paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WPN Toxic Paintballs / WPN Toxic Paintballs / WPN Toxic Paintballs

WPN Toxic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WPN

Buy WPN Toxic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WPN Toxic Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High performance professional grade.
Product Availability 
The WPN Toxic Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
baller2495 Wednesday, July 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wpn elixir
wpn weapons grade
wpi bombz
draxxus bronze
players choice
flash
marballizers
Marker Setup: proto slg basic
empire reloader b
crossfire 68/4500 tank
redz peppersticks
Recommended
Barrels:
.691 back with 14 inch front
Strengths: good fill
seam
SHINEY!!:)
accurate.
Weaknesses: Bounces.
Tough shell.
Review: Ummmm, so my team had a tournament about a month ago. For some reason they only let us buy toxic even though they had premiums sitting right next to them. This made my team pretty angry but we couldnt do anything about it. So we played the tourney and we got second so they werent too bad but we had several people come up to us afterwards that said that they had bounces. So they were alright for being fifty bucks for a case, and they fit a .691 just about perfect. during the tourney i could shoot and hit the balls right on top of each other from across the field so the accuracy is good.
Conclusion: They were alright but they had a little to many bounces. They have pretty good accuracy. Get these if you need a cheap rec ball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lybster Saturday, June 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Visible Impact, Origin Basic Training, Scorch, Big Ball, Heat, Chronic and many others
Marker Setup: Spyder TS (Tactical Sniper)
16" JJ Ceramic
FASTA hopper (9 volt)
Trinity T-Lock clamping feed neck
RAP Pro medium velocity spring
20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
See review.
Strengths: Round, minimal seams, inexpensive, flies staight and with no breaks in breach or barrel
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet
Review: Took a group our to play and bought several cases of Toxic paintballs for the group. The group used my gear (Spyder Tactical Sniper, Victor 07, Sonix 05, Sonic Pro, MR1 and Brass Eagle T-Storm with e-grip). We played with a variety of barrels (12" Smart Parts Stainless, 14" Whisper, 14" JT One Piece, 14" Spyder VS, 16" J&J Ceramic and 14" 3A Knockout) and bolts (Spyder stock aluminum and delrin and Alamo City Low Blow and Terminus ACS). For an air source, CO2 (though I had HPA). We played in the the heat and during a day of play I had no complaints of breaks using Toxic. The paintballs flew straight and went where they were aimed, both at normal game distances and for long balling. At the end of the day, while cleaing all the gear, barrels and markers, I could find no evidence of barrel or breach breaks.
Conclusion: Toxic is inexpensive, I bought it for $35/case and worked extremely well in a variety of setups. I have used a variety of paintballs over my playing experience and I must say that I am very happy with Toxic and will continue to use it. If you can find it, BUY IT, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jebus2 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Killabeez
Jumbo Jb 3000
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Triumph SSL 200
Vertical adaptor expansion chamber kit
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any
Strengths: Accurate
Tourny grade
Bright
Does not bounce
Weaknesses: Had a bad batch once
Review: These things are the upper class of killabeez paint. They are not as hard shelled as the killabeez and do not bounce as often (or hurt as much!). They are a nice accurate paintball and i rarely got any dimples. Even after keeping about 100 for 3 months, they still shot pretty good. Thick fill so its hard to wipe. Good bright colour, easy to follow when playing in the woods.

Only problem is that at one stage, our supplier got a very bad batch of this stuff and it kept on breaking and breaking. But otherwise, no real weeknesses.
Conclusion: Good, solid tourny grade paint. Better then killabeez and just as good as JB 3000 balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

themonkman Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
XBall, Evil, Marbs, Killabees, PMI
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion w/ Dynasty body
CP Micro Razor Drop w/ CP On/Off
Trinity Feed Lock
Halo w/ Rip Drive
CP reg
Proto 14" one piece and 16" JJ ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .69 barrel. My Proto 14" one piece didn't chop/break a single ball.
Strengths: Consistent size.
Thick and bright fill
Great accuracy - paint on paint
Cheap
Weaknesses: Tend to bounce more on hotter days
Review: I've used a lot of more expensive premium balls, and these really perform great, especially for the price. My shots were dead on, a lot of paint on paint strikes. One or two curved shots in the entire case.

The bright green shell is easy to see and follow into your target. My eyes had no problem detecting the metallic shell of these balls, and I didn't have a single chop the entire day. The fill is so bright that it's easy to tell when you've scored a hit. Very good against wipers. Plainly put, it just looks evil as hell when it breaks on your target.

