paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Silver Series - premium quality formulation for the heavy demands of commercial Game Fields, Tournament Promoters, and Pro Shops. Formulated to function in every kind of marker, from Timmy's to Tippmanns, XBall Silver carries the torch at game sites and Team practices, regional tournaments and league play.
FILLS: Field Operators and Players crave the break-on-target reliability. XBall Silver's bright fills are easily seen by Referees. (Washable).

SHELLS: XBall Silver gloss shells reliably break on impact, yet endure abuse from rental markers and modified high-speed guns.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
corbo Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze
Marker Setup: DM4/ups
05'd GZ w/ups

Recommended
Barrels:
Boomsticks, cp, freaks.
Small bore
Strengths: Good shape, fill, shell, and price.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good quality paintball to use in tournaments. Its shell is pretty much break every time quality. The fill is thick and bright. It shoots very straight. This is a top quality paint to use. Xball gold or helfire will be better but if you want to save a couple dollars this stuff definatly gets the job done.
Conclusion: Use this paint and your going to do good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsu_paintballer Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage - nowhere near it
JT Evolve - good paint but doesnt always break on contact
Strengths: Doesnt break in gun
DOES break on target
Flight path is perfect
Just buy it!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I shot these one Saturday, and I must say, it was very nice paint. The flight was perfect, with no curving. Not a single break in the gun or hopper, and very few if any bounces off of opponents. We had a couple issues throughout the day, that involved the paint, but I dont think it was paint related. Overall Illgive these a 10.
Conclusion: Buy it. Good stuff. Good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backman22 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat, Scorch, DraXxus
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: No dimples
great accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was Just at a tourny at badlandz and my team bought 13 cases of this stuff... It rocks. We made a bad choice cause we left it out in the sun for about and hour on a 90 degree day. The paint was still as good as new. Also the fill is thick and the paint breaks on the other team and not in your barrel. so my reccomendation is to buy this stuuf cause its cheap and have fun.
Conclusion: Buy it. This stuff is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sammyclay Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost any other brand of paint.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, 14" DYE Ultralight barrel, Evo 2, CP dropforward, 47 3000 nitrogen tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My omen stock barrel works well with them.
Strengths: Thick, very visible fill, always break on contact, don't break in your gun alot.
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: My team used these paintballs this past season and they have yet to let us down. We like the thick, visible fill so that it can't be wiped and is easily seen by the refs and they are great for both woodsball and speedball. We haven't had a problem with them and we all like them alot. Not to mention that they are rather cheap for the quality!
Conclusion: Buy this paint, you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan89 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of stuff.
Marker Setup: Ion
Kapp rail and on/off asa
Eggy
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever they fit in.
Strengths: Shell
Fill
Price
Weaknesses: They had dimples.
Review: This paint is awesome. I love the shell. It always breaks on target. The fill is awesome too. Its bright and thick and theres a lot of it. And I got a case for $42 at actionvillage.com. For that price they cant be beat. But sadly they had dimples in them. But they still shot straight enough since they fit perfectly in my barrel.
Conclusion: Cant be beat for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperboy89 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak (doesn't even compare)
Diablo Heat
Zap Spank
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix w/Halo tsa hopper, 20oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick
Freak kit
JJ ceremic
Strengths: Fill is great
Accurate
Durable but still break on target
Weaknesses: Sometimes chops (only sometimes)
Review: I have been using these paintballs for most of this year. They are great. They rarely bounce off target that is within a 100 feet. Fill shows up awesome and gives those cheaters a hard time wipin. It also comes in 2 colors (green,orange). My friends love them and try and "borrow" a few here and there. They are definately worth the extra money.
Conclusion: Awesome product for any paintballer lookin for a solid, reliable paintball. Thats why I give em a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAD OLE!!! Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wal-mart brands
evil
big ball
Marker Setup: spyder flash
acs derlin bolt
t-board
eyes
14' night stick
halo hopper w/ rip drive
68c1 4500 psi tank
Ryno cover
sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Boom stick
Night stick
Any that is known for not chopping
Strengths: Accuracy
Bright fill
Break on contact
cheap for the quality
Good shell color
Weaknesses: A little one, read review
Review: I got these for cheap and i knew that they were good. Nice bright fill and worked really well in my barrel. The only problem is that if you ever get a chopped ball in your gun(which rarely happens) you are screwed. It will take a little while to shoot out all the paint on the field. This only happened once to me and took about 10-15 shots to get them accurate again.
Conclusion: If you have a nice barrel, hopper, bolt, and gun you wont chop these and the are very accurate with almost no imperfections in them. The are very consistent and will always break on target.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tripwire7 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of different paintballs
Marker Setup: Upped Imp
Freak Kit
Egg
68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
any variable size barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
marking ability
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friends used these all the time so I finally broke down a little over 6 months ago and bought a case. Great balls but they are small so you need a .687 or .685 depending on the batch of paint. Dead on accuracy and excellent marking. Sometimes the paint is extremely gooey if you get a real good batch. I nor my friends have ever had a barrel break with any xball paint. The only bad thing we had happen was we ran into a batch that the when shells broke they broke into shattered looking pieces. Not a big deal---Unless you get hit in the neck or hand. The paintballs still worked great it was just an unusual thing that created an unusual sting.
Conclusion: We used these until last month when our supplier couldn't get them from National Paintball anymore. If that wouldn't have happened we would still be using them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bufettphan Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Pro-Swirl, not near the quality paint!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/Empire Twister
Recommended
Barrels:
Any. I rarely get breaks in my twister.
Strengths: Few Dimples
Thick Fill
Straight flying
Break on target

Weaknesses: My fill was orange and could be a little brighter.
Review: These are great paintballs! They rarely break and generally fly straight and true. They consistently break on target and have nice thick fill. I paid around $50 for the Silver and they were worth every penny. It doesn't pay to buy cheap paint!! I highly recommend you try the XBall line. I have a friend who's used the XBall Bronze (a little cheaper version) and they worked great too! XBall seems to know what they're doing and I'm looking forward to trying the Xball Gold.
I'm not sure how they would work for speed ball, I generally only play woods ball so my review is based on that. I can fire them as fast as I can with my Tippmann with no issues, so I would imagine they would perform equally well in speed ball.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money! If your looking for quality paint this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace2865 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy rec paint, team colors, evil, heat
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
20 oz CO2 Tank
Halo B W/ Victory Board and Rip Drive
Kingman Java 4+1 Harness
V Force Vantage Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my stock electra barrel
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
good paint
splats on target
good orange color
double shell color
looks
accuracy improves
no defects

Cons:
price

I decided to buy it since it was on sale and tried it. it amazed me. it flew straight and true to its targets. it broke easily on its targets and it looks cool too. it was pricey however.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can spare the money for rec, and tourney
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media