paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bpie03 Sunday, December 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer- more expensive, more bounces
Evil-Also more expensive, better seams and less dimples
Premium-and again more expensive, more bounces, worse seams and more dimples
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
Pepperstickz
SLIK bolt
Egg 2
68/3000
Strengths: Accuracy
Very bright
Break on target
Seams
Price
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: My field sells a variety of paint about 20 brands, some I have never even heard of. I heard about X ball before and it was supposed to be good paint and my field was selling it. So I bought a bag of 500 to test and so I did not run out of paint.

Strengths

Accuracy- Wow these things are great they were dead on unless they had a dimple and would curve slightly. The accuracy was great I think I had a tighter spread by at least 1-2 inches when using these instead of Premium.

Very Bright- This paint was incredibly bright I was extremely surprised, I shot one man from about 70 feet away and I could see it and the ref nearby me could even see it. I think, not sure but this may be brighter than marballizer fill but they are both a neon green.

Breaks on target (always)- I shot a chubby kid with a big baggy sweatshirt from about 70-85 feet away and it broke on all 4 times I pulled the trigger. I had absolutely No bounces what so ever. This shocked me as I was riding away in the car I thought wow I had no bounces very cool.

Seams- The seams are about as good as a seam can get I think only Marballizer and Evil paint have better ones.

Price- You can pick up a case for $45 at compulsive which for this quality of paint is amazing.

Weakness

Dimples- This is the only complaint I have and I am trying to be critical like the site says to. A few of the balls had some dimples on them not terriblely big but they could curve a little.
Conclusion: This paint is absolutely amazing I can not imagine how they can be priced so cheap for this quality. I would give this paint an 11 if possible so I'll have to stick with a 10. If you are tired of trying to find the cheapest best paint look not farther than the XBall bronze paintballs you wont ever change your mind.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 10:19 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, blaze, bigballs, spank, severe
Marker Setup: E1 cocker w/ upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind!!! .687-.690
Strengths: Shell color, durability, thick fill, hard shell, price
Weaknesses: Doesn't come any cheaper...
Review: I have been playing paintball for many years starting in 1998. One of the biggest problems ever for anyone is the ball breaking, either in your bag or in your gun. Since 2003, I have been on a quest to find the best, cheapest, most durable paint for rec play. My friend ordered the paint just to see how they were and we never went back to using anything now. Even as of right now, I have 3 cases of bronze sitting in my room waiting to be used.

The bronze just don't pop in your gun all that often. I have used a few cases of bronze for my mech cocker and only popped 1x at the end of the day. My friends have no problem w/ the paint at all and they also shoot mech cockers. I have also run the paint through spyder guns and they shoot perfectly. Shot it through my e1 and no breaks in barrel at all.

I would recommend getting this paint if you are playing rec ball. It is cheap, nicely made, hardly any dimples, and you can keep it in your house for a good 6 months, come back to play w/ it and still works perfectly.
Conclusion: Buy a case for $38 and try it yourself. You won't be disappointed. It is one of the best paintball I have ever use and will continue to use them until they are all sold out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dkeeler Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver - better
Xball gold - best
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock autococker w/ many upgrades
ICD Promaster w/ many upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
Used to be anything with a .688 bore size, but now the balls have gotten smaller so I'd say anything with a .686 or .687 bore size.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Xball bronze is really great stuff! I shoot these balls out of my wrath (because I shoot ALOT and their a little cheaper than the gold which I shoot outta my cocker) using a halo b and a dye boomstick and they shoot great. The balls are very consistent to the .688 caliber. The fill is very thick and very bright, especially with the green fill. The seams are flush with the ball making it nearly perfectly round (i don't think there is truly a perfectly round paintball, although these are pretty close). The shell is a little thicker than the silver and gold xballs which make these balls ideal for punching through dense brush and leaves for those woodsball games. The only downside is that you will experience more bounces with these balls when compared to silver and gold. I've shot about 15 cases through my gun and have only had maybe a handfull of barrel breaks from each case. For the most part, the balls shoot accurately and consistently, with the occasional wild shots. I've used them on hot, humid summer days, and below freezing, snowy winter days and there was virtually no change in performance. The balls are of premium/competition grade and are very inexpensive @ only $39 bucks a case at either actionvillage or xtreme paintball! I have never had a broken ball or any leakers in the bags! Oh yeah, shelf life (as far as I can tell) with these is not an issue as long they are stored in their bags at room temperature, moderate humidity, and in the dark. While these balls are great, Xball silver is a step up, and Xball gold is an bigger step up (duh).

Conclusion: All in all, these are great balls, and for the price they are charging on-line, they are a steal. I'm rating these balls in comparison to Xball silver (9/10) and Xball gold (10/10). These get an 8/10. But if you compare them to any other brand of ball in the 30-40$ (maybe even 50$) category, these either blow 'em out of the water or give 'em a run for their money and I'd give 'em a 10/10 in that aspect.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 2nd, 2007 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wrightusmc02 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
White Box
Zap
32 Degrees
Brass Eagle ( hey it was years ago when I first started. I didnt know any better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom silver
Collapsible stock
RT triger
Expansion Chamber
Progressive 14" barrel
BT fixed sight rail
NStar Red Dot sight
using a remote
Recommended
Barrels:
-I use a Smart Parts Progressive
-My cousin uses the Freak System
Strengths: -Price
-Accurate
-Bright Fill
-Breaks on contact not in barrel

Weaknesses: None that I saw
Review: For my first experience with X Ball I was on the receiving end. And I'll tell you it does it's job. As I walked to the dead box I could hear my cousin yelling from across the field, "Hey Nathan, where did all that blue paint on you come from?" Later in the day me and my cousin were on the same team. As I sat beside him inside a fort working the back side, I could tell that I really liked the paint. Even though the Zap that I was shooting that day had only cost me $25 a case and was shooting good, I was wishing I had put the extra out for the X Ball.

