paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger

Custom Products Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 113
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on you new ION. Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point. Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ion Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
chadeyost Tuesday, December 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock
Marker Setup: blue Ion max'd, all the features.
360 QEV
blue virtue eyes
CP rake trigger
70/4500 crossfire
Strengths: Slick design
nice touch rolls easy
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Doesn't return as quick as pleased
Review: This is a nice trigger after all the work is done. It does increase your speed and comfort.
but it is difficult to install, I needed help holding my gun and holding parts, instruction weren't the best. And I also had to apply a touch of thread locker to keep the bolt from coming loose, but over all this really isn't a bad trigger
Conclusion: Even though it is has is some what had to install I would differently recommended it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: pm6 with ul frame

upped ion
Strengths: Shoots smooth
Good quality
Feels nice
Weaknesses: Magnet falls out
Review: I personally really like this trigger, has great feel to it, shoots really smooth, and was really a lot better than the stock trigger on my ion.
But eventually, the magnet fell out and jammed up my trigger, so the only solution to this was to whether make the trigger really light, so the magnet wouldnt fall out (this was annoying cuz i shot people when we werent even playing cuz i could litterally bump my gun and it would shoot) or use ducktape to hold it in there.
I love this trigger, but unfortunately the magnet causes problems.
Conclusion: Good trigger, if the magnet stayed in
6 out of 10
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skate Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion, cp trigger, Freak barrel kit w/ss inserts. Empire reloader b. ND Mirco on/off with air bleed.
Strengths: Very smooth, easy to install, very easy to adjust for your personal feel. Fast.
Weaknesses: the magnet fell out during install. Easy fix but it did fall out.
Review: The direction could be better, but its kind of a no brainer anyway so no big. This trigger alowed me to increase my rof by atleast 5 or 6 bbs. This will vary from person to person pending on their shooting style and finger speed.
Also, it has a great smooth fee to the finish on the trigger itself.
Conclusion: If you are still using the stock trigger, get the CP it will improve your play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eos356 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Strengths: Very fast, great improvment over stock.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this trigger for my new ion and it is probbly one of the best upgrades you can buy for the gun. it's fast, reilable and ramps almost instantly. It makes the gun insanely fast and really brings out it's full potential. I think any ion owner should buy this as soon as you get your gun. There is no comparison.
Conclusion: Get it. it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mits Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION trigger, various other high-end marker triggers.
Marker Setup: ION
CP Trigger
CCM No-Pro
Hybrid Grips
Strengths: Looks. Function. Quality.
Weaknesses: Installation.
Review: Well, I recieved this used in brand new condition. To install it you will need to back off the trigger magnet screw from underneath the trigger frame to get it to fit well. I personally had to file down the inside of my trigger frame to allow for the trigger to fit (around the pin hole there was excess metal chunk) and im sure it only applys to me. The instructions could be easier to understand but fairly easy, get the tapered sides facing the bearing, align to hole, screw in screw, and put little black washer to prevent from scraping the frame.

Weight:
Stock: 4Grams
CP Trigger: 9 Grams

Conclusion: This trigger makes your gun feel alot better and can easily help you get you BPS up. I would suggest this if you are looking for a better trigger other than that stock plasitc crap.

A definate 10.00 with flying colors, you should have no problems installing this trigger as once I got mine filed down on the frame it fit perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_stuff_pie Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Ion, q-lock, 14'' stainless freak, 68ci crossfire, cp roller trigger, cp drop and on/off, cp reg
Strengths: Looks good, adjustable
Weaknesses: It jiggles
Review: This trigger looks good and preforms well if you get a well made one.

i instaled mine the way the instructions say and i noticed the screw backs out when you pull the trigger. so my friend told me to put it in the other way. i did that and it stayed put. i tryed to adjust teh magnet in the triger, only to find it stuck on old, dryed up shocker grease. after i loosend it, i took it out and cleaned it then put it back in. same issue with the set screw. it was working great for a month and i thought it was the best thing ever.

a feew weeks later my other friend got one and i tryed to instal it for thim. the first thing we noticed is.. IT DOESNT FIT! the nut was too big to fit in with the trigger. so we took a hammer and a knife and beat it in. after that, his was good to go.

