paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Az1z Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else compares
Marker Setup: 05 Sypder Pilot ACS
14" JJ Ceramic Barrel
Warrior Clamping feedneck
Egg 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore sizes
Strengths: Cost
breaks on contact
bright fill
Weaknesses: I had some badly dimpled ones, maybe a bad batch
Review: Well i picked myslef up a box of Brozne because i was wanted to try something new and they get good reviews. i got them pretty cheap @ $40 a case
Pros

Breaks on Contact. i cant even discribe how good these are with my spyder. i took one shot from 50+ feet and hit the guy. it was great to only need to take one shot in the forest and then return to cover

Fill
Wow the fill on these is BRIGHT, you can clearly see that you hit the person

Cons
i had a few dimpled ones, it was probally a bad batch, and i have yet to tap in to me other 3 bags
Conclusion: The paint is worth it, i recomend xball to anyone, and its pretty cheap compared to other brands
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak(pathetic)
Monster Balls(Chop city)
Draxxus(Incredible)
RPS Big balls(average+)
Super Swirl(Average)
Many others
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Macroline and Dead on Drop
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2

Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel works great with these paintballs!
Strengths: Bright, unwipeable fills
accurate
consistant roundness
very cheap $50 per case
no chops
Weaknesses: Here and there bounces but the majority break on contact
Review: Great paintballs with a great fill are X Ball Bronze. Only had one break our of like 2500 balls i've ever shot. Widely available due to its popularity and extremely bright fills. Walmart paintballs are average good, but for X Balls, its worth it to pay the extra $5 for the quality and greatness. A must buy for any paintball player.
Conclusion: Recreational, Scenario, Tournament, and anywhere else
Great paint for the price and the consistancy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of other paint.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP rail/asa
rip'd Halo B
Crossfire 68/45k
Recommended
Barrels:
I was using a .685 bore, for those who match paint to bore.
Strengths: Size is fairly uniform throughout.
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break.
Review: Played some recball this weekend & got a case of Bronze for free ("payment" for reffing). Unsure if it was a fresh batch or not; assumed it was.

First Glance: Procaps packs their paint very well. Box divided into 4 sections, bags are thick & sealed (instead of twist-tied). Paint shells were virtually dimple-free & no broken balls in any of the bags i opened (only used 3 bags that day).

Break Test: lift arm above head & dropped a couple on some rocks. Good paint should crack or break but Bronze didn't. Just bounced.

Bore Test: i've only got 2 Un1tech bores right now, .685 & .693. Fit ok through the .685. Some rolled a little, some needed to be blown out.

Over the Chrono: Bronze flew pretty straight. I was hitting a large wooden spool & noticed the fill was pretty thin. But it is rec grade so no surprise there, although rec grade Karnage (Bite) has a thicker fill.

On the Field: wasn't getting as many breaks as i wanted. Got someone on their mask, which was a break, but got someone else a couple times in the thigh & waist and i didn't notice those break (although he got out, anyway).

EDIT: ok, got another case recently and it wasn't as bad. Still didn't break as often but broke more often than last time. Plus the fill was oddly thicker than last time. Weird.
Conclusion: For practice, fine-tuning or rentals, it's fine. Wouldn't want to use it otherwise. Can't really judge it on the price since i didn't pay for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickkciN Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of other kinds of paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
tac performance hopper
20 oz CO2 tank
12' stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a medium bore size or bigger.
Strengths: Dont chop much at all
Good fill
No dimples
Weaknesses: None that I am aware of
Review: At first, when i was shooting these paintballs i thought that they sucked. They seemed to be horribly inaccurate and spin alot. The whole reason for this is that i had chopped a paintball in my gun and there was alot of paint in the barrel, it was no the paintballs fault. The second time that I used these paintballs, i had used visible impact and was getting tired of chopping, i loaded my hopper full of XBall Bronze and went through all 500 that i had with no chops.
Conclusion: Great and relatively cheap paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger blaze recsport rainbow
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
Linear
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: They don't cost to much they are accurate as nobodys buisness and have a great fill. Man I love these things. They have like the perfect shell no barrel brakes and no bounces. No one could wipe this fill it sticks on em like glue.This is exactly the blaze paintballs I used I mean I had a hopper with both in it and couldn't tell the difference. It flys straight and delivers.
Conclusion: Buy these they rock
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boswepw Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premium, Anarchy, Stinger, Precision, Draxxus, RecSport, xball silver & gold
Marker Setup: DM4, CP roller trigger, Virtue chip, Redz Pepper Stickz kit, Hybrid Bruce Lee grips.
Ion, CP trigger, SP clamping feed neck, Ttech L7 bolt, CP regulator, Blackheart board, Dye Sticky grips, Freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bores
Strengths: Very accurate, few bounces, few barrel breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very good practice paint that doen't get too brittle in colder weather. Very consistent trajectory. When my Ion was chopping every other paint, I switched to xball bronze and went through a case of paint with only two chops. You can easily find this paint on-line for $40/case.
Conclusion: Xball makes excellent paint - silver and gold even better in terms of paint thickness and amount of fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terminate Monday, December 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used some no name paint from my field as well as RPS and some Draxxus.
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, e-grip, dye titanium boomstick, centerflag HPA tanks, JCS double trigger, Ricochet r-5 hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
It shot fine out of my boomstick .689 bore.
Strengths: Great fill and perfect shell.
Weaknesses: None, i guess i've just had really good luck.
Review: For the longest time i just used the field's no name paint because it was decent and was half the price. It would break maybe 1/50th of the time in my gun the other 49 were fine. Now after buying my boomstick breaks were a little more difficult to shoot through so i needed to avoid them. I figured oh well, and bought a case of Xball Bronze... wow

