paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion / Smart Parts Ion / Smart Parts Ion / Smart Parts Ion

Smart Parts Ion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion
[ View Photos (936) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1694
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Our most affordable marker ever. We're proud to have produced a paintball marker like no other. The Ion was built to be the marker for anyone who loves the game: simple to maintain, easy to use, designed for winning. It takes abuse like a rental gun, but throws paint with the best of them. You'll get the accuracy, range and rate of fire the Pro's enjoy for just a little more money than an entry level marker. The days of having to spend tons of cash to get what you want are over.

Our Features Presentation

� 17 balls per second semi-auto rate of fire with 3 shot burst, 10 bps full auto and our Rebound firing mode.

� Break-beam Vision Anti-Chop System Reliable and durable, the eyes are mounted on a separate board for perfect alignment and not affected by paint or body color. Just clean and replace (in minutes).

� A Featherweight Prizefighter At 2.2 pounds, the Ion is among the lightest high-end markers made, and it�s tube design imparts an ultra low profile.

� Reliability The Ion was engineered to stand up to the demands of professional players. It will outlast what used to be considered high-end and won't break down the minute you get it home.

� Improved Ball Detents Approximately 10 times the service life of current detents.

� Great Efficiency Expect a reliable 1000-1400 shots from a 68ci, 4500psi bottle without any modifications.

� Accuracy & Range The trademarks you expect from Smart Parts.

� Body Kits A first for paintball. High-quality aluminum internals are protected by composite shells, allowing you to instantly change the color or look of your body. Tired of blue? Switch to red. Or black. Or yellow. And there are more body styles in the works...

� Feed Tube with O-Ring Seals Fits a wider range of hoppers than most guns in this price range.

� Tools 1/8" Allen wrench is all you need for primary disassembly--and it�s included, along with trigger and velocity adjustment wrenches and a handy parts kit.

� Impulse Threads Take advantage of the barrels and feed tubes you may already have.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (170):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Jeffo2448 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Impulse (Ion performs better)
Marker Setup: SP Ion
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, feedneck, drop forward/rail/unimount, reg (although stock is decent)
Strengths: Light, smooth firing, little kick, fast, low profile
Weaknesses: Trigger is kinda sloppy, non-field strippable, 17 bps cap
Review: I doubted the Ion when I first heard about it, but I recently bought one and to my surprise, it performed better out of the box than my Rat Impulse ever did. The Ion is very light (comparable to an 03-05 Shocker), shoots very smoothly, has a decent stock reg, is low profile, and it runs at low pressure. For 285 bucks, you couldn't ask for more. I don't think it's even worth buying a 500-1500 dollar gun when you can get this and upgrade a few parts to make it compete with the higher end guns. I'd recommend slapping a new barrel, unimount, and adjustable feedneck on the gun and that's about it. Maybe a new reg or grips if you want. The only real complaint is the 17 bps cap and the sloppy trigger, which can be adjusted to your liking. I set my Ion on rebound mode and DAMN! It's fast! Overall, it was a great purchase.
Conclusion: I'd definitely recommend this gun to any new player looking for a gun to compete with the best or anyone who plays regularly. For the price, it's unbeatable!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yellowsnowmanim Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker - Needs to much work done on it and is totally unreliable
05 Angel Speed - Deffintly Better then ion great gun I won this at a tournament with the Ion
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Pmi 68 ci
Dye harness 3
Dye Proto 06 Jersey
Dye Proto 06 Pants
etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Foward, Some Recomend Clamp Neck, and QEV
Strengths: See The Review To See
Weaknesses: See The Review To See
Review: Strengths:

Accuracy... This gun is extemly accurate doesn't compare to any guns ive used in past

BPS... This is great with an adjustable trigger you can set it however you like I can shoot probally around 19 Bps with Ramping however think evenmore (I dont use ramping)

Weight... 2.2 Pounds go pick up your kitten this gun is light.

