paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Nlig Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, similar in feel, but somewhat inferior in quality
32 degrees competition, not as good (in my opinion)
Marker Setup: Spyder Amg Classic
J&J Ceramic barrel (12inch)
Viewloader 12 volt revy with Y board, (NOT X board)
Recommended
Barrels:
mine, (J&J Ceramic)
Strengths: Good round
Fairly accurate
No breaks in barrel
Great fill
Incredible price for quality
Weaknesses: May not always break on target
Review: I got this as an unknown substitution for my 32 degrees competition paint. Somewhat suspicious at first, I read the reviews here, and decided that it looked pretty good. Using it I was fabulously impressed. I have never been a great fan of any flaw in paint, and these had none that I noticed except for the occasional one not breaking on people. This may be because the weather was a tad cool (60s). Anyway, I didn't break one round out of five hundred with performance that makes me think it could be more like the whole case, whereas I broke three or four out of a 500rnd of pmi premium I was shooting from at the same time. The paint was very accurate (as far as the wind permitted) and more importantly, was consistantly round. The fill was fantastic, broke bright neon green. The price was approximately 40 dollars and I've never seen a better buy. I didn't ever shoot auto, so I can't tell you how it does on the really fast spectrum, but for semis this is just fine.
Conclusion: for the price, this paint is unbeatable. I have no idea about tournament, but for woodsball, this is perfect. This is my new paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FatMan^ Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus blaze, RPS premium, RPS Rampage
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
Smart Part Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I use smart part teardrop, and it works grest for my autcocker
Strengths: goes straight
bright colors
doesn't go "around" the target but actually ON the target!!!
Weaknesses: Doesnt allways break
Review: I've tested different paint for my autococker, but the X-Ball Bronze is the best ball i have played with, not single break in 600 shots, flyes nice. I have always see this in a Kingman Rodeo and a JT tac 5, they worked well in both! Bt it doesn't always break so that's not to nice. And i have also used it as a winter ball and int works great in zero condition.
Conclusion: Good alround paint!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jivefuzzy Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, monster balls, midnight, powerball, proball, Allstarz, Ink'd, zap. blaze.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04, with CP dropforward and ASA, soft face bolt, Evo 2 egg hopper with Z board and dye 14 inch boomstick or smartparts 14 inch barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
they fit my 688 barrel fine.
Strengths: round
breaks
shell is eye friendly
PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: Some had dimples
Review: I like to try different paint since price does come as a factor most of the time, so me and my cousin decide to go and get paint for our next tourney and the local paint ball shop is closed. ( weird on a sat , this never happened before) so we go a few miles down and get to this other paintball shop, And their prices are average to pretty high.

So we see they have Xballs bronze for about 35-36 a case. and that was waaaaay cheaper than the usual 40-45 we spend on a case of other paint. So we try it out.

