paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 Pod Harness System
Built-In Pod Ejection System
Adjustable Belt Strap
Ideal for the Beginning Player
Fits 140-160 round pods
Product Availability 
The NXe Recreational 2 Pod Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
airforce101 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye slampack
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition with a double finger trigger/frame, shocktech drop forward, Custom Products Ball Detent, Evil Slip Smokestack, 14" Dye Boomstick, Halo TSA Backman, 20oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Simple, light
Weaknesses: Gets in the way, doesn't hold a lot, hard to put pods back in
Review: ok, this is basically a starter harness. It holds two pods, and is very, very simple. it does it's job but , at least in my view, there are better sytems out there. this harness, like i said is very simple, but its really cheap (hey what do you expect for $12), the belt lets the pods slide around anywhere and get in the way. the holders are smaller, so you have to push the pods in(maybe it was supposed to be a spring loaded release?) so after you reload, its very hard to keep your pods in.
I'm not going to completely bash it though. this is a good beginner sytem, its cheap, and it does its job. after you use something else, though, this is nothing
Conclusion: A good simple first harness, cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GT_Hawk Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman a5
be tippman folding stock
double trigger
J&J cerramic barrel
Drop
Customer mods to sight and trigger
Strengths: Cheep
Light
Compleate kit
It just works
Weaknesses: Not the most comfterable out there
Review: I have been in paintball for a while but only in past few months have I gotten my own gear. I never used a pod before, and had always run out of ammo at the worst times. I was buying my marker, camo, mask and all that, and I saw some different pod packs sitting there. I was already forking out a lot of cash today, so expensive was bad, so most of them even tho they looked great where no way I could get them. Happened across this little gem, and saw a cheep price tag with pods included, so I picked it up. It has been on me every game I have played since then and has saved my but several times already. The built in ejection system is very nice to have and the pods that come with this are bullet proof, they just stay closed. Its not the most conferrable belt on this thing, but its again cheep, and it stays on me so I canít complain about that.
Conclusion: Simply, it JSUT WORKS. For the guy strapped for cash, just need a small pod pack for smaller games, or a started player; this is the pack for you. I plan on getting a vest for some LARGE games I plan to do next year, but this thing well stay with me for those smaller games where a vest is just overkill. I consider this the best investment I mad for paintball besides my J&J barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supguyex Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap crappy generic one
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Sport
14 inch progressive
Pure Energy 3000 48
Strengths: It's small, compact, light, auto eject
Weaknesses: It swings around a bit
The belt kinda sucks
Review: I took this balling the other day, and in the heat of crunchball, i ran out of paint. I reached back and pulled the velcro, and the pod popped right out into my waiting loving hands. It did what it's supposed to do. It's pretty much balanced. It's nice. Especially for a budget baller like me it swings around a bit, but with only 2 pods worth of weight, it doesn't make that big of a difference. The belt could be padded, but whatever, it still works
Conclusion: Tt's good, i'd buy it if i were on a budget, which i did, and i'm satisfied. It could be better, but once again, whatever, it's just a harness
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

user42 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
LPA kit
System X Vengeance Reg
Nitro Duck Plasma 68/3000
J&J 14" Barrel
Proto Switch EL Mask
Strengths: Ejection Feature
Weaknesses: Belt. Can't get any more concise than that.
Review: I usually don't shoot much. I've only ever had to reload twice, else a single hopper has been plenty. This harness is perfect for me; it's small, compact, and can be strapped on my back or leg (who knows?), though it sits quite comfortably on my side, abnd the ejection feature (elastic-fused straps sit underneath the pods, pushing them up into your hand when you tear away the velcro strap). The most glaring fault, though, is the belt. The loops on the harness are too big, and that allows the harness to move around quite a bit. It's migrated from one side of me to the other during a match. This can be an advantage, though, as if you want to slide without landing on your paint, you can easily relocate everything. Still, the bouncing about and moving gets annoying. If the belt loops had been smaller, or the harness was one piece, rather than using a seperate belt, this would be a lot more secure and comfortable.