Chopping... I did the chop test and shot 500 rounds of Diablo Rec paint and got no busts.

Look... Nice looking gun

Price... This is probally your best advantage at $300 maybe $250 on ebay getting vision, ramping, and this being an easily upgradeable gun to fit your liking this is deffinetly a great buy

Stock Parts... all very nice i would recomend a Quick Exaust Valve and maybe some replaced internals such as the solonoid if you blew that out. The Stock barrel is fine. Stock trigger i like alot, Body if you want you can change this to one of the like 200 other bodies doesnt matter.

Weaknesses...

Feed Neck... Argggg I used tp have a evo put it fell off during game and the neck broke and now i got a new low rise neck with a halo B which seams to work great .

Needs QEV to get rid of shoot downs and to fix regualtor
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9 for the price of the gun you got a ton. But rember its not just the gun its the player. So think before you buy. I would recomend this as a stage 3 gun.

Stage 1: Spyder/Tippman
Stage 2: Autococker/Bushmaster W/e
Stage 3: Ion/Wraith

Hope this review helped if it does or doesnt go on RATE IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Hypersnipe Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve, tippman 98, Tipmann a5 and i have test fired my friends ions
Marker Setup: Black ion
Virtue board
14 inch freak barrel
crossfire 68/4500
empire reloader b
stock trigger
physco ballistics dropdown foward
new feed neck (dont remember name)
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
Barell
bolt
Strengths: See the Main Review

Weaknesses: See the Main Review
Review: Acurracy: The stock barrel that comes with the gun is alright and it is not to bad you can
deal with it until you have the money to buy a nice barrel like a freak ( I have one they are very very accurate and cool looking. The stock barrel gets a 7 out of 10 with a better barell 10 out of 10

Speed: Wow even if you don't get a board for this want to fire fast with the stock
thing you can still clock in around 17 bps. If you want to get firing fast take with eh stock trigger turn the max rate of fire way up and then take out the magnet I cant't explain how to do it here but their are many videos on the web that will show you how to do it step by step. If you get a virtue board like i have you can hit around 23 -24 bps. 10 out of 10

Weight: The guns is very light and the only gun i am going to compare this to is a shocker which are really light. You can reduce the weight of your gun with a firebolt or L6 bolt.. Weight gets a 9 out of 10

Looks: you can make an ion look live whatever you want by buying body kits to painting check out some of the pics and see ehat you can do. 10 out of 10 because they can look really awesome. 10 out of 10

Reliability: This gun has never let me down even in the most choas and frantic firing just keep it clean and it will do its job perfectly. Mine has never just broke or stopped working. Mine has never chopped a ball either. 10 out of 10

Price: For now 200 dollars the price is amazing with 300 dollars in upgrades you have an awesome gun that can compete with the best. It is the best gun out there for the price. 10 out of 10

NO WEAKNESSES
Conclusion: I love this gun Buy one even if it will be your back up gun
The ion 200 doallrs
a new barrel system 100 dollars
The ownage of this gun,priceless

