paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E

Tippmann Custom Pro E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro E
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
5 Electronic Firing Modes
- Semi Auto
- Turbo
- 3-Shot Burst
- Auto Response
- Full Auto

11" Quick Thread High Performance Stone-Honed Barrel
Drop Forward
All Aluminum Die Cast Receiver
Fully Customizable Receiver
Stainless Steel Braided Gas Line
Removable Front Grip to Accept X-Chambers and Vertical Tanks
New Durable Black Finish
Polished Internals
Requires 9-Volt Battery, Not Included
200 Round Hopper
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro E is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
firebirdude Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E. (stock drop forward, Works barrel, double finger trigger, etc)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flatline barrel. I don't care what other people say. I've saw it in action with my own eyes on a stock 98C several times. I'm sure the 98 Pro E will shoot VERY similar. As always, an E-Hopper is a must. Oh and the rocket cock is great.
Strengths: Double trigger. Drop forward. Upgraded barrel. Lots of firing modes.
Weaknesses: Must use mini-screwdriver to adjust firing mode.
Review: Outstanding buy for the money. PERFECT for a first quality marker. A double trigger and drop forward are a must for any marker. This one comes with it stock! Like I said, you need a mini-screwdriver to adjust the firing mode. And you have to count the "clicks" as you turn it to tell which mode you have changed to. Hate that. Can't swicth it up while on the field very easily. It could REALLY use a LCD read out or something. And a damn button instead of the clicky wheely thingy. But all in all, that's pretty minor and is just me being picky. Outstanding marker for the price. Could have paid 25% more and been happy.
Conclusion: Great marker for the beginner to intermediate player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zasche Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Tlx, Aggressor XT, Tippmann 98c, A-5
Marker Setup: Custom Pro E, 12&20oz co2, Empire Reloader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Palmers stabilizer or HPA
Strengths: -Accurate
-works well with co2
-easy to clean & fix
-hardly any chopps or breaks
Weaknesses: -Loud without upgrades
-Some Kick
Review: If you are a woodsballer or speedballer who is beggining or has played paintball, take a very good look at this gun. It is a good gun for the money. Tippmann, of course, is known for their paintball guns. Tippmanns are made to withstand the intense action of speedball and woodsball. I dont know another gun as good in the $240 price range. just dont use cheap paint or the problems will start.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer or intermediate, get this gun! It is totally upgradeable! Woodsball or speedball, it is a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 25th, 2006 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp98FAN Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5, 98 custom, shutter, ion, custom pro response, electra, r-6, gti
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro e with apache hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper is a must
maybe a better barrel not sure but i might get one
Strengths: Fast
Accurate with stock
Comfortable
Firing modes are great
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I got this about 2 weeks ago and i immediatly took it out and began shooting it, in the house, no co2 or anything. I couldnt beleive how fast it could go for a tippmann, you can walk this trigger so easily, and once u put it on auto response you can get 15 bps with one fingers, even ur pinky!
Conclusion: Great gun, incredibly fast and easy to shoot. Anyone who thinks this is bad, doesnt know a good gun. I can't wait to use it in the woods, im gonna domminate, cause if i get someone out it wont jsut be with on ball....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistorPie Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II=terrible
Spyder Rodeo=Not too bad
Spyder E-99=a VictorII witha egrip
Tippmann Model 98=Good, but completeley stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/E-Trigger
11' Tippmann Werks Barrel
ViewLoader 12volt Revvy with Xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
a hopper than can load 15bps
Front bolt
powertube
Regulator and Expansion Chamber
14' Stiffi Carbon Fiber barrel
Strengths: Fassst!
Reliable
did i say fast?
Tippmann
accurate
simple
loud
Weaknesses: Grav hopper
Loud
Porting hard to clean
dont expect to change the firemodes real quick
Review: I got my Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with e-Trigger 3 days after xmas. WOW! i started to walk the trigger, and damn this ting is Fast! it sno DM6 or Shocker, but it would give one a run for there money. The next day i got my lil' 9oz tank and screwed it in. No leaks. i put the ROF to highest and put it on Turbo. DAYYYYMNNNN! this thing is LOUD! and FAST!i blew through that tank in about 3 minutes. But even though its a new 98, its still a gas hog. let me clear up the firemodes for everybody

Single-1 shot for every pull
Response-1 shot for every pull and release
3 round burst-3 shots for every pull of the trigger
Full Auto-hold the trigger and point at closest victim
Turbo-aka Ramping-start pulling the trigger faster than 4 pulls a second and it goes on Full
Auto, but you gotta keep on pulling the trigger.

