paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Silver Series - premium quality formulation for the heavy demands of commercial Game Fields, Tournament Promoters, and Pro Shops. Formulated to function in every kind of marker, from Timmy's to Tippmanns, XBall Silver carries the torch at game sites and Team practices, regional tournaments and league play.
FILLS: Field Operators and Players crave the break-on-target reliability. XBall Silver's bright fills are easily seen by Referees. (Washable).

SHELLS: XBall Silver gloss shells reliably break on impact, yet endure abuse from rental markers and modified high-speed guns.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
proto_trix_frek Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heat, proball
Marker Setup: 03' autococker, Empire b, crossfire tank 47/3000 soon to be 71/4500 stubby , superfly bolt, CP flame drop forward, sp freak+ultralite, dye stickies,
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit, freak, empire, evil pipe kit,ect.
Strengths: Cool mascot, Breaks on contact, Very accurate
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just bought this paint today from a local paint store, and it rocks, I shot about 750 balls and it did not break once in my mechanical autococker. Its flight path was flawless. If it were not for my stock reg it would not have droped so much at the end, but that's my gun not and the paint. This paint absoulutly will not dimple! no matter what conditions I store these in, theyy will not deform
Conclusion: Buy it, buy it, buy it this is definitely the best the best paint on the market for its price. It is a tourney grade paint for a rec paint's price.I would give it a 20 bu I cant seeing how 10 is perfect. Who ever says this paint sucks eathier got a bad batch, or they are blind,
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dkeeler Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze - almost as good, but not quite
Xball gold - best of the three
Marker Setup: WGP 04 prostock cocker w/ many upgrades

Diablo wrath (some upgrades)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .688-.690
My boomstick is .688 and it matched perfectly
Strengths: Awesome price
Accurate
Fast
Good shell/fill
Great packaging
Few dimples
Weaknesses: Zero
Review: While Xball gold is a step up from the Silver, this is still great paint. I bought this stuff online for 41 bucks a case! The paint performs like a champ, its very accurate and always breaks on your opponent. I never had any bounces or gun breakes! The seams are perfect and there are almost no defects of any kind. The shells are metallic and super smooth allowing them to feed perfectly without any problems. This stuff works great whether you are playing woodsball or speedball.
Conclusion: Great paint (perhaps one of the best) at an even better price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lopez17 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used pretty much every Draxxus/Diablo, RPS/PMI and ProCaps paint out there.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've used CP's and Stiffi's and I shoot dead accurate ropes with X-Ball Silver paint.
Strengths: Incredibly consistent paint with a bright, non-staining fill.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: X-Ball paint is my favorite paint to shoot throughout the year. I've found Silver to be the the best all around paint. It's just brittle enough that it's going to break when it hits something and the fill is thick enough that you'll clearly see when it breaks. The shell is durable enough to use in woodsball or airball. It'll break cleanly on people while not breaking on every twig in the woods. It'll also shoot consistently and crisply while aiming at small targets on an airball field. The paint is consistently round and the seams are even unlike other paints. The pricing is reasonable when comparing it to other paint in this price range. It's a little more brittle than Bronze and less than Gold and is a nice mid-grade paint for practice/recball.
Conclusion: A top notch paint at a reasonable price. Great for all players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus White Box - Not as Good
Scorch- Not as good
GAP- Not as good
RPS All-Star -Close, but better
Rampage - Not as good
Heavy Metal - Not as good
ZAP Rec Grade - Horrible
ZAP Sport - Not as good
PMI Premium - Not as good
Marballizer - Better
JT Tactical - Not as good
Severe Hurricane - Not as good
Severe Tempest - Better
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
APEX
Freak Jr.
Freak
Progressive
Strengths: VERY Consistent
Cheap
Bright Fill
No Manufacturing Defects
Cool Logo
Resist Aging
Weaknesses: Fill a little thin
Review: These paintballs rock! These are very cheap and very consistent.

+VERY Consistent
I didn't have a single wild ball with these paintballs. They made very tight groups time after time. These also curved great through the APEX consistently and without any problems.

