paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Planet Eclipse Zero B Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Zero B Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zero B Boards Here !
added 2/4/2005
Here at last. Sorry about the wait.. been a little busyÖ.

You will notice that we have upgraded the package you now get with the Zero B board for the Eclipseblade frames (E1). As well as the board you also get a new screen filter and a new style reflective eye. We have given you two options. A part exchange option and buy the board outright option (why you would want to keep the old board we have no idea). But donít worry about your marker being down while we swap out your board. You simply buy the Part Exchange board, when you have installed the new board yourself you send us your old board back and we upgrade your warranty accordingly.. Simple.

Please note that your warranty on the new board will not start until we have received your old board back at one of Planetís HQís.

So what you waiting for?

Features list:

New style reflective breech sensor featuring durable rear coating increasing lifespan and performance.

Trigger Transition anti-bounce algorithm.

LCD Cool-Blue Backlit Screen.

Power saving enhancements.

Rate Of Fire indicator.

Training mode allows your marker to cycle without opening the valve.

Programmable graphics (with Programmer.. Not yet available)

Enhanced factory settings.

Finer adjustment of most settings.

Auto power off.

Full compatible with all Eclipseblade and Worrblade frames.

Easier to Shoot Faster.

Easier Trigger Walking Capability.

Future Tournament ROF Rule Programmable
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Zero B Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
heff213 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 board
Marker Setup: 2k4 body
E1
ZeroB
Full Nexxus Kit
Dye beavertail
grip feedneck
16in Ultralite
Evo 2, zboard
Dye 71
Strengths: Faster, easier to rope, more modes, better eye.
Weaknesses: Bouncebeam eyes, 1.1v software.
Review: This is the best thing since the e-blade. My gun shoots so much better with this board.
Very easy to install. The new modes are fun to play around with. I don't like how they moved switching between semi mode and classic mode from the main menu to the set up menu. Which involves removing the right grip panel. I use classic mode to change velocity with the Rex Dialer Kit. The same applies to the training mode. The new screen is nice and easier to see in daylight, but the right side of the screen cuts off the edge of the words.
It still uses bouncebeam eyes, but they see a little bit better. Battery life has improved alot
I have shot on the same battery for 2 weeks now.

The settings menu has increased. It's a little more difficult than the e-1in my opinion. On my e-1 I always used Factory Fast, with the TPUL set to 1, and the TREL set to 2, and it ripped.
But it did'nt shoot as fast with the zeroB. I had a friend who is a gun tech change the settings for me now it rips. Only problem is now I am out shooting my evo.
Conclusion: If you have an e1 buy this, big improvement. The only things I can knock points off for would be the lack of beambreak eyes, and moving the non ramping modes of fire to the set up menu. I love this product, best thing I have done to my gun since the e-blade. I give it a 9, but it is more like 9.5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e 1, e2
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Everything, literally
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: This board is amazing, especially for 70 bucks (what i got it for). youk now how it says it is easier to walk faster. belive me it seriously it. my e1 baord broke. when it happen it loosened the trigger all the way out to make shure it wasnt the trigger. i kept it this way. when i put my new baord in i gave my trigger a little walking and with the trigger totally sloppy i was ripping strings. when i adjusted it it is awsome. so much bettter. basically it gives you an e2 with an e1 trigger (acutally i like my karni trigger). the ramping is fun too.

update

battery useage is very loe compared to E1. i shot a case with a brand new duracel ultra and the battery meter didnt even go down one bit. i shot about 1300 with my e1 and the battery was half way down. big improvement. the gun is noticeable faster. great baord.
Conclusion: Get this baord. its awsome. for 70 bucks probably the best thing you can do for your e1 cocker. the baord could not be beter besides newer better software and right now there is none, so 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yodaclown Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any and all cockers
electro markers
shockers mags angles Timmie's
Marker Setup: min aka merlin swirl with palmer lpr free-flow ram with qev's oracle valve and rex dialer
eblade with zero b board installed
Strengths: Easier to adjust and more modes of fire
Battery life

Weaknesses: Price
setting the perameters
Review: The Zero b board
will increase the bps of any cocker with the eblade frame i have not found any flaws with the board only that its even to fast for my gun .....that's a good thing
i would recommend the zero b board fore any one just not quite satisfide with the performance of there stock board and want to squeeze a few more bps out of their gun

i thoroughly recommend upgrading the pneumatics on your marker before purchasing the zero b board the upgraded pneumatics will allow better performance on your marker
Conclusion: A must have fore any one with a e bladed cocker the preformence is ammazing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamdarkinvisio Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: STO Autococker
E1 w-Zero B Board
Stock Internals
Dye Boomstick
Full Dye Dropfoward
CP ON/OFF
68/45 CrossFire Tank
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Easy to see LCD
Menus
No Bounce
New Eye
New Filters
New modes
Weaknesses: Eye hole may need to be made alittle bigger.
Review: Well this is just like the E2 so its great it is a must if you have if you have the stock E1 still in. It is fun to ramp but it kills paint. The semi on this gun seems so much faster then the E1 board its crazy.

