paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Pedrodinero Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Name it. I've probably shot it.
Marker Setup: Shocker Vision
68/45k Worrgas
Halo B w/Rip
Recommended
Barrels:
Any quality barrel kit with different bore sizes. I use a Pepper Stickz kit.
Strengths: Consistent size
Breaks on impact, not in gun
Breaks EVERY time
No dimples
Cheap
Weaknesses: Almost none
Review: I just used this stuff last weekend for the first time, and i gotta say that this is easily one of the best types of paint i have EVER used. I shot literally all day...2 cases, and i didn't have a SINGLE break in the chamber or barrel. Every person i shot got pulled immediately b/c the ball broke and marked clearly. Also, for 45 bucks a case? I mean, cmon, you can't beat that for quality paint. Why, just last year i was paying as much as 70-80 bucks a case for paint that didn't shoot as well. I simply loved this stuff and i would recommend it for anyone who is looking for high quality paint at a reasonable price. I evern looked for weaknesses and i really couldn't find much of anything, honestly, this stuff is amazing.
Conclusion: Next time you see this at your local field, pick it up and try a case, i promise you won't be disappointed. And if you're playing out in the woods, pick up a case off actionvillage, you'll pay less than you will for cheap wal-mart paint, and it shoots infinitely better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whackedwhiteboy Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paintball...some good some bad...this is some good stuff though
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Pro Stock Autococker, Freak kit, Empire B Loader, Orange Bolt, Nexus ram with QEV's, Eclipse E-Blade E2, ACI Bulldog 70/4500 tank
Angel speed 06
Planet eclipse ego 06
Proto M6 with Musashi board
Bob Long Alias intimidator
Smart parts Shocker
Freaks and Empire B's for all
Recommended
Barrels:
Any...
Strengths: High quality, able to be shot through any marker/barrel, not that many dimples...
Weaknesses: Nothing, its (fairly) cheap paint that works really well, what more could you ask for...
Review: I have shot this paint through all markers and barrels and I have yet to have any problems with them. They have a very bright thick fill that is not easily wiped by the person shot... You cant argue with a case of 2000 rounds for between $35-45 that performs as well as this paint does. It is very accurate and worth every penny that you pay for it, not that many will curve shoots very straight.
Conclusion: If you want tourney. grade paint go out and get this paint it will perform like other
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Blaze
Marker Setup: Red Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
.689, because ProCaps actually makes the right sized paint.
Strengths: Bright Fill
Thin Shell
Great Shape
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a bag of Bronze instead of my usual Blaze, and it was three dollars cheaper. I'm very impressed, ProCaps has done it again. ( ProCaps makes DraXxuS, Xball, Diablo. They're an awesome paint manufacturer. )
This paint has a very good shell, breaks quite easily, however not so easily that it will burst in a lower end marker, as it was fine through my friend's Spyder. The shape is also impressive, I found few dimples, and it was all very round. It is a perfect .689. The fill is also very good, makes a big splatter, but not quite the massive splatter from Blaze. It's very bright, and in good colors.
ProCaps makes for a pretty bag too, which, although unnessceray, is a nice touch. The bag does keep the paint in awesome condition, which is more than I can say for Evil.
Conclusion: Excellent paint. Slightly cheaper than Blaze, but only a dollar more than whitebox at my store, and it blows whitebox away. If you needed something of a higher quality, use Blaze. ProCaps is simply my favorite paint manufacturer, hands down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman player Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium
diablo dusk
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple)
blue flame drop
ricochet apache loader
newdesign locking feed neck
ACS bolt
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Barrels:
it seems to work well w/ my CP .689
Strengths: Bright fill
Accurasy
No barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Had a few dimples
Review: This is for the X-ball bronze.

I bought a case of this paint at a good prince of under $40 for 2000 pink filled. the first thing i noticed was how straight they flew and the amazing marking. The pink is very bright and is noticeable from quit a distance. the orange also has an amazing fill. very bright. The only time i'v broken any of these balls was from out shooting my ricochet AK

they break very will on a person. if uf ever had a bounce with a PMI premium these break much easier. but will not barel in ur marker.

This paint because of price is great for rec or noobie use up to bigger games where u need consictance.