I load it in my pods and my egg evo.
I do have to say I was mighty impressed. I actually thought I would have some kind of barrel break or even in the hopper, but to my suprize nothing. These balls shot perfect. they didnt gum up my hopper or my gun. about 98% were dimple free.I am currently starting to play with these from now on. you just cant beat the performace and price!
Conclusion: I say you want to save your hard earned moolah for upgrades on your gun, then roll with these. They are really great for reg and tourney play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rayisametalkid Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hot box
zap heavy metal
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: smartparts sp-8
evloution 2
suppression barrel kit
sp-8 stock
smartparts firebolt
1x30 weaver base red eyes scope
real action paintball tactical vest
spyder remote
dye 70/4500 throttle bottle
Strengths: Bright
price
seams
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: My feild sells these balls as their pro paint, and only by the case. their other balls are the midnight, but anyway, i first bout these to share with a buddy and what a difference they made. they have fewer dimples than i've seen on any ball, and they break 99.9% of the time when they hit. out of over 6000 rounds i think i can count the number of bounces i've had on one hand. the price is pretty good too, the local store sells them for $55(cad) a case. the colour of them is really easy to see to, i hit a guy from like 60 yards, and you could easily see the orange spot on his head.
Conclusion: This is my prefered product, and i will try to get it everywhere i play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hi_hi333 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak- id much rather shoot rocks and ruin my barrel instead of use these
super swirl- very close in quality
big ball- low grade
monster balls- very low grade
jt tatical- med/low grade
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, proteam starfire bolt, j&j s2 14" barrel, E*TEK Ego, dye ul barrel .688, crossfire 68/4500, halo b with rip.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ul
freak kit
j&j barrels
redz pepper stickz
empire revolver
Strengths: Bright fill.
Look great coming 200mph at you, then splatting on your face!!!
Weaknesses: They break 9/10 times , sometime you have the occasional bounce.
Review: All i can say is great paintballs, buy them cheap at "orderpaintball dot com" and have a great product, they do not work as well in high-end guns as compared to blow-backs low-ends i love the bronze color of the half shell, look really good with yellow half and fill all in all they are the best -35 and below paintballs period, dont argue with me im always right!!!
Conclusion: Great balls, get them, be happy, own your friends, ahhh... another great day.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twuzinkees Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Engage
Bullets
Marker Setup: ion
virtue board, QEV, and break beam eyes
q lock
cp rake trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that meets the bore size
Strengths: Very round. flys straight breaks on target, easy to wash out
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used these when i went to a local field. i was on a budget and didnt have enough money to buy evil so i bought these as a cheaper alternative. when i started shooting them i was really impressed. they shot straight and i didnt break once with them.
Conclusion: Great paintballs i would buy these any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarsbyPB27 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs - They Bounce more though.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Drop Forward
Flatline
Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Strengths: Breaks on target.
Bright fill.
DEAD accurate.
Not too expensive.
Weaknesses: Moderate amounts of dimples.
Review: One day I drop in at my field for the day. They usually make you buy field paint but today they were letting us use our own, cause their paint shipment was delayed and they didn't have any to sell to us. The other day I had just picked up a fresh case of Bronze. When I cracked open the case they looked pretty good, I found a dimple about every 100 balls or so. So I load up my gun and jump into some kid's birthday party who're playing the day at the field. After the first round I was positive this was quite good paint. It was 5vs5 and 4 of them were my kills, all of them dead-on hits. After lunch I went to the targeting station to crono and test out the paint. My group was 2.5 inches wide. The only thing outside of that group was 2 curveballs that I think had dimples in them.
Not a single bounce all day either.
Conclusion: Get a case, try it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JI(V) Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
many differents marks
Marker Setup: 2004 SP impulse black
Black I-frame with magnetic modifications
Chrome LPR/black tapeworm
predator board with break beam eyes
ice eye flame cover
BlACK dye gas thru grip
locking low rise feedneck
ALL NDZ INTERNALS / BOLT / PIN
Horyzontal silver LP max flow with stubby crossfire tank and grey dye rhino cover
Black Evo II
maybe couple more thingys..
Recommended
Barrels:
.684 or something close to it
Strengths: Fill
choice of colors
Good all around paintball
Weaknesses: too many dimples
Liquid fill
does not always break on target
pricy
Review: nice all around paint , use for 1 whole year !
to many dimples !
shoot straight all the way
a little pricy ( around me selling for 70$ CAN )
Well worth the money but there is better balls for the same price

price : 6/10
fill : 8/10
shape : 8/10 ( dimples )
break on target : 8/10
accuracy with good barrel match : 9/10

total : 8 ....
Conclusion: Would buy again , would be damn good if it was selling around 55-60 $ can
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stingers
menace
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Strengths: No dimples
Seams
Quality
No bounces
Accurate
Round
Alright price
Weaknesses: I couldnt find any
Review: Very nice, paint. They are perfectly round, good seam, no dimples, and shoot very accurate and break on target.

I was surprised that these only costed 40 for their nice quality.

These were the best ive used so far (next time il be trying out zap chronic) but im trying to stick to stingers just so i can save a couple bucks.
Conclusion: Very nice paint for the price
I strongly recommend it
10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom ACT
stock barrel
200 ball hopper
20 ounze c02 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel is great with these balls but i would say a smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: Thick paint inside
almost always explodes on target
never chops...and i mean never
Weaknesses: Ummm a few dimples? didn't affect my performance tho
the awful smell haha
Review: K what can i say, i got these balls free when i picked up my new tippmann 98 and let me too u, they rock! after using the 500 they gave me, i went back to get more paintballs, and honestly i ws afraid to buy anything else cause these were awsom!
Conclusion: Im giving these a 10 cause they rock my sox!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media