January 4th 2006. we had a little game of woodsball there were 8 of us. i had forgotten to take it off response the night before and i started dry firing a bit and everyone was all DUDE ZOMG TURN THAT THING ON SEMI. they were all using spyders(laff). so i thought i had put it on semi, but i had put it on Full Auto. the first round of the day starts and we go across the creek. Shane tries to rush us and gets Lit Up by me. he was PISSED! i claimed i was just walking the trigger relleay fast. That round i used a full hopper and 3 pods. over 600 rounds. belive me folks, not unless you bring 3 cases of paint dont expect to play for very long on full auto. also, with the grav hopper it chops about as bad as a Spyder. 2nd round comes along and i put it on semi. much less chopping but a 20oz only lasts you about 800 rounds if it is 60 degrees and u like to shoot fast.

(Zap Spanks work wonders in this marker, break every time. Full auto would be only for demos, and bragging about how fast ur tippy shoots other than taht keep it on semi.)

later on , i got my friends 12volt revvy for 30 bux WOW what a diffrence this makes. 0 chops on semi, and i can walk around 13/15 bps. just a tip though never use moster balls, alwasy curve and break in barrel.

Problems:
Chopping:
the first problem i saw was chopping. if you have the ROF all the way up and no matter what mode you have it on, you are gauranteed chops. do compensate for this put the ROF to around 10bps and keep it on single if you are using the gravity hopper. to bypass this, get a 12volt revvy with X-Board.

Gas Efficency: its a tippmann, and its a Gas Hog. on a colder day expect your tank to freeze up at least once. i am guessing around 800 shots from a 20oz tank on a day colder that 65F. to compensate for this, get a LP kit,Palmer Stabalizer, and a Anti-Siphon. and avoid cold weather and shooting more that 25 balls at once(on a cold day)

Uncocking:
my tippmann came uncocked 4 times. it wil look cocked, but it will not fire. just bull the cocking knob back and it should work again. i only belive this was due to Liquid Co2, and repeated firing. i think the marker wasnt cycling properly and could get the bolt cocked back all the way.




Conclusion: Wow, tippmann has done it again. this marker will easily own any E-Spyder, lesser tippmann, and it would give all those fancy 500+ makers a run for there money
if you are looking for a new marker, an upgrade from you terrible spyder, something more reliable than a autocockeror Ion and want to spend 300 dollars, the Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with E-Grip should be your choice.

p.s. they sell upgrade boards allowing your tippmann to shoot 25bps!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jibby8590 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragun tes, genesis, tippmann model 98, tippmann custon 98 r/t
Marker Setup: new W.A.S equalizaer board
anti chop system
tear drop barrel
cyclone feed
macroline expansion chamber
superfly bolt
20 oz c02 with on/off and siphon tube
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
super fly bolt
barrel
cyclone feed is a must
Strengths: No chops really fast durrable and greatly recommended for any level of skill
Weaknesses: If you have my setup none yet
Review: I had owned tippmanns and know how they preform and how durable they are so when i went down to my proshop and he showed me this gun and the upgrades they had for it i went crazy and bought it. i wated till the next day till i had all the upgrades on it before i went to the torny when i got there i put it on the chrono this thing was un beleivable the fps was so steddy even w/o an expansion chamber the fps stayed between 285-300 to me i was amazed not seeing major spikes. deff get this if you have the money this thing is asome with the new tippmann (ACT) anti chop technology and if you can get your hands on this board deffnitly get it it, is so much easier to adjust and much faster. take my word and buy this gun.
Conclusion: Great asome gun you cant go wrong this will take to an new level of paintball
buy it if you can this scored a perfect 10 by me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldeagle Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E
Ricochet AK 9V Loader
20 oz. CO2 Tank with PMI on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Better barrel (not necessary)
-Electronic Hopper (of course)
Strengths: Speed
Firing modes
Durable
Weaknesses: A little awkward
Uses a lot of CO2
Review: This is a great gun. I would recommend it to any woodsball player. The modability is great (like all Tippmanns), and I love the firing modes. If you want to shoot fairly fast but still conserve paint, there's the turbo mode, which is what I use the most. There is also Semi-Auto, Response, Full Auto, and 3-Round Burst. Another great feature is the price. For an electronic gun, it's very cheap. I would only say that it can be a tad awkward in certain positions, and it does use a lot of CO2 (~700 shots/20oz fill), but otherwise I love this gun. Recommended to any woodsballer that has the money for the gun and e-hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any woods/recballer because of its price, durability, and speed. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apache_waffles Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys
Angels
Cockers
Icd
Autocockers
Marker Setup: act 98 custom pro
was board
7 peice empire barrel
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
7 peice empire barrel
hp air
Strengths: Stock with was board (act only)
great quality
anti chop technology
Weaknesses: Act bolt is the only bolt you can use with out chops
Review: Ihave played for many sponsered teams in rookie and novice divison