Since that day of taunting from my cousin, I have tried out X Ball Bronze. It is great. It shoots accurate, which is important and breaks when it hits, even more important.
What else can I say...It's good stuff.
Conclusion: From now on I am going to pay the extra $5 that it cost to get X Ball. $50 a case is not bad for this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brikloss Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle After Burner (HAHAHAHAHAHA crap)
ZAP Chronics( slightly Better)
RPS Marbalizer (same as Chronics)
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha EXT 2k4
Empire Reloader 2
Vforce Vantage Mask
Chronic Paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel thats not crap
Strengths: Shoot Straight
Nice Texture
Little Difference Between Balls
Decent Fill
Weaknesses: Dont Break Sometimes(see review)
Dont Age too well
White fill is hard to see
Review: I bought a box of this paint off a guy at my local field, 2000 for $25 becuase the paint i had brought ran out.

It shot pretty staight and i was pretty impressed at the time considering i was using a crappy Spyder Victer II because my main gun wasnt working.

It shot consitant but it seemed to be having trouble breaking on target

Even when i shot the Hyperball Bunkers i was watching my paint bounce off bunkers that were at a right angle to from where i was shooting from.

Now im not really sure how old this paint was, and considering that i got it for hat low of a price im better is was super old.

So this review might not be too accurate.

all in all i was impressed with the paint and im going to test it this week with my piranha and see how it shoots, ill edit my review upon that.
Conclusion: Good paint for a good price. Would deffinatly recomend this paint to anyone, anyday.
for $35 for a case of 2000 new, how can you go wrong. Deffinatly try this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
hybrid grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Any i guess...
Strengths: Nice shell
Nice think fill
Many colors
Weaknesses: Some of the balls can have dimples in them
Review: I first started using these balls awhile back. Well i was very very impressed with the quality of the ball. Basically every ball is perfect (unless you get a crappy bunch or something). They dont break if you drop them from a few feet up, doesnt mean they wont break on your target cause the do. The nice think fill helps with seeing if your target has been hit or not. These balls also come in many different colors. Ive seen white, green, yellow, oargne, blue...etc...Some of the balls can have littel dents in them or also known as dimples. These are tiny little dents that hardly affect the performance of the balls.
Conclusion: Very very nice balls (lol). I would buy these balls for sure!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gaspricesareup Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing much, mabey marbs?
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that doesnt have dirt in it
Strengths: Pretty Cheap, Dead on aim, round.
Weaknesses: Too thick of a "jelly" like fill
Review: Well I order some other paintballs online but they were out of stock so I got 1000 of thease killers. So I took'em to the feild and started shooting. I had no trouble with thease untill after mabey 300 shots. When I choped one in the barrel and the Jelly like fill got in my barrel and so they started to CURVE pretty bad. Luckly someone let me use squeezie, then i was fine. So when I hit someone it didnt bounce and there was a nice green splat on their uniform. so recamend this for anyone who wants to own little kids with green jelly.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who has the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze ,Diablo Midnights, PMI Stingers, BE Monsterballs, Badlandz Balls, Diablo Heat, RPS All-Stars
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
T-Board
Extreme Rage Trigger
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
eVLution 2 Loader
Crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
CP One-Piece
Strengths: Thick fill
No dimples
Cool colors
No Seams
Weaknesses: Bounces
Review: I have used the XBall Bornze series once. I was very excited because I had heard so many great things about them. ANd these were no disappointment.
WHen I took them out of the bag, there were no breaks and no misshapen balls.

They shot extremely accurate. W/ no dimples or seams, I would hope so. I was marking people all day long. The fill is unwipeable Every person I hit had to go out because the refs could see the bright, thick fill easily. A ball also did not break in my gun at all. No chops or anything. First paint to ever do that.

Unfortunately I got quite a bit of bounces w/ these bounces. I shot a guy striaght in the chest and it bounced, but he was already out, so I guess it didn't matter. But I got a few more bounces off people too.
Conclusion: I would buy these again in a heartbeat. Alothugh I got a few bounces, I still got those people out.
However, I will probably go w/ the Silver next time I buy XBalls.
Great paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizers - too hard
Scorch - Not nearly as good
Stingers - ok
Evil Ultra paint - Good paint
Few others....
Marker Setup: Shocker Sft
Contract Killer Grips
Virtue Board
Q-Lock
Snatch Grips
St!ffi
Halo B SPO Gear shell
68/45 carbon fiber wrapped Pure energy tank
Blue Dye Rhino cover
Recommended
Barrels:
I use St!ffi
Strengths: Break on contact
Bright Fill
Bore Size
Just Great Paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well this paint is great, and I would only expect better for silver and gold. This paint breaks on contact, has a bright fill, and works great with my shocker. This paint is nice and its just bronze. Silver and gold are even better from what i heard. (shop i go to dosent sell them so i cant use them) This paint is just overall great and reccomend it.
Conclusion: Use it, atleast try it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer045 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
monsterball-dont even compare,and there only $10 cheaper
bluestreak-never use it again
thrust speed-very good
Marker Setup: orange ion,flame drop(68/45),q.e.v,q locking feed neck,and an egg
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore barrels,stock ion barrel works fine
Strengths: Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: WOW!This paint is amazing,I've ordered 4 cases and only had about 5 bounces.This paint has a thick fill,and a good shell.And for $39 you CANT beat the quality!

I've had orange and purple fill,and both were amazing!!!!There just the right size for my stock ion barrel too!
Conclusion: Its a great piantball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media