paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs / XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount XBall Paintball

Buy XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall Silver Series - premium quality formulation for the heavy demands of commercial Game Fields, Tournament Promoters, and Pro Shops. Formulated to function in every kind of marker, from Timmy's to Tippmanns, XBall Silver carries the torch at game sites and Team practices, regional tournaments and league play.
FILLS: Field Operators and Players crave the break-on-target reliability. XBall Silver's bright fills are easily seen by Referees. (Washable).

SHELLS: XBall Silver gloss shells reliably break on impact, yet endure abuse from rental markers and modified high-speed guns.
Product Availability 
The XBall Paintball Silver Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
midman112 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze & Gold, Evil, Chronic, Anarchy, Marbs, All Star, and som many others i wont bother naming.
Marker Setup: 2005 vision shocker red
Halo B w/ rip drive victory board
68/4500 pure energy nitro
Dynasty Board just got it!
freak system all american
Redz Pepper Sticks
Recommended
Barrels:
Pepper sticks, freak, any quality barrel as long as you have good paint to bore match.
Strengths: Hard, shell, breaks on contact, thick bright fill.
Weaknesses: none that i can think of. Except the price jump.
Review: This paint is great! The first time i bought it i wasn;'t sure if it was going to be as good as everyone said it was. Man how i was wrong! This is some of the best paint i have ever used. It had a hard shell that will NEVER dmiple. The shell is also brittle which lets it have consistent braks on impact and the thick fill lets you know you've hit someone as soon as they get hit. They also stand up to the fastest shooting. We set the Dynasty board to the fastest settings we could without outshooting the hopper. We were shooting around 28-30 balls a second and never broke a ball in the chamber barrel anything. This paint is just amazing and i will continue to buy it everytime i go play.
Conclusion: This is probably as good or better than Anarchy paintballs! I love these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swillia316 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other paintballs
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock anything with a good paint barrel fit.
Strengths: Dry and round
Weaknesses: None (except price has gone up since coming out)
Review: Great paintballs that I have ever orders. They fly straight do not break in the barrel and are os a high quality. For the price they are very good for just about any play in my opinion. We play alot of woodsball and they worked well. They worked great when firing at high rates and did not have any break.
Conclusion: Even with the higher prices they are charging now they are still worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX (crap)
Empire fuel (good)
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 3pc Barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit or a medium-small barrel
Strengths: Brittle shell (good for low pressure guns)
Nice fill
No dimples
No niticeable seam
Weaknesses: Taste bad :P
Review: I opened up a bag of these last week, gassed up my gun, put on my new empire barrel, and went outside for some target shooting.These paintballs fly very straight, i only had one winger the whole time.
With this paint and the right barrel match, you can shoot darts.I was hitting targets at 90ft 9/10 times, 1x1 targets 10/10 times at 60, and a 1/2x10 (tree :P) 9/10.
This paint has a nice think fill that is hard to wipe, and doesnt smell as bad as most other paints (a plus for when yuo open up a bag too close to your face : )).
Conclusion: Nice paint, reasonably priced, 2000 for $45, get some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demeegod Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic - Xball is much better
RPS All Stars - close but i like the xballs better, they break on everything while these can be too hard at times
Marker Setup: Plain ole 2k3 Cocker with Egg2 (z board-it was cheap why not?), and PMI 68/3000 HPA.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit is what i have so i cant compare others.
Strengths: Consistent, not many bounces at all, accurate, nice bright fill
Weaknesses: Cant find any.
Review: I just think their the perfect ball for practice or the weekend warrior type and possibly tournament. Never chopped with this, much more accurate in flight path than others ive tried and when i nailed someone, i always knew it was me. Plus, some guys who had marbs, another had proto, another had chronic let me toss a few of their balls at a shack near by and only one of two protos broke... the chronics didnt, the marbs didnt and both my silvers broke... so its nice to see that they break often and still never break in my barrel.
Conclusion: Great balls to play with... hehe.. i said play with balls.. hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

psandrakelly Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XBALL BRONZE, GOLD, ALL-STAR, ZAP- SPANK, REC SPORT, CRYPTIC, SCORCH, DIABLO HEAT, PMI STINGER, VENOM, WILD STREAK, SUPER SWIRL, BIG BALL, DRAXXUS MIDNIGHT
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Recommended
Barrels:
.688 POWERLYTE
Strengths: Accuracy, breaks on target , price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Used in several different markers (04 vf, 98 custom, 02 right feed, rodeo, and A-5). All with great results. Works in many different barrels from the flatline to the smart parts progressive on any marker. Very consistant and round. Can be used in summer or winter. Save some money and use these instead of wasting it on other brands.
Conclusion: These are awesome. Along with the entire xball line. These work best in my .688 powerlyte. I recommend these to everyone, they are great tournament grade paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
x ball bronze- this is alot better
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
ESP 3.0 trigger frame with C.A.M.D.
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
68/3000 crossfire
Eggy 2 w/ Z Board
T Board
Ramping chip
Breakbeam Eyes
50g switch
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a J and J Ceramic
Strengths: Idk but its alot better then bronze
Weaknesses: Didnt see any
Review: I used x ball bronze and i chopped every other ball and i couldnt walk the trigger i became scarred to and thought it was my gun. but then yesterday i bought x ball silver and it was amazing not 1 chop and i was walkign the trigger at over 18+bps but i have the eyes so its str8. These are the best but i want to try x ball gold ive never tried them, ill report to this when i use them
Conclusion: Buy these they are 56.00 for 2000 pretty good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadshot16 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, brass eagle, big ball, scorch, heavy metal, zap
Marker Setup: I use a Kingman Spyder Imagine Select (blue)
14 inch cmi barrel that is riffled (blue)
Extreme rage electronic hopper
20 oz. tank
Pmi coiled remote with slide check
Harness with 3 pods
Alpha JT USA mask
Recommended
Barrels:
dye, cmi, or any barrel cause they won't chop
Strengths: -Don't chop
-Accurate
-Breaks on target
-Not easy to wipe off
-doesn't dimple
Weaknesses: None
Review: I use a low-end electronic marker that has served me well until it broke, but until then I decided to stop buying Wal-Mart paint and go pro. I bought a 2000 case of X-Ball silver and used it that day. It was awesome. None chopped, and they were very accurate. When I hit the target it broke and stayed on them. I had them stored in my closet for months and constantly rotated them as I used them. My friend was impressed and he got them for his A-5 with a Dye Boomstick. Now all I use is Evil and X-ball.
Conclusion: This product is awesome. If you have a high-end marker get silver or gold. Do not get bronze. I hear it is not as good. But if you use a low-end marker use bronze or silver because spending the extra money on the gold is a waste of your money when in a lower marker it will shoot just as well as the silver.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa 1 Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus Rec-Sport, Empire, Origin, and I'll admit that i have used white box.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical, Halo b-rip drive hopper, J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel, WGP 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
98 custom guns and barrels work fine, haven't tryed much of anything else.
Strengths: Bright, Ver accurate, break on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these at my local pro shop, and just figured they were good. Heck, they're great. They have this awesome flourescent yellow fill that can be seen all through the woods. Back when I used a 98 custom, the flew great. Strait and Accurate. Accuracy counts for alot in woodsball.
Conclusion: I would recomend these paintballs to anyone who wants to have an edge on the opponents. BUY THEM they're worth the $!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media