paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage

ACI Blind Rage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Blind Rage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Blind Rage
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blind Rage was designed about 1 year ago on the Drawing Board of ACI owner Jerry Sullivan to compete with all the Markers of the middle Range Price Class. Implementing the Idea of a Dual Vision Eye Set up and High Volume Fire Power was the Trick to compete with, so we designed what you have available now.

We used the so well performing Electronics out of our previos manufactured Guns and made the Blind Rage. Our goal was to compete with lower class E- Markers in price level but also to compete with higher priced E- Semi Auto Markers. We brought both worlds together and have an Incredible Marker for every ones budget to go out and win Tournaments as well as having a quit amazing time playing paintball and winning, this gun is not like its overpriced Competitors it allows every body a feel of the Top Markers in this world.

List of Features copleting the Marker

Electronic Trigger with Dual Sided PC Board

Multiple Trigger Settings including a Tournament Lock

DUAL VISION EYE

2 Finger Trigger balanced on 4grams of pull weight

Autococker Threaded Barrel for more precise threads

Clamping Feed Neck

15 degree Kick Front Grip for a more comfortable handle of the marker

Top Bolt Pull Pin to field strip marker easier

and obviosly the Design is from out of Space

so after featuring all the Options of the BLIND RAGE it must have been some Out of Space influence which had happend to Mr. Jerry S.

MSRP $ 329.99

available in 4 different color combinations
Product Availability 
The ACI Blind Rage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
mikeymoo Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I ve used an icon- this is better
Marker Setup: spyder- e99
halo- b loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper
Strengths: Very fast. Its pretty good stock.
Weaknesses: You might want a new trigger
Review: I used this gun at a place and I was very amazed of how good it was. I was shooting it and probly got up to 18 balls per second!!! Prett fast for this cheap of a gun!!! The guy had some different barrel!!! So im not sure what it is like stock!!! This gun can also shoot pretty hard!! We shoot a chicken pot pie and it exploded!!!
Conclusion: If you want it buy it fool!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VegasUnitedPb Saturday, June 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Piranhas are just like this gun since the blind rage is ALL Spyder internals but this gun looks cooler..So you are basically buying an overpriced Knock-off Spyder with eyes.
Marker Setup: Aci Blind Rage w/ Empire barrel ste and a Halo B hopper with a 3000 compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop (cp) new barrel, a more reliable vertical reg
Strengths: Very fats for the price and look really cool for the price
Weaknesses: UNRELIABLE...i have new problems every time i play, bad eyes, velocity isn't consistent
Review: I have had this gun for 6 months now and it started out as a great low end electronic marker..people thought it was a Timmy (from far away or with a quick glance) and it shot amazingly fast for the price. But then the problems started rolling in. Since it is made with Spyder internals it doesn't keep a steady velocity...When i was chronoing my gun at my local course Desert Storm It was fluctuating enormously. It would go from 265 to 75 then back to 190 then back to 80 it was horrible so i just gave up..I then brought it to the dealer i bought it from and he said that it may be because it is made of spyder internals but it may also be my gun so he exchanged the gun and the same thing happened....Then a few nights ago my vertical reg wasn't getting air into the gun. I had a full tank and my gun would shoot about 5 balls and then the bolt would go forward as if i was out of air.... So i couldn't play at all...how unreliable...oh best yet want to talk about weird....My marker was chopping with the eyes ON....so i changed my batteries with some fresh from the pack and it was still doing it...Whats the point of having eyes if it is going to do that....Whatever though i am selling it fior whatever i can and then buying another
Conclusion: If you want a low line marker...save yourslef the money and the annoyance and just buy a spyder or a piranha...they are cheaper and just as good..
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Im a Chimpanzee Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: ACI Blind Rage
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Evlution II
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Compressed Air Tank

--SOON--
Smart Parts Impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a Evlution II or Halo B/Empire Reloader B because the gun is fast
New trigger
Buy sturdier screws for it
Strengths: --See Review--
Weaknesses: --See Review--
Review: --STRENGTHS--
-Speed, 30 balls a second
-Accuracy, its very accurate out of the box
-3 modes of fire-Semi-Auto,3 burst, and Auto
-Conservative,Good Battery and gas usage
-Stock 2 peice barrel that looks sweet


--WEAKNESSES--
-Weight, it's heavy you'll get tired of holding it after a while
-Stock Trigger Sucks
-Feed Neck Blowback
-It's a Spyder clone and,as most of you know, they don't have a good name so when you tell people you have a spyder clone they will look at you like you suck and your gun is a piece of crap which just isn't the case for this gun.
-Crappy paint on the trigger frame and trigger
-Whenever you chop paint your bolt almost always jams which means field strip and thats impossible to do in speed ball
-Crappy screws they strip REALLY easily

