paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Silver Series - premium quality formulation for the heavy demands of commercial Game Fields, Tournament Promoters, and Pro Shops. Formulated to function in every kind of marker, from Timmy's to Tippmanns, XBall Silver carries the torch at game sites and Team practices, regional tournaments and league play.
FILLS: Field Operators and Players crave the break-on-target reliability. XBall Silver's bright fills are easily seen by Referees. (Washable).

SHELLS: XBall Silver gloss shells reliably break on impact, yet endure abuse from rental markers and modified high-speed guns.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Skyline_09 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Extreme Sports Series
Zap Recreation Series
RPS
PMI
Draxxus
Marker Setup: - Red Ion Pro
- Egg2 hopper
- Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
- Empire tank cover red
- CP short reg. Dust red
- SP QEV
- Sling Blade Trigger Dust Red
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Jr. works amazingly
Strengths: -Durable
-ACCURATE
-Amazing Fill, no drips, hard to whip
-Color
-Shell
Weaknesses: Can be kinda pricey
Review: Xball Paintballs Silver version are very accurate. They have exellent fill and shell. I went outside to test them and they perform great. I checked the areas I shot and the splatters where in the same form they had be a couple days before. Doesn't drip! I find these paintball to be amazing and will buy them time after time.
Conclusion: Perfect paintballs. Buy them if you have never used them before.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davieboyee Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, zap, shrapnel... none come close
Marker Setup: mostly stock 03 vert. clear autococker, halo w/rip drive, 12 inch stiffi carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a stiffi on my cocker but any barrel would work great... its that good a ball
Strengths: Few dimples, last long, strait shooting, bright fill, nice shell... brittle
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These are great paintballs i usually get the cheaper stuff but i got tired of it so i went up bout 5 or 10 bucks (still cheap) and got this and its diffenatly worth it. there overall great... nice shell, bright colors, doesnt age very bad so you can have them for a while if you dont get a chance to play. overall great
Conclusion: Its great and im useing it cause its cheaper and still good quality... i have a cocker so it shoots strait anyway but they would be good for anything else too!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defianttom Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nelson hot spot, rps premium, draxus dusk, and a lot of others
Marker Setup: defiant 2 with 45/45 pmi tank hybrid tech feed neck evil pipe kit
Recommended
Barrels:
dont matter
Strengths: Good fill, no bounces, never breaks in the gun and not too expensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got my x ball silver for 41 dollers which aint a bad price. This is the only paint i use. now i know this dosent really matter but the bags look really cool. The balls have no dents in them and they shoot perfectly out of your gun. I have just started using this paint and i have gone through 3 cases with out one break in the gun or the barrel. Another good thing is that they break on contact with highly visible fill. You wont be getting many bounces when you are using these babies.
Conclusion: These are the best paintballs i have shot and they really perform. They never break your gun and break on contact. Bottom line this is the best paint out there and you will no be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brettinattor234 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
XBalls Bronze
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
J&J Ceramic Barrel(14 in)
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Smart Parts Teardrop
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Some colors of the paint dont show well
Review: I was using Diablo Heat because someone told me too, then I bought the XBalls Silver and I saw a great increase in accuracy. I would recommend the orange/silver color because the orange shows the best. Personally I like the green/silver because the paint looks the coolest. These paintballs work great for Speedball and Woods play.
Conclusion: If you want better fill the ngo with the orange/silver. Get the XBalls Silver because they have great accuarcy for Spiders and Tippmanns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paint imaginable
Marker Setup: 05 Red Vision Shocker
Nerve Board
New Designz Lo Rise clamping Feedneck
Full Freak Kit
crossfire 68/3000
Halo B w/ Rip Drive

Recommended
Barrels:
any with the correct bore
Strengths: Shape
fill
price
accuracy
Weaknesses: None were found
Review: Our team uses this in practice sometimes and this stuff is great. Very accurate, bright fill, pretty cheap. We've even used this in a tournament. How often can you find tournament quality paint for $45. Cheap enough for practice, good enough for a tourney, what more could you want.
Conclusion: Get this stuff, it is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball crazy Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tiger streek
Dusk
Spank
Zap
Monster balls
Big ball
Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 marker
smart parts barrel
cheap hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel kit, and smart parts progressive gear barrel
Strengths: Looks
Strength
And never choped in my gun
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I just started to use X-ball. I went through about 500 balls and not one broke in my gun. It is the only kind of ball that has never broke in my gun. I use to use cheap balls that easly choped, but for a little more money X-ball are 10 times better then something cheap like a box of 2000 monster balls.
Conclusion: These balls are awsome but are a little pricy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Binx Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic
Diablo Heat
Empire
Tons of other paint
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Neck
Ambush HP regged tank
Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a small bore...very small..
Strengths: None. It's just paint.
Weaknesses: Small calibre
Fill could be brighter
Review: I generally see what the hot seller in paint is when I go into a shop. Two weeks ago, it was Xball silver. So I got a case and played with about half of it.

