paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E

Tippmann Custom Pro E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro E
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
5 Electronic Firing Modes
- Semi Auto
- Turbo
- 3-Shot Burst
- Auto Response
- Full Auto

11" Quick Thread High Performance Stone-Honed Barrel
Drop Forward
All Aluminum Die Cast Receiver
Fully Customizable Receiver
Stainless Steel Braided Gas Line
Removable Front Grip to Accept X-Chambers and Vertical Tanks
New Durable Black Finish
Polished Internals
Requires 9-Volt Battery, Not Included
200 Round Hopper
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro E is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ITSRAININGPAINT Sunday, May 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom no ACT- Worse
Spyder RT- Worse
Smart Parts Ion- Similar
Dangerous Power G3- WAY BETTER NO COMPARISON
Marker Setup: Main Setup:
Dangerous Power G3
Empire Prophecy v2.0
DXS 48/45 tank, with CP cover
Custom products 2 piece barrel (.685 back)

Backup/ Loaner setup (for sale)
98 Custom Pro with E trigger
eVLution 3 hopper
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper, reprogram the e grip (if thats an upgrade..), air, barrel, NEW TRIGGER IS A MUST FOR HIGH RATES OF FIRE
Strengths: Ruggedness, Speed, Turbo mode, price, very upgradeable,
Weaknesses: Size, weight, needs batteries, HORRIBLE TRIGGER, long trigger pull (modable) efficency
Review: Well, me and my friends are going to paintball this summer, so I needed a marker. I looked at everything under $225ish and i chose this over Spyders and Ions. Yesterday me and my friend went through 900 balls in 1.5 hours using the turbo mode and target shooting, because I was the only one with a gun so far. Some people say Spyders are better than this because they shoot faster; actually when you reprogram this gun, you can get up to 30bps from it, which is better Spyders. With the "high performance" 11 inch barrel that comes with this marker is fairly accurate, but I'm probably going to get a new barrel. With the turbo mode, my friend and I were probably shooting at least 10bps when weren't trying to shoot too fast. This marker only chopped about 3 cheap walmart balls out of 900 which I thought was good considering if you dropped a ball, they would crack or dent. I would recommend the E-Grip over the Response Trigger because of the speed.

::EDIT:: My e-trigger got screwed up and I had to send it back to Tippmann. Within a week I had my gun back and it was working better than ever. With a different harder shelled paintball, and did not chop one ball out of 900 ish shots. Also, I didn't mention how bad the trigger is on this gun. There is such a long trigger pull, that this gun is not easy to walk.

::EDIT 2:: Took apart my gun and put it back together and it leaked (my fault) fixed that and ordered my Techt Fang Trigger, put it on, adjusted it to make the trigger pull very short and walkable. Took it out today (75ish degrees very humid) and after shooting some shots, the stupid Fang Trigger stuck down on full auto mode, causing me to almost crap myself and wasted every ball in my hopper and wasted EVERY OUNCE of my CO2 ($5 up in smoke) (my fault again)

::EDIT 3:: Took the gun woodsballing at a friends house, gun worked GREAT, no leaks, accurate (Using Tippmann Army Balls) could easily keep up with my friend's bone stock ion. My friend let me use his 14" barrel off his 98 and I was shooting TIPPMANN ROPES!! I Hope my ropes get tighter with HPA and I'll have another edit when that comes and i get to play with it. Also, efficency was so-so getting about 700-800 off 20oz. CO2. Finally, the gun shot through multiple gun-shots which is something I need to work on- 3-4 hopper shots and a gun shot.

::EDIT 4:: Got my Draxxus 48/45 tank and this thing makes my gun light! My gun was shooting more accurately with some of the worst paint ever, without the big puff of smoke. Sadly, my efficency was no where near OK only getting 400-500 shots off 3000PSI of my tank. I might be getting a new gun soon...

::FINAL EDIT:: Selling my 98 on ebay, and ordering a Dangerous Power G3. I would only reccommend this gun if you're looking for a good first gun that can use CO2, this gun shines with CO2. But I'd recommend an ION if you have HPA because it has better effieciency and less kick.

::FINAL EDIT 2:: Still haven't sold it, let my friend use it when he came paintballing with us, and for the most part worked pretty decent. I did have some trigger bounce issues with my pen spring modded trigger, so i switched it for a new one.
Conclusion: Best beginner gun for under $200 IMO.(I got mine for $190) very fast, fairly accurate, and a blast to shoot. What else can you ask for for under $200? Rated a 9 because of the e-trigger problems and the trigger itself, but still a great product.

