paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Paint_Baller33 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Gold- My goodness these are better but they are so much more expensive
RPS Premium- They are good and cheaper but they arent as high quality
Zap Spank- cheaper but not as good
Stingers- ok but definitely not as good
Polar Ice- best winter paint but doesnt compare to xball bronze
DXS Midnight- really good value paint comes close to xball bronze
DXS Frostbite- same as polar ice but cheaper and not as good as bronze



Marker Setup: 05 Superstock
Trinity CFN
NDZ on/off

Spyder VS2
Trinity FB
CP reg
PMR asa
Recommended
Barrels:
they are realitively small bore so anything in the .684-.687 would be good
Strengths: Bright fill, High Quality, Breaks Easily
Weaknesses: Breaks Easily, Expensive
Review: There is no mistake that you hit someone with xball bronze. The balls that i get with pink fill are so bright i can see a hit all the way across the field. For those that are wondering why i said breaks easily in both weakness and strength is all because of the last time i played. I was playing speed ball and there was one man left. He was being surpressed so i sprint to the snake ran up to his bunker and surrendered him. Only after i did I found a pod was missing. There was my pod lieing there near the snake where i slid completly coated with pink fill. Not only did i lose 140 perfectly fine paintballs but i also lost the pod for the day because there was no water available to rinse the pod out. Other than that one complication I have never had a problem with the countless cases of my all-time favorite paintball.

UPDATE I went back to the field and got a new case of this paint. The shell color was intoxicating. Ok back to update. The case was "fresh off the truck" if you know what I mean. I fell in love with them all over again. Im upping the rating to 10 because no one was safe when they were in my sights.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy it you get a excellent tourney ball for $50 and youll never have to worry about bounces and such.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

illman17 Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spectre i guess i don't really stray too far from the nest paint-wise and i have only ever usedSspectre, bronze and field paint.
Marker Setup: Invert mini w/virtue board
halo B w/ rip drive & warrior speed feed
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Strengths: Good price for the quality
Weaknesses: Havn't really discovered any yet but im sure they exist
Review: I've shot about 4 cases of this stuff since i've started playing and i would buy it again in a heartbeat. i have never chopped a ball once with this paint and the accuracy is fairly good. (but who really aims when your shooting 30 bps) I don't really stray all that much and experiment with different types of balls so im glad to have found a paintball i can depend on.
Conclusion: Overall great paint . You can simply never go wrong with Bronze So if your regular paint isn't available i highly recommend giving it a try. I assure you that you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

invaderams Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Stock Ion
Red Pmr with redz clamping Feedneck
Viewloader Egg 3
Halo with Rip Drive
Crossfire 70/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
all
Strengths: Good fill
easy to see
nice shell
Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These paintballs are awsome. You cant beat them for the price. They are $40 at my local field. The fill is perfect and the shell is just right for a rec player. The size is very consistant and round. They dont have dimples. They fly nice and straight also and they almost never break in my barrel. the only time they broke in my barrel it was 95 degrees outside and their was not alot of shade.
Conclusion: If you are looking for good cheap paint this is the paint for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk- THis is better by a bit
Marker Setup: -Silver CCI VSC Phantom
-Silver Telescopic Stock
-Silver Trigger Shoe
-Detent Rings
Recommended
Barrels:
IDK, but they are great with good barrels
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Good:

-VERY round
-Long life (been using the same bag of 500 i bought in 1st week of march his year, still great and almost no noticeable difference from when new)
-Very accurate and good flight patterns, they don't curve or hook or do anything you wont want. With a good barrel, these work wonders
-Good price----My field is FPO and this is what they sell. They charge 60 for a 2000 case, which is a bit steep, but if bought online they are 40. Incredible deal if you ask me for the price you pay and what you get
-Fill is thick and very visible, even with white (what i use cuz thats what the sell)
-Shell is hard and durable, which works great on rough guns. I seldom get barrel breaks, or internal breaks (lol with a 15 round tube). The higher end brother of this xball are brittler, but are meant for high end guns for tourney. This thick shell might be bad for some, but for me its a positive. Keep in mind, my field limit is 260 fps, and i always get breaks with the low velocity. Some have bounced off of me, but hey what can i say ^_^
-Good looking fill and shell

Bad:

-If you don't get this online, price may be steep at pro shops or fields etc. This inst really a bad, but its not good either. More neutral than anything, since even with expensive field prices, 500 lasts me a while ^_--
Conclusion: From my experience, these are the best paintballs i have ever used. Extremely round, great fill, awesome flight and accuracy, and terrific shelf life. Nothing i have used is better. This is truly perfection in all aspects possible for this sport. Congratulations Procaps, this out of 9 reviews (so far) is the FIRST 10/10 review I have given on this website pbreview.com You Guys really outdid yourselves with this product. Two thumbs up (My phantom deserves a 10, but i havent reviewed it yet)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznbMx3r716 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-ZAP Paintballs, no comment.
-DBX, decent
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Ricochet 2K
J&J 16" Ceramic
20oz. co2 crap
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a small bore
Strengths: -Breaks on target 99% of the time
-Good shell, Nice fill
-Consistent
Weaknesses: -None that I can think of
Review: This paint is the best bang for you buck. I got it for $40 on eBay, free shipping for a case of 2000. I could not ask for a better paint, always consistent, rarely any dimples (which I don't remember seeing any...), ALWAYS breaks on target, and sometimes broke in my gun due to faulty equipment. Shoots straight and very accurate. Even if there were any dimples, I did not notice any curving when shooting.
Conclusion: I found my favorite paint, this sh*ts insane.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tomahawk Finest -Slimier, thicker fill and less bouncy.
Marker Setup: DP Fusion, Gun metal gray. S/n 166, Stako, FUKU reg, Reloader B
Backup marker: REX type-R
Recommended
Barrels:
Tight bore. .685 or so
Strengths: Cheap, decent quality.
Weaknesses: Bouncy
Review: This paint is actually good for the price. Some bounces experienced, but nothing much.