I have a freak jr. kit that I have a .693 and .689 inserts. I tested out the .689 insert as it was the smallest. The ball fell right through. No stopping, no hang ups, just air around it. So, I went and bought a .687 insert. Same thing. The only time it seems to fit the barrel is when it swelled a bit from me breathing on it. I know paint shouldn't get stuck in the barrel, but this stuff fell through with no effort save for gravity.

The fill of this was orange. Not like the neon orange that we're so use to, but a powdery pastel orange. It didn't really stand out when you marked somebody. Also, the fill is thin compared to Chronic and the Dynasty paint.

Conclusion: I would not recommend this paint to anybody if there is other, similarly priced / category paint around. With the batch I had, if you have a .689 one piece barrel, you're going to be losing some efficiency. It's average paint at best.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Pball911 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls, Big balls, Karnage, PMI premium.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, CP Microdrop, PMI 3000psi 68ci carbon fiber tank, NDZ blade trigger, Evlution 2 loader.

Recommended
Barrels:
As long as it's not really really big.
Strengths: Bright fill, breaks every time, flies traight, Cheap!!!
Weaknesses: Fill fades after a few minutes, NO big deal.
Review: This paint breaks on target and the fill is super bright. I nailed a guy in the pack from all the way across the field and I could see it easily. I had orange fill, and it was so bright, that it could even be seen easily on yellow and red clothing!

THE GOOD- The fill is unbeleivably bright, and they fly perfectly straight. The shell is perfect, it broke on the 4th drop from 5'3". The price, come on! For 35$ a case for high quality tournament paint, why not???

THE BAD- While the fill is extremely bright, it fades rather quickly. But don't worry, the hit will still be bright throught the duration of a game. If one of these breaks in your hopper, boy are you in for a treat!!! The fill spreads easily making it super hard to clean.



Conclusion: If you have any friends that like wiping, they won't get away with it with this paint. It is only 35$ a case, that's only 5$ more than monster balls!!!! These are great paintballs and recommended to everyone!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

God ofpaintball Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight- not there
karnage- not even close
marbs- better
Big ball- junk
Monster Ball- don't even think about buying this
Xball bronze- almost as good
impact- not quite
etc.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c pro, Cyclone, 14 inch All American, 11 inch Werks, Spec ops stock w/air thru and remote line,
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits the bore (kind of on the small side)
Strengths: Bright fill
Break on impact
don't age easily
cheap (40 bucks online)
Weaknesses: None except that the price has gone up scince they came out
Review: This paint was recommended by a friend so I went and ordered a case online. It was awesome. I shot 3000 without a single chop and none curved. The fill was easy to see and almost impossible to wipe. Another thing about this paint is that it's cheap. You can't normally get tourney grade paint for 40 $$$. It breaks from about ten feet when dropped and the shells shatter completely. The seams are invisible. This stuff shot like bullets out of my Tippmann. Strongly recommend
Conclusion: Buy this Paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlayHardDieHard Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, rec sport, bronze, midnight, draxxus, zap rec and extream sport, tractial prformance, wild streak
Marker Setup: 2003 pro stock autococker
orracle 3-way
lite stiks bolt
Jack hammer2
Ans ram
cmc trigger frame
karny reg

Back up - diablo wrath
92/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I use the empire revolver kit
Strengths: Small bore
Good marking color
Weaknesses: Demply
Review: I had to use the smallest bore in my kit (.684 i think) to shoot this paint which was okay i think smaller bore shoots better. When i opened the bag i noticed there were alot of dempls and imperfections, just as bad at the rec sport, but the bore sizing was more consistant. I didn't get any odd balls that were so big they burst in the barrel. I used 2 cases each bought a month part one from an old shipment and the other from a new shipment (paint is shipped every 3 weeks to my field) both cases had a bad dimple problem. I wasn't impressed i think is should be much better than that.
Conclusion: Shoots better than draxxus rec sport, but shoot just about the same as the x-ball bronze.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media