PLEASE SAY IF THE REVIEW WAS HELPFUL OR NOT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Guru10 Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha PRO-E
Tippy A-5
Marker Setup: SP Ion w/ Orange body kit
SP Q-Lock Feed (black)
SP Freak Jr. w/ .691 insert
Orange Unicorn Bolt
AirSoldier Q.E.V.
CP Reg (black)
CP Tirgger (black)
BadHabitz On/Off (black)
Crossfire HP 68/4500
Viewloader eVLution w/ Y-Board (black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely the regulator and barrel; the others are personal choice as far as customizing goes. Also, the high press. tank is a must; even an anti-siphon CO2 si gonna give you o-ring problems down the road. Those types of things lead to bigger mishaps--don't take the chance. If you can't afford a carbon fiber tank, get a steel one (like the Crossfire 3000/47 for around $85) and learn to use its weight in your games--soon you won't notice a thing.
Strengths: --Excellent anti-chop eyes (HUGE!!)
--Solid construction
--Light weight
--Efficient air use
Weaknesses: --Certain stock elements (feedneck, regulator, barrel)...but nothing comes perfect at any price
Review: I consider this to be my first 'high end' marker that delivers more performance than the competition at sometimes twice the cost. Though comparitively priced to other companies 'high end' markers, this is Smart Parts' least expensive venture in the paintball scene. As most people have probably heard or experienced, the gun itself leaves nothing to be considered "cheap" by any means. For an electronic gun using a closed bolt system, that isn't an autococker, to be priced less $300 and to actually deliver is unheard of. Sure, it's stock reg basically promotes shootdown, but that's a simple and fairly cost effective replacement. And who uses a stock barrel anyway these days? No one. Not even the kids who are using the $1400 DM4--so that being said, I almost hesitate to call them 'weaknesses'--I like to think of them like minute production flaws, that are unilaterally agreed upon to be replaced at the expense of the user and not forced upon us by Smart Parts. I like that--a company that lets you make your own decision about the usability and customization of its product. So, with all of this being said, I'll delve into my impression of the Ion's performance.

Whether or not you like how it looks, or whether or not you think that interchangeable body kits are a frivilous idea for a paintball gun that's based on performance and NOT aesthetics, almost everyone has to agree that the fact that you can change the looks of the Ion to meet your preference is uniquely intriguing. If you want to argue that it shouldn't be a factor in a review, or that it shouldn't be important to a decision when buying a gun, then I just have one question for you: why isn't your gun barbie pink and white camo instead of the color you chose? Answer? Preference. Period. So, now that all the critics have been put in their place for aesthetics, performance comes into the picture. There's absolutely no denying that the Ion performs WELL above the $300 expectation. Those of us who started paintballing with Spyder's and Piranha's, and other marker companies who produce 'cool' lower-end guns, will appreciate the simple yet effective mechanical design. Yes, the Ion's regulator actually works--even if it's not up to par with 15 bps firing with no shootdown like a CP reg would be. However, compared to the "regulators" that other companies are using on their production markers, Smart Parts' Ion reg is refreshing because it's actually efficient at it's job, and not just a cheaply designed marketing tool. The eyes of the vision board are absolutely astonishing; no one argues with that. No one has chop with this baby--and if they do, as you will read in other reviews, it's most often the culprit of weak/cheap paint. The Ion's closed bolt promotes durability (compared to some Tippmann's easily messed up open design that is prone to dirt and grime). And to those of you who are using Angel's and Shocker's, hey, c'mon--of course the Ion could have been that expensive, but it's designed to be almost as good, yet less expensive.

The Ion's bolt is very efficient, though I do use a Unicorn by Orange Paintball. When I aired my gun up for the first time and cycled through my air tank, I noticed I got about 1300 shots; with the upgraded bolt it increased by about 300-400 shots. Accuracy with a stock barrel is MUCH better than any other gun at the price. And when you slap on a $60 upgrade like a Freak Jr., it's basically like shooting with a top of the line marker. Any more consistency in my mind would have to be measured in the tenths of inches at any distance because (with good paint and a good reg) there's no variation with the Ion's accuracy. This leads me to another good point that is oftentimes considered obvious, but merits distinction when a gun like this is so accurate: that the use of air and the bolt system is very efficiently designed because it's also consitent. Yes, the barrel is most important, but to have a marker that is so well designed that it's barrel and air firing is virtually indifferable makes the paintballing experience that much more fun.

Yes, it's got full auto (capped at 10 bps)...and burst...and semi...and ramping. Like almost every other gun. However, unlike every other gun, the Ion allows the user to adjust basically every aspect of each of these modes: rate of fire and dwell settings for the marker affect each mode individually (thought the target "48" dwell+ROF number is still optimal for performance shooting). I prefer semi and ramping (duh) when they're allowed by the field because they're the most fun to shoot. getting a hoppeer that can keep up with the 15-17 bps you can shoot when ramping will really drive home the fact that this gun can handle like a pro, for a fraction of the cost.