On occasion one or two balls deviated from their path, but nothing out of the ordinary for a cheaper paintball. Heck, these can compete with higher-end paints accuracywise for most of the time.

The fill is rather thin and can easily soak into some types of clothing. Not a biggie, but should be known before you buy these.

Shot 2000 rounds this weekend (RECballing) in my fusion and not a break in the gun... ...but then; The fusion has never busted ONE ball for me.


When throwing them around off the field they bounce... a lot...
But what the heck... They work, they are decent and the price is right!
Conclusion: For the price you get a good paintball. Not nearly the best, but it works OK.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjpartner_pwn Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vapor, feild paint
Marker Setup: A-5, 14' J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Break easy
Good colour
Weaknesses: Havnt found any
Review: These paintballs are pretty expensive($46 for a case with my group, they buy wholesale) but very worth it! they are amazing paintballs. They break easy but dont break in the barrel. i have never had one of these balls bounce off of an oponent. These piantballs are the stuff
Conclusion: These paintballs are well worth the $
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Compared to Xball Bronze ___________________is_____________"
Midnight - about the same
GAP - a little worse
Cryptic - worse
Marbs - about the same
PMI Premium - about the same
ANY JT PAINT - Much worse
Ink'd - much worse
Marker Setup: Dangerous power Fusion--Green with silver accents w/ RAPS #34/100
Reloder B- Diamond Clear Shell
Pure Energy 68/3000 w/ JT Cover
OTP Barrel Kit and Fusion Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel Kit, Proto, Stock Fusion Barrel
Strengths: Great shell, good fill, small seams, breaks huge
Weaknesses: Not available at every field, breaks in gun when cold
Review: We shot 4 cases of this paint during team practice, We tested 4 colors Blue, Pink, Yellow, and Orange. The pink and the Blue had the brighest fills but the Yellow and Orange were good as well just not as distinctive as the other two. The shells are really cool looking with the metallic half. They shot great as long as the temprature was over 60 degrees and we had a few breaks when it started to get colder. It was shout out of a pm7, Fusions, and Ions and worked wonderfully.

Conclusion: Great paint if you can find it for under fourty a case. Not quite worth what most fields are charging (but no paint really is) Good for practice and rec ball. If you buy this paint you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 8:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
many draxxus paintballs- a little better
marballizer-best you can get and made in the USA(which is why they are expensive).
and alot of others.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Recommended
Barrels:
The only barrel you shouldnt use is a stock barrel.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: I will update this review when I find some.
Review: Xball paintballs are consistently round, accurate, easy to see, break on contact most of the time(2 out of 5 of them will bounce.), and are cheaper than most tourney-grade paints.
They work well in flatline barrels, since they have an inbetween shell that is not to hard but not too brittle. I like what I get for the price of these paintballs. Alot of my friends cheat in paintball, and they hate it when I use these paintballs because I and everyone else can see that they have been hit and they have a tough time wiping it off.
Conclusion: Great for owning your friends on the other team that just wipe off the paint, and are all around usefull. Great for woodsball. Dont know about tourneyball cause i havent used them in tourneyball...Well im runnin out of time so bye :).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danny_Stepboys Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evil, Midnights, Premiums.. just a lot of paint
Marker Setup: Black Dust Freeflow Autococker
12" Ultralite Barrel
Orange Hardliner-S Bolt
Slik Back Block
Belsales Ram
Eclipse QEV's
Ans Gx-2 Reg (soon to be Sparta Reg)
Cp Rail and On/Off
Crossfire 68/3000
Empire Reloader-B

(Cocker will soon be Raced)
Recommended
Barrels:
like any other paint.. a barrel that will fit
Strengths: Bright fill
Weaknesses: Very very very brittle
Weak seams
Review: So my brother and I each purchased a case of x-balls at a trusted shop. I have an autococker and he has a 2003 shocker, both running pretty low pressures. When we first filled our hoppers with these balls they were fine, but these were just test shots at the field to get our guns chronoed. Come gametime the paint started spraying out of my gun like crazy, my brother even had the same problem. When I came back to the car and took my gun apart to see when the breaking started, I found balls smashed into another ball in my hopper. So i checked the settings on my hopper and saw that it was on the lowest setting (1 light flash when you turn it on for those that have a reloader-b). My brother didn't have the same problem because he has a pulse loader and I don't think it has that spring tension the reloader has, but he did have super amounts of breaking too. It took us out of the game so we didnt play all day. Pretty much wasted a day out there.
Conclusion: This paint is just really really brittle. I mean I dropped it from my chin and im 5'7" and the seam will break. This is my review.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media