::FINAL EDIT 2:: No, its not the best gun for under $200, I realize that now, but it is super reliable, simple to use. Good loaner/ back up gun, only tippmann that can be used for any form of speedball
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chipbox929 Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
M98, A5, Spyder Sonix, Spyder Xtra, and various rentals.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro E, cyclone feeder, 20oz pure energy w/ remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cyclone Feeder has been the best upgrade so far. Remote comes in 2nd. Barrel kit is next for me.
Strengths: DURABLE!, Fast, accuracy is good stock, turbo mode rocks, simple and functional.
Weaknesses: Needs Cylone or E-hopper. Stock, liquid CO2 is a problem.
Review: The packaging sucked in my opinion...things were just floating around in the box not secure. That ended up leaving a few scratches on the barrel and body. So I put it together and hooked up some air gave it a few shots and it jammed...did it twice. Come to find out that who ever put the gun together just cranked the bolts a bit too much...no big deal. Took the whole thing apart and lubed it up...worked great. Added the Cyclone Feeder and worked even better. Added the remote and haven't had any problems with liquid going through my gun since. I play with guys that have a good range of guns from low end spyders to expensive ions and autocockers. They always seem to be breaking something or something is always out of adjustment. Me, on the other hand...consistently ready to go. May not be the fastest gun, but certainly is not the slowest. 15bps is good enough for me. The stock barrel is good, but my next upgrade will be a barrel kit due to the limited supply of paint in our area. A few of my buds use the A5 and spent way more $$ than I did to get almost the exact same set up. Good gun for woodsball. A bit long for most people for speedball, but I don't mind...the remote shortens the gun nicely.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good, all-round, reliable gun for little money this is an awsome gun. If you have tons of money...I would probably still buy this gun and upgrade to my hearts content...but you won't need to do much.
PLAY BALL!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Duke911 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, Besides my Buddys Custom Pro,
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
E Trigger
Camoflauge Graphics
Gravity feed
9 oz. C02
11'' Stone Honed stock Tippmann Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
My friend's gun it was more accurate with his 14'' Progressive Barrel, so Im upgraded my barrel.
Electirc Hopper. I've been afraid of using this on anything besides semi-auto, cause im pretty sure the gravity feed wont keep up, and that won't be pretty.
Strengths: Durable.
Fairly accurate with stock barrel.
Fast bps.
5 Fireing modes, i love auto response!
Weaknesses: Little long. And its not heavy, dont be a wimp.
Review: I got this gun for christmas, so far i've had to problems. Not really with the gun, but the people at the local paintball show, who first: Forgot to put my Feed Adaptor in the box, so i didn't have anything to put my hopper on 0.o . And they were a little slow on how an Etrigger is supposed to be installed. They forgot to take out the sear pin first, so i couldn't shoot my gun, and n ow i have a loose conection.

But now its all fixed and its GREAT! I took it out the other day and i started to shoot the Light Pole behind my hose, it HITS HARD, ow! So the gun is powerfull.

I like the iron Sights on the top of the Tippmann, helps a little.
Conclusion: Overall, a great gun for anyone. I LOVE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spanky159 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 2
Autococker 04
Marker Setup: Tippmann Cutom Pro E
48 CI. Compressed Tank OR 16 oz anti siphon C02
viewloader Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Strengths: This gun is fast accurate and can take a beating
Weaknesses: Nothing much mabye a little heavy
Review: Ok so I bought this gun and rite out of the box it impressed me it has 5 firing modes and doesent really chop. the stock barrel is surprisingly accurate. So I took it to the feild for a test drive. It was awsome. I was fully satisfied with the rate of fire and the accuracy. I played both bush-ball and speedball with this gun and it was exellent for both. I did not have any problems at all with this gun exept for i needed a faster hopper. But it had no internal or external problems.
Conclusion: this gun is great for any beginer getting into paintbal i would recomend it to anybody This gun sure gives you a bang for your buck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fastattackzach Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dont no