the next week, we had a tourney. all day i had my trigger working well. untill the last game, it lossned up on the inside... something was making it hang there. like the magnet wasnt working. This made my ion shoot insanely fast because there was no magnet restricting it. however, my trigger now continued to shoot after i let go. i took it apart at home and guess what, THE MAGNET FELL OFF THE TRIGGER! yes, the magnet fell OFF the screw that it was glued to. it makes my gun shoot faster but the fact that it fell off is poor construction.
Conclusion: Faulty instructions, somehow they mis-size the triggers, magnets fall apart.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pulseisbetter13 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger- completely blows...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION(upgrades on the way)
CP Rake Trigger
68/3000 Carbon Fiber Tank
DXS Pulse(RF chip coming soon...)
Strengths: Short trigger pull
Very light
Looks and feels better than stock trigger
Weaknesses: Sometimes when it is humid, it seems like the trigger sticks in the pulled position
Review: This trigger is great if you play speedball just because it is very easy to walk. It has a smooth, flat design that is easier to pull and feels more natural than the stock trigger. It is not too expensive, I got mine for $30, and has two adjustment set screws to set to your liking. There is little-no side to side movement. Overall, I would recommend this trigger to anyone who plays speedball or just likes to shoot fast. You may think that the stock trigger is not that bad, but after you try it, you will realize the difference.
Conclusion: Buy it because it is worth $30, and it will greatly increase the rates of fire you can achieve, mine sure did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanM.Adams Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - Not even close
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion - Yellow body kit
Max Flo Micro
L6 bolt
Virtue QEV
XSV low rise feedneck
SP Teardrop barrel
CP Trigger
47ci 3000psi tank
NXe Tank Cover
Egg Hopper
Strengths: Looks awsome
Great feel
Very adjustable pull
Adjustable stop pin
Weaknesses: !PAIN IN THE ASS TO INSTALL!
Stop pin not long enough
Review: I first got the trigger for my ion and the first thing that came to my mind, was that this thing is sweet. So i origionally had it installed and at first it was great. Awsome pull and very adjustable pull lengths.

I went to the team practice at Pentagon Paintball, and noticed that the trigger frame screw was loose and wiggling. So fine, easy fix. Got some lock-tite put on the screw and everythings A-Ok. That night when the lock-tite dried, the lock-tite filled itself to the frame, and then the trigger only slide from front to back, and wouldn't return. But I could manualy return the trigger. So I took it back to Pentagon and they fixed it.

Took It back to my house and put some more paint through my gun and just walked around my house practicing walking with it. And then I noticed that the trigger had a significantly longer pull than when I started. Turns out that the ball adjustment screw needs lock-tite and so every pull of the trigger it pushed the screw down, thus lengthening th epull. So once again I brought it to Pentagon, and they had to take the whole thing apart and reinstall it.

This trigger is very easy to walk and slightly increases bps, if you walk it right. Took me about 2000 balls to get use to its feel and how to work it. I am very happy with it.

I sit here today a very happy man with my trigger.
Conclusion: This trigger is very nice and worth it. (As long as you install it correctly) I recoment this trigger to anyone and everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 27th, 2006 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterchef250 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger (worse by alot)
CP Sling Blade
New designs roller trigger
Marker Setup: Red SP ION
14 inch freak barrel w/red tip
Red Contract killa grips
Egg 2
48 3000 PMI Pure energy Steel Tank
Qlock low rise clamping feedneck
CP roller trigger
Blackheart Board
L6 bolt
Eclipse ASA
Virtue Eyes
Virtue Easy on off
Strengths: Fast
Cool looking
Easy to Sweet Spot
Weaknesses: Vauge manual i guess
Review: This Trigger is great, i used to shoot the stock trigger and liked it okay. I didnt think it was an essential upgrade but boy was i wrong!!! getting a new trigger allowed me to shoot 3 balls faster then the old one and it was alot easier to sweet spot. They have another one which is called the Sling blade. Between these its personal prefference but both are great.
Conclusion: Thanks CP for the great triggers!!! i recomend these to anyone but try both first
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Bulcher Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is by far the best
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
CP Short Reg
CP Flame 2 Drop w/ Rail Adapter
CP ASA on/off
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
Virtue QEV
Crossfire 68/4500
Orange Nano Unicorn Bolt
FREAK Barrel
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Victory Board
Strengths: Very light
Adjustable magnet
Can set to a super short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Absolutely none
Review: The CP Ion trigger is amazing. It is so light compared to any other trigger. It also has an adjustable magnet strength, which, when paired w/ any aftermarket board (I prefer Virtue, but Black Heart will do too), will make the trigger pull so short, and so precise. I've set mine to where i just have to shake my gun and it will fire. It's not very hard to do, so if you like a short pull, make sure its not too short to where it can be dangerous but you can set it under a millimeter away and it'll be fine, also, it is able to be walked very easily
Conclusion: Buy this trigger over any other, it is by far the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media