paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 Pod Harness System
Built-In Pod Ejection System
Adjustable Belt Strap
Ideal for the Beginning Player
Fits 140-160 round pods
Product Availability 
The NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
benkipper Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Brass Eagle, VL Pax
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader, 9 oz BE co2, Straight Trigger
Soon to have:
Teardrop or Razzor 14"
Dye Stickeys
HPA
Drop Forward
Strengths: Light ,great for newbs, Stays closed
Weaknesses: Comes with belt that isnt snug on the loops
Review: I got this pod on ebay for 7.95 i thought it was a really good steal. So it just got delivered yesterday and i went to the field today! It is so good because if you forget to fill your hopper full just leave this harness on. Stays closed good. If you are in comma cozzi battle and trigger happy just go through your hopper open your hopper then pod put balls in then BAM a full hopper.
Conclusion: This is a really good harness but the redz is better but way more money. So this is a good harness for the money. If you have the bit of extra money and you can find one get a redz. i'll give it a 8 because its pretty good but not that comfy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

JD9940 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear 4+1---I don't like them nearly as much as these babies though
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
14in. Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Halo B w/ rip
Shocktech Trigger
50g micro switch (1/5 of stock!!!)
12oz co2
Strengths: Holds pods securely
Cool ejection thingy
Weaknesses: This model isn't as comfy as other nxe harnesses
Review: I bought this harness for my younger brother, seeing as they were small and light but our parents decided he was too young to play, so one day at the field I decided to use these things. I couldn't believe how nice the dang thing was! I was used to being a pack mule for the stupid 4+1 ronin gear harness that seemed to bounce up and down as much as Pamela Anderson's jugs while bouncing on a trampoline! any way, this set-up kept my pods secure and didn't bounce them at all when I ran. the best part is when you pull a velcro strap the elastic at the bottom of each pocket pushes the pod out a little, making it easy to grab. Also one good thing about only carring 2 pods is that you really need more shots to count, and you move up a lot more. Plus you save $ on paint. The only bad thing is they aren't as comfterble as some other more expensive harnesses are, but he, they cost $10 with pods included! I'm probably going to but an Nxe 4 pod pack soon and i just hope they are as nice as this lile one.
Conclusion: a great prodoct at a great price. From n00bs to pretty good intermediates these things are just fun to play with.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tphelon Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro-Carbine
16'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
Black Aim Shock Regulator
Black Dye Sticky's
Macroline
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Nice and compact
Good price
Easy to access
Weaknesses: Slides around
Belt
Review: This is a good pack it is small and usually stays out of the way except when I was crawling or laying on the ground it sometimes slid off my back also when I was running it bouned up and down and made a lot of noise. So I only gave it an 8.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this pack to anyone who likes a small pack at a cheap price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XRidgelinerX Thursday, August 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few other larger packs
Marker Setup: Tipman a-5 with response trigger, other wise stock. Spyder Pilot ACS with Fasta Hopper
Strengths: Inexpensive - Works
Weaknesses: Belt is trash. Throw it away!
Review: I have a 4 pod harness and a 6 +1 harness. I seldom use that much paint unless it is an all day scenario game. I got this little 2 pod harness and it works great. I threw away the belt and use the one that holds my pants up. If you put one strap on either side of a belt loop, you will solve the slipping problem some other reviewers have reported. Push the pods down hard on the elastic and they never slip out and the ejection design will work well.

If you need to carry more paint, this is not for you. In my woodsball play I never use over 500 rounds (250 hopper+ two 140 pods) in a game. It is perfect for me. Mine is in digital camo.
Conclusion: If two pods is enough it is the best 2 pod holder there is.

