights. I encoutered with rough play on my end that the Halo B would "jump" out of the stock twist-lock feed neck (it never seemed able to grip it fully until i inserted a cardboard shim into it after about 1hour of play and it stayed in for the next 6 hours of rough play)

I also noticed i keep alot of pressure on my bottom line (the bottom line on the wrath is just a sliding pin) and that on several occasions the bottome line would either shift and slide back or completely come off. On two occasions the stock pin would slide comepletely out causing my air tank to be hanging on only supported by the steel hose

I alos noticed that my Regulator (while in te "break-in" period) was jumping from 250 PSI (295 FPS) to around 450 PSI (around 380 FPS) while inbetween shots and making a terrible hissing sound (come to realise im about 99% positive i blew an o-ring on my first outing) But it was easily corrected by firing another round at the wall and then aiming at my target again not to hurt anyone

Near Full Upgrade

I took this one out to The Realm. hopped out the with the Angel's, Timmy's, and a few Ion's. I instantly noticed that i had an advantage. Other Guns seemed to be a bit bulkier, while the ion (supposdly in its price class) was standing next to me i noticed one difference, Weight, and that is EVERYTHING to a frontman. We Do NOT want anything to weigh us down and keep up from reaching our full running speed. Out of the break this gun makes it easy to hit your 35/50 and gun people down. The lightweight Trigger and VERY light ACP ram/bolt/pin combo make it even deadlier. with rates of fire making even the pros blush its splatters paint over any bunker and can out fire almost any gun out there once fully upgraded.
Conclusion: I Give The Diablo Wrath a 8 out of 10 due to the Stock Feed neck and Stock Bottom line
but i give the The Upgraded Wrath a 9 out of 10 due to the Fact i have not experienced the T-board yet
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 11:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

johneracer Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: Wrath
Crossfire 68/4500
Apache 2k5
ACP delrin bolt
r15 board (from wrath LTD)
dye on/off w/mini drop
macro line
magnetic trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt (deltrin is available in many colors)
Strengths: Price
eyes
accuracy stock
buid quality
Weaknesses: Stock bolt is aluminum
Review: Ok, I have read the reviews on the wrath and it helped me with my purchase. Althought too many reviews are biased and simply state "it sucks" or "greatest marker ever" or "Hi end gun slayer....." I decided to help the potential buyer and try to give, in my opinion, an objective review. First off let me start by saying I am new to paintball and have only been playing around 6 months, and I absolutelly love it. A while ago I decided to get my gear amd I new that I wanted to be in the $250 range, since I saw and ION and I thought of it as a great purchase, and really did not feel that I needed more of a gun. It really seamed that ION was standing apart from other guns available when it came to price/features. I did not buy it that day and decided to see if there was any gun out there that was compared to ION. I soon saw the wrath, started reading about it and found a place that had it in stock and decided to buy it. Let me tell ya, I would gladly pay full price based on the looks alone. But that would be dumb so here are a few reasons I picked it over an ION. I prefer aluminum over polymer any day. Polymer is not plastic, it is a "plastic composite" but it felt very inexpensive and not as durable. People have said that "since glock uses polymer for their hand guns, ION is actually more durable and stronger..." I do not know what kind of polymer SP was using in designing ION, I dont know if it is the same quality as , say , Glock's polymer ( I doubt it}. What Im getting at, no one knows how an ION will fair over time and dactually how durable that frame is. Only time will tell. On the other hand Wrath was Aluminum. I am in the aircraft industry and work with aluminum all the time, and maybe that explains my preference for aluminum. Along with frame, both feedneck and trigger were polymer. Wrath again, both aluminum. Both guns had eyes. wrath was capped at 20bps, Ion 17bps. I find this a minor difference since I have never seen anyone shoot this fast on semi-auto. Both were fairly close in weight, Ion being lighter of the two. I think that Ion's trigger initially felt better, but after puting a magnetic on wrath, It feel as good as ION's, if not better. Wrath did have a lot of kick with the stock bolt, but there are a lot of companies making a delrin bolt. This is a must. It makes the gun quieter, and reduces the kick by 50%. I shot both and both felt good. With the aluminum bolt in the wrath, ION felt great, but now as I have installed the Delrin bolt, I prefer the wrath. It feels much more solid and able to take the abuse. Again this is just my opinion, not a fact. Lastly, the thing that really put the wrath on the top was the quick strip bolt and ease of maintenance. It really does not get easier that this. I had mine stripped to pieces in seconds/cleaned/lubed assembled...It was great. All the internals looked great. Machining was good and well executed. Really no complains. I have seen an ION maintenance video and It did not look fun. Basically if you chop a ball, your done for the day. And contrary to popular belief, guns w/eyes do break balls every once in a while. I have seen numerous IONs chop at fields, and the owners packed up and left. I am not saying that ION chops, but there could have been other factors involved such as setup, maintenance, low quality paint etc. By the same token I have seen wraths (including mine) have an occasional break, but that means nothing, simply pull the bolt and run a squeege and your ready to go.
Conclusion: I believe that both guns are good, but for me, Wrath came on top. Do not buy a gun based on reviews. Go and see it, try it and decide for your self. I absolutelly love mine. No problems whatsoever and it deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ghetoophil8034 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimadator
ion
syder
Marker Setup: nitrogen halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
fast hopper
nitrogen
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Feed neck
Choose your own speed
Weaknesses: Bulky grip
Safety takes 5 secs. to turn on
Review: This gun is nice, fun, and fast. The gun is placed at a very reasonable price and is reliable. If you are like me and the gun leaked out the box then you should call tech support or the number provided to tell them. The people there also said that they are working on making a better manual(because it is pretty much pointless now) the technicians there fixed my gun free of charge and told me some tips how to take care of it so it it breaks they will hook you up.
Conclusion: In conclusion this gun is nice to get if you don't what to spend a thousand dollars on a gun . It is also very fast so don't think it will slow you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball-cire Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder EM1, Dragun The One, Bko
Marker Setup: Nylatron Bolt, Psycho Drop Forward on/ off, Delrin bolt pin Egg w/ Z board Center Flag
88/4500 tank, 3A Knockout Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Bolt Delrin or Nylatron
Strengths: Fast
No Breaks
Accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Trigger Adjustability
Review: I've had the gun 3 months and it has really good speed and as of now between game play and just messin around I have put close to two cases of paint through the gun and havent had a break yet. In my eyes that alone makes the gun worth what you pay for it, got mine on Ebay for 265 including shipping. i even put a case of paint that I paid 30 dollars for through it and didnt break any. The speed is definitely sufficient for any kind of play. The bolt was a good upgrade( got it from spudnukl ) lessens air usage, and a drop is always a plus.
Conclusion: For what you pay for the gun you wont go wrong. Good speed accuracy and no breakage, what more could you ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runway_rufus Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion
Marker Setup: Black Diablo Wrath, 16 inch Dye titanium boomstick, macroline kit, 68/4500 hp tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HP air
New barrel
Strengths: Price
Fast
Easy to use
Works well out of the box
Weaknesses: Little off balance
Review: I fumbled on this gone on this site a little bit back while checking out the Ion. I immediately liked the Wrath simply because not everyone will have one. The looks didn't hurt either.