I have had all of the high end guns angels timmys etc
but i got a brilliant idea to get a 98 custom pro act e frame well i got it messed around with it and it out shot my timmy!!! and it has deadly accuracy you can mow people in the face all day long with this gat sure you will get dogged for havein a tippmann but they can dogg you all they want when they are in the dead box! I play novice and people dont like it when you shoot them out with a tippmann another plus is its easy to clean and maintatin i hoped this review helped thx.
Conclusion: Buy it now no questions asked
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

benbruen Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Piranha EXT
-Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: basic drop forward..basic double trigger..J&J Ceramic Barrel 14 inch..e grip...cyclone fed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper(just make sure it feeds 15 BSP or more for full auto) J&J Ceramic Barrel for very very silent..thats it
Strengths: -fire rate
-Double trigger
-silent
-no chopping
-DEADLY
Weaknesses: None
Review: Yea so the gun it pretty much the best low end electric marker you can buy..i am semi-pro right now and i use this gun in all the tornaments i go to..its a little hard to use a lot for speedball becuase it is go long so i recomend using a 10 inch or less barrel for speed ball..get a cyclone feed hopper to feed about 17 BPS..sometimes i am matched up with angles which arent that great (i think) and i destroy them...im not sponsered right now so i have a semi tight budget..so i bought a 20 Oz Co2 tank which works like a charm...in the cold i wrap it in ceramic plastic wrap and then put on my tank cover ..(It works!!!)
Conclusion: i recomend this gun to EVERYONE beginner or pro just becuase it can fire fast or slow whatever you play..speed ball..woodsball this is the gun for you!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LILightning14 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5,Tippmann 98,Spyder ion LED
Marker Setup: VL E-Hopper
16" spiper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
**NEW BARREL**
Remote line
20 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: **5 Firing modes**
CHEAP
DURABLE
SPEEEEEEEEEEED
A.C.T
DOUBLE TRIGGER
Weaknesses: stock barrel
LOUD
THAT'S IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: When I got my Tippmann Custom pro I didn't have the E-Trigger, but I put it on. With out the E-trigger it is OK but with it, it is un-beatable Of course you can't use anything but semi, but if your outside with your friends invite your brother or kid you hate and give him/her your old brass eagle and use auto-Response but even in tournaments you can use semi which is still GREAT!!! because it has a great double trigger
Conclusion: It is a great begginer, novice, & expert gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilikecheese47 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c
Costom pro
Marker Setup: act bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
cyclone feed
Strengths: 5 Firing Modes
Shoots Nice
Weaknesses: Uses alot of paint
Review: I have the custom pro act e and its awesome. It uses alot of paint though if you use full auto. So that you don't have to keep shacking your hopper you should get a cyclone feed or an electric hopper. Also if you get the custom pro e. I recommend you just pay 20 extra bucks and get the custom pro act e because it like never chops.
Conclusion: It one of the best guns i ever used buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media