Marker Setup: 98c pro E
flatline barrel
Special Ops Saw air thru stok
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel(flatline stiffi kk)
eletric hopper or the cyclone
roket cok 2
Strengths: accurate
never chops
its just AWSOME
Weaknesses: None that i hav noticed
Review: this gun is awsome its sort of the same as the 98c.the E trigger is awsome.this is a great gun for indermitate and begginer players.and u can customize to wut ever u want.like for me i use the flatline for distance and accuracy and the E trigger for Speed.so yeah i highly recomend this gun
Conclusion: This is an awsomre gun for woodsball i highly recomend this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vento Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 with an e frame and a 98C R/T
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro E, BT designed vertical adapter and expansion chamber, Full Boar rear cocker/ sealed bolt system, J/J edge barrel kit, 9v evolution 2 force feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
force fed hopper, and an expansion chamber, stock barrel is great but J&J edge is the best.
Strengths: Reliability/ Durability
Ronsistency
Accuracy
Upgradeability
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This is my first and last electro, I dont think i will ever need to go any higher than this, as it is all it really needs is a nitro setup and its just as good as a gun 10x its price.
Strenghts
-reliability/durability: like all tippmanns nearly indestuctible
-consistency: never have chopped paint EVER.
-accuracy: I look at it like this, if I cant hit you you sure as hell cant hit me.
-upgradeability: Will they ever stop making parts for the 98? it's the chevy small block of the paintball world.
Weaknesses
-weight: compared to cockers, angels, and shockers yes its big and heavy.
-note: if you do need to open it up for service make sure you have ALL the little bits, springs, and pins back inside before firing it up...ball detents are very important.
Conclusion: If you want an amazingly good electro for very little bank get the 98 custom pro E. With a littl etime and investment it is an amazing marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilkiller Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with responce trigger
Stock Tippmann 98 Custom

Obviously better than those.....
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with E grip, remote line, cyclone feed, 14 inch Pathfinder Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cyclone feed/ electronic hopper that feeds at least 15-19 balls a second

12+ inch barrel
Strengths: It has great douribility, easy to disessable, very upgradable, very light.
Weaknesses: Trigger needs to be pulled too far to shoot.
Review: Very light marker that can shoot CRAZY fast. The trigger needs to be pulled a little far to shoot but that can be fixed just take off the grips,cut a rubberband, put the rubberband around the trigger to pull it closer to the grip then fassen the grip down and you are all set.
Conclusion: Great marker for anyone from beginner to pro!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackcobra Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann with R/T
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro E, 32 degrees gel grips, 32 degrees 14 in quiet riot, 32 degrees x chamber, rocket cock 2, 9 volt extrem rage hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
really the only thing is a barrel. Quiet Roit works well i think for 25 bucks
Strengths: Fireing Modes
Easy to Walk
Its a Tippmann
Weaknesses: Takes a while to get used to E-grip tuning
Review: This is a great gun, its for sure worth the money, i love mine i have only fired in my back yard but its awsome and i know it will work great in woodsball and arena. my friends got a Ion we are playing head to head in the next month and the out come should be fun. but back to the gun easy to walk. firing modes, and its worth 250 all tho i got mine for 210 Ebay i think it should be priced for more than 250. i love it and the anti chop works great the new ACT works wonders i put it on 3 ball full auto and gravity feed to see if it works and never broke a ball. and its made here in AMARICA
Conclusion: if you want full auto but dont have 400 bucks this is a great beginner or advance players gun and i wouldnt recommend the R/T version just because i had one and hated it. mabe because it sucked my 12 once in like 10 mins.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

terrorizor Monday, November 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tppmann m98, PROTO RAIL
Marker Setup: this marker lucky 15 barrael egg hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
lucky 15 barrael egg hopper
Strengths: It is ok for speed nice modes and very durable.
Weaknesses: Chops alot get it with act.
Review: Not good over all with out ace i would reccomend it if u are going to get it with the ACT it will chop if you dont get the ACT and you will be very un satisifyed i iknow i am just GET the ACT model to come out and u will be very satisfyed i chops every other ball so i hope u have time to clean your gun and a lot of balls
Conclusion: Not with out act it will chop every other ball
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

INVERTMAN Thursday, January 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, my first gun
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro with e-grip / fang trigger / tippmann triumph hopper / hammerhead 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger / new barrel / 16-20 bps hopper (my old 10 bps couldn't keep up on semi)
Strengths: Very durable / low maintenance / very accurate / lots of affordable upgrades
Weaknesses: It has a bad stock barrel.
Review: I bought this gun off of zephyr about a year ago. It was my first gun-i was so excited!
I play at my deer camp and the local paintball field often and i love my gun. It is wonderful at sniping even with just a new barrel. It has a well-balanced weight and is more air-efficient thanother tippmanns.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to all players no matter what experience because of the super upgrdes and awesome features.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media