After 10+ cases of paint through it, and countless maintenance strip-downs and re-greasing, and more use and abuse, and one beer spilling on it, and a couple customizations, I'll flat out guarantee to anyone that they'd have a good time using the Ion. Even if you do shoot an Angel and you think this is a pathetic excuse of a gun, pick one up and squezze off a few rounds. And if you're thinking of ANY other gun in the $200-$300 range, it's infinitely worth just keeping a few more pennies in the bank for the Ion. It's got everything you'd need, and more, so don't waste time with a different gun because of some marketing hype. Smart Parts, I tip my hat to you--great job with the marker that's more popular than any other in the world for under $500 right now!!
Conclusion: Don't just buy one; WANT one because you're getting more for your money that with any other marker. Don't just settle for an Ion; KNOW that you're getting a performance machine that is designed to be used and played with by paintballers the world over. And finally, don't just take my word for it; USE one and make your own decision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kazinco121 Monday, April 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder agresssor XT
impulse
2k4 angel speed
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Blue ION
68/3000 crossfire HP tank
Blue 2k5 DYE tank cover
Evo II
QEV, Feedneck, and Freak kit comming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV, feedneck, drop or unimount, barrel (obviously, even htough its pretty good for a stock)
Strengths: Speed, weight, low profile, what else could u ask for?
Weaknesses: Going through modes and settings is a lil tricky at first overall nothing really bad!
Review: i got it with a 68/3000 crossfire tank, and a evo II, i havent done any testing because i dont have any air yet, and my evo II comes in on monday because it was out of stock and they shipped it a day after my other items shipped.. doesnt seem to be any out of the box problems, but i do suggest not using the battery which comes with the marker, and just picking up like a energizer or what ever, because mine died just clicking the solinoid. it may seem like u have to push hard on the button, but u really dont, and i caused my button to stick a lil before i figured this out, just put a lil bit of pressure and the red light will turn on, let go of the button, and ur in vision mode! its super light, and comfy. it feels very sturdy and seems to be a good marker. changing modes is a lil weird at first because u use the gray button inside the grip frame and the power button, but once u get used to it its very simple, and thers no way of cheating because teh buttons are on the inside of the frame, so no switching modes durring a game unless u have a screw driver.

the marker:
i open le box, and WOW! i am amazed! looks hot and its extremely HEAVY at 2.2 pounds.. (sarcasm for you loserz) barrel is nice, powder coated with a mirror finnish. i dont reccomend using the battery that comes with it, mine failed after i had the gun on for 5 minutes, new battery, and its been running great ever since!

stock barrel

looks very good, nice mirror finnish on the inside, and the powder coating on the barrel is great, but there seems to be a lil excess on mine at the end of the barrel, but its in no spot to which it would harm performance...

Trigger

The trigger is perfect for me straight out of the box. alot of people in the owners group have taken the trigger out saying that they can get a higher bps rate, but i dont think so... its not like incredibly snappy, and not incredably loose, but a good all around trigger. i dont know how people have been breaking them, because it feels solid and nice, and the only way of breaking it is by bending it the wrong way, which is pretty idiotic...

feedneck:
Not to high, yet not to low, seems pretty good for my personal preference, but time will tell once i get my EVO II in...