--REVIEW--
This gun is pretty good. The body and barrel also looks sweet. It's meteric so don't use standard allen wrenchs on it.
Conclusion: It's worth $330, though i paid only $260. If you do buy this be prepaired to be dised about your so called peice of crap spyder clone. Don't worry though this is a good gun. I recomend this to new to intermidate players. This isn't really tourtement quality though just because it's wieght and stock trigger. I've had mine for 8 months and now i'm getting an Impulse for tourtements. I'd give it and 8 because of the wieght and sucky trigger but a 9 cuz of awsome stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 8:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilpel101 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot spyder imagine
Marker Setup: blind rage v.o6 carbon fiber hpa tank fasta hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a good hopper
Strengths: Ramping eyes trigger sensetivity
Weaknesses: <See review>
Review: this is a great gun the up keep is easy and the gun is very accurate but a little heavy the only problems I had was with the ramping mode I had to contact race gun (there customer service is very helpful) and had them walk me through what i had to do to get it to ramp I had to actually cut a wire in the grip to get the gun to ramp the hopper i had will not work with this gun it is a spyder FASTA using this hopper made so many balls broke it wasn't funny this gun is a very good gun though it was just annoying to clean it out in between every game the internals are a lot like the the spyder the battery's are huge but this gun doesn't really need any mods done to it
Conclusion: Buy it this is a good gun and fun to use the good definetly out weighs the bad this gun gets a 9 because of the ramping problem but other than that this gun is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy_p8ntballe Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci assassin
Marker Setup: stock gun apache hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: Fast
Nice trigger
Easy to find parts
Autococker threads
looks
Weaknesses: Grips bulgy
Review: I got this gun for 226$ (40$ off retail) when i got home i gassed it up put it all together
and let it rip. the first thing i noticed was the lack of kick .When i used my friends assassin it was like a rifle but not the blind rage. the ramping was pretty awsome and it was good on co2. it was also easy to field strip
Conclusion: The blind rage is a good gun for the price but there is still improvements that could have been made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Menace Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivor Autococker, Spyder VS3, Spyder Electra Digital LED, Spyder Electra DX, Spyder E-99, Spyder Pilot ACS 05, Spyder Fenix, Spyder Victor 2, ACI Sinister EX7, WDP Trilogy , A-5, 98 Custom, and more.
Marker Setup: ACI Blind Rage 05' W/ PMI 72/3000 HPA tank, Viewloader Vlocity W/ Virtue chip, and CP barrel.
Spyder Electra W/ PMI 72/3000 HPA tank and JT barrel.
A-5 W/ PMI 72/3000 HPA tank and flatline barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitrogen tank (or Compressed air), electric hopper , new barrel, and if u may want a ASA on/off and Regulator.
Strengths: Fast
30 bps
Acurrate
long Battery life
Break beam eye
adjustable trigger
good on air


Weaknesses: no ASA on/off
little noisy
Blow back
weight
paint sticks to trigger button
Review: I have used this marker for 3 years now and have had no problem with it. It shoots fast, straight, Consistent. I have only chopped cheap paint out of this gun about 3 times(I mostly use cheap paint) , but with good paint it has never chopped paint. This gun only needs a electric hopper to keep up with the speed, and a nitrogen tank for better consistency.
Conclusion: if you can still find the ACI Blind Rage 05' edition then buy this gun if you are looking for a cheap and reliable paintball marker. It is one sweet marker out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 19th, 2008 at 8:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scheppi2003 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra with eyes, Spyder VS2
Marker Setup: ACI Blind Rage, 18" Trinity Canon, VL RRevvy, Air America Carbon Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just the cannon, if you want to, or if you had one like I did
Strengths: Very fast and exact
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This gun is heavy and if you like to have something in your hands, look for this one, especially for its price it is a real bargain. The eyes are really exact and I have tried it once so far and I only broke one ball in 1000. Somehting worth to mention, the gun is really exact. I have tried it against a Spyder with the 18" canon and it is even better than the Spyder just using the 14" serial canon. One thing you need to be carefull not only it is very fast (30 bps !) the speed just out of the box was above 300 (303 to be exact !) so you defintely should check velocity before you get into the field. However once adjusted it stays there and does not move as on most of Spyders. As the Blind Rage uses 2 AAA batteries for the eyes and a 9V Block for the electronics it is very easy on batteries and you can easy play 1000 to 1500 balls with one tank of air.
Conclusion: If you look for a fast, easy to use and cool looking gun, have a closer look into the Blind Rage. With all its features it can easly go with the "big ones". If you look for a light weight marker, then this one is not for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media