paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is suitable for recreational play and practice play. Some players might even find it acceptable for regular play. Some of this paint was originally manufactured to be anything from field-grade, premium-grade, tournament-grade and professional-grade paints. The only reason they're not in one of those fancy boxes is because they almost, but not quite, made the extremely exacting almost ridiculously demanding, virtually impossible to achieve standards required by the manufacturer.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Street_Balla_21 Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. V1
X.O. Spectrum
X.O. Hotbox
Marker Setup: Black 08 Bob Long Vice
Black POWER Kodachi Trigger

Smoke Vlocity

Carleton 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre Tank
Pure Energy 4500psi Preset Regulator
06 Yellow Empire Tank Cover 68ci
Recommended
Barrels:
Basically i would say just try to match the bore and hope for the best
Strengths: Very low price paint
Weaknesses: You get what you pay for
Review: Alright well at my field they have a 20/20 byop thing if u buy a case of whitebox for 20 u get a 20 entry fee and whitebox is onlt 20 per case so yea i had like 5 cases of v1 on me but meh ill try out the whitebox whihc i did and yea i kinda regretted it... i didnt use it that day but i used it at home to test out my shocker which was in the shop and heres wat i found out...

Vlocity 0 force = mad chops no matter how slow u shoot
Vlocity full force = no chops in the heat but if its cold u will chop still

This paint will not stand cold at all but yea i guess thats kinda expected of such low price paint
Conclusion: I would only say use this paint if u have like a low end mech where all paint will shoot equally crap
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP, cryptic, Chronic, draxxus midnight, draxxus whitebox, and alot of others
Marker Setup: 06 gun metal grey/ dust silver Ego, . VLocity
DXS 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dosent fly straight, fill isnt thick, balls are not really round
Review: This paint is cheap but as the saying goes "you get what you Pay for"
these paintballs dont fly straight, and have tons of dents, it jams my Halo all the time.
fill is runny and dull (Isnt notcieable) the paintball is huge even is the biggest barrel back the balls stick get stuck.
Conclusion: If you dont have money its an Ok practice paint but rec i wouldnt even use this stuff
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Premuim
Interia
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with Tadao m7 board
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Only shot it through my stock etek barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Shot straight for the most part
Weaknesses: Some flyers
don't brake on target sometimes ( depends where you shot them)
Review: I wasn't sure if I wanted to shoot whitebox I have heard some pretty bad stories of peopel chopping everyball. Well I had gotten my cure bolt about a week agoso I wanted to put it to the test and plus I didn't have enough paint and only had enough for whitebox. So I bought some, it's not that bad to my surprise. Out of 2000 rounds only one was dimpled. Thats pretty good for 40 paint, all though I did have some flyers but it really didn't effect my play. good paint for practice or rec play.
Conclusion: Pretty good for how cheap you can get it. Don't recommend it if your playing a tourny, but if your just playing with buddies or practiceing and want to save money it's a good paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PatrickBuddy Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blitz - About the same
Severe: Tempest - A lot worse
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
16" Smart Parts Linear barrel
Double trigger kit
JT 50/3000
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I actually REALLY liked this paint. I found it ranging from $30-$55 CDN
When I found it for $30, they couldn't promise fill colours so you'll probably be stuck with pink or orange.

Strengths:
Can be fairly cheap
Works

Weaknesses
Mystery fill colours
Dimples


I really do think that this DOES come in good and bad batches. Instead of getting the mystery fill, I decided to go with a store that opens the bags, tests them and sells them for about $45 a case.

I shot a hopper mixed with Blitz and Whitebox and the whitebox seemed to break on targets a lot better. This paint broke on bunkers and any part of the person I hit. The Blitz didn't break on bunkers, but still broke on people.

Fill:
The fill was totally fine. It was an average yellow colour and could be seen if broken