reccomended upgrades out of the box:

the only one i would reccomend is a new bottom line setup. many people say that the stock macroline is not very flowing, but id beg to differ, it looks ok, and doesnt seem restricting. along with this, the stock "duck-bill" type ASA is not like others, where its WAY out the back, its in a general good spot, but im thinking of getting a unimount or something because i dont like the way my tank is pushed back about 1 1/2 inches.. then again, the setup is perfect for me, because when i play, i tend to rest my tank on the outside of my arm on my elbow, which to me seems to give me a nice small tucked profile out the side, and its easy for me to switch between sides and still be able to walk the trigger with my left hand... another upgrade is obviously the barrel, because all stock barrels arent as good as after market ones, and i plan on getting like a freak kit for my ion another upgrade depending on your preference would be maybe a feed neck, its not tall like an impulse, yet now a low-rise like the q-loader. its kind of in teh middle, and i dont think i will be getting a new one, because with my shake-and-bake hopper its at a good height ,and its a tight fight with the o rings in the feed neck, so no moving around of the hopper!

conclusion

the past 2 days all ive been doing is carrying it around and walking the trigger, going in and out of vision mode, changing the rate of fire, going though the different modes such as rebound, full auto, 3 round burst, and of course, semi.. easy to walk, and overall seems like a great marker. i'll up date once i get some air and play with it at missions this comming weekend, and plan on doing some upgrading and modding to it, and i will def. be updating this, so stay posted as the cash rolls in!
Conclusion: Def. a 10/10! a great marker at an even better price! I'm no newb, and i konw a good marker when i see one!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 6:15 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rcman57 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator, Tippmann 98 Custom with Flatline
Marker Setup: SP Ion with 12" progressive barrel, Crossfire 68/3000 tank, Ricochet 2K hopper with LCD screen
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good hopper (Thats really it!!!)
Strengths: REALLY SMALL AND LITE
SUPER GOOD PRICE!!!
no external moving parts
Weaknesses: Mine leaked a little bit but was fixed with a new o-ring
Review: When I first saw this gun I was like WOW, its a new shocker, wait, impulse, no, Ion? After reading about it on the internet, i decided it would be a good idea to pre-order one so i did. When I finally got the gun, I opened the box and was amazed at how small and lite this gun was, it really is amazing. So i gassed it up and took it outside and besides a little leakage (now fixed) it was fine, so i commenced shooting. Right away I knew i was going to love this gun. The trigger just felt almost perfect to me, so a little adjustment and I got back to shooting. This gun shoots like a dream. The accuracy was amazing with the stock barrel, I really dont think you need a new barrel except for maybe a freak kit. Also since this gun has VISION, I never chopped a ball while ripping it at 17 BPS. I emptied out 3 hoppers REAL QUICK!!! and man was it fun. This gun is great! I would totally recommend this gun to anybody, NEWB, pro, whatever. IT ROCKS!!! My hat goes off to the people at Smart Parts, they really pulled off a Doozy this time.

For the record....this gun is not made out of plastic (except for the shell which is a composite material) its actually powder-coated aluminum.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun to anybody, it really is a great, quality product (and it looks really cool)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hype5 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BKO, Dark Shocker, Vapor B2k, 04 WGP Pro Stock, IR3 Angel
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Dye Boomstick 12"
CP reg
Shocktech micro drop
SP on/off
Halo b (fits in stock neck, take o-rings out)
Crossfire 70/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.....Boomstick or ultralite
CP reg
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Weight
Speed
Vision
Feel
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: When I saw this gun I ordered it without even thinking twice. A Smart Parts gun for $285. I also have a Vapor B2K and a new 04 cocker but have been wanting a Shocker. This looked similar so I decided to try it.

So far I have played with it twice, At a team practice and yesterdays tourney. The first thing I noticed was the great feel. Its light and great at snap shooting. When I got on the field with it I was suprised at the range and accuracy it has. It seriously is almost as accurate as my cocker. My teamamte has a dark shocker, the Ion can send the same line of paint as the $1200 Dark Shocker.......shockers are still nicer though

At the tourney it was great. I did chop a few but it was because my boomstick kept coming loose. I noticed a little drop off with the stock reg but it was still very good. I was the only Ion at the tourney and everyone wanted to see and shoot it. Everyone was very suprised.