I ordered it online cause my local shop only sells the Ions. When I first got it, it was running off of CO2 pretty well, but when i got my HP tank it really shined. I as able to shoot crappy sportmart paint with no jams or breaks. The only break i had was trying to shoot an oblong ball, and even then it was a breeze to clean with the quick strip bolt.

I finally got out to get some play and the gun rocked. I reccomend adjusting the trigger a bit. I was able to lay down some good paint and have no problems with the gun. In about a 6 hour session all i had to show was a little paint on the hopper and feedneck. When I got homeI pulled off the barrel and the bolt threw a squeegie through and it was spotless. A little oil and it was good as new. The whole maintenence took like ten minutes.

I got to shoot an ion while i was playing, and personally, I didn't care for it. It was too easy to drop into the ramp, and then the gun was a bit hard to accurately shoot. I prefer to place my shots well. I must admit, I did not get a chance to twea any settings, so Im speaking for the settings my buddy used it in.
Conclusion: I love this gun and would reccomend it to anyone. The speed, accuracy, maintenence, and price all make this a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trojantim24 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Mongoose I and II
Marker Setup: SP Ion
47/3000 Cross Tank
EvoII
Just stock for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin Bolt
Barrel( Your Choice)
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Weaknesses: Bolt
Review: This gun is a very good gun, as most people have already clarified. It is very accurate and fast. This gun, besides the feel, performs close to the Ion. I personally like the Ion better, but this is a very good gun. It is actually my friends and I have an ion. He has a Cross 47/3000 just like me, and a Ricochet Apache hopper(I have an EvoII) The gun worked great, and there was virtually no kick. The gun was very accurate, as is the Ion. I was shooting from about 75 feet and the grouping was about 3 inches in diameter.
Conclusion: It is a very good product and if u are thinking of an Ion that is good too. Really, out of those two it is personal preference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

thepbdude Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
Derlin Bolt
Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Derlin Bolt
T Board if you want to get the gun pas 20bps
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Reliable
Dual Break Beam eyes
ease of cleaning
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I'd been using a Tippman 98 custom for a while and decided it was time to move into a electronic marker that would suit me better for some speedball games. I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money but I wanted a good marker. After reading reviews and forums it seemed that the wrath would be the gun to get, and I sure am glad I got it.

This marker is light, cheap and preforms wonderfully. Never would of thought that I could of gotten a marker like this for under $300. The Dual break beam eyes even make this maker that much better for the money. I've shot about 2800 balls through it so far and I've only chopped one, however I think it had something to do with me shooting as fast as I could without a electronic hopper.

I had my 68/4500 air tank filled to 3300 PSI and was able to get about 980 shots out of it. When the pro shop here is able to fill to 4500 I don't think I'll have any problem getting 1200 + shots out of this marker.

This marker is also very easy to clean. Just pull the top pin out of the bolt and the bolt slides out, unscrew the barrel and presto. Definitely field strippable in under 30 seconds.

There is a derlin bolt out for this maker now and I do suggest spending the few extra bucks to buy it.
Conclusion: This gun is a awesome gun for both beginners and the more experience players. With a 19bps firing rate you can keep up with anyone on the field. The dual break beam eyes also are a major plus, and another reason to get this gun if your looking for a entry level tournament gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media