paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
spazboy091 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson
Seconds
A lot more i cant think of
Marker Setup: ion with
new dezines qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"
lightning bolt
dye stickies

soon to come
new board
new body

Recommended
Barrels:
Anyn kit they are not very big they roll out of the stcok ion barrel and i think its a .689 so they arent to big
Strengths: Strong shell
Bright colors
shoot pretty well at high speeds with no breaks
Weaknesses: A little more money than others but well worth it
Review: I had been looking on paintball sites for paint one day and then i saw x ball which i have never heard of so i decided to buy some got the shipment and put a pod threw my gun and knew this stuff was great it never broke in my gun or barrel nice bright colors on everything that i hit im very impressed with this paint i have also tried silver and gold and they are superior as well i just dont feel like writing two more reviews for them
Conclusion: I think that you should buy it and try it for yourself its really good paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Norcross Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Tip M98
-BP Folding Stock
-Tip Exp. Chamber
-SP 14" Progressive Barrel
-Kingman Remote
-Home-made mods out the wazoo
Strengths: Not too pricey, reliable breakage.
Weaknesses: Fill, Dimples to no end.
Review: Lets start by saying I've only been through one case. So anyway me and my buddy bought these at the local shop, $52, not too bad. Nary a break in the bags, and just a tad too small in my SP progressive. Lots and lots of dimples though, perhaps 1 in 4 balls. You can tell which of your shots were dimpled balls, because 1 in 4 would fly in whichever direction they saw fit. I suppose that if you could find a batch with no dimps, you would have yourself a fine box of rec-ball ammo, because the other 3 of 4 shot like a dream. Other than that, the fill was ok is suppose, but nothing to write home about. Again, this is the box I used, not sure of batch-to-batch consistency with this product.
Conclusion: Rec-ball folk, try it if you're looking to step up from that Wal-Mart junk you've been using. But give the case a thorough dimple check before you fork over the cash.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neonlazer Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various field paint - Dont compare
Hotbox (X.O.) - Got a horrible batch, so they dont stand up to XBall
Spectrum (X.O.) - Not as good, but still very good
Marker Setup: DYE DM6 stock
Crossfire 68/45 LP
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689
Strengths: Perfect flight
Deadly accuracy
Bright fill
No bounces
Weaknesses: Its not free
Review: Out of my DM6, this stuff is insane. Ball on ball, even if I managed to chop a ball! Very rarely have I ever had a chop, besides when I forget to turn my hopper on.... There is absolutely no seam, the only way to tell is the dual coloured shell. Every time I've bought XBall, its been white, perfect for the field I play at. Of the 10 cases I've bought, no dimples or defects, none busted in the bag. Procaps has made an excellent paint for the price $50 Canadian, unbeatable for the quality.
Conclusion: All I can say, is go out and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 19th, 2006 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- Not as good
GAP- About the same
Rampage - Close
Heavy Metal - Not as good
ZAP Rec Grade - Horrible
ZAP Sport - Not as good
PMI Premium - Not as good
Marballizer - About the same
JT Tactical - Not as good
Severe Hurricane - Not as good
Severe Tempest - About the same
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
12 Volt Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
Hammerhead Kit
Stock Ion Barrel
Strengths: Always breaks on impact
Thick fill
No seams
Cool logo
No defects
Weaknesses: A little expensive(At least at my field)
Review: These paintballs are great. You get pretty much the same performance out of most top grade paintballs for a cheap price. A very good, cheap paintball.

+Always break on impact
These always break on impact. The shell thickness is just right. It doesn't bounce, but never chops either.

+Thick fill
The fill on these is decently thick, and always marks a clear hit.

+No seams
There are no visible seams on these paintballs. there's a small one you can feel with your fingernail, but its very small.

+Cool logo
The logo for these paintballs is pretty cool. It's not a strength but it just looks cool.

+No defects
In the case I used, not a single ball had a defect.