I only give it a 9 cause you have to pay for the useless belt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InvertOwner Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used many packs only other was a spyder 4+1 but not the same
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
NDZ v3 Derlin bolt
3000psi 48ci compressed air tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Ejection system
Velcro holds pod in well
Price
Light
Holds 160 or 140 count pods
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable belt
Slides around a bit
Review: It is good if you are low on money but i say go for a cheaper 3 pod pack from like CP, Empire, or Redz those all have better belts and are relatively cheap. This pack is decent but if you have like $22 the go for a Redz one or go for a $30 CP one they are much better but this is good for its price i got mine new for $10.
Conclusion: It is not the best pack but for its price it is pretty damn good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peveland Wednesday, March 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXE 4+1 Harness
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker
NDZ Short Feed Neck
CP Drop Forward
CP Reg
CP ASA On/Off
Smartparts All-American 14"
Proto One-Piece 14"
Evil Pipe Kit with Multiple tips
VL Vlosity
Crossfire 68/4500 Fiber Wrapped
Strengths: Pod holders hold pods in place
Weaknesses: Pod pack very loose on belt
Review: I got the NXE 4+1 harness and used the remote option a little while but decided that it was too heavy and bulky. I really liked the quality construction on the harness by NXE so I decided to stay with them and bought the two pack harness. At first I was very happy with the harness because it was so light but after a few time playing it some of the problems with it became very annoying. Because the Pack is not permanently attached to the belt (like my 4+1 harness), it slides in the belt and does not stay in place. I was in the middle of a game and when I reached for a pod, they were not there. The pack had slipped all the way to my hip (which I was laying on) without me even realizing it. This simple flaw has caused me much confusion in the middle of many games. Besides that, it is a well made (sturdy) product. I think that next time out I will try tightening the belt and try to keep the pack in place by using duct tape or something similar.
Conclusion: With some modifications this can be a very useful piece of equipment if you only need two pods of paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 harness
JT 2pod harness
Marker Setup: Razor blue ion, Egg II, DXS 48 3k tank, proto 1 piece(blue), clamping feedneck, warrior roller trigger.

Strengths: Holds pods
Weaknesses: Belt
Doesnt hold that much
Review: I sold my other POS harnesses to my frends, and i needed a new harness, so i bought this at the local field. its a good harness, it just doesnt hold that much. it has the ejection straps which are ok, but i would just cut them off because they get in the way sometimes. the blet on this sucks pretty bad and if you dont have the pack on tight it moves around a lot. i got it mainly because its cheap and holds paint.
Conclusion: Its good if your low on money(or time) and you just need a small amount of paint. i always run out though, so if you have a gun that is fast buy something a bit bigger
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt2010 Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Extra paint
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable, small, slides around
Review: This harness is a cheap harness, it doesnt hold much, when i play i always tighten the belt as much as i can the the pack is always sliding around. The harness does keep the pods in their holders, no pods fall out of the harness. I knew it was a cheap pack but that is wat i wanted i didnt want to go and buy a 50 dollar pack.
Conclusion: I dont recommend this pack for anyone because it is uncomfortable it doesnt hold enough pods and it slides around on your back. If you want to get a cheap harness and dont car how it feals then this would be a o.k. pack to get.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Hipster Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Site rental pouches
Marker Setup: Victor II
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
32deg. LP Chamber
Strengths: Cheap as hell, compact, easy to use
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable belt
Review: I picked this up for very little money as par of a bulk buy of other bits and bobs. I don't use a lot of paint in games and so this provided for my needs perfectly. The belt is a little cheap and nasty, but does hold the pack in place on your body. It does move around a little, but I found this an advantage - it enabled me to swing the pack around the belt to the front when reloading, which saves fumbling around behind your back, and then shove it to the small of my back when done.
The elasticloops work a treat - as soon as you remove the velcro the pod pops out a few inches and is easy to remove.
The belt is rather uncomrfortable, and way too thin - but it can easily be removed and replaced with a wider and more comfortable belt if required.
Conclusion: The pack itself is superb, and easy to use; it's perfect for a player who doesn't use a lot of paint when playing. It 's just a shame that the belt is so uselss; I would have rated higher if it came without!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdwella Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Additube---cheapo
Empire Action Pack--hella sweet
Marker Setup: spyder Pilot ACS-stock / red and black----secondary
viewloader Orion-stock /baby blue-----last resort
pmi- EVO special edition -evil detinator , Tboard, Ramping Chip, Trinity feed neck, Macolined, Boss Blade Trigger2 / blue and black ----primary
----egg hopper with z board
----Evil Pipe Kit with red ultra tip
----ANS 68/4500 Carbon Wraped air tank
Strengths: Pod Ejection System
Low Profile
Simple
Holds Pods
Price
Weaknesses: Cheap Belt
Review: I like this pod harness . The reason i dont use it anymore though is because when i was running to bunker someone we crossed fire and his paintballs hit the buckle on the belt and the paint busted it all up. Now i did go to 3 feields with the harness before it did this.FYI/// Luckily the pro shop fixed me right up with a better harness .I never had the common problem people associate with the harness of being bouncy and move around on the belt, and i do suggest sewing the pack to the belt if it occurs for someone else. I would consider this to be a good beginer harness one for being low costing which is good cause you dont need to spend alot of money on something ur just starting out learning , two for the amount of pods that it can hold 2 or 3 pendin on which one u get-beats carring it in your pocket. i give it this rating cause it didnt give me crabs and that it served its purpose
Conclusion: If your just getting in to the sport get it and then buy the expensive more durable harness.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media