paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO

PMI Piranha 2005 EVO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha 2005 EVO

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha 2005 EVO
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New adjustable clamping feed neck.
Tournament grade electronic with integrated anti-chop eye.
Powered by CO2 or N2.
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with spiral porting.
Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts.
Threaded removable vertical feed, closed receiver.
Electro-mechanical trigger frame with LCD display, countdown timer, odometer, and anti-chop eye.
Powered by one 9-volt rechargeable battery (battery, car charger and wall charger included).
Custom vertical bottle adapter, DSR inline adjustable regulator with micro gauge.
15 + shots per second capability.
Manufacturer's 1-year limited warranty.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha 2005 EVO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
12345 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: Pirahna EVO with boss blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
I reccomend a boss blade triger
Strengths: Very fast. Keeps up with other guns. awesome gun! Anti chop eye is great
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger so I reccomend to get a boss blade trigger!\
Review: It was a great gun, especially after adding the boss blade trigger!!!! Only problem was that the vl evolution II loader was too big to fit so I had to sand it. Other than that the gun is fine! Also the trigger is plastic so I would reccomend getting a boss blade triger.With the boss blade, this gun flies!!!
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to any1 who wants a good price 4 for a awesome gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

pBsHoRtKid Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot, Ion, Piranha SRT, Piranha EXT
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo
Evil pipe kit
Smart Parts twister feedneck
VL Revlution
Boss Blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
Feedneck
watever else
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Eyes
Weaknesses: Regulator is a piece
Piranha customer service is awful
Review: First off i got this gun for Christmas about a year ago. I took it out in the backyard immediately and started attempting to shoot ropes. It shot fairly well and i was impressed. A few days later i went to play with it for the first time. I had loads of fun but could not shoot quickly with the stock hopper. I went to my local shop and got a VL Revlution for 35 bucks.

Now the gun worked well and i was happy. But then the adjusting screw fell out of the regulator. After waiting for a few weeks it came from Piranha. The gun had been working again when my feedneck that came on it, an adjustable extreme rage, broke. Piranha would not give me the parts for it so i got the twister feedneck. It is much better and more durable.

A few weeks ago though during a game the regulator started leaking and the adjustor screw got lost again. I have been waiting for more than a month adn still have not gotten parts. My gun works very well especially with the pipe kit which is very accurate I have even beaten high schoolers who have Angels with this gun.

Overall this is a great rec ball gun and beginning tourney player gun. The only thing that i hate is the customer service and the high maintenance this gun can be when it breaks.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great rec ball gun and beginning tourney player gun. It can shoot fairly fast and you get a lot of gun for the money. The only thing that i hate is the customer service and the high maintenance this gun can be when it breaks.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 6th, 2007 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdwella Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: spyder Pilot ACS-stock / red and black----secondary
viewloader Orion-stock /baby blue-----last resort
pmi- EVO special edition -evil detinator / blue and black ----primary
----egg hopper with z board
----Evil Pipe Kit with red tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
I love the regulatior so get the evil detinator if can afford 50 bucks
Barrel Kit
Fast Electronic Hopper
Clamping feed neck
Trigger
Strengths: Eyes
Grip
Regulator
Odometer


Weaknesses: Trigger sucks
Feed neck didnt fit Evo2 hopper(sand it)
Review: Yeah my friend told me to get this as my first gun and i wish i would have . the gun is amazing for the price. As far as i looked this gun is upgradeable to be right with High End markers. comparing to the Spyder PilotACS its like a completely diffrent level of playing for me . the features that came on the gun were fine by me cause if i ever want ramping i can buy the board but for now semi works. i love the grip cause its soft instead of that hard plastic junk. i will have to change out some of the internals for a more quiet proflie.(its cause of my barrel) .I ono how to explain this gun but juss try one and you will want one.
Conclusion: Good Buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nateorious Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
piranha gti
Marker Setup: psi 3000, halo b, piranha evo
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper and metal trigger, plastic is kinda akward but you would get used to it
Strengths: Fast, pretty accurate,looks cool, and most of all:Price
Weaknesses: a little loud when using Co2, not enough people respect the piranha name
Review: when i first bought my evo, i was a wasnt very confident with the purchase because of what people say about piranhas. So i got out the the paintball field and was pretty nervous about competing with angels and cockers but ended up lasting long in every game and having alot of fun.
Conclusion: in conclusion, THIS IS AN AMAZING GUN. BUY IT, DONT LISTEN TO ALL THE PEOPLE SAYING NOT TO! YOU'LL HAVE A GREAT TIME USING IT AND FOR THE PRICE YOU CANT GO WRONG. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON 500 DOLLAR GUNS AND SUCH.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PRO/CARBINEboni Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No comparible guns
Marker Setup: Piranha EVO
with a t-board & an aluminum blade trigger fom extreme rage and a proto 14'' barrel & system-x 90/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Reiview
Review: -Pros-
The evo is a great gun, it comes stock with eyes to reduce ball breakage. Its got the DSR regulator and guage, the reg also has a special feature; if Co2 is used, it works as an expansion chamber. Teflon coated internals to reduce wear on the bolt and bolt wall. Battery and wall/car charger included. LCD displays a shot counter, game timer, and eye on/off indicator.