-A little expensive
These are a little expensive for what you get. It may just be the price my field sells them at though.
Conclusion: You really cant go wrong with XBall Bronze. Its got awesome performance at a generally fair price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MADCOW88 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers
diablo heat
draxxus midnight
zap
walmart(worthless)
dbx(worthless)
Marker Setup: Spyder electra DX with acs bolt, rocking trigger, evlution 2 with z-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with the right bore size
Strengths: Nice hard shell
Bright paint (ive only used orange)
Cheap
No chopping
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Bought these off Actionvillage for 37 bucks a case and they were worth it. These paintballs have a harder shell than my the marballizers and have broken on contact every time i shot them.Really nice fill so its impossible to wipe and i could easily tell everytime i hit somebody. Awesome quality for the price and i'm definetly going to be buying more.
Conclusion: Get this paint! cheap, reliable, accurate!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e-2tom Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver and xball gold
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, eclipseblade, boomstick, HALO B, HP tank, superfly, shocktech cocking rod
Recommended
Barrels:
Mainly just some quality barrels, stock barrels from a grade 5 and up markers. No JT Quadra stocks though. Honestly you dont need a new upgraded barrel, but it helps.
Strengths: Ball breaks on target not in gun.
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: All xball balls are great. I think that you would waste money using xball silver or gold, I think thats just the marketers trying to trick you into thinking there is a difference. But thats besides the point, these balls dont break in your gun, and are a fine size for rec or tournament play. I have used them in both.
Conclusion: From having a little backyard woodsball party to playing airball with some timmys and shockers, the xball bronze balls have got you covered.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebirdude Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E. (stock drop forward, Works barrel, double finger trigger, etc)
Strengths: Cheap. Damn near as good as the more expensive stuff.
Weaknesses: Uhhhh... could always be cheaper I guess :-)
Review: Shot a case and a half without a single break. Flys like an arrow. Shot great round to round. I'm still using CO2 and was rockin the field. I had no problems moving up front and putting rounds on target. Taggin people like crazy. I could be sure the next round I shoot was going to hit the same spot as the previous. Just like good paint should.
Conclusion: Outstanding buy for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sui Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
BT Folding Stock
Drop Forward
Dead-On Vertical Adapter
Tippman X-Chamber
Rufus Dog DT
Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Flatline
Strengths: Breaks easily, Cost efficent, Bright Fill, Accurate.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any!
Review: The X-Ball Bronze: In my opnion, the best paint for my marker. The Flatline likes it, even after it sits for a month. It's cost efficent, as it's only $40 at my local store. I personally like the AQUA fil, when it breaks, you can see it from across the field. I use this as my primary paintball, how can you go wrong with it?
Conclusion: I buy this paint for every game! If you are looking for good, under $50 paint, this is by far the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3rexII7 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS Premium
-Stinger
-Evil
-Brass Eagle
-Eliminator
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra : Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel - Bandit rear cocking bolt - Kingman ESP Classic Trigger Frame C.A.M.D. - Java Expansion Chamber Kit - Empire B reloader - Bandit High Flow Valve - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell - Dark Horizon Spyder/JAVA Titanium Hammer - 32* spring kit - 70ci / 4500psi Crossfire Stubby (red)
Recommended
Barrels:
I use have a .691 Stiffi Barrel and a teardrop .689

It's way too loose on the stiffi but the teardrop worked ok ( a bit loose from some balls but never the less worked exceptionally well) I recommend using .687 / .689 barrels.
Strengths: -Looks neat
-local paintball store sells individual bags..?
-Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: -The only weakness for me is probably the size of the balls (see review)
Review: I bought these balls for a great price of $13.99 for a bag of 500 count. Since I use my stiffi carbon barrel, which has a bore size of .691, more often than my teardrop and stock barrel the balls are too small. Anything .691 and above will not do. My teardrop barrel did significantly well, but like I mentioned earlier all the balls DO NOT come in one exact size.
Conclusion: Well priced and shoots well. Just make sure you have a .687 - .689 barrel to shoot with or don't bother getting these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 8:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G 2 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder E-99, SP Progressive barrel , 12v revvy, 20oz co2 tank, clamping feed neck.
Recommended
Barrels:
Well I use the Progressive and my friend uses the teardrop and they both work well with this paint.
Strengths: Well made
accurate
nice and round with no mis-shapes.
price
No barrel breaks.
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Ok this is a cheaply, higher quality paintball. I would call it, "high quality rec paint."
its accurate and well made. Nice and round with no dimples or anything.

Now the only downside to it is the fill. Its not bad, but its not good. Its a white fill, somewhat bright, but not the brightest. Lets just say you could see it if it breaks on you. The thing that is really bad about it though is that when it breaks on you you dont see it very much. There is not alot of splatter. You might get some shots on you where you see all the fill of the paintball, but most of the time not much splatters on you. You could see it though bcz the fill is easy to see. Unless it hits your gun or hopper or harness or mask or anything hard, even a nice direct hit to the body. Only then will the fill show nicely. Its not tourny paint but a very good quality rec paint and very affordable. Ill give it a 9 just because you can not always see the splatter like you should.
Conclusion: If your on a budget or arent playing tournys then this is definitely the paint for you. Even if you arent on a budget its quite a bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media