This paint was way more accurate than I'd thought paint could be. In the 10 cases or so I've shot through my boomstick i break maybe 1/200 or less and that's usually the rare bad ball.

I have been using this stuff and i've shot a case of draxxus too since switching and i'll never go back to the no name paint again... for one i spend about the same because i only have to throw half the balls with the accuracy improvement and secondly the green fill has prevented a lot of wipes which is always nice.
Conclusion: This paint is great and isn't very expensive. Sure there are others that are slightly better but for cost this paint is a great buy. Don't think i'm saying it's decent and cheap, i'm saying it's great and affordable meaning you don't really have to sacrifice quality for price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

acuranyc Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it.
Marker Setup: Angel 1
Crossfire Low Pressue 68/4500
Empire B2 Loader
Dye Invision Mask

Strengths: -No dimples, sh0ots straight and consistent, no breaks in barrel and decent price.

Weaknesses: None with performance. It does have an odd odor if you want to be picky.
Review: The only type of paint the Angel 1 can't shoot is the Walmart grade crap. This review is more geared for experienced players with high end markers looking for a good paint at a good price. I shoot a ton of paint per outing, so I need a cost effective product with good performance. The Xball Bronze is very good. I got the case for $53.00 at Cousins Paintball, but I see it online at Orderpaintball.com for $30.00.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint, and will use it again.
Great for rec and practice. It is also good enough for tourney play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbala5 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other brands
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck
eigenram

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 worked really well for me
Strengths: Thick fill
Breaks on Target
Hard to wipe
looks pretty kool i guess
Weaknesses: I had several barrel breaks
Review: I decided to play down at nvp and this is the paint they use. it worked very well, the paint was round and it flew stright. throughout the five hours i was there i had several barrel breaks with this stuff. the thick fill made it hard to shoot through so i had a swab with me every time i went out.
Conclusion: Good paint. more than i wana pay for paint but o well. give it a try
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrhummel Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball silver - genrally better
Anarchy - better
Hemmorrhage - on par
Marker Setup: 05 speed &
Rex R3
cp reg & on/off
lapco bigshot
halo b v-35
45/45 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Lucky 15 kit with my angel
Lapco bigshot with my R3
Strengths: Decent fill, breaks on target
Weaknesses: Review
Review: I've used xball bronze 3 times, 2 out of the 3 were just fine but the batch i recieved this weekend was horrible. The 2 good batched ive used before were consistantly round with few dimples(but still....the were dimples), and broke damn near every time on target. The fill is bright and thick enough not to be wiped. The case i just used this weekend was the worst batch of paint ive ever used. The balls were the green/bronze ones with 75% of the shell being green and 25% bronze. Its almost as if the balls were produced as they were running low on the bronze layer so the green had to stretch to make up the difference. The green part of the shell was increadibly soft and thin while the bronze was quite hard. Most of the balls were also "egg" shaped, and each bag had a few breaks in it. I sorted through the balls to try and salvage what i could, but threw away about 1200 of the 2000rnd case. I would have hoped procaps had some sort of protocall for this not to happen, but i guess a few defects can get past the best of them.
Conclusion: Buy the paint if you want some cheap balls with decent quality, or spend the extra $2 and get xball silver which i find to be far superior. Cross your fingers you dont get a bad batch.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media