paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs / XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming Teams, Rental Group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze you save with confidence: Perfect for Team practices, budget-minded Groups, and any time the money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.

FILLS: Washable Fills keep Groups, guests, and Moms happy.

SHELL: XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.

BOX: Procaps' "StrongBoxT": 2000-round 4x500 case. The best there is.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Bronze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
splatttter Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: System X vengance 4.0 pro
Halo TSA hopper
Pure energy 48. 3,000psi nitro tank
Clamping vert. feed.
14' dye ultralite
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing matched with paint, even my stock system X barrel worked great with them, so did my ultalite
Strengths: All balls that were in my case were perfectly round with little seams.
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Bought these at my local field. Shot the entire case with out any breaks AT ALL! the fill was a bright blue and was almost impossible to wipe cause they have a real nice fill. Went the entire day in 80 degree heat without one break. the case was even sitting in the sun for some time and they still kept a perfect round shell.
Conclusion: go out and by these, if your a tourny player or just a rec. player, they work awesome. diffantly a 10 out of 10. BEST PAINT FOR THE MONEY! got a case of 2,000 for $40 bucks at my local field.NICE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzbubble Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marballizers (Not as good)
PMI Big Ball(not as good)
RPS El Tigre (Not as good)
DBX Practice Grade (Not nearly as good)
Nelson Whack Paintballs (not nearly as good)
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Evil Pimp Kit
Halo B w/ Victory Board
88ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank

Backup: 05 E-Bladed Autococker Trilogy
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Rex Dialer Kit
Eclipse Hammer
Redz Pepper Sticks Kit
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram w/ 2 qev's
Eclipse LPR
NDZ medium drop
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore
Strengths: Perfectly Round
Smooth Seam
Accurate
No Breaks in Gun
Usually Breaks On Target
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: A few bounces
Review: This is the best paint I have ever used. Ive tried marbs and el tigre, and these destroy both of them in my opinion. These are perfectly round, have a perfectly smooth seam, thick fill, and are very accurate. The only thing I could say bad about these, is that I had bounces on one occasion where I was shooting another player at the length of the field, and hit him about 30-40 times, none broke. Granted, it was from the other end of the field, and the paint was in the sun for some time, so the shells could have been rubbery from the sun. Im not going to knock points off on that because that can happen with any paint.
Conclusion: This paint is the best, besides X-Ball Silver and Gold. GET IT! BEST FOR THE MONEY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evils, Premiums, (all better than X-ball )
Stinger, Big Ball, Cyclone, Hurricane, Draxxus Rec, Blaze, GAP, and Afterburner. (all about the same)
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Dust ANS GX-3, 14" Black Evil Pipe, 12v Revvy, and a 72/4500 Crossfire stubby tank.

AND

Black Smart Parts Nerve with lpr upgrade and team board, Stainless Freak back/black AA Front barrel, Egg2 with Y-Board, 71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank with a Dye Rhino Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Pipe, Empire 10/7 pc, Teardrop?
Strengths: Decent accuracy, decent fill, small seams
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as some other paint, more expensive than some paints
Review: I have used these off and on when I could not get one of the paints that I prefer more. I have used the bronze, silver, and gold.

The bronze is in the same price range as a high end rec paint (say PMI Premium or GAP, as opposed to Stinger). I have found it around $45.00 US at many different locations.

From what I have learned by talking to people more knowledgeable than me about this paint, the bronze and silver have the same shell quality, and the silver and gold have the same fill quality.

The bronze seems to get dimpled easy, despite having purshased it from dealers who get fresh shipments and have high inventory turnover. Rotating the cases at home helped, but did not alleviate the problem.

The seams on these are usually very small, but for some reason that does not help with their accuracy or precision.

The accuracy is decent, but this paint has never been as precise as many other paints. It is my experience that the PMI/RPS products such as Premiums and especially Evils and Marbs, out-shoot all the X-ball paints. The X-ball bronze is less accurate than the gold, but still not as precise as the above mentioned paints.

The paint usually breaks on target, but I have had more problems with this breaking in the barrel and chamber (on my Omen particularly) than some of the harder shelled paints.