+Cheap
These are very cheap everywhere I've seen them, including fields and retailers alike.

+Bright Fill
The fill in these is an almost chartreuse yellow. It was very obvious when someone was hit, even through the woods.

+No Manufacturing Defects
Not a single ball had any defect of any sort. Also the seams on these were hardly even visible or even able to be felt for that matter.

+Resist Aging
The paintballs I used I had since Christmas worked like they were brand new. Not any problems associated with age in paintballs like soft shells or dimples.

+Cool Logo
The logo for XBall is pretty cool. I know its not a strength but it is eye catching.

-/+Fill a little thin
The fill on mine was a little thin, but I think it was from their age.
Conclusion: All in all these are great paintballs. They are widely aviable and i'd highly reccommend them to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

longbeachyo Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank = 9.0 (cheap and accurate, occasional bad bag)
Jumbo = 7.0 (Not so accurate)
Rps Marbilizer 8.5 (accurate but expensive)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E trigger, Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT Flatline
Strengths: Consistency... very few balls if any were ovular. Decently priced.
Weaknesses: Explained below...
Review: Let me just say that I've shot about 7500 balls through my flatline since I've had it. I've tried about ten different brands of paint now. I've never had a break in my flatline until last Saturday. I bought Xball Silver because of the great rating on this website and the decent price on Action Village. I feel bad putting a blemish on this brand, but I feel that this is useful information that many flatline users would like to read.
I don't know if it's how all Xball paintballs are produced, but they are textured on one side. I think that is why I had multiple breaks. In fact it's the only thing I can come up with. As soon as I changed back to the other brand of paint I had no problems. If you compare the feel to other brands, it does feel a bit rougher. I can only assume that the roughness between the barrel and the paint did not mesh well, which is why I'm giving this product an average rating.
However, my friend who also has a Tippmann but uses a smart parts tear drop barrel said he experienced no problems at all with this brand.
Conclusion: I would not buy this brand again to use with my flatline due to balls breaking in the barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

joebobjoesayshi Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank
XBall Gold
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster and ICD B2K4
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with the correct bore match.
Strengths: - Packaging
- Shell
- Consistency
- Fill
- Lifespan
Weaknesses: - None
Review: packaging

When I first opened the box, I immediately knew that these were going to be good paintballs. The box can take alot of weight. The individual 500rd packages were vacuum-packed so the balls wouldn't move around during shipping. I found no dimples or breaks.

shell

The seem is smooth, though not as smooth as XBall Gold (the major difference). The shell is neither too brittle nor too hard. None broke in my barrel. They should handle well in rough blowback markers and electro-pneumatic markers both. While playing I did not see any bounce.

consistency

It is hard to measure consistency without a caliper. But from visual inspection, like most other paintballs (except for Wal-Mart brands), there were no noticeable variances.

fill

The fill is nice. The fill is not the thickest I've seen or the thinnest. It doesn't have the most fill nor does it have an insufficient dose. The best thing about the fill, is that it is very, very bright. Get the green fill like I did. The fill is certainly one of the best you can get.

lifespan

I've had these for over a year and a half now, and they haven't even dimpled. Though, the shell is weaker and definitely not as brittle. So, I'll expect that they'll bounce.
Conclusion: I would definitely purchase these again. Though, I haven't seen much of difference between them and XBall Bronze.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SIMILAR ONLY LISTED:
X-ball (the Walmart version)
GameFace Visual Impact
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Primary marker)
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J Edge kit
Strengths: Consistent breaks, unique colors, thick fill
Weaknesses: Certain fill colors.
Review: The GOOD:
Fill thick as snot.
Reasonable price.
Consistent breaks.
Flew straight with proper paint to barrel match.

The BAD:
The blue color fill I bought is not very effective. On most color clothing except for black it was barely visible, despite seeming to be bright when test fired. Especially hard to see on grey clothing / masks.

BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT:
Maybe the other colors are better. I have had good overall experience with ProCaps paint (see my list above).
Conclusion: Try it for yourself, maybe in a 500 round bag before committing to a case. But I do not recommend the blue fill. So I won't trash on the paint entirely, note my rating. This is not a rant forum. I did send ProCaps an email politely explaining why I think the blue fill is junk.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT354 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- slightly larger paintball, good shell, terrible fill. 8/10
field paint- blows! 0/10
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Cyclone Feed
20 oz. C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Works best in a medium sized barrel, but it should work well with most barrels.
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Fill
Doesn't bounce
Weaknesses: Weaknesses?
Review: Great paint! I got a case for $44 from my generally overpriced local shop and it has worked very well. I've put 500 of these through my gun with only one break, and every shot is dead on- 5/6 hit a one foot diameter tree from 100+ ft. The fill is excellent- it's an extremely bright yellow color that is easily visible. I haven't seen a deformed or dimpled shell yet, and these paintballs almost never bounce.
Conclusion: Buy this paint now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

martinsmythe Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Zap Primer, Zap Spank, Evil, PMI Flash
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2 air thru stock with WorrGames remote air, E-grip, 12" Lapco Big Shot barrel, offset rail w/reflex sight. The "giant killer".
Recommended
Barrels:
Any standard / medium bore, .689, good quality barrel.
Strengths: Consistent consistent consistent
Weaknesses: Huh?
Review: This is my first experience with Xball, I had ordered the Bronze for some woodsball play, but were out of stock and sent me the Silver instead. That was the first pleasant surprise, cause these balls ain't nothing but the bomb. They are made by Procaps in Canada (where else) and packed into a 4 compartment box to minimize shipping damage. They are packed in HEAVY plastic bags. They are a two color shell, one side being the grade (Bronze Silver Gold) and the other side being the fill color, in my case a bright green. The shell is tough, but will break from 6ft drop to a concrete floor. The seam is about as perfect as a seam can get. They consistently measure .686 to .688 inches in diameter, just about perfect for that .689 barrel. I shoot a high pressure 98 Custom and an A-5A2. They shoot equally as well out of the Thunderpig barrel as they do the Lapco Big Shot, and that is very accurate. Hitting a old aluminum sign about a foot square at 100ft with every shot? Try that with any old paintball, and you will be disappointed. These Xballs are incredible, I will buy nothing else from now on. I was able to find them on a popular website for $42 case. They don't break in the barrel, and the ball is FULL of bright, thick fill. Good splatter qualities too. In my opinion, these are the best value out there.
Conclusion: Go out and buy these bad boys. If you play woodsball, the Bronze may be more suitable because it has a thicker shell. For all-around use, the Silver rocks. You may find more expensive paintballs out there, but I doubt you will find better ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wafflesx Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
x.o. vein, zap chronic, chronic 420, formula 13, big balls, pmi premium, inferno. Most ever kind of paint
Marker Setup: 03 Black Shocker, ndz V3 stinger bolt, Horizontal Maxflo, ndz Clamping No Rise.
Recommended
Barrels:
progressive; all american
Strengths: No dimples
Bright hard to wipe fill
Broke on target not in the barrel
Weaknesses: Brittle
shell color ( can get different brighter shells)
Review: This paint i got on sale for about 39 a case. Which wasn't bad at all. When this paint arrived i had a total of 2 breaks in the bags. So i emptied out the bags and wiped down the paint so it hopefully wouldn't swell. The paint was a really thick fill. It was hard to wipe off. I tested a couple of balls in a drop test and the balls broke from about 10 feet in the air. That surprised me a lot because normally paintballs bounce at that height. Me and my brother went though about a case of these in one after noon. These paintballs shoot amazing. really accurate and i didn't have one bounce all day. I never even broke one in my barrel. My brother on the other hand broke about 3 in the end of his barrel. ( i think it was because i hadn't set up his impulse yet). My shocker shot these paintballs amazing. The paint to bore match on my all american was almost perfect. And for the price of 40 bucks you can't go wrong.
Conclusion: This is a very good paintball. Accurate, breaks on target, and a thick slimy fill you can't go wrong with it. In recent weeks i have seen the price jump up to 45 though so i would really consider xball bronze at 37 a case. ill give it a 10 because i personally did not have a single problem with this paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media