Love that elastic, though. No more struggles with short pods.
Conclusion: If you only need a small amount of extra paint, this is a fine choice. Even if you need a ton, the ejection feature is on all of their harnesses.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soviettrator Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of other belts (JT, Extream Rage, VL, Redz, etc.)
Marker Setup: VL Protagy E-Grip, VL 200rd, Pure Energy 20oz C02, NXe 2pod Harness, 2-150rd 32degress pods
Strengths: Small
Fast Popup
holds 150's
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this for only $15 and it came with a belt and two 150rd pods. This was great cause I only had about $20 to spend and was looking for something cheap and reliable. This is great harness and a great value. I would recomend it to anyone who wants something little and cheap.
Conclusion: Great Cheap Belt, perfect for bugets and front players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor
P. Eclipse e2 blade frame
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag reg
FUnction drop
Center Flag 70/4500


Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: in-line, trigger, feedneck, ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
VL Evolution 2
Strengths: Ejection feature
Weaknesses: Bad belt
Review: Good, simple pack.

Ejection feature, so when you rip open the velcro enclosure the pack lifts the pod up.
Nice looking...NXe always makes some decent looking products
Durable design that wont tear to easily

It's a good pack for quick speedball games....our speedball games don't last but 2 to 3 minutes and a hopper plus 2 pods is all I need for 2 back to back speedball games.

The supplied belt absolutley sucks.....it folds and bunches up...better to use a leather belt that you might have at home.

I hope this is at least 50 words
Conclusion: Decent pack....good ejection system which makes it easy to grab the pod during high intensity games.....the belt sucks badly though!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlefelladre Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first harness ive owned
Marker Setup: spyder acs pilot
all stock
Strengths: Velcro pops up the pod
is small low profile
easy to use
very lite
Weaknesses: Makes noise when u run
Review: This is not a begginer harness or an advanced there are only harnesses, this is ur basic rec pball harness i got it for 2.50$ its very lite and its worth it if u dont' wanan pay a lot for a better pack. everthign about using this is easy, some say its to hard to put the pod in after it is emptied due to the velcro, well thats a lie the must be a weak little kid. beacuse all it takes is one hand and a push. the belt it comes with is alright. instead find i belt and use that then use the belt it came with and fasten it lower on the pac! that way it own't move at all, makes some noise if the pods arn't filled all the way. not a big deal thoug. this is defently worth it!
Conclusion: I gave this product a 9 casue nothings perfect, but this comes close. u just can' beat the price and the small profile of it. its a nice rec ball harness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaFreak Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nxe 2 harnest
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot, 14inch proto barrel blue, egg2 with zboard, 9oz pure energey co2 and dye grips, Nxe 4 pod harness
Strengths: -They close very well
-very lite
-cheap
-reliable
Weaknesses: The belt isnt very gud
Review: Over all it is very gud i would recomment getting two sets so you have 4 pod holders cause then you dont look so much like a newb wiht 2 pods but you have4 pods overall get one its cheap but remeber to buy 2 buy 2 sets so you dont look like a newb
Conclusion: Overall product i think it is great get 2 sets makes it alot better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThePit56 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom,
Smart Parts Progressive 16" Barrel,
20 oz CO2 tank,
Response Trigger,
12V Revolution,
Homemade CO2 Cover
Strengths: Holds Paintballs
Weaknesses: Flops around when your moving
Pods move wherever they want on the belt.
Review: These pods are alright if you don't care about carrying lots of paint and are planning on not moving the entire game. If you do plan on moving during the game, then these pods will slide around and flop against your butt. As far as paint carrying goes, they only hold two pods so it's not even worth it.
Conclusion: These pods aren't good for running, and they aren't good for staying in one spot and laying down paint. these pods are not good for anything. I strongly suggest spending more money on a better harness, preferably a vest.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OneWingedGunner Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap twin packs noname, and old army dump bags
Marker Setup: Tippman custom pro w/ egrip and 16in smart parts prog barrel
Strengths: Elastic straps shoot pods out quickly.
Weaknesses: Belt and belt loops.
Review: I play rec/woodsball and this is the frist season ive play in 4-5 years. I know the games has changed a lot so though i should carry a few extra 100rds with me.
I tryed it on in the store and it fit nice and the pod were ez to git to.

Now on the field... frist game, the horn blows i take off runing, the pods pouch starts floping around. then snap! the belt come off. i put back on it falls off again. so i end up useing my belt out of my pants.

Next couple of game my belt hold up but the loops are so big the pouch wont stay put. it got in my way it was loud and annoiying
Conclusion: Dont git it useless you wade out into the field cold water at the beach then sit your butt in a bunker and pray not to git shot
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media