Well about the weaknesses its nothing to worry about just get and electric drill and widen the current hole no drill-in really required.
Conclusion: This is a must have if you have an E1 I give it a 9 out of 10 really could have been a 10 but who gives 10's?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rdoll Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Nightkast (Blood Red) with evil ASA, evil delrin bolt, halo b with rip drive, total freak kit, evil valve, zero b bord with ramping software
Strengths: Fast
Ramping Software
battery efficient
color
Rate of Fire
New eye
Advanced set-up options
Weaknesses: Still eats batteries somewhat
Review: The stock board on my kast was eating batteries like crazy and i wanted ramping software because i can only walk 10 per sec. So i looked for boards, saw the zero B, waited a week for the new software to come out, ordered it , and became very happy with the product. It is fast, has a new TT filter, new eye, better battery consumption, a rate of fire indicator and a lot of advanced set-up options. The zero B is a necessity for anyone with a electronic cocker. eclipse did a great job
Conclusion: If you have a electronic cocker......Get the Zero B. It will deeefinetly help your game and comes from eclipse with the new firing mode software
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wildfirepbx87 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing for cockers
Marker Setup: 20034Ebladed Orracle Blue/black faded
halo b
Cp feedneck
Worr bolt
mac dev lpr
cp mini drop
CP 05 on/off
Cp reg
sm-1 barrel kit
samurai trigger
ans short ram w/ qev's
Strengths: Fast
Breakbeam capatable
lots of options
finer adjustments
differen't modes of fire
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Just got this baby in...very easy to install...i love the blue back lit screen and it makes it 10x easier to see on the field....it is very fast.. The fine adjustments let me tune my gun better. The different modes of fire was cool too... Millenium, cfoa, psp, training, semi, classic. It comes with a new eye too.. The Manuel was very very well written and explained everything in detail... If you don't want to spend the $400+ on an e2....get this board, you will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 out of 10. It kicks @$$. Eclpise did a great job on this and i have all th e2 features in my e1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak202 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e2, Ego
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Body, Shocktech rat valve 3:16, ANS Hammer, ANS Jackhammer 2, Shocktech hammer with QEV's, Shocktech Super Fly Bolt, E1 with ZeroB Board and Samurai trigger, PMI Perfect Drop, 2 piece Dye Ultralight, Custom modified back block, Ergo reg., PMI Pure Energy 88ci 4500PSI tank, Egg 2 with Y board, Circle Pneumatic cover, and Dye Tank cover.
Strengths: Speed, Cool LCD Screen, and ROF counter with training mode
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: Basically, I bought an e1 right before the e2 came out for really cheap, and since then i've been having problems with bounce at the fields i go to. As a remedy, i bought the zero b board, and now my gun rips like no other. At the beginning, I had some major issues with this thing cause they sodered the processor incorectly, and that turned into a huge set back for me cause I thought i was goin to return the thing back to the guy I bought it from, but I got it working again. Now I have a cocker that rips like no other, and when I take my gun to the field, everyone looks at me like im crazy when I go paintballing with an e1, and the REFs sit ther for hours trying to make the thing bounce, but i just laugh in their faces.
Conclusion: In all this is the best upgrade for your gun if you dont want to spend 400 on the e2, and if you go on ebay, you can get the board for 140!!! Trust me if you buy this, you will not regret it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kur05h1n Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
well i have never had another high end gun but i have used a lot of my friends guns like shockers dm's Timmy and egos
Marker Setup: 04 karnivor,
zero b board
Strengths: Fast and easy to use and see
Weaknesses: You have to take the grip off to change the modes timing and other settings
Review: i haven't used my gun with out this board in it so i don't know how much better it made it but i know that my gun is really fast. This is the first autococker i owned and with this board even i could time it and get my settings exactly how i want them. the lcd screen makes it really easy to see what your doing too. It has semi ramping millenium classic and training modes too. my favoritet thing about it is how you can display the rate of fire so me and my friends can see who is the fastest.
Conclusion: Its worth the money . iIgot it for only 100 bucks and i know i am going to ove it in the future
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ToPaInT6491 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance Pro 4.0 Xonik
3500 PSI C/A
Halo B With rip-drive
angry board
Zero B-board
Strengths: never ever chops
Fast Fast Fast
air concerving
Weaknesses: None that i have encountered
Review: the plain Xonik grip was a great grip i took it to i think 5 tournaments and it shot incredable but with the new zero B-Board the gun is beond belife the e-blade aint got nothing on this wit the Zero B-Board i can just about shoot as fast as the smartparts ion i love the new modes for tourney use.
Conclusion: This is just a great add on to any autococker it is cheap and fast what more can u ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sicknick354 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The e2 trigger frame - board - 3 way.
Marker Setup: 2005 - E-Class Orracle - e1 - zero b board - eclipse QEVs - Silk Lite kit (bolt)
2004-2005 Worr games Karnivor - e2setup (board, frame trig, QEvs ect. )
Strengths: Low price :-)
Weaknesses: Not too fast :-/
Review: Ok...
I dont know..
I bought this for my E-orracle and it said it hit 20+bps :-/
So im like sickass
I bring it home unwrap it swap boards read booklet set to psp turned the R.O.F. module on..started shootin..
Ok.. Wtf..
It said i was only hitting 12...
Idk if its the ROF timer.. Or like .. idk :-/
But PM me if u have ANY ideas
Conclusion: I reccomend this to anyone who got the green and can figure it out because i used my friends it rips :P

but for me..
Im about to go on the roof and throw my gon on the hard concrete :-/
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media