I personally think it is better then all ICD's including freestyle, better then Imps, but the Shocker is still the king.

Conclusion: I think that this is a great backup gun for anyone, even good enough to use as a primary. It doesn't feel cheap, the plastic shell is fine, don't let it be a turnoff.

Don't ever buy a BKO again......the Ion beats it in every area. It has even replaced my Vapor B2k.

Not a Shocker but the perfect backup for one. Gets a 9 because the Shocker is the only 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

freakoutballer Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Timmys, DMs, egos
Marker Setup: Red to black Angel G7 Fly, Pure energy 48ci 3000 psi, black Halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scenario Dreams T-board
Drop forward
Clamping feed neck
QEV
Strengths: Fast
Low price tag
Weight
Weaknesses: Reliability
Eyes
Board
Review: I finally decided to get rid of my ION after 9 months of hell. I definately would not reccomend this gun. i had to have the board replaced 3 times. I bought a t-board, QEV, clamping feed neck, and a different barrel and it still didnt compete with the ACTUAL high end guns. the eyes came broken but i didnt even bother to try to fix them. Every time i went to play i had to spend at least an hour tinkering with the thing so that i could finally play. it broke down during tournaments and games. I think that anyone that is even thinking of buying an Ion should reconsider. I know that Ion fans are gonna be really mad at me for saying this but i dont care. THERE IS A REASON THAT SMARTPARTS CAN MAKE THIS GUN FOR 300 DOLLARS! they use cheap parts. Im sorry to say this but smart parts really dissapointed me.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend this gun to ANYONE that is serious about playing paintball. With all the money that you will probably put into upgrading this gun you could have an ACTUAL high end gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko, impulse, shocker, spyders
Marker Setup: mras chrome predator impulse serial# 001, cp reg, WAS'd, freak, full ndz internals, nda lpr, blade trigger, flame solenoid tray. shocktech drop on/off, snatch grip, q loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
n/a
Strengths: Durable
Bang for buck
Weaknesses: Trigger, body, reg
Review: I only tested this gun on the field . Its a great entry level solenoid electro gun. I really dont like the "plastic" shell. that really the only thing the bko has over it. The trigger isnt very easy to walk like people are saying. It seems like it would be hard to go above 12-13 bps(those who think thats slow dont know any better) with the stock set up and is pretty fast for a 300 dollar gun. I'm not really into "modes" but i guess thier cool for some people. The reg isn't horrible and does fine for the gun but is nothing to brag about.
Conclusion: Overall if your looking to take a step up from spyders and dont wanna blow a hole in ur pocket this is your gun. So many are saying its better then an imp, well i still don't think its that good, but has a far better bang for the buck.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Backman89 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Entry level Electros. as compareable by price (+/- 50$)
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
E2
Besales .44 Ram and QEVs
Nexus LPR
Nexus internals
Evil Pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
As with most markers, i would get a barrel kit, I like to always have the Best Paint to Barrel match i can get my hands on.
Strengths: Price
Preformance
Looks
Weaknesses: Its a smart parts item (personal dislike for the company's customer service.)
Review: I tested this Marker at a friends home, I assumed it would be comparable to other markers in the price range, Not to bad, but nothing amazing. I was suprised. For the price, this marker preforms. It is a soild, well built good looking marker. It is, in my opinion, The best option for a person just getting into the paintball setting. It is realativly low upkeep and should somthing go wrong plenty of shops have parts to provide a quick fix. Normally I would suggest sending a broken marker to the manufacuter, but after a terrible ordeal with an Impulse a few years ago, Never again. This marker lives up to the hype. It is one of the best entry level markers that can hold its own on the small tournament stage.
Conclusion: A great marker for the price. I have heard Ion horror stories, but those are few and far between. i wouldnt go trading my E-Cocker for one, but I would highly recommend this marker to a new player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (170):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media