Shell:
This shell can easily be dimpled by squeezing it, but the dimples didn't change how it shot very much. For the most part, it shot fairly straight.
Conclusion: Tons of people have written bad review about this paint, but hey. Paint can easily come in good and bad batches. This is WHITEBOX people - the consistancy can't be guaranteed. If you live in Ontario Canada, I suggest looking around some places in the GTA. My friends and I haven't had any major problems with the paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 3rd, 2007 at 8:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitronovice Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus recsport, chronic
Marker Setup: stock Piranha 05 EVO, 20oz Co2, VL eVLution hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that can shoot through breaks well
Strengths: They break on target
Accuracy is ok
Cheap(got it for cheaper)
Weaknesses: Some balls broken in bags(kind of a plus)
Some balls were deformed
Review: I got a few cases of these during a sale, $20(CAN) each, which was fairly good. When i opened the boxes, i found some yellow paint in 3 outta 4 bags. I immediately dumped them into a box and rolled them around with papertowels to soak up the paint. The balls in the bags with broken balls were much softer than the dry bag, and when firing, seemed to break much more easily. Accuracy was alright, considering my barrel's bore is huge compared to the size of the balls. Once in a while i'd see a spray of paint come out of the barrel, indicating i've broken some balls. Also, i would crush a ball or two when filling up my pods.(just empty that pod, clean theballs and the pod, let it sit overnight to dry.
Conclusion: For the money i paid, these balls were really good. they shoot fairly accurate, and don't break too much inside the gun. For the $20 i paid, it seemed worth it, although i may have gotten a good batch.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adds Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any kind of paintball u can think of
Marker Setup: -Pmr
-NDZ on/off
-14inch ultralite barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .692 and up
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I cant help but laugh at these paintballs. I bought these at a boxing day sale for 20$ canadian, i wasnt expecting much so i cant hate on these balls. they were working fine they were shooting ok than i started chopping so i cleaned my gun (was shooting a spyder imagine with these) partial reason for the chops was because my egg on low batteries couldnt feed full auto on an imagine cause of the blowback. Anyways they were working ok and i forgot about them and i pulled them out 8 months later and first i tried chucking one on the ground, it didnt break lol. but my friend with an mr3 thought it would be cool to shoot some after all his gun has eyes. 3rd ball chopped everywhere. it was just a complete mess
Conclusion: Buy them and use them. use em when their fresh if ur looking for some cheap balls these will get the job done, dont even think about using these in a tournament. for backyard target practise or for practising snap shots like i do. These will work
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball crap Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbilillizer,stinger,monster balls,big ball
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with e-trigger,gravity fed hopper,16oz co2 tank,anti chop system
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever kind of barrel that will work with this crap
Strengths: oh,i know,NONE
Weaknesses: Ugly shape,Breaks,Dimpled,Basiclly the crap leftover the company cant sell.
Review: Ok,im at my local rec field and i buy some of this crap.the rest of
the day i had breaks in the barrel.The stuff stuff continued to break in my pods,and they where full.it mantains all different shapes and sizes.I cant believe it is even sold.
Spend the extra ten or fifteen dollors and by something better.
Conclusion: DONT BUY IT.you will regret it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superman12920 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP chronic ($40 per case)
Stinger ($50 per case)
Wasaga Beach Paint ($120 per case (whiteboz owns this stuff for quality)
Marker Setup: Marker: Angel G7
Hopper: Halo b w/ rip
Barrel: Freak kit
Tank: Pure Energy 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
I must say anything with adjustable bore size would work, My freak kite worked fine
Strengths: VERY CHEAP
-havent had a problem with accuracy
-break on target
Weaknesses: NOT the MOST accurate
ball size changes quite often
Review: This paint is purely amazing for its price, I got it for $20 a case and seeing some of these reviews, well I have to say, people just say whatever, and rate this paint 5.3 in comparison to tournament paint, its caled whitebox, its advertised correctly for what it is worth... so why would it deserve any less. I see people saying it shoots horrid, or breaks in the gun, I havent had any problem, I play tourny ball in my area, and havent had a problem using this paint at EVERY practice. it works GREAT for the price you pay for it,

ALL IN ALL, I would reccomend this paint for EVERYONE and ANYONE that is not playing in a tournament, or serious, if your out to have fun, and not JUST drain your wallet, this stuff is the best youll find for what paintball is about. and lastly, I have used this stuff in My angel G7 for as long as I have had it and not had a single break, I love this paint
Conclusion: as I said, I suggest this paint for everything, except for tournaments, its cheap price, and what you get out of it, your game will be the same experience, except that you can shoot as much as you want, and pay less than that guy across the field, who shoot one case and leaves cause he doesnt want to pay for another case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

renegadeBaller Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it its been in my HALO
Marker Setup: Ion
ANS Blue to Black Frame and Body
Virtue Board and LAser Eyes
CP Roller Trigger
Eclipse On Off
CP Reg
Orange Dentens
Freadk 14" Barrel Kit
Shocteck Bolt
Hybrid Grips
Smart PArts QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
You need a barrel kit with this paint
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not Round
Bore Size Vaires from case to case
Bad Fill

Review: Basically whitebox is the rejected paint for those of you who dont know.. Soo what can you expect from rejected paint... ??

Basically i only use this paint when the wallet feels thin or when im playing with noobies...

I Use a freak kit and these balls make you use every single bore size i have had boxes that use .688 and i have had boxes that use the smallest bore size. BUt honestally for 25 bucks a case i dont really care if i want consistent acurate paint ill buy high end paint...

There not much to say about this paint other then its a cheap paintball so dont expect it to be uber consistent and have a great fill...

Like atleast XO tell you that the paint is rejected unlike Brass Eagle Paint were they use factory reject then label it tournament grade.... Soo ill give them credit for that
Conclusion: Its an OK paint nothing special nothing really good about them... Good if your broke like me
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louisrizzi Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap recreational searies
Vapor paintballs
Marker Setup: Piranha evo-blue to black-
3000psi tank
Egg loader
Derlin triger
14'' progressive barrle
Recommended
Barrels:
A 14''-16'' barrle.

Strengths: Good Paintballs
Cheap $$$$
Shoot good
Weaknesses: Some might chop in your gun but i have chop eyes so they dont.
Review: I went to vaughan paintballin Ontario, Canada. When i went for the BYOP i was bringing Zap extreme Sportz and Vapor paintballs, until i ran out. I didnt have enough money to buy great paintballs so i got the Whitebox Paintball for 25$can/2000 count. I thought that these paintballs were good for the price that i bought another box. People that are not pro paintballs, These are the paintballs for you.
Conclusion: Great paintballs for the price.
25$can per/2000
Vaughan extreme paintball GO THERE
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media