Conclusion: Over all this is a great product for an ever better cost. Pick some up today! You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 at 8:18 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Autococker82 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32, midnight, pmi (all)
Marker Setup: autococker vf 88 4500 centerflag thundervalve tank
A5 response, stock ,flatline
98 teardrop
pgp
sp ion
Strengths: Field paint
Weaknesses: Not all stores sell it
Review: X ball is the sh*t round ball consistent it make me look good it shoot good out of every gun its great for the price and the white fills are hard for refs to not see the only bad part is your friends will be stealing your pods and filling them back up with sh*t paint and putting them back in your pac.
Conclusion: Buy some and don't share
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

W4C_Jesus_Freak Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used if not all, very close to all types paintballs on the market. These are the best. Period.
Marker Setup: B2K4 w/ PDS (Black to Blue fade)
Lapco barrel kit (Black)
CP InLine Reg (Chrome)
NW Quick Disconnect (Chrome)
Air America Armageddon 68ci/4500psi
Ricochet Apache 2K5 (Smoke)
Empire Bottle Glove (Grey)

Chrome Powdercoated Tippmann Model 98
14" 32* Whisper Barrel
Full Boar Rear Cocking Knob
Alluminum Billet Power Tube
Blue Dye Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
I mostly use a Lapco Autospirit with these but I've also used the Lapco Bigshot and Z-body. The AS gives me the most accuracy.
Strengths: Accurate.
Consistent Shape.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I've used these paintballs for a while now and they are amazing! If I have the option to but them I do. I've used close to every kind of paintball out there and these are the best I've found. Very accurate and when you open a (fresh) case all of them are nice and round.
Conclusion: I would buy XBall over any paint-it's excellent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idontknow89 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Generic field paintballs
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Teardrop barrel
Ricochet R5 hopper
Remote Line
Car stock
20oz Co2 unfortunetly
Recommended
Barrels:
Works fine with my Smart Parts Teardrop.
Strengths: Cheaper than other high end paint.
Consistent.
Havent had a single barrel break. ever.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: First type of paint i bought for my Tippmann. Worked the best out of all the other types of paint ive shot so far. I have never had a barrel break with Xball Silver (dont know about gold or bronze). Also, its pretty cheap for how good of paint it is. Around 50$ for the Xball silver. This stuff has got me hooked on the xball paint and i dont think im going to be using any other kind of paint in the future.
Conclusion: Awsome paint for good price. I would reccomend these to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lopez17 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every top of the line paintball from the big name manufacturers
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm, Ripper and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Dye Ultralite or CP Kit with a 689 bore.
Strengths: Consistent, variable shell, thick fill, ball.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: These are quickly becoming my favorite paint to play with. The X-Ball bronze is my favorite recball paint. It's consistent, thick shelled and flies straight and true. At my cost of less than $40 a case, it's affordable as well. I wish the colors I could get were other than white and pink fill but it's great paint. The silver and gold have progressively thinner shells but I have yet to have a break inside the marker from it. They're also affordable compared to their paint counterparts. The nice thing is that X-Ball paint uses the half-shell coloring ensuring that you know what you're shooting. Bronze is half bronze, silver half silver and gold half gold. Easy enough. Great paint. Great prices.
Conclusion: Top notch paint and some of the best for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eightballcoby Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus, PMI, Diablo
Marker Setup: Empire Intimidator W/ Empire Reloader B, Apok 2k 64ci 4.5k psi tank, CP Bearing Stick Trigger, CP Reg, CP 2 Piece Barrel with a .685 bore.
Recommended
Barrels:
CP, EMPIRE, DYE
Strengths: Consistency
Weaknesses: Some dents in Bronze as far as i know.
Review: There are three types: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. I used bronze in a tournament, and it shot pretty good with my marker, and a CP barrel with a .685 bore. There were some dents in the balls that i saw at the top of my pods and loader. Other than that it was good.
Conclusion: Paints paint, sometimes there's a paint for your barrel. The problem is finding it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballer007 Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball silver and bronze
Evil
dxs blaze
white box
Marker Setup: Ice Cuba DM7
Halo V35
Crossy 70/45 w. myth
14" dye ultralite .692

Also SL74 with same hopper and tank
16" SL .685
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite
Eclipse SL
About a .690 would be perfect
Strengths: Bright fill.
Accurate.
Consistant.
Weaknesses: Price
nothing else
Review: This paint is the BEST! I use it for both practises and tournaments. It breaks on the target, not in your gun. Every batch i've ever had has been consistent, with no dimples at all.

Shoots the best of any other paint I've ever used, except Gold, but that's usually too brittle.
Conclusion: Wonderful. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media