-Cons-
Eats up air very fast, and hates Co2. Includes only a 8.4 volt battery. The stock trigger is awful, it looks like sombody melted it into a shape of a melon.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anybody than can afford to buy an N2 tank and a motorized hopper, With upgrades this gun has quite a bit of potntial, It'll hand up there with ions, spyders, basically anything. If you want to know where to buy upgrades or have any qustions, leave a comment

~Ryan
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bjones@aol.com Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor w/ rocking trigger
spyder vs1
Marker Setup: piranha evo
gravity feed hopper
9 oz co2
teardrop barrel
bossbalde trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
barrel but stock is ok
boss blade helps alot
new battery
Strengths: Stock barrel decent
Speed but wat gun dosent have speed
Weaknesses: Its very heavy
feed neck
stock trigger
battery
Review: The feedneak barley any hoppers fit
The batterie takes 22 hours to charge and only last like 3 hours
I played 1 day wit this gun and it work fine the next day i played again and i had charged It all night and it didnt work
I didnt like this gun and was reday to get rid of it within 2 weeks
Conclusion: Dont get this gun go out and get a smart parts ion for 40 dollars more.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 13th, 2008 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Narleydawg22 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Syder Victor , Evil Pimp
Marker Setup: 2005 Piranha EVO , Halo B Hopper , 14" PMI Razzor Barrel , Bulldog 91ci /4500 psi tank , Chameleon Striking Spring , Shocktech Super Fly Bolt , Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel: the stock barrel isn't that great(11" not that accurate), so i recommend a new barrel.
-Boss Blade Trigger
-Halo B, Empire B, or Evo 2 recommended, (this gun shoots faster than 15 bps.)
-DO NOT use CO2 with this gun!!! it will eat and chop all of your paintballs. Get an N2 tank with it and it's awesome!!!
Strengths: -Nice Lookin
-Pretty fast
-Good Price
Weaknesses: -Using CO2
-Stock Barrel
Review: The gun is overall pretty sweet, I know it has a little plastic trigger that some people don't like, but I kinda like it because its pretty sensitive and lets you shoot pretty fast. When i first tested it, it kept chopping balls in my gun and I thought maybe the "Eye" is dirty or messed up, so i took it apart and cleaned it. The next week when I played i kept chopping lots of paint too. So i cleaned the Eye and the gun again. Then i started to think it was the paintballs I was using.So i tried out 2 more different kinds and they chopped too! so it wasn't the paint. And it wasnt the Eye because the Eye logo was "ON' and it was clean.Well i had been using CO2 that whole entire time until i finally bought me an N2 tank, And MAN this baby is SWEET, especially with the boss blade trigger!!! the whole time it was my crappy CO2 doin all the choppin! I Really recommend this gun with Nitro or Compressed Air because it brings out its true potential. If u plan on gettin this gun u better have an N2 tank or else your in big trouble. If you use this gun with Co2 u might as well buy you a year supply of squeegees because your gunna need em!
Conclusion: Overall this gun is really good if you have the right combination of things with it(Example: my stuff) then it works AWESOME! The only way it wouldn't work good on your gun is if your gun was defected or messed up.So i give it a 9 out of 10 because it isn't good with CO2! but everything else is GREAT!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhapro93 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor (nothing compared to the evo)
Spyder Imagine (ok, 3/5 as good as an evo)
Ion (competes with evo, too over-rated)
Marker Setup: Grey Piranha Evo 05
48/3000 psi
ricochet apache
upgrades soon to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
new regulator
barrel (pretty decent)
trigger
bolt
feedneck
Strengths: Very straight when stock. It's the most accurate stock barrel I've seen
Weaknesses: Feedneck is high, but that is changeable.
Review: I bought this gun because I was joining my friends team, he has an Ion, another has a Spyder VS3, two have the Spyder Imagine, and my evo. I was at SCP in santa clara, and i completely out-shot my friends and this other team with "better" guns than us.
Conclusion: Get this gun!!!! this gun never ever chops with the ACE on, quiet, accurate, doesn't use a lot of air, CO2 or HPA (recommend HPA)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 25th, 2007 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Thursday, January 11th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger carbon fiber 4500 psi 68 ci n2 tank, velocity hopper
Strengths: Ummmmmm
Weaknesses: Bad feed neck over priced
Review: Y spend 270 bucks on this low end thing when u can get an ion for the same price. LOL i guess if u cant get a nitrogen tank then this will be an ok gun. how much is a tippmann with an e-grip ? i dont know but ide try to get one of those before this thing. i played one game with it and i missed my ion. the kid it belonged to after useing my ion asked for 1 for christmas, he likes it allot bett that , in his words ,"my piece of CRAP evo",
Conclusion: Get an ion, unless u cant get nitrogen
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

06electra Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
well?? none
Marker Setup: egg on it??
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrle barrle barrle
Strengths: Fast 13bps
Weaknesses: No modes i hate that
Review: I got it i shot it and it was fast 13bps not slow not rilly fast but good allthough im getting a ion its a nice gun



oh i only bought it cuz of modes well if your going to do that dont cuz its only semi


FGDFGDFGDFGCXVNG.XPLV,DLV, XCPLV, XF,B D;F,VXPLGK,DPFKGMXFKG VK,BPOL,BVPL,FPF.PFLPFL.PFL.B;F.L.L.L.L.
Conclusion: Its ok no modes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media