None of the broze I have ever used had fill that stained (but the silver and gold fills did stain badly)
Conclusion: I use it because it is better than nothing, but I prefer Premiums, Marbs, and Evils to this especially. I will use GAPs over X-ball bronze because the performance is about equal and the GAP usually costs me less. 7/10 Okay, but not great. Satisfactory
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 1:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

whosyourdaddy Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
chronic
Marker Setup: Field markers...Prianahs
Strengths: Good consistancy
Good accuracy
Good in all weather
Solid breaks
Weaknesses: Occasional dimpeling
Review: Good all round paint. I own a field and this has been a great paint for us. We gear to mainly beginner to intermediate players and there has been very few complaints. We shoot in our bush ball field at about 150fps and there is no problems with breaking. Pain scares new paintballers off, we don't need that. It performs well from rain to snow, hot and cold.....-6 is the lowest we played. No real problems until you get lower than that. I would recommend this paint to most anyone. The only suggestions I would make is that the more you can afford, go to silver or bronze when you get to that stage. Someone tried to sell me on Zap Chronic for my field so he chucked it at the PAVEMENT as hard as he could and it bloody well bounced. I felt the pain without being shot. He said speedballers like the second chance....bull. X-ball, the way to go.
Conclusion: Great stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
about every high end paint there is
Marker Setup: 04 Red impy
progressive barrel
Voodoo Delrin Bolt
New Designz Lo Rise clamping Feedneck
CP Roller Trigger
Murder Inc micro drop
max flo reg
crossfire 68/3000
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with the same bore size.
Strengths: Always round, thick fill,
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: The field that I play at uses this paint at all of their tournaments, and it is some of the best paint I've used. I've never had a barrel break, always breaks on contact, flies straight. What more could you want. It is a little expensive though, its $65 where I play.
Conclusion: Get it if you can afford it. I'll give it a 9 for being so expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

rob94 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything
Marker Setup: icon e stock marker
tiller 18 inch barrel
empire reloader 2 hopper
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything these balls are the best
Strengths: Top quality
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Awsome breaks on impact accurate and a beautiful ball nothing to say nothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to saynothing to say
Conclusion: Buy these for 70 bucks for 2000 you cant go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnights, PMI Premiums, Chronics, Menace, Blaze, House
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 standard bore size barrells.
Strengths: $39 a case
Breaks on Contact
Fill
Weaknesses: Shell is Brittle breaks in High Pressure Guns
Review: I bought a case and a half of XBall Silver and I have to say, the shell is too brittle for my spyder. I would imagine to work better with low pressure guns and not HIGH PRESSURE guns like my spyder. I get a lot of barrell breaks and chops. If you plan on getting XBall Paintballs, there are 3 different types, Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Bronze has the thicker shell and Gold is meant for tournament play because shell is brittle and breaks on contact yet can endure low pressure guns. For those high pressure guns like spyders, I recommend getting Bronze instead of Silver.
Conclusion: For those spyder owners, I suggest getting Bronze over Silver and try those. I haven't tried Bronze, but they should have a thicker shell. Silvers and Gold are meant for high end guns. I bought mine Xball Silver for $39 which is a great deal, just that my gun didn't like them which fortunately I brought with me some Blaze just in case Xball silver wasn't working with me. I know the price has gone up to around $47.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

JWalker Monday, August 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Nightmare (favorite so far), Draxxus Blaze, Zap something, a few others
Marker Setup: Spyder 04 Imagine E-Marker - CO2
50 gram switch
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
The day I was using this, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J Ceramic helped
Strengths: Bright Pink Fill, shows up really well
Shell should work great with eyes
Weaknesses: Dimples, curves pretty bad
Relatively soft and unforgiving on bolt impact
Review: I bought this because it was available at the same price as my Diablo Nightmare and I'd heard that XBall was really good paint. Unfortunately, my supplier is insane about keeping his paint fresh and the case that I bought had as many as 4 or 5 dimples on each ball.

The Nightmare I'd used the week before under the same conditions was letting me hit a 3 inch diameter tree from 10-15 yards with about 8 of 10 shots. This XBall was giving me 4 of 10 at best.

It seemed that as soon as it got about 20-30 feet out, it would immediately curve in some direction, even floating up and hitting high. This quickly became a problem when I got the drop on a player (in woodsball), had his entire upper body available to shoot at from 15 yards and, with 10 shots, not one of them connected. They drew a nice circle around him though.
Conclusion: I give the benefit of the doubt in that there may have been a delay in shipping and, in the mid-90s heat we've had lately, a delay might've allowed the paint to soften. Personally though, I will not buy XBall Bronze again.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Inferno, Super Swirl,RPS All Star, pmi Premium, rps Marballizer, Evil Midevil
RPS El Tigre, DraXxuS Blaze,Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Empire Inertia, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Barrels:
IDK the smallest thing you can find
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They aren't round
they have bad seams
Review: This is a really bad paint the only thin good about them is they are really good about breaking on the target and not in your gun. but there is nothing else good about them! they are shaped like an ege and and the seams are huge this paint is just really bad!!!!!!! i recommend DraXxuS Inferno, RPS All Star, Evil Midevil, they are all great paint and are about the same price as these crap balls
Conclusion: Don't buy these they are crap
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media