For 35-40 a case, I don't think you can find a much better ball. I sifted through the bunch of the balls and couldn't find a single malformed or dimpled one in the entire case. I looked through my friends balls (that sounded bad) and his were perfect, too. They do really good QA when making these balls. I've talked to a couple tourney players and they've said that even for higher demand games, this paint does the job well. My only advice is to keep these things in a cooler with one cooling pack (don't freeze them, stupid) so that the shell isn't soft on those hotter days.
Conclusion: What else do you wanna hear? Get these. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Letham Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
AMP
WPN
Proball
Marker Setup: DP Fusion
Dye UL Barrel
Dye TThrottle Peanut 70/4500


SP ION
SP Firebolt
SP QEV 360
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dye Drop forward Full
Proto On/Off Air port
Viewloader III Z board
Pure Energy 3K 48 CI
Recommended
Barrels:
any .688

I personally use the Dye UltraLite (great barrel)
Strengths: Flies straight
Brakes on target
Nice fill
Weaknesses: none really
I had a pod brake while sliding thats about it
Review: Nice paintball I get them for 42 a case they are really nice, most of the time they brake on target even in the airball field you can shoot from the 50 Dorito and hit one of the far back bunkers and they will splat in the air bunker (most paintballs I have used wont)

Also they fly very straight and consistently giving you the advantage of shooting a line and knowing exactly where the next paintball will go

Only problem I had was last weekend when after sliding into the 50 dorito from the initial brake one paintball inside one of my pods broke, I wasn’t aware of this so after a while I loaded my hoper and I got a real mess in the rush of the game I kept firing and as expected the accuracy dropped significantly but after that round and having the hopper, barrel and marker cleaned everything went back to perfection
Conclusion: I will recomend these paintballs as they are good and no too expensive. So if you have the chance and the money try them you wont regret.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 23rd, 2007 at 10:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxmonster Sunday, June 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing in particular once i bought my first box of toxics ive only shot toxics
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, esp trigger frame, blade trigger, shocktech bolt, cp reg, cp drop, teardrop barrell

proto matrix rail

brass eagle stingray 2 thing shoots ropes no joke
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 is fine althought i want to try a .685 big difference i know but ive been getting mixed replies about bore size for toxic
Strengths: Thick , bright, accurate, no breaks
Weaknesses: None really
Review: After like a year break from paintball. i finally was able to go again with my church. at the time since i just came back into the paintball scene i didnt know what was what. so i just picked up a random case of paint for 40 bucks at my local store. in the morning i met up with all the people at church and i asked one of my leaders what kind of paint he was gonna shoot. he said toxic and i asked how they were. he said for 40 bucks they were money. so i was like hm ok well next time i go ill be sure to pick those up. so like i said i did and i havent gone to any other brand. theyre very good for the price. i just get a box for 40. quite accurate. however im very careless about turning my gun off after games and i accidentally shoot my gun off alot. its a pain to clean up since its so thick. but thats good when i shoot other people tho. :D
Conclusion: I recommend toxic for anyone who usually and is willing to drop 40 bucks on a case of paint. you wont regret it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bigball, diablo recsport, pmi premium, marbalizer, evil, menace
Marker Setup: PM7 (stock) with empire "reloader B" hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
standard dye barrels work great
Strengths: Excellent cheap paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing significant considering the cost.
Review: Among cheap paints, this is excellent. The basic "WPN Grade" is $35 and this is $40, well worth the extra $5 a case. Dimple-free and extremely consistent, broke a ball once (out of a whole case) but that was it. The cost is on the level of other cheap paints, but the quality is far better than cheap paints have been in the past.
Conclusion: There are three WPN brands, WPN Grade, this, and Elixir. This is the middle grade and an unbeatable deal for only $40 a case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XO Vein
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Consistent Bore
Keeps Well
Price
Weaknesses: Green Fill
Review: I found this paint to be the most consistent in bore from box to box. I had no problems shooting it out of a .688 Dye Ultralite bore barrel.

I've only had one bad batch where the shells looked terrible and the paint shot terribly. For the price, the shell is not too brittle and not hard as a rock.

The only thing I don't like about it is the green fill. I find it too easy to wipe.
Conclusion: If you are shooting a .688 Dye Ultralite barrel, or need a consistent bore of paint for a closed bolt marker, this is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OtisN89 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Weapons Grade
JT Evolve
Monster Balls
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro
J&J ceramic
expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
Works good in my J&J which I measured to be .691
Strengths: Good accuracy
No breaks
Nice Fill
$27 at my local field
Weaknesses: None
Review: I split a case of these with my buddy and of the 1000 I shot none broke in the barrel and only a handful curved weird, but they weren't that far off and it was such a small percentage Its easy to overlook.. The fill is nice and thick, its green and fairly easy to see. Still not my favorite color by any means. Best deal I have found on paint.
Conclusion: Good balls, really good for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media