paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger

Custom Products Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 113
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on you new ION. Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point. Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ion Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
naughtydogpball Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, scythe trigger
Strengths: Makes it easier to shoot faster
Weaknesses: Difficult to get in, moving pieces,removal is tough.
Review: Ok, well i got this trigger as a christmas gift and i really liked it. It has a pretty neat design and it makes walking easier. But, when its got several things in it that move around when youre trying to install it. Theres the threaded piece and the bearing and the spacer and due to the groove of the trigger they would roll down when i set them in. Then came the problem with the spacer that was supposed to remove side to side slack. It was so large, that it didnt fit inside of the crack between the trigger and the frame where all the slack was coming from. So i had to use trigger without it. Then, when i decided to get a new trigger instead, i couldnt get this one out. Whenever i unscrewed the trigger the threaded piece on the inside would just spin instead making it damn near impossible to get out. Eventually i just had to get a friend to use his dremmel and cut the whole thing out.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone who doesnt plan on ever taking this thing out because it is a pain in the arse, Im going to give this product a 5.It served its purpose but it really isnt much better than stock trigger.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sausage93 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, nowhere near comparison of this trigger.
Marker Setup: (main)smart parts ion
cp trigger
eVLution hopper
pmi 72 ci 3000 psi (aluminum, i wasn't real high on money at the time of buyin)
disaster large rail (drop foward)
function feedneck

Strengths: Light, Looks, Easily butterfly-able/walkable. ajudtable magnet.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger is incredible.
The instructions are a little bit hard to understand, but you will get it.You can butterfly this trigger fast! It has an awesome look to it. The stock trigger on the ion is held in with a pin, this trigger comes with a screw that holds it in. The screw is easier to remove other than a pin that you have to hammer out.This trigger also has an adjustable magnet, You can set it to your liking.(How do you spell that?)
Conclusion: What else can I say, this trigger is awesome. I reccomend it to anyone with an ION looking to upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkthetrigga88 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, and i tested a new designz blade trigger
Marker Setup: sp ion, qev mod, orange bolt, redz low rise cam lock, new designs on off, CP blade trigger, 45/45 x fire hpa tank, egg, freak jr
Strengths: Smoothe action, fast, not alot of tirgger shake
Weaknesses: Magnets, (see review)
Review: ok i went to my local proshop once again, looking for a new trigger for my ion, i origionaly was going to get the new designs blade trigger, but brian, (the owner) suggested i try out the cp triger, and if i didnt like it i could replace it with the new designs one, so i took it home and instaled it, the instalation guide leaves a bit to be desired, but i figured it out, after some adjusting i got it to where i wanted and took it out back and shot it, right away i noticed it was fast, much faster then the stock trigger, i liked that alot, i also noticed there was very littlt trigger shake much less then the stock one. The only weakness i noticed was how weak the magnets were, when i was holding it verticle dry firing it the trigger somtimes didnt return and just stayed pulled back, kinda annoying but ill get used to it, if somone can tell me how to make the magnets stronger that would b cool. othr then that i love this trigger
Conclusion: Fast, little trigger shake, looks cool, 9/10 cause nothing is perfect, hope u found it help full
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazboy091 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: ion with
asp qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"

soon to come
new board
new reg maybe
new body
hybrid or dye grips
Strengths: Looks
Installation
Feel
No side to side slack
Weaknesses: Installation might be hard for some people
Review: all right first off you have to expect good products from custom products and with this trigger you deffinitly do. This was a great improvement from the stock trigger because for one it is made of metal and not plastic. the magnetic system is great because you can adjust it to how u want to. the looks aree awsome it looks so sweet on the gun. it will also hlep increase your bps i can now capp the board everytime i shoot it. the only downside is that if your not good at installing things =you should bring it to the shop it might get confusing for some people but not for me
Conclusion: I think that it is a great product from custom products and it will help increase your bps and your game
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazygunner13 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, ndz trigger
Marker Setup: blue ion, blue Q-lock, blue Dye sticky 3's, Free Flow QEV, dust black CP trigger, 68/4500 pure energy tank, black evo II
Strengths: No side-to-side
Sturdy
Metallic sound, no "plasticky" sound
Adjustments
Looks
Weaknesses: None
One little annoying part, see review
Review: This trigger is a must have upgrade right when you buy the marker. The stock trigger is cheap and mine cracked. Just the feeling of the stock trigger is enough to get this trigger because of how much better the whole marker feels once u upgrade to this trigger. You can adjust magnetic tension which is very helpful, and pre/post travel. With this trigger the magnetic tension isn't changed by one or two magnets available, it is changed with a screw with a magnet on the end, the farther u turn the screw away from the bottom of the trigger frame, the weaker it is, and vise versa for making the trigger stronger. This alone makes the trigger very very customizable because there is an unlimited number of ways you can just change the way the trigger is returned, no matter if you like the trigger snappier or very loose.

The annoying part I referred to above in its weaknesses isn't really a weakness, but i felt it should be mentioned as one because some people may find it as just that. First of all, the instructions aren't very good, there is a diagram and some steps but the steps are just steps on how to get to the trigger. The diagram however is helpful in the installment of the trigger, you just have to follow it carefully and try to understand how it goes in. This is the only thing I would count as a weakness.

Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who has an Ion because it is a necessity over the stock plastic trigger, and it is very well made, plus it adds alot to ur marker with just looks in mind. Buy one and u wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: kaner barrel kit
nexus ram with qev's
e2(badass)
cp on/off
st bolt

05 ion
cp trigger(red)
asa on/off

pe 4500 68ci tank
halo b
Strengths: Great feel and looks good
Weaknesses: None.
Review: What a difference compared to the stock trigger. I love my ion 100X more now. The trigger doesnt rock side to side as much as the stock trigger, and it feels good when walking it. looks sharp. Not much more you can say about a trigger, oh and its not plastic! Great upgrade for a great gun.
Conclusion: Get it, you'll love the way it feels when your ripping 17bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChaChuShady Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION trigger, DM4 Triggers, FS Triggers, Impulse Triggers, etc...
Marker Setup: SP ion
CIP Sure fit feedneck
Unimount
Evil Pipe kit
Shorty CP reg
DYE mini gauge
CP roller trigger
CK grips
Strengths: Bearings, Magnet, trigger stop screw, aluminum, no side to side wobble
Weaknesses: None as of yet
Review: So i have an ION and the stock trigger is gret, but when i purchased the CP roller trigger i changed my mind definatly. The CP roller trigger is as good if not better than the other high end marker triggers. It is aluminum, has bearings, and spacers.There is no side to side wobble and the trigger is very adjustable.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone who wants a more durable trigger and more precise trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fl_799 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Own: Sim-5, Halo Backman hopper, RIS top sight rail, Trijicon Reflex NSN sight, Vertical RIS handle. Retracting MP-5 stock. Tippmann A5 Flatline,e-grip, raised hopper R/T, JCS MP stock w/ rva,red dot. Upgraded Spyder imagine for guest loaner. Smart Parts ION, CP trigger, ER feedneck, Uni-Mount drop, Halo-B
Strengths: Light, Ball bearing supported, fast. Ergonomically designed. Looks good on ION.
Weaknesses: Magnet can pop out.
Review: This is an excellent upgrade for the ION and a huge improvement over stock. Easy to install and adjust to maximim rate of fire in semi or ramp mode.

I felt as if I was fighting the stock trigger in semi and ramp modes. On the stock trigger, the bottom finger groove position seemed to engage the switch easier then the top groove and it sort of created a bit of an imbalance during fast trigger walking. The CP trigger is not only sliky smooth, but the adjustable magnet gets rid of the "click-ity click" of the stock triggers magnet setup. When adjusted properly, the ball bearing reduces any friction making the trigger very smooth with no wobble whatsoever. With a few minutes of adjustment, I was easily walking signifiantly faster then with the stock trigger in Semi. In rebound mode, the ramp up to max BPS was almost instant without any of the lag or hesistation I had in the stock trigger. Every review here is true.


Conclusion: Before installing the CP trigger, back out the larger travel adjustment hex screw found under the trigger guard out a few turns otherwise the CP will not line up properly. Also, make sure the tapered portions of the spacers are facing the ball bearing!!Once installed, use the stock trigger adjustment screw under the grip frame to put the trigger at the proper distance to the microswitch and adjust your over travel set screw on the trigger. Done!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionhotshot Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Stock Ion, Revvy, Freak, Pure Energy
Strengths: Looks good. It's possible to rip with it, when it works right...
Weaknesses: Unscrews itself, catches on inside of gun.
Review: I bought this trigger thinking that it would be better than the stock trigger. Boy was I wrong. I got this thing installed right at the CP booth, so I know it went in correctly.

One of the first things I noticed is that there is just as much side to side movement as the stock trigger, if not more. Also, if the trigger is not perfectly straight, it catches the inside of the ion, and won't trip the switch on the board.

This is the real problem I have with this trigger...it unscrews itself the faster you pull it. In the first game I used this trigger, I was horrified to find all of a sudden, that the trigger wouldn't pull, and got stuck to the bottom magnet because the screw that holds it in place had fallen out.

I later found it, re-screwed it in, and found again that pulling the trigger would undo it.

I ended up going back to my car and putting the stock trigger back on, which worked WAY better than this thing.
Conclusion: Overall, it looked nice, felt nice, but when it came time to perform, it seriously let me down. Maybe I had a fluke, but I won't recommend it to my friends. Besides, stock trigger is $40 cheaper.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 5th, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger *gag*
New Designz Shocker Trigger
Proto CP Roller
Marker Setup: Ninja Proto
CP '05 On/Off
CP Roller
CP Rail
CCM No-Pro
Reloder B

Ion
CCM No-Pro
CP Roller
Dye Gauge
Strengths: Smooth!!!!
Nice looking
Awesome shape
Cheap upgrade for lots of performance
Weaknesses: People think that your Ion is ramping and/or bouncing.
Review: I purchased my Ion about three months ago and have loved everything about it...minus the crappy stock trigger. The first thing I noticed when I bought my Ion was the poorly designed stock trigger. It was flimsy, difficult to sweet spot, and cheaply made. I knew immediately I had to get an aftermarket trigger! Like any good PBR person, I read the reviews, did some research, and considered my options before I put down my hard earned cash. It was between this or the New Designz trigger. My local pro-shop only sells CP triggers so I decided to go with that rather than order a trigger online and wait.

The pro-shop owner installed it in less than two hours (he had back work he needed to get finished with first). As soon as he gave it to me I fell in love with my new trigger! It's by far the smoothest tigger I have ever felt! I the decided put some air on it so I could see if it made a difference performance wise. Let me tell you, the difference is truly night and day. It was smoother than s*** and I can swear that my Ion is at least 2-3 BPS faster.

The only downside to the CP Roller Tigger is that whenever you shoot it, the refs come over and check it for ramping/bouncing. It's truly that much better! My Ion doesn't bounce, nor do I have it on ramping. I noticed that after installing the trigger my ROF was significantly faster.
Conclusion: The CP Roller Trigger is by far one of the best upgrades on the market for the Ion, bar none. I would recommend it to anyone with an Ion who wants to smoke the competition and have rippin' fast gun. Buy it today and you will not be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media