paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint is suitable for recreational play and practice play. Some players might even find it acceptable for regular play. Some of this paint was originally manufactured to be anything from field-grade, premium-grade, tournament-grade and professional-grade paints. The only reason they're not in one of those fancy boxes is because they almost, but not quite, made the extremely exacting almost ridiculously demanding, virtually impossible to achieve standards required by the manufacturer.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries White Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
OniOfPain Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, wild streak, lots of other stuff
Marker Setup: Stock Wrath Ltd
Egg with y board (soon to be z board)
72ci 3000psi steel tank hp (soon to get 68ci 4500psi carbon fiber tank)
(soon to have barrel kit)
Strengths: Good fill
Hard to wipe
bright
Weaknesses: None that i saw out of 2 cases
Review: I guess i just got one of the uber boxes of this paint because i had no problems what so ever. It broke on target not in barrel. Couple of bonces but that was because my fps was at 250 at 280 no bounces it always broke on target. Um..... what else can i say about it.
Conclusion: I would recomend the boxes i have had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wildstreak-Worse
Menace-Much better
Hot Box-Good
XBall Bronze-Way better
Marker Setup: ION, 14" Teardrop, Pure Energy 48cu 3000psi, Empire reloader.
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Shell
Review: I've bought two cases of this stuff so far and there were no breaks in any of the four bags in both cases which is amazing because I've seen some cases of this stuf where there are at least 10 breaks per bag. The shell is pretty thick though, I even found some that were double layered. They still work fine anyway, and for 30 bucks a case, I can deal with paint that isn't perfect.
Conclusion: These definitely aren't tournament grade but if you just want to do some target practice or putz around in your backyard these are fine...most of the time.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec, xball bronze
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2K, 20oz tank, spyder pilot, 14' progressive
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends on the batch
Strengths: CHEAP
Doesn't break in the gun
Shoots well
Weren't deformed in any way
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard shell
Review: Well, I picked up a case for speedball, and it shoot beautifully.

I didn't have any chops, I had one or two breaks, (out of the 1000 balls I fired,) the balls were fairly accurate.

My only complaint is that they are hard shelled and don't break all to easily. They are more brittle then Zap recball though. They break if they hit a solid part of your body.

Conclusion: Great for the price. (30$ish) And I'd reccomend it if you want to save lots of $. I wouldn't reccomend it for scenario sniper style players, when that iddy biddy inch of accuracy counts.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjai3 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Draxxus
Midnights
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Viewloader Revolution X-Board
20 oz. CO2
Smarts Parts 14 inch Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything, I use my stock and my Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Low Fill
Break easily
Not accurate at all
Review: I bought this paint because it was cheap ($35 for 2000 ball) and thought that I would give it a try. What a mistake that was. At first my gun was screwing up and I thought that was why my balls were breaking. After I fixed it the same thing was happening. There was not one game that I went where a ball broke in my barrel. I had to carry a squeegie with me at all times. These balls are cheap but they are not worth the trouble that you have to go through. If you can go to Walmart and buy some Scorch. I know, I know, its Walmart paint but they are really good and have a nice pink fill. Only $20 for 1000 balls. Dont get this paint, not worth it. Go get some Scorch for $2.50 more per 1000.
Conclusion: Dont get these. Cheap but dont perform at all. Get Scorch if you are low on a budget.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coramoor Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
15-20 different brands
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit works well for me
Strengths: Price
they shoot reasonable
never had a break
Weaknesses: Bit of a curve but for the price it is the best you can get
Review: Loaded them into my egg and started shooting i was going through them like crazy and was happy i hadnt spent the money on more expensive paint and i gotta say this paint is good for the price. Just trying to get to 50, honestly how much can you say about paintballs
Conclusion: Buy it, cheap and shoots well enough bit of a curve but playing rec ball or just down at the local field who cares eh?
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoNexus1991 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hot box
Menace
Wildstreak
Marker Setup: freak factory vision impulse blue-black
clear egg 2 w/ y board
68/4500 pure energy hpa tank
Recommended
Barrels:
BIGBIGBIGBIGBIG bore. Like a 69(not that you can get a hold of them)
Strengths: It's paint
Weaknesses: Break in gun, not on people
Review: These paintballs are the worst ones I have ever used. Worst that the Brass Eagle Wildtreak. At least the Brass eagle broke on the target, not in the gun. My friend was using his G7 and it broke EVERY ball. Then i tried it on my impulse, even my spyder. these paintballs are so bad and deformed that you can hardly shoot them
Conclusion: Don't buy, unless it is all you can get, then get a BIG barrel
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, September 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All
Marker Setup: Spyder VS1, evil pipe kit,eggy 3,steely,proto mask el
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This is the worst paintballs in the world. It does not break easily and chops like wood!!!!



dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it dont get it

Seriously people if u buy this paint ur really messed up. I bet u that u will have a better chance of hitting ur opponent by throwing paintballs at them. IM DEAD SERIOUS.
Conclusion: Dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2008 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omega34 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Spectrum...
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Stock
20oz Co2 (HPA soon)
Strengths: Cheap! $35Cdn. for a case of 2000
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Various color
Various sizes
Review: So my son and I each picked up a case of the white box balls for $35Cdn. per case. Opened them and my son had 2 bags of 500 in blue and 2 bags of 500 in green, mine were all the same metallic blue color. All our bags had at least 2 broken balls in them, probably from improper storage at the store. Mine all have a flourecent orange paint in them (very cool) my sons varies from white to yellow. I look thru both cases of balls and found balls that had dimples, most of the balls are oval, some the size of peas. some shaped like an egg with the paint ready to burst out. With all these defects , accuracy is very hard and the balls sometime roll out of my barrel. All in all its an ok paint for the price and for our use for practicing in the back yard.
Conclusion: Good cheap price, but you get what you pay for, and for my peticular use, they're ok.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ryanchampion Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Othere cheap paint and one time i used proto
Marker Setup: just a xtra with all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing
Strengths: Its hard to wipe
breaks on target
round
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I relly liked this paint it was round good fill not wipable i loved this paint it shot great always broke on target i must of had a super box this is awsome im gonna type random things cuse im done fdv df d dsfd v d fd fvd v dv dc d cvds fds csd fsgbfdxvds g xv dv dxv dsfg dv d gfdz cvd vdz vxf gdz vf gdz gr vb dfg dv dzfg drgb xf gdr gdr ye hd htr
Conclusion: I loved it its good get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media